(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Cassey- ?? then how come my sister got no stretchmark on her belly anymore.. she gaining back her wt fast tonite be seeing her after work .. do miss teasing her 1yr+ old son..
he got a big head & walk unstable .. wonder can post pic here ..

cassey,

GIVE ME YOUR HOUSE KEYS!! im gg to steal ur soursop yami!!!! hahahhaha.... btw, is the soursop flavour nice?
im gg to get yami tmr!! why cant yami open more branches more convenient to where i am...

re: thread - haha, nah, maybe it's NOT due to 'cos we've discussed so many things from jan til now...' wahahahaha

been diligently applying cream lor.
hopefully wont make it worse. im officially in my 30th wk today. scary... and i still havent cleared the cot bed and make space for bb's clothes and packed bag etc... die... should i deliver now, sure to be in a massive panic... and bb's movements haf been very big and kinda painful for me at times....

oh well, maybe annie's 'special', apparently, now she doesnt gain much weight, and she can lose weight just by cooking!! so maybe even if she kenna stretchmarks, hers will jus VANISH like dat!!

ahnetsan- hey i do gain wt except most of the fat go to my tummy.. u shuld have seen my wedding lunch pic tis feb .. every pic have a pointed tummy
& since pregnancy i been puting annoting oil on my tummy to bless my bb

Ahnetsan- yr EDD is 18 june rite cos tomorrow is my 30 weeks.. i one day behind u ..

i getting sleepy now..later go store & nap...
long time i go down ther ..miss my carton bed

Jess, nope. this coming mon i then do the growth scan aka detailed scan. this scan will be done at my gynae clinic.

Split, don't worry. My frenxz kid also very sticky to maid. But who know one day the maid left, the boy still tell the maid good bye, take care. the boy is only 2 yrs ++.

Annie, enjoy ur trip. But rem be more careful and take good care of urself.

Cassey, soursop yami nice?? As i love soursop (the real fruit). then ahnetsan and me go ur house steal as not everyday have soursop yami. yipee.

tiny bubu, Congrate!! hope u enjoy this sat. But my advise is go by ur feeling, if everything surrounding is just perfectly. Just go by feeling and enjoy the most romantic and memory night.

Yest went to my gynae visit, bb weight at 1.607kg at 30wks5days. Gynae let me see bb 3Dscan, can see the face but got shadow block at her other eye.

Nowadays sit at sofa, dun seems to find the rite position. Need to shift here and there to find the comfortable spo, if not will feel the bb "ding" you and breathless leh.

Caramelle, wah u still can go on top position durng bedroom activities ah. Dun u find the belly too heavy to push liao. heehee

Shelisa- in fact cannot but as store side is in good term wif me & will shout loudly to me when boss come.. gal ..hubby call .. inform u later

Creamer, wow.. great to hear ur bb doing great. then did you manage to get the 3d scan pic?? Same Same, i also have a hard time finding a good position, especially when eating. If i didnt find the correct position, i cant eat at all, eat abit full liao.

Annie, so good.. i also hope to have a bed now.. pls keep me posted.

Shelisa, i didnt pay for the 3d scan, gynae only show me for fun. haha.. Now we like so clumsy, sitting or waking up are not as smooth as last time. Getting up also need to go by the side. Sometimes forget and get up from the front den i will bounce back to the seat! haha.

Creamer, haha!! yah lor!! will bounce back to the seat. mon i will be gg for growth scan, i think my gynae will give me 1 3D scan pic included in the $80 growth scan package.

Blurmom, this is the 2nd time gynae show me liao. He say we happy he also happy so he show lor. Yeap, baby sleeping, one of her eye gana block by the shadow.My scan print out, baby looks very chubby. Like hum hum. haa..

Shelisa, ask my frens ard seems like no one go for this growth scan leh. Gynae didnt mention yest. Great! you can see 3d too..

u know hor, gynae now measure head circumference to determine bb weight, den for the past 2 visit, he print out the scan only show bb head den yest i ask him can give me a scan dat show bb face anot cos the head is like nothing, den gynae print 2 scan for me. Did u gals experience this too?

Creamer, only when print 3D scan, my gynae then will take the bb face. If only scan like 2D, usually she give me see the head only. Last 3D scan is when doing detailed scan, the pic is so nice, bb is smiling and holding the punch in front of her face. Maybe mon i do the growth scan, i will do the trick again. ORANGE JUICE!!

Shelisa- i back.. wow wat 3D scan i heard tat b4 but will it be costly.. i also wan see my bb face leh.. hopefully he didnt take after his daddy & have lots of hairs as his daddy sides man will get bald when they turn 40s..

Creamer n shelisa, U all r so fortunate! my bb doesnt wana cooperate..cant get in a good position , hence no 3d scan for me as yet..sianz..

Annie, ur nap nap is so fast!! Mine 3D scan is $20. But for some other ppl is more ex alot. Dom't think so much, let it be nature.

Shelisa- yah been gone for bout half an hour & of cos must show show my face...
oohhh jus $20 can see baby face ..i also wan..
20th go ask gyne .. i got alot of 2D scan

Hello babes!

I ate durian crepe last night, bought from 717 Trading! Remember the link I posted, to the blog that had very NICE pictures of the yummy stuff? The durian crepe was very yummy!! I also bought 1 cup of durian pudding, but last night after eating the durian wrapped in the thin crepe, the pudding was quite anticlimax, cos flavour not as strong, so I saved it for eating today instead. Hehe... Happiness...

ahnet, we go kpo the books at Bras Basah, then let u know how it is, ok? Sounds good hor, hard cover, glossy pictures... Eh, I also not much mood, didn't even check forum whole day till now ;P

Blurmom, you also very quiet today hor?

Shelisa, Yesterday I pick birds nest until arms want to drop off. I pick 5-10min, stop, then later come back pick 5-10min again, then stop. In total I think I spent 1-2hrs. I think I managed to pick 90-95% clean, but I'm sure I'm half blind by now. Then, I think I OVERCOOKED it!
I don't understand why also, cos I put in slow cooker for less than 1.5hrs. Thankfully I went to check. It didn't become water lah, but it became too soft that got nothing to "bite", everything just slide down my throat haha... But it was quite yummy leh, agree with you! I made my mum bring home 2pcs to help me do the picking/cleaning hehe...

creamer, baby sounds big and healthy!
I also got problems with finding comfortable seats. And I still keep bumping my bump against the table whenever I sit or stand. I just can't seem to get used to the size. I also wanna see my baby in 3D.... Oh, and my gynae doesn't even measure baby's head at all. Think every gynae does things differently?

Cassey, sorry lah, don't remember who posted the info what. If I had been sure it was you, then I would have been sure it's scientific as well hehe...

Annie: my gynae charges $60 and I got 3 photos from the 3-D scan. Anyway, I didn't know I'm going for it until I see the picture is yellow instead of the normal black and white. He took quite a long time trying to capture his face.
The nurse later told me that earlier in the morning my gynae did another 3-D, but it was not successful because the baby refuse to corporate ;)

Annie, u can ask ur gynae 1st, see how much they charging,

Tubbymummy, i told u right. arm and eyes ball will dropped right. She said slow cooker need to cook for 3hrs. i tin if u cook 3 hrs it confirm become water liao. I double boil it, but i only can feel abit the strip only. u so bad leh, make ur mommy pick. can ask ur mommy help me too? wahahaa. but overall it is still yummy.

annie: hmmm.. you kinda see the face of the baby, and my gynae was checking his lips to make sure it's normal.

Oh! Today one Chinese man offer me his priority seat! Was so surprise cos I thot he's "sleeping" ... heehee

Just went to buy a cone of soft ice-cream from Mr Bean, yummy yummy!

TubbyMummy, miss me arh? kekeke

RE: Durians roll
I think Angie the Choice Durian roll taste quite good, can go try try

RE: Birdnest
Add in red dates to remove those eggie taste

Dolly, such a wonderful day
Its quite rare to have seats offered... 3 Cheers for that kind soul...

Shelisa- ok will check wif my gyne...

Dolly-how many mths r u now? i remember kk check my boy lips when i was in my 5th mth

i like mr bean ice-cream too

ahnet, I have a stall near me, which I thought only sells the pastries. Got choice of durian coil, durian puff, durian crepe, and durian dunno wat else. All so tempting! Thankfully hubby was there to help control me, so I bought 2 types only kekeke. And then, I discovered they also sell the actual durian! All open, boxed up in styrofoam box. She told me the Elvis ones are $35 per box, D24 is $25. I asked one box how heavy (so I know how much per kg they charge), the aunty told me she dunno. So I didn't buy. But now I know, if desperate, I know where to get! I ate 717 Elvis durian twice before, really very nice leh....

Blurmom, yes! Miss you!! kekeke... I did put red dates in my birds nest, it was quite nice hehe. Only the cleaning part lor, can die. Oh, I think I tried Angie's durian roll before also, but that was quite a while back, now dun remember how it tastes like, especially after eating the 717 one! Hehehe...

dolly, on Tue, I made another girl fall asleep on the train. But she "slept" for 2 stops only, and when her stop came, she can instantly look freshly awake, and alight. -.-

Shelisa, ya she said slow cooker 2-3 hours. So I just left it there lor, who knows when I checked after 1.5hrs, it was transparent liao. I quickly switched off everything and pour out. Was gonna put in fridge to eat this morning nice and cold, but couldn't resist and ate it last night before I slept haha.

tubbymummy,
the next time u boil bird nest, keep some for me too.

wah if i were u, i might haf bot all the durian pastries back! haha

TubbyMummy, I'm feeling quite sian lately... So lazy, lethagic and bored lor. When u going to Bookstore? I also want to go... kekekeke

I dare not take durians for the time being, gynae advise me to control my diet now. Btw, are you gonna schedule your caesar date?

Ahnetsan, count me in! We share share k? heehee

The Final Countdown
Here's what to expect in the last weeks of pregnancy
http://www.family.sg/thirdtrimester

Tubbymummy- try balestier creamy durian 1kg -$20
u wont be able to stop once u get hold of it..the seed is small & meat dame thick..
but must control...

ahnet, it was really so tempting to buy all the different pattern haha...

Blurmom, I also feeling quite sian leh. But sit at home everyday like so unhealthy. sweethalo and I are thinking next week to go Bras basah. You keen?

caramelle, sorry dear but think we'll most likely be going to Bras basah in the day time, cos a lot of the shops there are very high class, close at 7pm. Anything in particular you're looking for? Can help you look out...

Annie: I'm like 31 weeks now, the scan was done when I was 29 weeks. Anyway the 3-D scan not very clear one, so dun get disappointed hor!

TubbyMummy, hahaha bum gets too hot when seated too long at home right? Thats how I feel now, arghhh! I PM you my contacts
Would love to join u ladies for shopping..

Btw, where's Sweethalo today? heehee

Annie, the balestier creamy durian, is it the Elvis (Mao Shan Wang) one? Sounds similar based on your description. Elvis is thick meat, small seed, yellow flesh and sweet. I've not tried the one at Balestier (or are we talking about same company/shop?)

Blurmom, I stupidly forgot to mention to my doc last visit that I'm going for c-sec. I think he also conveniently forgot that I mentioned before, what with seeing so many different patients. So I'll tell him at next visit (next weekend), and I guess it should be scheduled then... Not sure how it works haha.

Dolly- oic.. ok but sure must be excited if got one of bb pic in 3d scan..ask my hubby to note down cos my memory getting bad & i might forget when i go for my appointment