(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

hehehe... today very tired, went to the NLB and found nothing at all!!

Picked up the gift pack from the Customer Service counter...

It includes : 1 Bb CD, 1 My BB journal, 1 Bb/child measurement Chart,
1 parenting guide in 1st yr,
Reading Record

Not too bad, since all free..ROFL

yeah i think the blind guy gets sympathy votes lo... he is really quite bad...

kinda like Adam although find him abit gay-ish

wonder if there are reruns tmr... sigh...

You went to the central library is it? Die lor, if there got nothing, then go where?

I'm wondering if I should go and buy some childcare book on sleeping, cos I think sleeping habits
need to train from very young right? Thought since now got time to read, might as well read now, cos
once baby comes, where got time to read these things??

heheh can read while pumping the breasts...hahaha

I was actually looking for nursery rhymes
but didnt find any...also the books were rather
old and stinky... eeks...

Ya, I wanna borrow nursery rhymes too. Guess I can forget about trying there already.
But like so waste money to go and buy brand new now.

Discovered that Bras Basah might be a good place to find these ...

didn't hv time to go through but there are 2nd hand bkshops there selling kids books

Apparently GIANT the supermarket may hv such bks too...
quite cheaply cos i saw one 2nd hand quite new
nursery rhyme bk for $1 but it was originally
priced at RM3.90 fr GIANT..so i didnt buy...hehehe

Wahaha... Ok on, we set the day again later. You talking about going Bras basah, not Giant right?

Which Giant did u see the books at? They sell 2nd hand things meh??

Oh ok wait, u mean u saw the book at bras basah, but the original price tag was from Giant... is it?

Then we go where recce?? Hahaha

tinybubu
happy preparation and be a beautiful bride this weekend! :D

split,
i have place order for newbaby confinement food. 30 days for $1200(original price is $1380) and they give 5% discount if u order 1 mth b4 EDD. my price is during the recent expo bb fair. the menu is 2 dish + 1 soup + confinement tea. my #1 forum mummy say newbaby food not bad and big portion. :p natalessential also not bad but more expensive...

heheh yes i saw the 2nd hand bk at BB which had the original GIANT price tag on...hehee

can go recce BB ba... suan bian u can go collect ur freebie bag if u are interested :p

Ya, can get my freebies too since I'm there. They don't publicise it is it? Must go to counter and ask for it?

Think Superbee type one post, then go sleep liao hehe...

I'm now eating Heinz Farley's Rusks, that are actually biscuits meant for babies haha... I used to love
them, and the other day happen to see in supermart, so bought one box. Yum...

sweethalo & tubbymummy
i m still awake ah... by the time i put my #1 to sleep and took my shower, it's close to 12pm liao.. then i quickly clear my personal emails b4 my #1 start looking for me again! okie good nite!! gotta head to dreamland liao...

yeah they are so wierd abt it... i had to go to Customer Svc counter
and ask abt some gift pack which i had no idea was for what...
the lady stared at me... then asked...
isit for pregnancy...

99 Superbee

TubbyM- how come nvr buy those Sunday Sch Biscuits...ehehhe

Haha... goodnight superbee!

Why are they so strange about the freebies? They keep all to themselves also no point what. And isn't it obvious you're pregnant??

yalo... i thot so obvious tt i must be asking
abt the preggie gift pack for nbs mah...

I had to erh, some fren told me she collected
this morning... the lady still asked me if i
went to the Children's Section and saw sth..

Haha... thankfully they finally understood you anyway. Oh ya, I must also pay my library fine!
Otherwise it will keep rolling until dunno how much. I think it's ridiculous that this fine is for
some book that was borrowed SO LONG ago. Dunno how to tell me earlier meh??

Cassey, yah so far doing okay. weekend's coming so have to keep myself busy. so far planning to bathe the kitties and clean the house a bit.

wah this week every morning i wake up with back pain cos i end up sleeping on my back at night. dont' know how i roll2, even when i put pillow behind me.

tinybubu, good to hear your preps are going well. keep up the enthusiasm, it's your big day so dont feel bad if you have to take leave you're anyway entitled to!

re bedroom activity: sigh, besides the issue of safe or not, i can tell you that you may have little energy esp if you try to be on top. i tried it before hubby left last week and was breathless within minutes. plus hubby was so conscious abt hurting baby i felt he was obliged to do it! hehe..ended up i went to sleep after very little action.

sweethalo, if you miss idol Channel 5 got rerun on sunday afternoon 4pm.

sweethalo and tubbymummy, you all going weekday during the day is it? if outside office hours i also want to go!

morning mommies

Last day of working & going to enjoy my long holidays...

Caramella- frankly speaking i been using wet wipes since i started work here cos i used to wash my buttock after i bomb... & down here ther dont have the hose installed in the toilet.

Ahnetsan & Shelisa- Sure will update both of u how it feel having to wear diapers... & i be bring my rashes cream which i got frm kk gyne just in case i not used to the diapers.

Createjoy- yah hubby knew i be wearing tat & we purchased the diapers together las mth at KK...

Cassey- i wont want to wear tat when i m old but it is for the convenient for everybody y not.. cos i nvber like to be a burden to ppl.

morning gers~today in quite a good mood cuz hubby accompany me breakfast b4 sending me to work...been so so long since we have breakfast together in the morning after giving birth to no. 1..

Split-
tats nice. i always have
breakfast together at home
wif hubby except today
he is not eating as
he got no appetite.
How old is yr no.1?

my no. 1 is 16mths now~hubby usually sleep till late late when is at home he usually dont take breakfast..wanna have breakfast with him is very hard

spilt- hehehehee.. i only slept
late on weekends & hubby
said i like a pig...
as after awoke i will have
breakfast cum lunch together...

annie ur hubby wake up very early ah? my hubby is like a pig during days when he dont need to work he will at least sleep till 12noon..

Spilt- yah my hubby is like a clock
7am his eyes be wide open
& i the opposite as i like to sleep..
nowadays better sleep as once bb
come out i wont have time to sleep..
u shuld have seem my panda eyes now...
i looked horrible but no choice
cos everynite will wake up to pee at least one time at 2+am

ya when bb is out will be tiring especially when u gotta bf..i remember the first time i become mum, it was so tiring..i even fall asleep half way bfing my bb..lucky bb nv fall down the bed..when i wake up bb also fall asleep beside me =x

Spilt- hehehehhee..
i wonder how i fare..
tat nite i asked my hubby wat
if bb arrive earlier then the EDD
he said he don know leh.. &
i was thinking how lucky m i staying wif my parents at least they know wat to do..

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, why cannot understand? Quite simple ma.

Bubu~, the only male parts I have are owned by the little baby in side me.
Big day's soon! Enjoy the PH tmr!
Intercourse shld still be ok if you don't have a low-lying placenta. Positions that don't result in deep penetration are safer at this pt.

Caca, thank you for responding. I appreciate it. I think we all do.

Tubbym~, OUI! There is A REAL basis lor! It's not unfounded!
I repeat ah... nipple stimulation, orgasm, deep penetration and semen ejaculation can all trigger labour contractions.
Sex is known to be a natural inducer of labour in late 3rd trimester. Some drs even tell their patients to try tt.

sweethalo &amp; Tubbym~, Bras Basah - there's a nice Children's Bookshop on the 3/4th floor.
They stock good quality (read: glossy full-coloured &amp; hard-cover) books at affordable prices.
Not even second hand. Ex-colleagues and I used to go together.

caramelle, gathering RSVP pls. Come la, we'll help you take your mind off things.

Annie, better you than the rest of us, I guess. I hope you don't get any URI or anything from it.
In fact, I hope you won't even have the urge to make use of the diaper throughout the entire journey!

vibe- hehehehehe luckily
i stil can go back to sleep after pee..
but when we get up in the
middle of the nite it sure is tiring
&amp; if we don pee we felt uncomfortable
&amp; scare wet the bed..

Cassey- might not even pee in tat as ther be alots of stopping for restroom as mum booked own private mini bus for family..
but like wat i said i wont try to delay the journey &amp; get to rch the place fast..
might be stopping at malacca too

in fact my colleague tried b4
&amp; she said she jus felt hot
wearing it but as ther r lots of stops
she didnt get to pee in it
&amp; it was rather smooth journey..
wearing it is for convenient..
&amp; not to be selfish &amp; think
only for myself

Morning ladies.i think i better play safe and not have any bedroom activity on saturday night.now that i'm almost 32 weeks, need to pray hard baby stays in my tummy for as long as possible...

but still need to go for at least a bikini wax as it's starting to feel like a jungle down there. =] will pop by honeypot at taka in a while to ask them if they do it for preggers...

Shelisa,so you did your detailed scan at clinic?now need to go hospital do growth scan?

Blurmom,we can take some photo ,so later show stretch marks to our baby... hehe ~~~

Cassey,ya.. the meal plan totally no sugar expect those fruits... and ask me eat high fibra bread instead of normal bread..

tinybubu, everything sounds good to me leh.
and ur toe nails painted red is NOT auntie ok.
u can put some crystals or nail art on ur french manicure too!

wow dat caca apologised!!

wah i din knw bras basah got a nice childrens' bookshop, somemore it's glossy full-coloured and hard covered books. sound great!

cassey, im joining ur 'little fellows' club... i thk i haf some tiny lines at the right bottom tummy.

nowadays forum seem boring... no mood to post also.

ahnetsan- how many months r u now?
worry i might got the stretch mark
in later stage..
but my sister said it will go away
after birth
she jus gave birth her second son on
dec 23 las yr

anyone intend to have maid to take care of kids?i was so jealous ytd, nowaday very tire cant take care of my no. 1, my no. 1 now become so close with the maid..ytd keep asking for the maid i feel so left out..

Split- las nite my dad also ask me to apply a maid then he can help take care of my bb &amp; the other grandchildren &amp; the maid can do the hsework &amp; cook for the whole family so i don have to travel &amp; drive to pass my child to my friend &amp; dad can supervise the maid.. but hubby don wan keep wanting his mum to take care ...

Split - i know it can hurt when child asks for maid instead... but don't let your feelings overtake you and feel jealous... no matter what, our children will know who is their mummy..just that they may be used to the maid attending to certain menial daily needs

<font color="0077aa">Bubu~, will you be able to join next Fri evening's gathering? Pls PM me with your RSVP 0000hrs Mon!

JessMa, no sugar is quite tough... but hi-fibre stuff not tt hard... I took some time but now am used to multi-grain bread.
My rice at home (on the rare occasions I cook now) is a mix of 50% white and 50% brown. Are you coping ok on that meal plan so far?

ahnetsan, agree abt thread. I think it's cos we've discussed so many things from Jan til now. Now when these things come up all over again, nothing much to say liao...?
> Re: Stretchmarks. I really thought I'd get away with it after the first 7 months were over. But then chey, got too complacent lor. Now I keep trying to remind myself that as long as not as bad as that picture I posted, don't complain... don't complain. *haha*...
> (Typing to you, I suddenly feel like my soursop Yami! It's still in my freezer, but I'm at work *boo hoo hoo!!*)

Annie, I've never read anywhere that stretchmarks go away. They fade off from an angry red to a less conspicuous silvery-white. Hmm...

split, poor you. Things like that happen with the primary caregivers. Give your kid time..? You're doubtless tired too in this last months so just do the best that you can. Hang in there, my dear. I hope #1 copes well when the new arrival arrives! </font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1"><blink>Confirmation of Central Gathering</blink></font></font>
<font color="aa00aa">
Date: NEXT Friday, 17 April 2009
Venue: Shokudo @ Basement 1, Raffles City S.C.
Time: 6.30pm til late

RSVP via PM pls!

<u>Confirmed Attendees to date:</u>
Bbaugustine, Bbjun, Cassey, Creamer, Createjoy, Fifi, Innocentwar, Jackie, Jam75, Jess Ma,
Kikismom, Ling, Shelisa, Sweethalo, Tubbymummy

<u>Apologies from:</u> Bing, Chidori, Dolly, Dovey, KateLee, LFB

<font color="ff0000">*Note: ONLY June MTBs <u>currently / recently actively posting</u> on this thread are invited</font>.
(If I don't know you, I cannot be inviting you. Do organise your own gathering if you like, please.)

<font color="ff0000">*<u>Gatecrashers NOT WELCOME</u> as reservations will be made.</font> Gatecrash: to attend an event without an invitation

Organiser: Cassey</font>

<font color="0077aa">NEED BETTER ESTIMATE OF NUMBERS TO CONFIRM RESERVATION FOR NEXT FRIDAY.

hapeverafter &amp; tiny_bubu, will you be able to join Central Gathering...? Pls PM me with RSVP.

<font color="ff6000">Ahnetsan, Audreyaw, bbPotato, BlueDream, Blurmom,</font>
Caramelle, Fatmom, FirstMum, Jetaime, Lovelytulips,
<font color="ff6000">Mika Rei, Neeciel, Nozomi, Vibe, Xuan</font>

Kindly confirm attendance for gathering <u>by 0000hrs on Monday via PM</u> pls. Thanks

Confirmed Attendees, do PM with update in case of cancellations. Cheers