(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

wah piang, was shocked to see so many archives for ytd...

wah... i must start to unpack bb's clothings soon le... everything is still in a mess...esp cot bed... gosh, it's full of bags.

ytd my hb's car was banged by a motorbike, this poor biker, think he had a shock in his life, somemore he's jus a P plate... in the end my hb took half day leave and claim insurance against the biker... had his bumper changed to GT bumper...even though there was actually no damage to his bumper... IDAC assessed and found liable for damages and there was this small dent (which was an old dent!!), so my hb can claim and change a new bumper... and my hb was pretty happy that he can change to GT wing wif diffuser bumper FOC!!!

tubbymummy, dat shop in amk u mentioned, where is it located? is it a shop dat sells only bb stuff?? let me knw where is it yeah?

36wks at birth is considered early birth or full term ar?

eh u mean now we cannot or shouldnt wear wired bras anymore???

caramelle, hmm, I think I will try to get those non-wired bra. But I feel is not the wired bra that make me pain as I buy 1 cup bigger, so quite loose. The pain is making me nut.

dolly.200906, I tried before but the feeling is weird. That y I choose to buy 1 cup bigger thus not tight. I feel like loosen my bra but im wearing white colour top and my level is all man!!

Ahnetsan, is ur hubby and the biker ok??

caramelle, hee... Think will just throw letter to company after maternity as no point giving them now when i am going on maternity in less than 2 mths' time.

Shelisa, I don't. I bought those with soft wired bras instead of hard wired ones. Tried wireless before but feel not much support.
Your fish oil really expensive!

fifi, we are not seeing the same gynae leh.

ahnetsan, think just touched full term for 36 weeks. Actually I had contractions at 35 weeks but doc put me in observation for a week in hospital when it stopped. Was induced at 36 weeks as my cervix had opened up to 3cm then.

Wireless bra
Not sure is it I bought the wrong size that time or it grow bigger cause my wireless seems to shift up frequently so making me feel uncomfortable.

ahnetsan, talking about accident i suddenly remember that time on cny's eve my hubby let me drive his family car and less than 5 mins and I knocked on another car's bumper when turning a bend. Was in shock then and only started crying after 10 mins passed. That uncle was very kind for not calling police and kept saying mei shi jiu hao. End up my hubby gave him $200 to repair bumper. Till now I feel so bad and actually phobia in driving outside.

Audreyaw, yup yup. I brought those soft wired too. But dunno why will pain?? Haiz. Tat is y I dun like the wireless bra as sometime It will auto shifted up, then u will have to pull back. Is it maybe you very long time no drive liao that y bang into that uncle bumper?

Audrey: better dun drive when you are pregnant, this gynae who did the detail scan for me talks a lot and told me that if we are pregnant and driving, the insurance might not cover that well!
Anyway, my hb dun let me drive his car after he tasted my driving
pregnant or not!

Shelisa: Perhaps your body grow? I've bought bras at least 2 rounds liao, then I started to put on extension hook for my bra, can buy them easily at the bra shop, I bought mine at Tangs, Wacoal counter got sell, think like 5 bucks for 2. The sales girl even help to get the 3 rows hook extension for me from another counter cos they dun carry that.

shelisa, my hb is ok... im more worried for the biker, i scared he will be flown off from his bike, since he's the one who banged my hb's car... but heng ar, he's also fine...

audreyaw, dat must haf been a scary experience for u. must try to overcome the phobia yeah.

talking abt bras, i have yet to buy new ones....
those im wearing now are my pre-preggie ones, and they are super duper uncomfortable, and they leave nasty red lines beneath my bust after i removed them... and the cup size...haiz, jus cannot support the whole breast...

Shelisa, how about the support from the strap? Sufficient? Mine is those thick straps de and its slightly loose too.

That's actually the first time I drive other than in driving centre and the usual routes i go. In fact, i think i stepped on the accelerator instead of brake too. Lucky my hubby pull the hand brake in time or else I will be paying neighbour wall as well. :/

shelisa, u trying to cut down on junk food to ctrl wt gain izzit??? hmmm i oso long time no bubble tea le.....even i dun eat dat much i still put on leh....now going to b my wk30 almost hit 12kg le! do u tink cutting down those junk food can slow down our wt gain??

audrey, mi too recently hv been eating salmon as my mom have been steaming salom quite often...yr bb so gd junk food dun feel tasty f u huh...how i wish my bb like yrs so i won't hv to ctrl taking junk food!

shelisa, mi too encounter the same prob...I feel pain at the bra cup the metal area there...like wat u say even i hv use extension le & i dun tink is v tight lo...but even at home i dun wear bra i will oso encounter abit pain leh! dunno Y!

dolly.200906, hmm, I think I will go and get the bra extension. My colleague give me the nipple sticker but the areola cannot cover fully but I add on a shaw so my male colleague wont notice I didn’t wear bra.

Ahnetsan, great to hear ur hubby and the biker is fine.

Audreyaw, Err, I just feel weird wearing wireless but I get to know those nursing bra is also wireless. So sooner or later I must get use to it. Regardless the strap is thick or thin I just feel weird

jam75, high five!! Same same. I now week 29 gain 11kg liao. I believe more or less the junk food will affect ba. But I cannot tahan leh.

regarding pain at area near metal part of bra:
My gynae says it could be due to the muscles or tendon of the rib cage that is being pushed up due to our growing uterus. hence causing pain. I sometimes get a sharp stabbing pain just below my left breast too..
I'm also wearing wireless bra since second trimester..

Jam75, yah lor. That y I quite puzzle but I will visit gynae on 13th only. If I call her ask her she confirm say it ‘NORMAL’

ahnetsan,
i bought mine at bhg bugis.. sorella wireless.. buy 2 get 1 free.. each is $22.50

shelisa and jam75,
i also gain 10kg so far.. last visit my gynae ask me to control diet liao.. since my gal growing well but mummy is getting too fat.. he says I shd try to keep to 15kg total..

shelisa,
yours maybe due to wired bra too.. mine is too sharp stabbing pain for like 10 mins.. i wear non wired ones..
maybe u can try non wired ones and see if it improves..

shelisa, if u ask yr gynae abt it do update mi cos my gyane cfm say is "NORMAL"

chidori, yr gynae still got explain to u tink i ask my gynae he sure say noraml so i won't b asking him liow....so ctrl diet do help u to maintain yr wt gain?? so no rice, no noodles f dinner juz veg?? can tahan meh?? i oso hope to try to gain not more than 15kg but now going to hit 12kg still hv another 2mth+ not sure can to 15kg in ttl! sigh!

jam75, my gynae say to cut down on carbos if u dun wan to gain too much weight.

i've been cutting down on my rice/noodles intake for this month le... tmr 1st april, gg to see gynae, hopefully, my cutting down of carbo helps in weight control...

chidori & shelisa, my pain is like on & off de...initial i tot is bcos of wired bra but dun tink so cos at home i dun wear bra oso abit pain!

ahnetsan, so far how many kg u gain le??

ahnetsan, but i dun realli eat alot leh...onli everyday hv bread f b/f, lunch usuali noodles & dinner i eat rice but usualli dun eat much leh...so i realli dunno how to cut down carbo leh...if i dun eat rice or noodels scared i hungry leh later eat even more!

jam75,
my gynae ia those patient sort.. even if normal, he will explain first then tell me not to worry..
he never specifically tell me no rice etc.. just ask me to watch the food I eat.. I think he is referring to junk food.. haha..
he says from now on I should gain at most 1kg every 3 weeks.. else I will have problems losing this weight aftr delivery..

jam75, same same lor...i thk i gain 10kg le, nw wk28 or wk29...

nw wat i do is now i dun take noodles for lunch (used to take noodles everyday for lunch)... i only haf bread and milk.... afternoon if hungry, i'll grab an apple or pear, and yogurt, and drink water or i go out buy soyabeancurd.... dinner, i dun eat rice, i only eat the dishes... den at 11+ 12am, i sure will be hungry again le, so i either take fruits again or i take bread.

but for the past few days, i've been having mac for lunch and supper.

last friday i was at my mum's plc, i weighed myself, i gained 1kg... which is very good for me le, cos from feb to mar, i gained 2.5kg in a month... and my last visit to gynae was 4th march, and if i can maintain weight gain of 1kg for the whole of march, i find it very good alrdy...

so crossing fingers, hopefully tmr see gynae will not get a shock of many kgs gain.

wow.. the threads are moving way too fast for me to catch up.. me busy with work. havent had time to read thru the posts yet..

Just wanna update sweethalo & fat mom, ade has replied me that she only be free this Sat morning before 10am. Are your still interested?

Will read your reply when i'm home tonight.. have to do OT liao.. *sobz*

jam, the problem is that when i feel hungry in bet meals, there is nothing to make me feel like eating since bb don't eat junk food. This don't like, that don't like so really hate the feeling of hunger.

Shelisa, there are wired nursing bras too. I saw them in maternity shops, they use soft-wired though. So think I will getting those wired nursing bras instead of wireless as I m targeting to bf my baby at least 6mths. So if I wear wireless bras for so long, will I make my breasts sag instead?

ahnetsan, I get it from maternity shops. triumph/wacoal counters don't carry much of the nursing bras so you don't have a choice of which designs you like.

and i've also been taking junk food like chocolates, ice cream, famous amos cookies, MACDONALDS!!!

so hopefully the weighing scale at my mum's plc is correct (which seems to be). if not, tmr i will be damn demoralised and depressed again.

still gain so much den i really dunno wat to do le.....

omg sweethalo going Ade place again?? better restrain her hehe

ahnetsan, i also take a lot of junk food. one mummy wrote not to take so much chocolate because it will affect BM but my mum say chocolate is good because it helps the brain develop. so i eat lor. when i eat outside, always order ice milo. anyway BM has to do with how much you express and feed baby, so the more you do these 2 the faster milk will be produced and then you'll have more BM.

dont worry so much about weight gain...u planning to BF right?

Jam75 n ahnetsan: good excuse to buy new bras
dun forget the extension as well
I haven't bought nursing bra yet.. but triumph do sell... not very nice looking, no padding and wireless, cost around $40... anyway I'm a Wacoal fan, but they dun carry nursing bra

Shelisa, some nursing bra are in fact wired! Try this 010 maternity shop... but like caramelle said, it might block milk duct... so maybe just buy a mixture and test out?
Are you feeling better now?

Audrey: refrain from driving.... at least for the time being, this is not the time to test your driving skill

Jam75: I already hit 13kg in week 29 hahaha, my gynae say ok leh

yeah caramelle, planning to bf...

haha i also always order iced milo when im outside.

yeah agree that bm flow has to do with constant express and feeding, demand=supply. dun thk eating too much chocolate will affect bm ba... i've been eating quite alot of chocolate wor.

ahnetsan, huh no noodles or rice f bth lunch & dinner huh...but i hugry cannot anyhow go out & buy things & eat leh...tot bread oso alot of carbo...my dinner i take abit rice niah & i dun take supper leh...still wt gain quite fast!

yeah, bread also carbo...

but for wkends, i jus take rice or noodles, din control...

i only control my noodles/rice intake on weekdays.

maybe take more fruits?

but did ur gynae say u r gaining too much? if ur gynae say ur weight is ok, den i guess no worries ba, cos for me, im not tall, and my BMI is 20 and i can only gain 11-16kg for the whole pregnancy. and nw only wk 28-29 and alrdy gained 10kg, le, so i have to cut down on my carbo intake.

dolly, oh? wacoal no longer sell them? They used to but they only carry like 1 or 2 nursing bra designs and is not nice looking too.

I bought from 010 maternity shop and is currently their member. If anyone need member code, let me know. Can get 10% disc for their bras.

I already did, don't dare to drive now. Hee..

But even fruits can't be taken too much cause of the high sugar contents?

Maybe can consider eating brown rice?

<font color="0050b3">Yuhoo Ladies, Today my baby touch 28 weeks! *dancing around with joy*

kikismom, Firstmum, Cassey <font face="symbol">®</font> Heehee its my pleasure! Some of it are not really necessary however it still serve as a good guide, isn't it
Enjoy shopping! *thats what my gynae told when she hand me the list! hahaha then my HB cracked a weird smile...*

kikismom <font face="symbol">®</font> Apart from expensive, my gynae is pretty good in general. Well, at least she manage to guide me (blur MTB)! Kekeke

Shelisa <font face="symbol">®</font> Wow! good grab leh! So nice to have hand-down clothes as you really can save alot alot alot leh! Too bad, I got nobody to hand me any clothes. Then both me and HB very suah ku! We went to buy all baby clothes from Mothercare! After I join this forum, then I start to realise that we are spending way too much for a few set of baby clothings!
Why didn't you get those "wireless" bra? Those metal wires will cause discomfort... Poor girl, it must be painful for you.

Dolly2009 <font face="symbol">®</font> Do you have water retention? Get your HB to massage abit, heehee...

Jam75 <font face="symbol">®</font> Not really that boy can save money leh... Its freaking hard to find nice clothings for boys, most of them carries sweet pinky items. The only place that carries nice boy clothings is - GAP, Fox, Carter, Polo Ralph... So ended up, we will tends to spend more and with less items...

Fifi <font face="symbol">®</font> 2.5kg isn't small, bb estimated weight is from 2.2kg &amp; above... My mum told me that during the older days, most babies only weigh about 2.2 - 3 kg... Now all the woman very "Hao Ming", eat until baby Bui Bui then give birth...
I starting to have freaking thoughts about baby poping! Just wonder if I can manage everything! With my fingers cross - I hope that I will be a great mommy!
Hey your friend's bb very cute leh! Xander - Nice name

bbPotato, Audreyaw <font face="symbol">®</font> Hahaha, you started Tubbilies spread to Audrewaw liao!

11_Beans <font face="symbol">®</font> I'm taking DHAXTRA 1000MG (prescribe by gynae).
It contents 430mg DHA, 90mg EPA, 18mg Arachidonic Acid, 94mg Olive oil, 70mg Equiv Oleic Acid, 4mg D-alpha-tocopherol. This fish oil softgel pill is very very big for me swollow! Slightly bigger than 10 cent coin! Haiz!

Ahnetsan <font face="symbol">®</font> Tk god that nobody is hurt in the accident! Wah! Your HB can get GT wings free? But hor, the car boot need to drill holes for those "Chicken Wings" leh... Hahaha...
36 weeks should be pre-term, After 37 weeks then consider full-term. Its not advisable to wear wired bra during pregnancy, I usually "bra-free and Knicker-free" when I'm at home... *liang liang de*
Advise taken from Mothercare sales person - Buy nursing bra after 8 mths as our breast are still blossoming...

Audreyaw <font face="symbol">®</font> I got bad experience on the road too! Last few years, My HB siam at taxi then bang into a salon car and the impact was big! Our car front was badly dented and everyone suffer from backache! After this incident, I dare not drive around myself! I hate to see taxi in front of us, cos they love to jam brake to pick up passenger.
Btw, how's your princess doing?

Caramelle <font face="symbol">®</font> Where did you went lately? Busy arh? Didn't see your post lately, misses you liao

RE: Caps/Hat
Got a query... Do we need to bring baby cap to hospital?

RE: Offering Seats
Till-to-date, Nobody ever offers me a seat! Yet, commuters just brushed, pushed or even stared at me thoughout the journey... Therefore I will keep looking at my bump, wondering if my bump is too small to notice (41 inch bump)? My friends will usually joked - "Aiyah, next time better wear P-plate lah! So people will notice you are pregnant."

Sorry for such a long-winded post!
kao_shy.gif

Blurmom, no lah i busy working from home. yest so busy cooking lunch and dinner so between that and work, no time to log in and kacau you all.

re caps/hats, actually if you buy receiving blanket which got hood then no need cap. im sure a few relatives will give you baby sets which will have cap so can use those also. i bought only 2, the rest waiting to be given from family. hehe
but in case dont have anyone give, i packed receiving blanket and mine go hood so can use to cover head until go home.

Audrey, do you get 10% discount on regular items or can be on top of their discount? The last time I went, some of the bra are having buy 1 get 1 free or 30% off

<font color="0050b3">
Caramelle <font face="symbol">®</font> Oh, you are WAHM? That sound nice... My receiving blanket got no hood, so I think I need to pack my caps/hats too. I find those caps/hats abit big, I try to figure out what's bb head circumference...</font>

blurmom, yeah lah, i always dun wear bra at home, nw my breasts jus fall nicely on my tummy le... sooner or later, they will become saggy permanently!!!

i also dunno my hb la, also dunno wat's the big hoo-ha abt those 'chicken wings' haha... but dun care him la, it's FOC anyway, and he's happy with it. but haven fixed yet, need to wait for stock first.

ya ya, also agree tat those taxi drivers always like to jam brake to pick up passengers one and do so without concerning abt the car behind them... dat day jus kenna one idiot taxi driver... suddenly jam brake jus to pick up passenger...

Blurmom, only for this week im WAHM cos i had a ligament stretch since 3 weeks ago so after i get the all-clear this sat frm gynae, should be going back to office next week

i also think the hats i bought like too big..but hopefully will fit.

blurmom, She is still having fun at home but it's the mummy who is getting worried if her pox going to dry and drop off on time or not. She still has quite a few in bubble and not drying up yet. Sigh
Hi5! Till now nobody offers seat to me either whether i am wearing normal tees or maternity tops.

Cap/Hat
I will be bringing 1 over, I don't have hooded blanket. Think hooded towel might be too warm for baby?

dolly, i also not sure about the disc thing. I didn't ask her when i got the member card but she told me i only need to code them the member no. will do. Guess no harm asking them if there is extra discount, haha..

bbPotato: signed up for this babies bellies Javanese Massage &amp; Spa. For Cordlife member, the price is $350 per 7 day (but got transportation fees from $5 - $10 each trip) includes bengkung, jamu and oil. got one complimentary body scrub/slimming wrap... so for the last day, can go to the shop instead