(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

<font color="0077aa">Tubbym~ &amp; sweethalo, I'm GLAD!!! I've been staring on from a distance...
maybe you'll come back and join me on the curb now. Haha!</font>

Cassey, you can't keep standing there on the curb, your baby needs clothed...

sweethalo, I was hoping the blind guy would be out by this round, but suddenly this week, he bucks up. Hai. Sorry lah, blind or not, he's really not that good.

yeah blind guy not so good... glad the fat guy was out last wk though...ehehehe

i thot blind fella kena kicked liao..still see him! the indian this wk so lousy!

ya ya, indian guy like singing karaoke like that. Last 2 weeks he was so much better. Then the pretty one, Megan is it, she just sounds weirder by the week. I know she's meant to have a quirky voice, but I think it's gone past quirky... But I like her pretty face haha

<font color="0077aa">Tubbym~, I know! At this rate, my little guy is going to be wrapped in muslin for the entire first month with nothing but diapers and mittens under it. Going to check out either T'Payoh/AMK/Bugis place on Fri after obgyn visit... or maybe even Adel's place!!! ...?

I'm not a follower of Idol, but I find the Indian guy has a nice voice, yes, but doesn't quite connect with me leh.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Tubbym~, lamented to colleagues today that I don't have enough NB/0M clothes... They offered to get me some as a going-away pressie since they were racking their brains over what to get me. Not knowing what I already have and what I don't have...

At first I thought, GREAT!! But then I went walk-walking after half-day today, browsing thru Tom &amp; Stephanie's stuff (QUITE CHEAP LEH!! MUCH MORE AFFORDABLE THAN KIDDY PALACE) and started wondering if hubby and I won't want to pick out bb's first clothes together...

Did you ladies find it was a good bonding experience choosing clothes for bb?
Or perhaps Dad-TB couldn't be bothered?</font>

<font color="0077aa">Off to bed soon... Poor weary hubby waiting for me - to administer massage, I think.. YIPPEEE!

Tubbym~, I think it sounds like you have your own preferred photo studio in mind...
But I came by this on the forum Business listing and thought the portfolios were quite diverse and prices reasonable.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/556344.html?1238580204

Their package details &amp; individual photographer portfolio links are available at http://www.foto-u.com/forums/showthread.php?tid=85

*NIGHTEY-NIGHT, Tubbilitis sufferers and Idol followers!*

Cassey - hb and I enjoyed getting bb's first set of clothes- and that was the one we are bringing him home in!..hehehe...it's a fun thing to do, dont think it's a drag at all leh

I picked out all the clothes myself hahaha... Hubby's ok with anything I pick out, cos he knows I don't do frills and garish prints. Besides, what does he know about girls' clothes if even I don't know much about them. Ha!

Maybe u can ask your colleagues for the very standard white, wear-at-home stuff? Like 6 x button front long sleeves, 6 x button front short sleeves, 6 x long pants, 6 x shorts? Then save the cuter stuff for u and hubby to pick out together (as long as u know he'll enjoy the experience)?

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, I think it's cos my man never has time. He works 5.30am to 8pm and is exhausted by end of day.
Weekends are flat out for us... so not many opportunities to really go walk-walking...
PLUS! He gets grumpy when he has to face a crowd.
Maybe I should ask colleagues to get me a toiletries basket and/or diaper stacking thingie..

I'll keep you posted as to how Friday's planned shopping goes ok? </font>

Cassey- ur hb doesnt look the grumpy sort leh...

TubbyM - think that Adam did pretty well ... missed your fav Danny's performance though but the judges seem to love his performance today...dono what was so good abt that Black woman's voice

<font color="0077aa">Tubbym~, was thinking of asking them for like a playgym or something... diaper genie, perhaps?! Haha!!!
I'll broach the subject tmr and see how it goes...

sweethalo, oh when he gets sullen, he gets sullen!!

Nite-nite, my sweets!</font>

Cassey, thanks. I went thru the Biz threads too, and thought of engaging the Kelly person. My friend is actually one of the photogs with Foto-U hehe. But I didn't find a specific newborn portfolio at their website, so I checked the prices for Tomato, and kelly. Kelly works out to be more affordable, especially if I want the images back in softcopy. I emailed her too, and she seems nice. See what the hubby says now.

sweethalo, yes! Megan has this stand in front of mic and shake arms thing that I don't understand. And when she shakes, she sometimes move away from the mic in jerks, and she goes a bit loud-soft-loud-soft. I don't think that helps her in any way. I've noticed she NEVER hold the mic in her own hands.

Ya, not sexy at all haha. And that Lil, she got very powerful voice, but I think she's so boring lor, cos with her kind of voice, she always picks those songs that must sing very loud and forceful kind, end up always sounds like shouting.

Oh, my fave Danny this week did pretty well. I thought he was good, but not like WAH, but apparently the judges thought he was awesome. Hmm. Guess he picked a song that was perfect for his kind of voice.

looks like everyone turning in early! Night!

Tinybubu: today doesn't work well for you, don't worry, tomorrow will be much better! With all the suggestions!

i guess i would be the 4th today to go for the GTT. Results will be known tmrw...

Anyway my lil A is @ 27wks6days and weighing 1.3kg. Dr says he is of avg weight with slightly longer legs. Most importantly he is healthy so far... sooo good...

But placenta is still low... i really do not want to get cut up..

Morning Ladies.

TubbyMummy, really? So scary. Im trying to put a pillow last night to lift up my leg higher. So far no diff leh, maybe have to monitor another few more days.

Cassey, yup, this weekend im gg to buy some wireless bra, or not everyday pain a few hours really make my day hard to pass.

Createjoy, I think we are the only 2 that is gg for growth scan. Is under ur gynae package or you need to pay additional?

<font color="0050b3">TubbyMummy <font face="symbol">®</font> Yeah! yah, Finally I finished that fasting ordeal... My gluclose drink is Orange flavour but trust me its freaking sweet!

Shelisa <font face="symbol">®</font> Its common to feel more/alot bb hiccup during this period now. kekeke, mine always hiccup after every meal.

Ahnetsan <font face="symbol">®</font> Hahaha, we both got chubby baby... When is your next appt? Mine is 29 Apr

Sweethalo <font face="symbol">®</font> My bump also like very big now! I measure 42 inch liao!

Firstmum <font face="symbol">®</font> I got this pelvic pain quite sometime already. It comes and go then my gynae just gave me some cream to apply below my bump lor.

Cassey <font face="symbol">®</font> I still got one tub of Peach Yami in my freezer, got to finish them within 1 month right?

ahnetsan, noted abt the wt ctrl method...hmm will try to cut down my carbo intake f dinner fm 2dae onwards! hope i work f mi too!

jam75, even we cut down those carbo but we still eating those chocolate, ice cream and chip. Still the same leh. Dinner time i always took less then half a bowl of rice but my weight gain is still like every mth 2-3kg at least leh.

Blurmom, Yup. As long as bb hiccup or kick me i feel very happy. Now i shld monitor whether is it always after meal she hiccup.

tell u'll something lo...yesterday evening while taking mrt 1 staff super gd leh....he come forward &amp; approach mi ask do u nid a priority seat?? i was like huh?? got such service meh?? i was stunned so i ask him back priority seat?? he reply mi he will get a priority seat f mi when the nx train approach! but i pai sey so rejected lo...but when train approach he again tell mi he will get a priority seat f mi...i tell him tks is ok but he ask mi where m i travelling to i tell him cck then he say distance v long f raffles to cck so he say nvm i will go &amp; get priority seat f u...he so funnie still ask mi u prefer left or right side! hahhaa....again i tell him is ok &amp; my colik assure him dat i can still stand....but i went in got 1 guy auto give up his seat f mi lo!

actuali my colik oso say so if she is in my position she feel pai sey to get the staff to ask some1 to give up priority seat to mi...is like forcing ppl like dat!

hmm was tinking izzit bcos dat day who (dun remember izzit sweethalo) snd complaint email abt smrt din offer priority seat to pregnant woman so now we hv a privilege dat staff will get a priority seat f pregnant woman...hahhaha

Shelisa, sorry ah, I got bad memory, yours is the swollen foot is it? if the swelling doesn't go down, can get your hubby to massage a bit for you? When I had swollen legs few days ago, I asked hubby to massage. I lie down in bed, he picked up my leg so it's very elevated, then rubbed from foot towards thigh, did this quite a few times for each leg. Next day leg really felt better. Not sure if it'll work for other ppl lah, but guess no harm trying... In office also put a stool or box under your table so you can lift your feet. Hope it gets better soon...

Blurmom, ya, my glucose drink was also orange flavour, but bluff ppl one lah, when it's so sweet, u can't think of the flavour, can only taste that it's super sweet!

createjoy, I know u were taking the GTT too, but didn't realise that it was also on Wed. And Dyva too! Everyone take on same day hehe... so coincidental. Hope all of u get good results!

dyva, try sleeping/sitting with your legs elevated. I don't think that's scientific, but the nurses at my clinic asked me to do that when my placenta position was low previously.

ahnetsan, but tink i can't b like u leh dun take noodles &amp; rice at all....i can only try to cut down intake...hee

shelisa, hmm i dun realli fancy ice cream still ok but i can't stay away fm chips leh...aiyo dunno y recenlty bb like chocolate leh...juz bot 1 small pack of chocolate...tink realli hard to get rid of my bad snacking prob! sigh!! i juz pray hard for dis 2mth + pls juz let mi put on not more than 4kg...if not i will b over 15kg le!

shelisa &amp; tubbymummy, so we all muz tks sweethalo effort leh! hmm dunno any 1 oso encounter the same incident as mi bo! hee

hahah Jam75 - if this is the improvement after the complain I think it's great!

ehhehe... I told the Investigating Officer, why paste Priority sticker everywhere if their own staff can't be bothered...ROFL

She told me acutally staff in uniform cannot sit whether Priority or not if there are passengers without seats...then i went on to tell her that we always think HKgers are bad manners, but someone pregnant went to HK for holiday and everyone in the train keeps giving up seats for her... so what happened to us Singaporeans now!! kekeke

Next time see ungracious acts must use our HP camera and video!!! kekekeke

Hmmm, maybe these couple of days I should go try take train kekeke... But if no staff around, then pointless lor, can't try out the theory :p I've been trying to avoid train, cos bus easier for me to get seats.

TubbyMummy, yup yup, mine is swollen foot but not the whole foot is part of it swollen only. But my mommy is so angry when she know I ask my hubby to massage for me. She say cannot!! Not foot only, she say the whole body. She ‘pan tang’ la. Say last time my a few auntie also let my uncle massage end up born liao the bb abit this n that. So sad!!

Jam75, they say best is we dun buy and we wont get to eat it. But the main prob is I confirm will buy it and confirm will eat it. Without fail everyday, 1 ice cream and 1 chocolate. Sometime I can finish the XL chocolate bar at 1 time go. If I dun eat it, I cant slp leh, will keep thinking shld I eat abit?? Haiz.. Yup, Cheers to sweethalo!!

sweethalo, my mum also told me that last time, that was the requirement for bus staff also (assume it's SBS?), that any of their staff off duty, they can sit on bus, but the moment anyone get on bus and got no seat, they have to give up their seat, regardless of needy or not. Then my mum say no where got, always see uniformed off duty staff sitting down and can't be bothered whether other ppl got seats or not. Maybe u need to write to the papers.... Kekekeke...

Shelisa, won't lah... If hubby massage wife, baby will kenna this and that, then in our generation sure gone case liao, cos so many ppl attend prenatal classes, and they teach hubby to massage wife! Then how?

TubbyMummy, that e point!! I am so jealous of u all. My mommy warn my hubby dun touch me!!! NO MASSAGE!!! Sob sob sob.

sweethalo, haha so aft investigation did they get back to u??

hmm tink 2nite variety show host patricia mok show ungracious act oso got dis pregnant women at mrt &amp; when 2 guys saw they quickly fall asleep....muz watch 2nite leh!

tubbymummy, hmm tink only peak hr then hv smrt staff there &amp; tink onli at certain station lo...actuali bth train &amp; bus whenever i wanna to enter sure got those KS ppl rush to go in 1st leh even if c us pregnant woman oso like nv give way wan leh....somemore some even will push wan leh v angry!! i took bus every morning i saw a couple of time the off duty driver still in uniform always get a chance to take the seat 1st somemore oso at priority seat but even our bus super crowded they still glue to their seat leh!

shelisa, i always tot dun buy snack can ctrl but always hv dis bad habits finished liow will stock up so bo bian end up c hb eat oso buai tahan!

y yr mom so patang wan huh?? but u dun tell she won't know ma....when my leg got cramp hb oso got massage f mi leh...it help leh!

Ahnetsan, my hubby is those scare die 1. MY mommy say liao he so regret so guilty. Haiz..

Actually I hate most is when climbing the over head bridge or walking on path. A lot of time I was walking/climbing, those ppl walking/climbing opp my direction like to bang onto me. They seem like demanding from me to give way even tho it is not crowded, they can just shift abit but they like blind lor. So usually I will jolly well stop there and wait for them to give way or not I will just stand there. wahaha