(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

wahahah come in saw during talk, drool, ask hb bring me to geyland 4 durian he said no coz bb will be big if eat too much durian.

wa. it's durian topic now. guess what. goodwood park is selling their durian cakes and stuffs @ my building B2 @ 20% off today. wahahaha. should i go down and buy some to pamper bb and myself? hee.

<font color="0077aa">Tubbym~, digressing from durians. There's a Pets Station shop at Frankel avenue where you can get tt cat litter.
Frankel is a road near Kembangan Station tt runs from Changi Rd to East Coast Rd. It's between Siglap and Katong.</font>

Hi Cassey,

sorry, i can't join on 17th april... got something on that evening...
hopefully next round i won't miss it! have fun, ladies!

Bing, eat more on our behalf hor. Hehe...

HappySAHM, eat a little bit only lah. Just buy ONE durian, and eat a few seeds. Hubby can monitor so he can be sure u won't overeat and won't get such a huge baby. But hor, if your baby is genetically wired to be big anyway, then u would have missed out on eating durian for nothing hehehe.

Cassey, thanks, I know where Frankel is. Got bike shop somewhere along the way, and got a nonya restaurant and some western seafood restaurant also right? I think I remember seeing a pet shop there before. I shall go there to try. Better than driving to the crazy East Coast Rd to fight with laksa eaters just to get to that pet shop. I have one just 5min walk from my house, most useless pet shop I've ever seen.

tubbymummy, cannot la. my body too heaty liao. am taking 2 big cups of barley now to reduce the heatiness and hopefully the sore throat wont come and get me.

sweethalo, u make me worried abt the stretch marks. maybe later i go see see where got nice fragrant oil or cream. cos my clarins oil is left for 1 last application.

tubbymummy,
hahaha my hb know I can't control type, one wont be enough for me, must eat till full full lor. ;P

I did try durian puff twice during early 2nd tri, both time go see gynea also say bb is abt 1week bigger then normal, so now hb ban me for durian.

hmmm… mummies should we organise durian party instead so I got excuse to eat :p

HappySAHM, are u coming for central gathering? If yes, maybe after that u can convince some ppl to adjourn for durian supper kekeke... Then can tell hubby boh bian, I didn't know that was the plan. Hahahaha.... So gan.

Tubbymummy,

Puteri Mas Pte Ltd
475 Joo Chiat Road
Tel: 6344 8629
Opening Hours: 10.30am to 6.30pm, Tuesdays to Fridays; 10.30am to 5pm, Sat &amp; Sun; closed on Mondays

#01-187B Suntec City Mall
Tel: 6235 8768
Opening Hours: 10am to 10pm

I used to order in bulk fr e head office. Didn't know suntec has a outlet until now.

sweethalo,
ya loh i agree with u but i think they have to "protect" their biz revenue &amp; interest bah?? cos times r bad so maybe that is one of the ways to cut losses over at their end?

thanks cassey for checking!

ahnetsan,
yup i din kena stretch mark with palmers... last pregnancy no have.. this time also still looks good so far. i started using from start of pregnancy ie ard 2.5mths preggy so thats maybe why i din kena it? actually my fren told me sometimes it's due to genes ie if your mum or sis have stretch mark, u will kena but then also i heard b4 that if u r not diligent enough to apply every day/night then u will kena regardless of the brand u use?

metro sales!
i just receive sms from metro - 20% storewide and addditional up to 20% @ metro paragon tmr from 6 to 11pm. Spend $150 nett and get a pair of cathay movie passes. but hor, i dunno is this only for card members or public lah cos i m a card holder. :p

OMG.. today's topic is on durian!?! Thank goodness I have my dosage on Sunday. Else I will be drooling at my desk.

I like durians from this stall at just outside upper serangoon road shopping centre. My aunt will travel all the way from woodlands to come to buy from that stall too.

tubbymummy,
goodwood park hotel too far.

bbpotato,
We can only drink coconut after 36weeks right?
last time I drink the big green one.

Tubby, if you staying in the east go to pasir ris farm lah! so much choice, confirm got the litter you're looking for. btw, what's the brand? their shops are big like warehouses and i always end up doing fish therapy there too cos got one fish farm which does it cheap there. also got prawning but im not keen.

re durian: thank god i dont eat durian or else sure kena tempted by y'all. hubby said near lim chu kang there got people drive and pick up durians from the "garden" and eat on the spot. we always see families there but since i dont eat, we never go. but falling durians can be quite dangerous i imagine!

<font color="0077aa">caramelle, re: cat litter. It's a brand I recommended to Tubbym~. Tellg her where to get it.</font>

wah..jus come bk to office fr an appt n look at all the durian posts!!

I need to drink lotsa water man..before the sore throat catches up on me.. must rest a few days before indulging again! i have my durian at the serangoon rd there near the famous punggol nasi lemak..the durians there r nice! drools....

hope my bb wun grow too fast n kena stretchmarks..i still flaunt my belly in facebook leh..wear bikini w my bump ..wahahahah

<font color="0077aa">Watching a number of videos on infant circumcision... Yeech. apparently there is a huge deal of controversy surrounding it.
Must rethink our decision to go for it.</font>

today talking about durians? Didn't like it before and after pregnant, haha..

Cassey, can I confirm with you when the date nearer? Hopefully hubby is not going to get chickenpox or i will have to celebrate my birthday with his chickenpox as well. Haha..

Hi Cassey, please put me in the tentative list.

Innocentwar, I also have one small red spot near the belly button. Have been telling myself that it is just blue black. Hahah...

My body is crawl by green veins now. Will it disappear after delivery?

<font color="0077aa">audrey &amp; BlueDream, noted with thanks.

BlueDream, from http://www.ehealthmd.com/library/varicoseveins/VAR_preg.html
Varicose veins that develop during pregnancy usually disappear after delivery. Unfortunately, varicose veins are likely to recur in each succeeding pregnancy, often sooner than during the previous pregnancy. Also, varicose veins may become increasingly prominent with each succeeding pregnancy.</font>

sweethalo/ tubbym/ all those keen on Robsinsons sale,
some of the deals are not bad, but not much infant merchandise on sale it seems. safety first 20% +10%, avent 20%+10%. bought some toys, some brands are on 20%+20%! all these with 5%rebates too.

in the end i bought my own bedsheets and quilt covers cos the discounts are too incredulous to miss 40% +20% +5% rebate wor!!

STRETCHMARKS
tummy starting to itch, hope its not a sign. but i think no matter how diligent we are smearing on slabs of cream, such marks are genetic and dependent on skin elasticity. many of my very-slim counterparts get SM as well.

CENTRAL GATHERING
cassey, pls include me as tentative attendee. i wld most definitely love to go but depends on whether hubby is working late to babysit no.1.

<font color="0077aa">bbPotato, I really like the birth plan website you recommended... THANKS HEAPS!
I have my own preferences for a number of things and wouldn't have known where to start...</font>

First Mum, thanks for the info. now i'm thinking of heading to centrepoint instead of Taka bb fair.

Anyone knows if we can take the cold soba from japanese restaurant?? feel like eating those cold noodles from waraku....

bluedream.. you must be very fair..

durians.. i prefer eating ice-cream than the actual fruit but i only take 1 brand
Scoopz~ at Parkway.. used to have 1 outlet at JP also but close down &amp; taken over by Yami..

Yami Cassey, I didnt' ask my gynae why I'm doing that GTT test however my dad got diabetes and I put on so much weight during pregnancy? Haha I think I ask her again...
Oh hey! I LOVE THAT BABY SMILING CLIPS! So sweet! I watch again and again, keep smiling to myself...

Re: Central Gathering
Tentatively I can attend the dinner and would love to attend! Cassey, I will PM you during the start of Apr... Need to double confirm with HB again at later date
Hey, really appreciate the effort to gather Jun MTB... Kudos!

Dolly2009 / Cassey, tks for the Mt A info!

Sweethalo, I saw quite a few BIG BATH TUB at kiddy palace and Kids Mall @ IMM... Combi bath tub is big and the price is big too... Hahaha...

Xuan, any idead how much its ikea baby tub? It looks great to me

Lovelytulips, think you got babymoon now

See work = sian!
See bb things = WOOTS! NICE!

TubbyMummy, Well as for Durians! I think NTUc and 717 Trading are quite delicious... As for bugis durian stall, I was warn by my family not to get from them as they are quite a theif... Styrofoam packed - Observe if there is any sign of water vapour, get those clean and water vapour free...

Ahnetsan, faint* If that somebody gonna bring the durians over to your ward then trust me - you will be cursed by lots of pple there! You flood the room with leak gas smell! hahaha

robinsons sale
depends on what brands u wana get. i didnt see brands like babysafe or pigeon on sale, but taka has. u might wana call and check.

xuan,
*hi-5*
im a scoopz fan too! i like their cookies and cream, and vanilla.

sweethalo shopaholic,
if u want a bathtub dat will go a long way, pls get the mothercare one. it costs like $30, but u can use it for 3 years! until ur toddler grows out of the tub and can stand to shower. if u amortise, its only $10 a yr, v cheap! at the rate ure buying, u think its expensive meh?

<font color="0077aa">Blurmom, whoa... I like u calling me "Yami Cassey"! Makes me feel like a yummy mummy although I call it yAMi, and not YUM-mi like some ppl do. *chuckles* I wish, I wish!
> That baby was really cute, wasn't she? Seriously la, aiyo, babies aren't as fragile as the local aunties make them out to be. Goodness... always fussing and fussing over the head and everything. She kept smiling and smiling... even though she probably couldn't see anything.

First Mum, isn't that quite a standard price for bath tub? No?

Cassey, thanks for the info. Hope it will disappear after my body size shrink. (or will it shrink? hahah)

Xuan, I has been swimming, so my skin color without the swimsuit is quite tan. But the contrast with those cover with the swimsuit is quite great. But does not belong to the fair type. In the yellowish range bah.

haha forgot who post what, lazy to refer back just general response :

Yeah i went MT A tour the guide say brg own bb wear leh. just that they also have receiving towel if u want to use the one in their bag.

durian, i think prob diff pl different delivery time. my neighbourhood area is 2+ and the uncle who knows my mum say buy in afternoon after 3 where new stock come guess it's good till 8pm where weather warm. not late at night.. and buy on days where the day b4 and that day no rain better.feel like eating it now!!

alamak i wont be going kkh till 2 wks later oh must try the durian pisang if i rem by then.nvm heard b4 keke... nice huh??? i know where the temp hawker is,from bugis mrt exit in the left.it's opp raffles hospital, temp albert wet mkt/hawker.

i also agree even if dun show pple still dun wan stretchmarks! hb will see mah hw to b sexy.. the fact of expecting &amp; delivering my bb is fond memorable enough, i dont need the marks to remind me my motherhood achievement, seeing bb is enough hahaha...

coconut is the green big one lor haha we discussed that many time already wor... my mum say tk 4wks before edd. start from 1/2 a week increase till 1 or 1 1/2 a week.

lovelytulips,
70+???

i think u referring to the set with the top-and-tail basin, towel and box? the bathtub on its own is bet $20+ to $30+.

speaking of which, we do need a top and tail basin. cos in the initial mths, we bath the baby only in the morning. evening time we do a top-and-tail (meaning clean face and bottom only), so the basin has 2 parts, one for the face, one for the bottom so we dont get mixed up.

bluedream, so good that you're still exercising.. i'm too lazy to do anything.. so far walking from my blk to the bus stop is abt the only 'strenuous activity' i'm doing..