(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

hee just came back from Ade hse! Yawn* so tired after the trip

tubbymummy,
Cause if my memory didnt fail me hor....Months back u r checking who is interested in taking 'bloom shot'.

I like studioloft style and bring my #1 for photo shoot for his 1st birthday

Great
Bought 5pc rompers, toy and bibs lor...

I just buy from Ade via post, item still siting at Post office.. Kekeke, today is additional purchase...

Btw, more APR MTB pops again... So so excited for them

Blurmom, tired from spending money har? Kekeke... What did u buy?

bbPotato, you used studioloft before is it? I looked good to me, but until last night, I didn't see any newborn pic, so I thought it's not their specialty.

Where got tired of spending money one? Heehee... Today not really well but still go meet Sweethalo, lovelytulip and Ahnetsan...

It was a great meeting

Hmmm, i just went to check out the Studioloft thread and website, but I only see that they have studio packages. I shall go post and ask if do newborn shoots in the house, like what Kelly and Tomato does...

Blurmom, the rest bought a lot?

tubbyM
Let me know if u r going for kelly cos now she's having promotion. if we'r able to find a total of 5 mummies there'll be a 25% discount of the total package.

Blur
not well still can buy so many rompers back..good lei

ahnet bought toy and bibs... then the rest I dunno liao.. Cos I left early

Later ask for updates, kekeke....

All got tubbillitis infection... *LOL*

Tubbymummy, how's your hand now? feeling better? Soh soh abit... See if it helps...

long time no post.. feeling lousy now.. flu coming on i think.. the weather is so bad tat it's hard not to fall sick... very busy with work too... backache also coming... water retention in limbs... so sad...

Jam75: Yes, I recv by snail mail.

RE MT A /Mt E:
My gynae clinic is at Mt E, he can deliver at Mt A, Mt E or TMC. When I ask the nurse at the clinic, they say it's better to take Mt A cos it's cheaper, I told her I'm ok (cos I can claim quite a fair bit) with higher price. Then she said that my gynae works better with the nurse at Mt A and that a lot of Mt E nurse are from "overseas". Also it's easy and fast for my gynae to drive down to Mt A, cos it's very near. That's why I choose Mt A

Tubbymummy,

Yup. But it's taken when my boy was 1yr+.

Mayb u can pm them to check. Cos e last time I was at their studio, they r helping a couple taking pics of their infant.

Blurmom, my arm now better, usually when it hurts badly in the morning, it only gets better towards the late afternoon and end of the day. Other days when it's just normal numb (everyday also numb one), by around lunch it's better. Too bad lah, otherwise today I would have joined u all...

amk_gal, how are things with u now? Better take care of yourself, a few of us here already kenna cold/flu, so I think that's flying around. Rest more...

dolly, true, MtA is not far from MtE, that's what I was thinking earlier also, regarding createjoy's scenario.

bbPotato, tks, I posted on their thread already, cos I would prefer that they come to my house to take the NB shots. The other two photographers/studio - Tomato & Kelly - said that NB shots is usually taken within the first wk of birth, and frankly, I'm not keen on bringing baby to studio one wk after I give birth lor... Will still be recovering from c-sec wound...

LFB, my TMC tour fedup story posted before last time liao leh, so i think it's blurmom or someone else, I remember reading that post couple of days back too...

sweethalo, what did u buy today?

audreyaw

gosh wat a disturbing article. tat's why i do not want to engage a maid and leave her unsupervised... not that all maids are bad, but what if i get a bad one??? by the time i discover it'll be too late...

Aiyoh, I just saw the pics too. Yes, that's also why I also don't believe in engaging a maid. Like amk_gal said, some maids can be really good, but come on, what are your chances? You only need ONE bad maid, and for you to kenna that bad maid, to ruin your life. I understand some people can't do without one (maybe sick elderly or whatever), but some ppl employ maids for all the wrong reasons...

I think maid employment has gotten ridiculous in Singapore. And we wonder why our values and culture is diluting. How can it not dilute when most of the next generation is being brought up by foreign maids.

amk_gal, yes.. I was speechless and shocked when i click on the video. Never did I expect to see such inhuman person would do this to a such young child. I feel so upset and pain for that little girl. How could a person do this?

Really speechless.. can't imagine how the parents must feel..
somemore usually if employing maids to take care of children, you would look for 1 that has experience which means the maid is a mother herself.. yet she can do that to a child..

TubbyM - bought 2 more toy rattles, , 3 singlet type rompers for use in daytime and one sweater tracksuit with pants...

Forgot to ask abt the mittens again!!! arrghh

Her stks seem to be moving very fast... today like much less stuff .. even the towels and 5pc blankets are a much smaller pile now...hehee

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo &amp; Tubbym~, I was right! Hubby waited up to give me massage before we went to bed! But tonight no more... cos he zonked off on the couch and is now in the shower and going straight to bed after. Poor exhausted fella.

dyva, don't be too anxious. I read in a book that months 8 &amp; 9 uterus really swells a lot and as such, there's still a fairly good chance of placenta moving up yet. Keep us posted!!

Blurmom, Yami has to be finished within a certain time?! I have no idea!
I've only bought a take-home tub once and that didn't last me long enough. haha...!

Shelisa, good on you! Not worth suffering the agony of blocked ducts anyway!
Hope you manage to get nice, comfy and reasonably priced bras.

jam75, such a pleasant staff you met! I DOUBT it's cos of sweethalo's complain though... Would they respond so quickly?
Hey! Why not write in with a commendation this time or next time if it happens again?

sweethalo is so super slim!! *envy your bump measurement*

Shelisa &amp; Jam75, *faint* if you girls can't fit into an XXL, what on earth is this CASSEY going to wear?!?!?! *wail*

Jess Ma, I wish so too! I have a set of scales at home... but I always take the clinic weigh-in weight as the official declaration weight. I suspect I may have put on 2-3kgs in the last 2 weeks. ARGH!!
> Huh?! What are you talking abt? Do you mean corD blood? How did you know it's a June MTB sitting beside you?

FirstMum, thanks for info abt Bugis place... Hubby and I might go tmr to get bb basics and see what else we need to get after tt.

Tubbym~, WHY DO YOU WANT A BIG BABY!?!?! I'm kinda glad my fella is on a smaller side of normal..
Re: Mt A menu - Following my sis' experience, you may want to know you can't enjoy the full range as you will be on a soft-foods only diet days after your C-sec. So mainly porridge and soup noodles... no steak or what not. I looked at sis and I felt deprived!

Blurmom, I want to go too!

sweethalo addicted to Ade...

Cassey- maybe tonight u hv to give the massage...ehehhe

maybe I am smaller because I am almost a month behind most June MTBs??

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, a month or even TWO ago, I don't know if my bump was that small lor.
In fact, your bump measurement could almost be my regular waist measurement! *Boo Hoo HooOO!!*</font>

Cassey, bigger baby looks, eh... less fragile?
Like easier to look after haha. That's why I want one. I have to cut up anyway, so the incision might as well be made more worth it by pulling out a bigger baby! Warped theory, I know.

sweethalo, I thought of asking u to help me get a rattle toy, but decided not to at the end. I shall wait for new toys to arrive and choose again then

Oh ya, I just came home from bringing my tyres for their air pump, and guess what, one of them only had 50kPa of air pressure! Normal car should have 200-300!!! I think it's a puncture. Lucky today never drive. Think tomorrow gotta bring in for servicing. Scared to drive to svc centre with a punctured tyre leh, but thankfully quite close to my house.

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, go Ade's house la!!! I'm not THAT much taller than you ma.

Tubbym~, I was thinking along those lines.. like since you don't have to push the bb out, might as well go for a biggie! *chuckle*
So that's really the mentality. WHOA! I'm glad you went to check your tyre pressure before it caught you unawares.

> I'm getting Wai Peng from Foto-U to do a maternity shot for me.. Hope it turns out well cos we're not exactly the prettiest of couples. Maybe can do some artistic shots. I've seen montages on YouTube that I quite like.. but hubby bit reluctant leh. My thinking is: WHEN ELSE AM I GOING TO HAVE A GOOD EXCUSE TO LOOK LIKE A BLIMP!?</font>

TubbyM - yeah, think her new stks will be here in 3wks time ba?

wow Cassey maybe kena Tubbilitis too! ehhehe

TubbyM- yeah lucky u didnt drive... can use any puncture? Actually some petrol kiosks hv tyre shops within the premises, and I think they are cheaper

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, why am I infected huh? Cos I'm getting a photoshoot? Or cos I wanna go to Ade's?
Need to leh... since they say no pretty thingies at the Bugis place. Else like Tubbym~ says, my bb won't be clothed.
Adelene hasn't replied to my email as yet. Don't think can go tmr anymore. Have deleted her contact from my mobile...</font>

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, yes to mobile# pls! Thanks ah!
Photographer said they do it from 32 weeks onwards so can do now.
But I told her bump is still quite small compared to others... so she says maybe wait 2-3 more weeks. Heehee...

*Tubbym~ glued to Idol...</font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1"><blink>Confirmation of Central Gathering</blink></font></font>
<font color="aa00aa">
Date: Friday, 17 April 2009
Venue: Shokudo @ Basement 1, Raffles City S.C.
Time: 6.30pm til late

RSVP via PM pls!

<u>Confirmed Attendees to date:</u>
Bbaugustine, Bbjun, Cassey, Creamer, Createjoy, Fifi, Innocentwar, Jackie, Jam75, Jess Ma,
Katelee, Kikismom, Ling, Shelisa, Tubbymummy

<u>Tentative Attendees to date:</u> <font color="ff0000">(Pls confirm attendance soonest possible! Thks)</font>
Ahnetsan, Audreyaw, bbPotato, BlueDream, Blurmom, Caramelle, Fatmom, FirstMum, Jetaime, Lovelytulips,
Mika Rei, Neeciel, Nozomi, Sweethalo, Vibe, Xuan

<u>Pending Responses from:</u> hapeverafter, tiny_bubu...

<u>Apologies from:</u> Bing, Chidori, Dovey, LFB

<font color="ff0000">*Note: ONLY June MTBs <u>currently / recently actively posting</u> on this thread are invited</font>.
(If I don't know you, I cannot be inviting you. Do organise your own gathering if you like, please.)

<font color="ff0000">*<u>Gatecrashers NOT WELCOME</u> as reservations will be made.</font> Gatecrash: to attend an event without an invitation

Organiser: Cassey</font>

No no, me was glued to Heroes hehe.

Maternity shots: I thought of doing also, because of the same reason - when else do i have the excuse to look like a blimp and it's STILL ok to wanna do a photoshoot. hehe...

Megan. It was a bit brutal as well, cos Simon didn't even want her to sing to see if the judges would save her. But oh well, think she should go too anyway.

haahah really! aiya i missed it!

Quite surprised tt they booted a pretty face for once... actually this time round seems like the pretty faces are being kicked off earlier

I guess can't sing means can't sing lor... For Megan's case, I think she sounds nice singing without a mic, like during audition, and those shots that they take of the contestants practicing before each week, but put her on stage and give her a mic, it just sounds so weird.

dolly2009 - yeah Mt A definitely hving the DBS promo... cos I just paid with DBS card for my father's admission 3 wks ago.. think it's even better promo for childbirth..

<font color="0050b3">Morning Ladies!

LFB <font face="symbol">®</font> It was me who gets annoyed with the TMC tour, I just went for the tour on 1st April! I think somebody did mention the same reason before. I think I'm as unlucky as that mummy, forget which MTB?

I was shown only the Premiere Wing, Executive Suite and Deluxe Suite which cost 4k++ (normal delivery - 2days stay of hospital excluding specialist fees)! The lady say that 2 and 4 bedded are not open for viewing. We was told that 1 bedded and above have better facilities and service. Daddy and baby can stay with mummy at all times while 2 bedded and lower cannot! Daddy must leave after 8pm, baby are only pushed to mummy twice a day.

She showed us the Delivery room and indicate that Strictly no Cameras or Video allow duing delivery!

The best part is - After the delivery room, I heard a continuous scary scream... The lady give us a ghostly look and stopped the group from walking further. After a moment, she led us out and said "Oh the lady is in labour now and she's going to be push into the delivery ward". The screaming haunts me and I kinda get emotional stress with delivery.

One of the daddy ask the lady about the procedures in cordblood banking in TMC. Immediately The lady replied in a defensive and harsh tone, "SOrry Sir, We are not Cordbank here! Please refer to your Cord bank for information!" The daddy asked her again, How do we hand the cord over? She then answer that a box will be given before you admitted hospital and you just pass the box to the nurse or doctor. My hubby giggled all the way cos he cannot forget the way she reacted.

Anyway, I'm going to Mt A to tour on 29 Arp... Heehee

Cassey <font face="symbol">®</font> Maybe we can arrange another Tubbillitis tour @ Ade hse again?
Sweethalo is small in frame and slim sexy mummy lor!

Dolly2009 <font face="symbol">®</font> The DBS promo details can be found in Mt A website

Blurmom,

thanks for sharing. I am going for the tour next thurs, b4 my OB visit. From all the reviews, I am not pinning hope the tour will be a fantastic one then.
I don't have a choice to choose hospital as my OB ONLY delivers in TMC! So no matter how the tour turns out to be, I am stuck with it! But when I visit my sister and SIL, the services from the nurses seems quite good leh. They even remembered my sister after a year, when she brought my nephew back for one of the matron to see. Sigh, guess I have to pray hard for a good ward and good nurses.

So fast, tmr WBB class again! Kate, you will be able to spot me tmr! Big size, short, super puffy face and crop hairstyle.

Anyone with bad sleep recently? I am having the worse nights these days. I just toss and turn and when I am finally sleeping, I am to be up again! Arrgghhh! Sometimes feel like just dozing off in office, but of cos impossible!!!!

<font color="aa00aa">hmmm do the hospitals actually contact us directly?

My clinic the nurse said they will submit everything for me.. so collected lots of reports from me, like HIV test results, Rubella test, etc lor.. Until now i only confirm with the clinic that i will be at Mt A that's all.. no mention abt the bed either??

They also keep a copy of every receipt which they will submit on my behlaf for the subsidy..

only ectra thing is i also told doc that I signed with cordlife - so i have to bring the kit myself when i go hospital lor...</font>

Morning mummies, super busy with work lately and will continue to be so until I start my ML! Sighz. No idea why more work comes my way during my 3rd trimester.

LFB, I have very bad sleep as well. But coupled with the increased workload, even if I m tired at work, I can't even get a bit of rest, except during lunch time. I usually get 3-4hrs of sleep n wake up. Then I m not able to go back to sleep until 5+am which makes waking up on time for work hell!

I think last nite I was simply too tired from the lack of sleep that for the first time this week, I slept through. So much refreshed this morning but not optimistic I will get this kind of sleep tonite.

Gg for my GTT tomorrow morning. I m so not looking fwd to the fasting.

Any mummy felt her baby moves downwards? I usually carry quite high and yesterday, I realised my BB moved downwards. Of cos, it makes breathing a lot easier but makes me worried that I keep telling BB it's not time to get out of my tummy yet n he can still move ard!

Hope I have time to log in later today! Gotta start a crazy day of work now.