(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1"><blink>Confirmation of Central Gathering</blink></font></font>
<font color="aa00aa">
Date: NEXT Friday, 17 April 2009
Venue: Shokudo @ Basement 1, Raffles City S.C.
Time: 6.30pm til late

RSVP via PM pls!

<u>Confirmed Attendees to date:</u>
Bbaugustine, Bbjun, Cassey, Creamer, Createjoy, Fifi, Innocentwar, Jackie, Jam75, Jess Ma,
Kikismom, Ling, Shelisa, Tubbymummy

<u>Apologies from:</u> Bing, Chidori, Dolly, Dovey, KateLee, LFB

<font color="ff0000">*Note: ONLY June MTBs <u>currently / recently actively posting</u> on this thread are invited</font>.
(If I don't know you, I cannot be inviting you. Do organise your own gathering if you like, please.)

<font color="ff0000">*<u>Gatecrashers NOT WELCOME</u> as reservations will be made.</font> Gatecrash: to attend an event without an invitation

Organiser: Cassey</font>

<font color="0077aa">KateLee, update on RSVP change noted with much appreciation. Thank you for being considerate!

<font color="ff6000">hapeverafter &amp; tiny_bubu, you're invited to Central Gathering... Will you be able to join? Pls PM me.</font>

<font color="ff6000">Ahnetsan, Audreyaw, bbPotato, BlueDream, Blurmom,</font>
Caramelle, Fatmom, FirstMum, Jetaime, Lovelytulips,
<font color="ff6000">Mika Rei, Neeciel, Nozomi, Sweethalo, Vibe, Xuan</font>

Kindly confirm attendance for gathering <u>by end of this week via PM</u> pls.

seems like most of u are still enjoying ur food.. my appetite is getting smaller and smaller.. sometimes no mood to eat cos nothing interest me..

now 30 wks.. i am half hoping that bb can come out after wk 36.. dont want to wait till wk 40..

cos now my work load picks up again.. been working late.. sometimes pass 7.. a lot of adhoc projs were assigned to me instead of other ppl.. some of my colleagues also notice the uneven distribution of work.. think that the bosses were trying to "milk" me before i go for maternity leave

xuan,
i cant remember how u look like.. but i definitely remember a husband kept on walking outside to pick up phones.. so distacting haha.. my husband was the last one to reach.. like 40 mins late.. he also needs to work on sat.. but he try to knock off early to join in the class.. is ur hubby going this sat

cassey, will let u know by end of the wk.. depends on my ear..

btw, what happen to the screen.. the archives are gone? i can't click..

<font color="0077aa">fatmom, pls remember, thanks! Have no idea where all the archived links went... Now blanks. Haha! No need to do OT lor!</font>

fat_mom: Yeah, the archives are gone! And I couldn't access for a few hours today, because the thread itself is gone too!

Hope you ear will get better, it has been quite long already!

My appetite is still good though, or is it because you've yet to find something which interest you? I've a friend who's extra picky during pregnancy, she can ask for one thing, then eat monthful and refuse eating it. Maybe you are like her?

haha.. no need to do OT.. now doing research on breast pumps.. still got 2 big ticket item havent get.. pumps and car seat..

dolly,
thanks.. i am recovering.. getting better.. but cos i am also having flu.. think i should avoid seeing mummies in case it is contagious.. no joke having baby and flu at the same time

no lah.. i am not picky.. i ate so much during the 2nd tri.. but now back to 1st tri symptoms.. must be tummy too big.. stomach become squash

fatmom, u r not alone..my appetite decreases too..maybe 30 weeks liao..tell me abt ur breast pump findings k?cos i was tinkin after birth then buy..cos dunno i'm a good cow? hehe

btw u bought nursing bra? isit needed? or normal bra can?

fifi,
i also thinking buy after birth.. cos not sure.. but now do research first so at least know the market price and model and if got good deal, hubby can get for me when i on confinement.. we due in jun.. so still got gss.. got disc then

since i pregnant, i been wearing maternity bras which double up as nursing bra.. so no need to buy anymore.. just need to remove the underwire when i am nursing.. think nursing bra is more convenient cos u can unhook one cup and feed baby.. no need to remove the whole bra when u do bf

haven't log in for a few days. Totally swarmed with work and compounded a few more times by a boss who dunno what she wants and needs diff versions to satsify different big bosses. Sighz.

neeciel, ur encounter is bad.. Good for u to kick that guy. I just stared with piercing dagger eyes at this lady in her 30s who kept pushing me into the MRT train when there were more than enuf seats to go ard. Somemore want to fight for priority seat with me. I turned n stared so hard n said to her, PLEASE DUN PUSH! IS THERE A NEED!?! She so paiseh but then still dun say sorry properly. Her hb reminded her to let me have the seat.

fifi: Now it's almost time to buy nursing bra, remember someone posted that our breast growth will be stablized after 8mths! And our breast is supposed to remain at the presence size after giving birth, so can buy now and wear now

fat_mom: My friends have been recommending the Medela pump in advanced breast pump to me. And just happen that my cousin can lend me hers, so I just went to those breast pump spree to buy all the spare parts. Medela now has a newer model, the freestyle, which is more portable. Try to go to BP to buy, much cheaper, otherwise, if you are in a hurry, can try this shop at top level Paragon, cheaper than Tangs or Taka

Im going for my detailed scan this Thu. Hopefully baby has turned head down. 2 weeks ago when gynae scanned baby's legs still at the bottom but the gynae did not seem too concerned yet so I guess he thinks its still too early for baby to be in right position. Cant wait to see baby scan again. Nowdays tummy can get rather tight and baby is more like squirming around in waves rather than kicking.My hubby can actually feel the waves and he was fascinated. anyone share the same experience?

dolly,
i am thinking of getting ameda lactaline dual breast pump.. think it is cheaper than medela pump.. cos i really not sure whether how long i am going to breastfeed.. esp when my office doesnt hv a conducive environment to pump.. so most prob.. i will do it for 4 mths only.. and when i go back to work, pump before and after work..

bbaugustine,
my baby also squirming in waves.. my hubby call the movements grinding.. think not much space to kick.. last time my bb head was down.. the last we scan she is in horizontal position.. gynae also never say anything..

hey ya..my bb's movments oso like slow swim inside...cant get a good description of it..not like the shadowless kicks she gave me last time!

last 2 visits..bb's position is engaged..but i doubt thats the final position.tink they still swim arnd?

my mum was saying that at a later stage can see the baby's fist against the tummy and when you touch, he will open his hand. that will be interesting to see. Now sometimes when he move, I will touch that part of the tummy and he will respond by moving more. that feels nice. Its like he can respond to me already=)

bbaugustine,
me too.. now i play with bb everytime she moves.. i respond by patting.. and she will move more.. and i respond in return.. continue playing until one of us is tired.. haha..

i saw one photo before where the baby foot print on the tummy.. like embossed like that.. so cute.. now if i at home when bb kick.. i will stare at the mirror to see whether i can see foot print or fist or what.. but cant see anything yet..

think so.. cos it was in the photo.. and when my aunt showed that to me.. she said it is true.. i so look forward to see it and hopefully can take a photo of it too

<font color="0077aa">bbAug~, re: bump movemts. Of course! The blobs &amp; wobbles set in! Haha... entire bump jumps sometimes. It's quite hilarious.

I quote my relevant post from Friday, April 03, 2009 - 11:46 am:
Uterus is now such a snug fit tt I can feel parts of my little guy pushing stiffly against the bump - a knee or foot or something :)
Stretchmarks left of navel are extending slowly cos tt's the side he prefers and he always leans heavily to the left :-(

Bump blobs and wobbles several times every day now. First thing in the morn and last thing before I go to bed. It's a hoot to watch!
Makes me smile (prob cos I cannot see stretchmarks yet) and it seems easier to sayang bb cos it's more "interactive".

Fifi, your obgyn actually used the word "ENGAGED" for bb's position? Or are you using that word yourself?
Cos engagement usually doesn't happen this early. Should only happen about Wk 38 thereabouts.

bbAug &amp; Fifi, baby can still move around but bbAug is correct, it's not like the initial somersaulting and swimming any longer.
By the time you're in week mid-30s (maybe 34 onwards?), there shouldn't be enough space for bb to do flips anymore.
Babies flipping over beyond Wk 36 is quite rare.

Hi Cassey, is vaginal swab going to be like an internal check? I had slight bleeding when i had my first child so always kena internal check, very scared..

re: breastfeed

just to share my exp, sad to say, me failed to bf my first baby cos always no milk and CL not supportive, keep asking me to give formula..

and i think the reason for not having milk is I did not latch her frequently. My fren who bf exclusively told me i had to be very very hardworking and not be lazy...and most imptly, to get support frm frens/closeones..
I really hope I can do it this time and I'm not going to let CL to tell me what to do !

<font color="0050b3">Morning Ladies! Today I'm early bird as I couldn't manage to sleep well last night. Keep burping and sweating...

Cassey <font face="symbol">®</font> Yah! The tearing feels like over stretching... and ITS STILL HAPPENING RIGHT NOW! ARghhhhhh.. My girlfriends just told me that even though those who had NO SCRETCHMARKS during pregnancy - doesn't mean that they are Safe and LUcky! She said that those stretchmarks which only shows after delivery is so much worst! As all the stretchmark fella just turn up like grand finale!

I didn't manage to get any food from the cinema as I'm 10 mins late! Hahaha I guess they only started to play the show when I got seated down! The SHAW cinema at CCK is suffering a loss for that movie time *grins*

Trying to face the fact that I'm now offically AUNTIE, NNnoooooo plsssss! I wanna be/remain as girlgirl, Like I wished dear... Heehee! I still behave like a girl, skipped and dance while walking. *Then my HB start to STARE!* Opps! Forgot that I have one balloon right below my breast...

Fatmom <font face="symbol">®</font> Good to hear that you are recovering, pls continue to drink more water and rest well.

Fifi <font face="symbol">®</font> We need Nursing bra for after delivery. Normal bra comes with wire underneath whereas Nursing bra don't. I was advised to get those nursing bra during our 8th month of pregnancy as our bust are still growing.
HI 5* I also intend to get my pumps after delivery... I don't think your bb is engaged but just head down... Bb will only engage in the later stage, now still can turn up... With fingers cross, Just hope that our baby remain that good position

bbaugustine <font face="symbol">®</font> I SAW my bb fist already! Like my index knuckles size, pushing and poking below my belly button. Hehehe, I'm too free so always like to observe what my bb do to my tummy. Its so good to feel our bb bond right, isn't it... Mine very playful, I poke him and he kick me back... Muahaha

Dolly <font face="symbol">®</font> How ya feeling already? Hope that the bug is gone... Rest well...

Morning to all mommies,

Blurmom- u scaring me .. i in my 29 weeks &amp; 5 days &amp; i stil dont have any stretchmark yet.. hope tat i wont get it after i give birth

<font color="aa00aa">hey National Library can get goodie bag to mums / mums to be..

i just got it, only need to fill in a form.. got a book, CD, etc.. i haben look in details yet though..</font>

<font color="0050b3">11Beans <font face="symbol">®</font> You got it from the library or they send to you? Kekeke, just nice I need to go library leh...</font>

morning mummies, been silently reading but no time to post since i came back to office. now sneaking in some time before breakfast..

hope everyone's well!

community library also can you think? i go to the one at sengkang.

blurmom: Getting better, back in office today

I went library yesterday while waiting for the clinic to open leh, but nothing for mummies... maybe different library

caramelle: good to be occupied! Sometimes busy is a blessing too
Your boss will wonder why you work double hard... hahaha

<font color="0050b3">Caramelle <font face="symbol">®</font> You mean they started quite some time ago? I went to CCK library yesterday but wasn't offered nor seen anything about this campaign.

There ain't much books in CCK, so sad! I intend to visit Bt Panjang library soon... Wanna read more on Pregnancy and LABOUR! Hehehe

Dolly <font face="symbol">®</font> Good to hear that you are fine.... Bad weather, drink more water

Split, *high five* MY edd also 13th June leh. I deliver at MT A.. U?? Wow, 2nd?? Tat cool!!

Neeciel, wat that man reaction when u kick him? Anyway, u did a good job.

Fifi, next time my ger sure dress like strawberry or not hello kitty. Im a hello kitty fan too.

Cassey, Count me in too. Mine not at tummy but in both thigh. Urs still can count, mine countless, dunno where to count from.
ya, Anmum recently change all their packaging, thus once my similac mum finish will re-fill with Anmum. Yummy.

Bbjun/neeciel, haiz. I also have a bad encounter. I wanna alight the bus but the bus was so so packed. So I told the lady ard mid 20 ‘Excuse me, I need to alight’, she stare at me and ignore me!! but I cant squeeze thru her!! Then the door close, I press the bell, the door re-open again but that bitch ignore me. Then the door close again, then I press again and the door re-open again and this repeated 4 times!!!!! At last, she finally give way to me as a lot of ppl staring at her. Haiz..

Dolly, do rem to drink more water.

Shelisa: Yeah, drinking lots of water, don't want the virus to spread further!

Recently I'm getting more and more impatient! Is it just me or does it happen to anyone of you?

dolly, u are not the only one!! me too. Recently so impatient, so pek chek. Just feel very annoying easily. Im also drinking alot of plain water. At least 1 day 1.5-2litres

Blurmom, im not sure as i was also asking whether community library got or not. i went to sengkang library last week to borrow bedtime stories to read to baby but cannot find a single one! the cataloguing was a mess and the computer search system cannot filter by showing books available in particular library only. in the end i left with a book of short stories and so far only read 1 story to baby. tonight will try to read one more.

Shelisa, my bday also july! a bit sad our birthdays we might still be in confinement. hehe.

re seats on MRT: so far i dont take buses which are very full so no experience there. but in trains i agree that mostly indian men and women in general will give seats. the worst are those china men, they never give seat! useless. so don't stand in front of them. i still feel obligated to find my own seat instead of expecting it from someone else but taking from outram on the NEL, most times train is packed so no choice but rely on kind gesture from other commuters lor.

hello Dolly &amp; Shelisa- Cool down ..try to control yrself &amp; learn to be patient...

watever we do now will have an effect wif our babies in us... i remember my ex colleague will cry for no reason during pregnancy &amp; now her 3 yr old gal like to cry too.

dolly, thanks. when i came back to office, a few colleagues asked me whether shiok or not work from home. one of them even asked me on a rainy Monday afternoon whether i would be sleeping if i was at home. i said NO lor. i was still working, and sometimes beyond office hours since the laptop is always on. i feel like saying i dont need special privileges for being pregnant but i was not feeling well, that's why must stay at home. terrible these people.

but when i came back they said my tummy very obvious now. got one colleague who's a mummy of twins, she said my tummy for 7 months is very high..she was expecting it to be lower. i worried leh..what about the rest of your tummies? high or low?

Yah by the way i been having pain on my left breast as i tends to sleep on my left side..
&amp; it kind of painful &amp; both my breast r now swollen up... any mummies having the same problem.. hope it not breast cancer as i lost my 36yrs old malay colleague las feb due to it...
'worry'

hey shelisa maybe we might meet gee~im gonna deliver at mt A too since my no. 1 deliver there. I find the service there quite gd and the confinement food not bad also..now still thinking to c-sect or natural birth so fan..

caramelle, yup yup. We cannot go out celebrate. But we have the best present!! Our little precious.
dun worry my dear. My tummy also extremely high!! Million of ppl see me will say ‘wow so high ur tummy’ then a lot of old ppl say it is bcos bb head is still on top does it look so high. They say will slowly turn down. No worries. This Mon im gg to checkup, will ask gynae and let u know.

Annie, sometime it is so hard to control or I shld say beyond control. After u throw all those temper liao, later then regret then tell myself I shld’nt like tis just now. But wat done is done. Haiz. When u gg for checkup?? Wanna check with gynae 1st?

Split, we can exchange no. Then we will sms each other when admitted to hospital. Why u wanna c-sect?

amk_gal, hee tried nt to be affected by him cos there are still many kind soul out there =)

fifi, now come to think of it, i should have kicked harder haha...

Shelisa &amp; Cassey, i made it as if is unintentionally, not as if i kicked onto his shin or something, just his foot when i turned around, he stared at me lor but i just turned my back towards him and walked out of the door. I realli cannot comprehend what these pple are thinking, they are either not fully developed mentally or realli handicapped. I'm not trying to be mean, but esp when our belly is so huge and heavy now, i realli need to get a seat to make myself more comfortable, cannot stand too long leh cos my bb is lying very low now.

bbjun, not everyday i encountered such inconsiderate commuters, but i wish pple can be more considerate before we open our mouth to ask for a seat, wouldnt they feel more pai seh then??

Neeciel, yupyup. Especially now our tummy getting bigger, we really need the seat. For taking bus, we afraid bus uncle suddenly e-brake and someone knocking us. For mrt, working hour is so packed that we afraid other ppl might knock onto us. Even tho it is only 3-4 stop, I will still appreciate kind soul to offer the seat to us. But I wont ask them for the seat as to me it become so meaningless. It really brighten my day if someone offer the seat to me, it really cheers me up

Shelisa, sure my no. is 96378810~my no. 1 was deliver thru c-sect cuz bb stop growing at 30weeks.. my gynae told me if 2nd one need to go thru natural birth got 1% risk that bb cant survive if the 1st scar break hubby dun really wanna take the risk..

Shelisa, well said... so far i have never ask for a seat, only some kind souls given up the seats or those who are standing actually asked someone to give up their seats to me... it makes my trip so pleasant as if i met angels in the train hee...

Shelisa- my next appt is 20 april at kk in the morning.. gyne sure give 2 days MC to rest at home so i can relax &amp; sleep longer ..hehehehe maybe go jalan wif dad &amp; go jur pt foot massage during MC..hahahaha

Split, ohh!! Then I think u better seek ur gynae advise!! IF she give u green light then u opt for natural but if there is risk even it is 1%, pls go for c-sect. Play safe my dear

Neeciel, yup yup. Although to them it is simple thing but to us it is a precious seat and most impt it brighten our day.

ya so now waiting for the green light see bb size how first next mth den i consider again..so sian at work alway get scolding plus mood very bad lately so feel like taking maternity leave early..

mornin mummies!

Hee..engaged is in my term la..it simply means head down for me..opps
hey blurmon, really can see the fist meh?! wow amazing! i can only feel hard hard at the place where she moved..but cant make out leg or hand or head..u can see fist! OMG exciting!

Annie, it will be great to have 2 days mc leh + foor reflex. As new manager dun like ppl to take leave or mc. Thus even tho I dun feel well, I still come to work. Or not only dare to take 1 day. That day I told him need to take leave on mon for checkup, he still ask me y need whole day? Then I told him off saying after checkup I still need to buy some bb stuff!! Argh!!

Split, same. I also tho to take early maternity leave but I have no choice as till now I still yet to find someone to take care of my bb after my maternity leave. So I only dare to take 1 week early from my edd to rest. Then during maternity leave then search resource where to leave bb after back to work. So far didn’t get scolding, it just that tummy getting bigger, then need to keep walking from site to site, very tiring and hot. Cool down my dear, sometime when very angry, just go to toilet and sit there for 5-12mins and talk to bb and u will feel better.