(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

hmmm i alrdy g0t 5 towels le, does it sound right if i should buy the mothercare towels too?

hehehe... erh ... u can always make it sound right... kekeke...

WAH TubbyM- u really infectious.. now even ur mum kena... hehehe

Did she check out the prices of pampers there?

TubbyM- The green, yellow and white pack is the only one on offer, the rest either blue set or pink or beige sets are on normal price $47. I thot actually the set that we both got is the nicest leh...hniak hniak hniak hniak

don't like that hor, blumom... Kekekekeke...

sweethalo, ooh, I didn't realise that the one we got was the only one on offer. The other one all blue leh, so I wasn't too interested, didn't even look at it. Didn't see any pink/beige ones. They had other hooded towels hanging on hanger, so cute lor, I almost bought those, but decided to keep cost down and buy this one, more worth it.

Mum tried to check on Pampers price, but they only had Pampers Comfort, which I had told her not to check, cos I believe that range not as good right? The tollyjoy promoter there also said the Comfort range is inferior, don't buy. Haha

Ahnet, actually I think 5 towels enough ba... I only got the 3 that I bought today, plus 2 hooded receiving blanket cum towel, think I won't buy anymore liao.

yah, i think it's very ex too but the cartoon quite nice for the boys one...$20 too ex...

yeah the single pc hooded towels are cute right.. the bright giraffe is $18 now... but I like the beige bear one under the Pl take care of Me range ... $57 so ex!! arrghh!

Ahnet- yeah think 5 more than enuf.. hehehe... me also only hv the 3 Mothercare ones plus 1 flat receiving blanket fr ade that I will try and see if can use as towel or not.. think that's more than enuf for me

TubbyM- so Malaysia only has Comfort range for Pampers huh??

Yeah! BlurDad is home! I'm going to store my stomach liao...

TubbyM, Sweethalo, Enjoy ur tubbilitis... Hiak hiak hiak...

Be back by tmr to update you girls on my BB progress and Desitin cream @ TMC pharmancy!

Miss me hor.. *muacks*

<font color="0000ff">hmmm.. I called the CL agency too.. so ex leh... $1850 for CL, + $50 and $30 angbao on 1st and last day, + dunno how much to pay to MOM... wah, add up, more than $2k liao...

Called a CL in staying JB - she immediately ask for $2k wor. Has the mkt rate gone up so much??!!

feels like kenah "tok" like a carrot. But then, i will surely struggle if alone with BB.. then i will be very stress... so Audrey's method of confinement meals not gonna work for me *sOb* though i also plan to BF lah..

Oh yes, Pigeon glass bottles $6.90 each only.. so cheap hor.. can use forever and ever.. hahaa
Spent $394 at taka fair on the Pigeon Rapid sterilizer set (come with electric warmer + 2 bootles + starter set) think quite ok lah, and also got my car seat (finally) - the safety first one, for newborn up to 8 years old (or 36kg)!! can depreciate for 8 years, only cost $219 i think.. heeheeeee</font>

<font color="0077aa">re : baby hankies

the bugis shop, one BIG packet (din open to count yet, but think at least 15 pieces in there) cost only $3.. in nice colors somemore heehee

ok gg home liao</font>

11beans, YES! CL Prices soaring! 1.8k + ang pao isn't that expensive liao... Some agency charge 2.4k - 3.2k... Did you call the one I recommended?

I paid mine at 1.8k + $30 (in-angpao) + $60 (out-angpao) = $1890... As for MOM levy, Err think u pm me to ask better..

Kk, ciao liao

Ya, I keep hearing that Cl these days cost $2k. Wah, so thankful my mum helping me, some more I'm sure she doesn't want my money (but I'll still try to make her take some lah).

11_beans, came across somewhere got those day time CL, maybe can think about those, should be cheaper right? I think TMC also got these day help services (or was it MAH, or both??).

sweethalo, not racking your brains on what to buy next? Kekeke...

hahaha.... i told my hb le.... i dun wan my poor boy to follow the ktb's footsteps... so best to buy helmet, den my hb say see how lor, by dat time bb starts to crawl

i told him better buy and wear, if nt our bb become idiot next time, den who's gg to be responsible...

ahnetsan, I think u better buy lor! Kekekeke....

sweethalo, depends on individual lah. I bought cos I'm KS, wahahaha. Your parents live with u? If yes, at least got more pairs of eyes watching out for baby. For me, once my mum stops helping for confinement, it'll be just me and kid, so I thought I'll feel safer if I have the monitor. E.g. if I go kitchen to cook, I won't bring her in there mah, so leave her outside (or in room) for a while, can still monitor for noises thru the bb monitor.

ahnetsan, i only prepare 3 towels and feel it's enough le. Haha..

beans, yours consider cheap lo. the CL in msia quoted me $2.5k and immediately i feel been "tok" liao. Called confinement meals also not so expensive, haha.. I don't recommend calling meals for 1st time mummy, too stressed for mummy le.
Glass bottles won't break?

yeah the boy whom my mil babysit one... ktb is his nickname... next next wk is his 1yr old bday le.

yeah lor, im planning to put my boy in childcare once i start to work again...

dat day my hb even say when we move hse le, den need to bring boy back here for childcare! i say siao, punggol dun haf childcare centre meh?? im NOT GOING to put my boy in the childcare here and den let PIL fetch him back!!!

den my hb shake head and sigh... i scold him, u wan to sigh by all means go ahead lor... i dun like ur parents taking care! PERIOD!!

wahahaha... so cham lor, poor kid kenna named "ktb"... but very poor thing leh, day in day out head kenna kok.

ahnet, I'm sure Punggol got plenty plenty childcare centres. New estates always got a lot, cos got a lot of new couples who get their flats in these estates. But must make sure u get that kind of 9-5 job lah, no need to do OT everyday that sort. Childcare centre will only keep your kid for office hours lor...

yeah lor, must find those job no need to ot one.
i know punggol got quite alot of childcare centres, and most of them haf 7pm as their latest picking up time.

i rather let my boy stay in childcare in punggol and learn things better than staying here and kenna not properly taken care of and anyhow eat things!

sorry ar, i talk abt this i very hot one.

Cassey
Noted with thanks!

Tinybubu,
Congrats and touching proposal story!

BP on massage
my #1 forum mummy told us to be careful of the person. her previous postnatal massue also the same name mentioned in the BP. Her massue claims that she met with accident and then no sound after that. the mummy paid full but only get half of the sessions done and tried to chase the massue for refund of remainding sessions but the massue never replied her eversince then.

Weight gain
I m under Dr Adrian and he never ask me to go onto weighing machine one. Thus for my #1, i put on 30kg. This time round, Dr Adrian never monitor again so i have been diligently monitoring myself b4 repeating history again. So far i put on abt 10-11kg with an excess of 7kg from my last pregnancy. Haiz... wanna diet to prevent growing fatter cos i read somewhere that we shd put on ard 12-15kg max... :p Envy u mummies who put on very minimum weight so far...

Hi mummies! Can i ask if anybody has coloured their hair recently? I have so many grey roots that i need to touch up for my solemnization ceremony in 2 weeks.....

P/S : Thanks sweethearts for the good wishes. i'm still over the moon....

Superbee, think not good to diet now while pregnant lah. Just stick to eating lots of veg, fruits and fish (not fried hor, steam/grill/bake is ok), and less carbos, think u should be ok. And stay active too. I also put on 11kg, my doctor-set limit is 15kg, so I'm just doing these. I'm itching to diet too, but I won't lah. Most impt thing is healthy baby

tinybubu, I went for my hair treat about a month ago
I did cut, colour whole head, highlights, and treatment. That's pretty much everything except for perming haha. Pregnant also must look pretty mah...

sweethalo... where are u???? ade updated her stock list... wahahahahahah.... but think u saw them b4. :p

neeciel, i dont live in admiraltly. i live one mrt stop away. hehe....

now i'm hungry after about 1.5 popiah and a bowl of watercress soup. sob sob

Tinybubu, I actually just went to some salon at Aljunied to get everything done, cos it's close to my house. I've been there before, and discovered that they are under Kimage management, and was quite satisfied with their services. Plus I knew they had a nice clean toilet there haha... Very important, what with our pregnant bladders and the need to pee so frequently. I went on weekday and booked appointment first thing in the morning, when I expect less ppl (or no one), so that I don't have to be breathing in other ppl's chemical fumes in addition to my own. Worked rather well, cos the next customer only came in at about noon. So it's a good thing u're going on a Thurs

lovelytulips, that's quite little food leh. Think u should eat a bit more hehe...

Ahnet, how come leg swollen again? Better go lie down, or sit down somewhere that u can raise your legs...

lovelytulips, dun tell me dats ur dinner?? only popiah and soup?? enough meh?

yeah lor, tubbymummy, think i sit for too long le, den din elevate legs...

jus finished hanging laundry... heng i on the aircon before doing laundry... so hot.

going back to lie down on bed and elevate on pillows again.

How are you people going on?Firstly,i need to congrats those who already be a new mum n who are going to become new mum soon.Actually my mum n auntie are a confinement lady.They are very experience,friendly n not calculative.Those who are interested,pls feel free to drop me a cal for any info.I m always very glad to hear from you.My contact no:90094481.Always waiting for your cal.Thank you.Have a nice day!

wah can't catch up with the archive pages. Is it really true that wear wired bras will block milk ducts? I have been wearing the wired ones cos if start wearing wireless bras so early then got no support. Somemore maternity bras also got no wire then it will be a good 6-8 months before switching back to wired ones...

For mummies who had the pain below the chest area, I had that also and was advised to place pillow below bump when sleeping so that it will not strain the rib cage on the other side and it worked so you might want to try!

The last time I visited gynae I put on abt 3 kg in 3 weeks. I was horrified. Now Im trying to cut down on my carbo also. But very hard leh. eat too little carbo each meal not very full so have to eat more frequently.sigh...

O ya forgot to reply Xuan... think before 10am is too early for me to go leh... cos last week was before 11am, in the end like not enuf time to browse... hehehe

tinybubu, I also coloured my hair about a couple weeks ago. My second time during this pregnancy. Can't stand my greying roots. So go ahead n pamper urself for your big day.