(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

tubbym/ audrey,
thks girls. i already went to mothercare haha. but really am confused over what to get and in what sizes. in the end, i went off empty-handed cos i was in a rush anyway.

wow!so many posts to read! faints!

Sorry abt the wrong link posted..heheh but the sausages look good leh.. thinking of ordering and stuffing my face with them..heheheh

ahnetsan, i oso got take fruits...my gynae nv concern abt my wt gain de he din even take my wt lo....tink so far onli 2 time u take my wt...2nd time he took is bcos i m concern abt my wt gain then he took le! he juz tell mi ave f mommy wt gain is 12 to 15kg some can even put on to 20kg+!

<font color="0050b3">Jam75 <font face="symbol">®</font> for what I know is that - Dr Adrian is not really particular about weight gain. Guess that he rather have healthy bui bui babies bah

My friend puts on 20++ kg and she happens to be Dr Adrian patient also. She was told to eat any thing, everything as she like...

Haiz! Talk about weight again... I hold champion here! 17KGS !!! Tmr going to see gynae again, so wonder how much lard I have gain...

Hahaha, so excited cos tmr can see baby

audrey, u mean fuits oso got to beware of high sugar contents...aiyo i din know!

blurmom, when go shopping i always tend to look at girl things leh...so hb always remind mi yr bb is boi boi not gal gal....so mayb dat y i din c anything i like f boi wan....my cousin got 2 boy &amp; she pass down boy clothing to mi so i not so tempted to get more lo!! tink if gal i realli cannot ctrl leh cos many sweet &amp; nice clothing...even now i can't stop buying f my niece...oops tink my bb will jealous! hahaha

jam75, if ur gynae nt concerned abt it, den u r still safe!

for me, i asked him hw to control weight gain cos i dun wan to gain too much, den he checked my records, and tell me to cut down on carbo intake. my gynae doesnt even check my weight record, only the 'nurse' will take my weight.

blurmom, ya lo dr adrain not particular abt our wt gain unlike other gynae concern abt bth mommy &amp; bb wt gain...my cousin oso under him she oso put on 20+kg she oso din ask her to ctrl her diet or cut down anything....when i ask him abt mommy wt gain he say not to worry i tell him i worry leh later put on too much v diff to shed off extra kg leh! hahaha!

did yr gynae ask u to ctrl yr wt gain??

ahnetsan, huh he not concern i more not safe le sekali put on alot later i difficult to slim down leh...but the last visit at least he say something different ask mi how is my appetite i say too gd until i scared i put on alot so he tell mi eat healthy food NO Chicken rice, fried things! but i cannot ctrl those fried things hahha! so blame it on myself can't ctrl lo!

jam75, I did ask her about my weight gain.. She say with a smile that its slightly heavier. Then ask me to control if possible but Don't go on diet, eat a balance diet!

I put on 10kgs during 1st trimester as I have no morning sickness and crave on lots of junk. Slowly my eating habit starts to shrink back to normal now...

ahnetsan, chicken rice can b quite fattening leh! so mayb dis is y he say no chicken rice...now i seldom take chicken rice but i take KFC so i tink more worst...cos is fried chicken...hhahaa

Wah biang, I go out few hours watch one movie, come back must do OT!

11_beans, eating cod is as good as eating salmon nutrition-wise. But pity you don't like cod, I love that stuff! Hehe... I'm also taking ProLacta prescribed by doc. I think $58 for 60caps, 1 a day (provides 214mg DHA, 20mg EPA). If you get from GNC etc, try to find one with higher DHA low EPA ratio. Supposed to be the best this way (that's what I read).

serene22, I bought the bird's nest from another lady, not Mrs Loh. Think the one I bought might be cheaper, but the Mrs Loh one is already cleaned, so at the end, the value may work out to be the same. Mrs Loh's look quite reasonable too.

ahnetsan, I don't know where is the AMK shop for now, waiting for my mother's field report hehe. Once I know I'll update you. Or u can go to the Bugis one lor, sounds cheaper. But AMK closer for u right? And I can't believe u're still wearing pre-preg bras! No wonder uncomfortable lah... I think I bought bras 3 rounds already, each time upgrade size

jam75, how come doc not concerned about your weight gain? I thought putting on 20+kg is not healthy...? (I don't mean YOU put on, I mean his other patients put on)

Talking about road accidents:
I almost bang someone on Sunday. He was turning left, so he slow down, I also slow down, but I didn't expect him to suddenly brake. Thankfully my E-brake skills also v good, manage to screech to a halt just in time. If got ppl behind me, I think confirm bang me. I got such a fright. After that, I spent the next hour checking to see that baby was moving (she was).

Blossom head bands:
Mine's a baby girl, but I see you all discussing and getting excited about the headbands, I got no feeling leh. I feel no love for these headbands at all. Sigh. My girl will be a very deprived child.

Cap/hat for baby:
Eh, why must wear cap/hat when bringing baby home from hospital har? Thought just swaddle into a small dumpling can liao?

Cos they are using the chicken skin/fat to cook the chicken rice...

Thats why I always laugh at my ex colleague! Why you ask the hawker to remove breast meat skin when you are stuffing yourself with the rice?

Hee, now I feel like having chicken rice... But my stomach very sensitive now. I tends to get heartburn or indigestion after having chicken rice...

Aiyo, TMR I GOT GTT!!!

haha tubbymummy, wat movie did u watch?

yeah amk is nearer for me leh... and besides, i dun like gg to bugis, so i wont go there de.
ok wait for ur update then.

haha u very cute leh, say until like dat... "swaddle into a small dumpling"... aiyo, u compare ur girl to a dumpling.

Dolly, I am a chicken fanatic as I don't really like beef, pork, lamb or duck... But I hardly get cough

Depends on how you do your chicken *wink*

TubbyMummy, be more alert on road as they are quite a number of "Too fast too furious" drivers around.
Tk god that both bb and you are safe! Phew!

Ahnetsan, Last time when my mum wrap my nieces, I would always say "BAO HOTDOG"! Hahaha

Blurmom, good luck for your GTT tomoro! Tonight eat dinner later, or have a late night snack maybe around 10pm, so at least the food can last u longer, since u need to fast all the way from midnight till tomorrow morning after the test.

ahnetsan, I watched Confessions Of A Shopaholic! Hehehehe... Went with 2 galfriends, since this is the sort of show my hubby won't watch anyway.

TubbyMummy, The movie NICE???? I wanna watch...
My HB don't like this type of "girlie" movie... So ended up, he always sleep beside me... Poor fellow!

My HB say we will grab supper ard 11.30pm...
What I worry most is WATER! I guess, I may cheat a little... I will dab abit of water on my lips if I feel like drinking... Shhhhhhh

Blurmom, the movie not bad, good brainless entertainment hehe. I also cheated for the water part (sshhh). At night not so bad, cos I just went to sleep at midnight. But I got habit to drink water in the middle of the night, and usually first thing in the morning when I wake up, I also drink a lot of water.

So instead, I had to stop myself from drinking water in middle of the night (just wet my lips a bit), and in morning, I took a couple of small sips, and before leaving house, I took 1 more small sip. I was thinking, if don't even take these small sips, there will be no pee when they wanna collect the first urine sample!

<font color="aa00aa">thanks tubby and blurmom!

hmm, maybe can get the 500mg one, take once a day..

i think the DHA is the "final stage" the other 2 types are converted to DHA at the end also.. OK!! i shall go and buy today (hmm wonder what time the shops close)

Re : Weight gain
eeee i gained 8kg so far, feel quite sad liao. cos my doc only gave me 10kg quota, i think i'm gg to burst it. He wieghs me 1st thing every visit.. starting, when i first consciously control the diet, gained 1kg that month he said "very good!". Last friday, gained 1.6kg, he said "ok la" (==")

Re : bb's clothes
My BB nothing much to wear. Only got 6 sets (short sleeve top and long pants) from the bugis shop (total cost $19) and all newborn size... hmm... *start panicking*

Re : Confinement
All got confinement ladies liao ah???? I'm stressing over this now...</font>

Oh ya, blurmom, talk about "too fast too furious" last year I almost kenna another accident also, some more on the expressway. Taxi on my left suddenly swerved to the right into my lane, so by reflex and panic, I also swerved to my right a bit. But I forgot to check blind spot, and there was another car there, who HONKED at me like nobody's business, and he also had to swerve a bit. I got shocked by the loud honking, and swerved back towards the taxi, which made my car zig zag all over the place for quite a distance. The Honda on my right drove past me and cursed and swear at me, a lot of hand action and I kept apologising. And the stupid taxi on my left prob knows he caused all the problems, and quickly accelerated and sped off before I could get his number and complain until he lose his job. I was so traumatised by my car zigzagging for so long, that I almost wanted to pull over to the expressway shoulder to cry.

hahaha... 11_beans you're right! I think blurmom better stop reading the thread for tonight, until her test is over hehe...

11_beans, u gained 8kg so far, I think it's very good leh. how come doc give u limit of 10kg only? Were you overweight before preg? I was slightly overweight before preg, but my doc say up to 15kg is ok. I'm at 11kg liao
He frowned when I told him that I put on 5kg in 1st tri. But he didn't track my weight in 1st tri, he said no point, since there's a lot of variation between women, so there's no standard to follow anyway. But from 12wks onwards, the weight and BP are the first thing they take when I get to the clinic. Most recent one, they declared "gain 2kg!", I felt super sian...

aiya, 11_beans, ur weight gain is nothing compared to us lor.

and i hate it whenever the 'nurse' there announced my weight... feel damn depressed and malu...

haha yah lor.. I think I will take off from this forum... Come back after my GTT...

11beans,
I book my confinement lady from GPLS Confinement Care Agency... Better book liao! Cos this year alot calf bb leh!

Check their web:
http://www.baby*othercare.com.sg

*replace with m

My BB got hiccups again! kekeke

tubby &amp; blurmom,
Hahaha.. dumpling and hotdog, such cute description.

beans, i'm not getting CL. I really not comfortable with a stranger sleeping and staying in my house. Plus I will be bf so she can't help also. Getting confinement meals instead. As for house chores, my hubby has been doing it since I am preggie. Also I taught him simple dishes and he has been cooking for the family for quite some time so there won't be a problem. Guess only need to teach him how to hold baby then. Hee..

Tubby, that's was so close!!! if i were u, i don't think i will have such a fast reaction.

Ya, sweethalo is the official Thread SIAHster! I on the other hand, am eating a very healthy pear.

oh sweethalo, I bought the Mothercare towels today hehe. Did a check on Ikea towels, realised they were $15 each, and decided that Mothercare better value.

hehehe... ya TubbyM that's what I thot too... quite good value at $32 for 3 pcs and it's hooded too right?

Sian leh... now dono wht else to buy liao... hniak hniak hniak hniak

TubbyMummy, I got the Ikea towels at 2.50 each I think! Size just nice to wrap baby till few yrs old bah...

Sweethalo, I will stuff myself later on! Hiak hiak hiak! Then MIA from forum...

Ya ya, they're hooded. They didn't look hooded, so i asked the sales person, she said hooded. I got the green/yellow/white ones too. Now nothing left to buy liao hahaha.

My parents went JB today, and my mum called me to tell me she bought some more Tollyjoy cloth nappies (think work out to be S$11 oer 10pcs), and Tollyjoy nappy liners (worked out to be $8+ for 3 boxes of 100pcs). Mum sounds happy haha... Maybe she also kenna a bit of tubbilitis :p