(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Cassey,
I don't want stretchmarks too, but I guess hearing from some mummies, it is inevitable, no matter what cream we use! Sigh, just have to see lor!

Re: baby movement
Anyone as paranoid as me? I am like thinking of baby movement all day today cos I realised that baby don't seems to move so much! Now that I am typing, he kick softly! But I realised he is not moving so much, compared to last few days! I nearly wanted to pop into a women's clinic and ask the dic to give me a scan! Hubby said I must relax and cool down!

LFB, relax k? My BB also less active these two days. Maybe as exhausted as I am after all the standing I did on Wed. Or, a joke that I told my HB, that my boi is upset that my hb cannot come back as planned for this weekend due to last minute work exigencies. in fact, he stopped moving almost immediately after my hb's call to me ytd. Was abit paranoid for a while n went home talking to him n poking my tummy until he moves a bit.

Think u monitor for a couple of day. Perhaps when u lie down tonite to rest, he will be kicking non-stop!

Oh yes LFB i was same as you, think 2 wks ago i posted too i almost went to chk on bb wn 2 days he wasn't too active. but i lie down consciously wait... got abt 4 movement actually in an hr although soft. now think back i guess is his position changed so feel softer. but think as long as on off every hr feel a movement and not less than 10 in 12hr shd be ok bah... mayb u can lie down read a book and count 1hr did he/she move.

First Mum, maybe i never search deep enough to find 30+ bath tubs.

LFB, lie down and see if u can detect any movements. cos i think when moving, cant really feel the bb movements and it's like rocking them to sleep when we walk etc.

Tubbymummy, sweethalo, caramelle: is tomorrow still on? how's gonna ask Ade if she's home?

thank you so much for the advices! I took orange juice, lie down and have my hubby to talk to bb and also do the butterfly thingy. He moved! And lasted a while! Am so relieved! Thanks!

Good to hear that LFB

Woots! Another baby pops in Apr thread... hehehe so excited for those ladies

lovelytulips, im checking with Ade now. i will PM you my contact then you sms me so i can update you okay?

sweethalo, i will PM you too cos i dont have yr contact either.

<font color="0077aa">LFB, I find it's not so much that bb is less active but the movements are more muted and deeper down instead of close to the surface these days. That's why can't seem to feel it as easily. Hubby placed palms flat and lay his head on bump last night... I could feel very rhythmic movements but out of about a dozen, he only felt 2!

<font color="aa00aa">bbPotato, Yeah! I'm also wondering who will the first to pop!

Yami Cassey Mummy! Now I feel that my bb is kicking my back, virginal, pelvic and intestines! And he hates cold palm laying on my tummy, esp those scans or detector...

RE: Things to bring/prepare

* Pigeon breat pads (36+6 pcs) - Do we need to bring the whole box to hospital?

* Disposable cotton panty 10 pcs (NTUC) - Think abit tight!

* Pampers and pads - 15 each enough?

* Baby wipes - 30 pc pack enough?

I dump a few items into a handheld travel bag!
Can elope anytime now hahaha</font>

been mia for some time.. still not well from my trip.. my ear bled becos of the pressure and my sinus prob.. next mon going to see specialist.. now my hubby say i am deaf cos i turn on the tv vol very loud..

cassey,
thanks for organising.. will pm u once i confirm with my hubby..

createjoy,
didnt know cannot eat coconut now..today my mom just gave me one to drink.. cos she thinks i am too heaty.. that is why ear bled.. i took the white colour one..

tthink no one on line already.. i going to sleep now.. just finish OT for one archive page.. and all on durians.. only wish i dont hv the ear prob.. would love to eat.. yum yum.. i love to eat durians.. but my hubby doesnt like the smell to linger in the house.. so either we buy back and eat in the void deck which i hate or we eat at my mom place or the durian stall.. usually we eat at the durian stall cos can return substandard elvis if not satisfied..

cassey, just saw that we can make tentative confirmation, pls count me in.. i will confirm nearer in apr when my ear heals.. now i am quite antisocial as i cant talk and hear properly.. hope i will hv energy then.. been nuaing on the bed every night..

<font color="0050b3">fatmon <font face="symbol">®</font> hope that you are doing fine! Tentatively, Don't eat too much heaty food</font>

wah so many archives to OT on... *faints*

Thanks for all the clues abt bathtubs...

First Mum -Didn't realise that the Mothercare ones are considered big and will go a long mile leh... hehehe... wah say macham i spend alot of money worh.. (am in denial obviously)

Cassey -thanks so much for your offer.. I may just take it up :p

Caramelle- i nvr off my PM leh.. how come u can't send me PM?? hmmz... anyways see u tmr

Lovelytulips are u coming?

Today walk ard whole day.. very very tired... hehhe

Robinson's Sale - didnt find anything exciting leh.. all the usual discounts - the std 20% and additional 10% members discount. Pigeon has the 20% +10% but nett items no further discount.

It seems they hv started bringing in the Chicco brand in a big scale.. quite a full range now and more selection than what Tangs carries. So if anyone interested in the Chicco breast wipes, they hv it there as well now.

So far no sign of AVENT BPA free 9oz bottles... in fact both Robinson's I went to are out of stk on AVENT BPA free bottles.

Ahnet- Robinson's has quite a selection of forehead reading thermometers- u can go hv a look... got range of prices too... from 60 plus to 99. Chicco also has forehead temp measurement thermometer I think.

The 2 maternity shops in Paragon are hving a sale...some tops are quite cheap at $10. I bought one top there.

METRO Sale- saw the sales ppl sneaking signs around for the sale that SuperBee mentioned. Apparently now also can become Metro Member by spending $150 there and can get extra card for a friend too - some kind of promotion until 31 March. Damn, why their member sale starts so late at night one - 6pm to 11pm wierd leh! Tmf is Sat why so late!

I believe this is my longest post so far on this forum...hehhehe

Reminder- Mothercare members additional 20% off baby clothes is on only until 31 March...some really good buys there... cos less 30% and additional 20% off for members...

Today bought a really nice and cute baby T-shirt that was so marked down and yet still can get further 20% off...it was $25 marked to $7, ended up paying only $5.60 for it!! WAHahahhahah!!!

Also ended up buying baby socks cos they were marked down and still got Buy 2 get 1 free promo. Figured instead of letting him wear bootie, just wear socks lo..hehehe

Think their Sleepsuit sets are quite a good deal now too... less 15% + 20%. Heard from ppl Mothercare sleepsuits are good quality and comfy.

Their system is quite smart, all u hv to do is to quote member's hp no. and they can get the details and data and give u the member's discount rightaway. If I knew that, I wldn't hv bothered abt getting membership card.

Wah.. i macham working for Mothercare! *run n hide*

<font color="0077aa">Finally took some time to flip open my DK Preggie book...
Praise God for seeing me thru 7 months! I'm a week into my 8th!
Sunday is completion of Week 31... 6 more weeks to full term! *scary*</font>

Sweethalo: Yeah, I bought 2 tops from one of the Paragon shops too! The one which let you try and test on it ... dun dare to buy without trying

Went Robinson but nothing much there, but I do see some sleeping garments from this brand Karmy, got extra 20% off, original price is $29.9 for top and bottom, $22.9 for sleeping gown. But still can't find what I like yet, guess will go Chinatown and see see

Xuan - thanks for the threads by Ade... heehe... but like nothing much new leh... hmmz... hopefully she has more but hvn't posted yet...

dolly2009 - u mean that Swell Maternity? Me too.. bought one top that's like a bustier... but it's abit loose for me... hehehe... so maybe will add straps to it... hahahha

Ya I bought Karmy at Robinson's during their Boxing Day Sale... but not really front button types but thot still can use at home... material was pretty soft

Very very difficult to find good cheap front button sleeping gown leh... front button seems to come in only top and bottom types... but someone told me to get gowns cos in case kena C-section then wld be more comfy

Yes, it's Swell Maternity! I bought one very soft comfy pink top (t-shirt kind) and one tub top kind of thing... also strapless, are we buying the same thing? But it's not loose for me though, took the largest size!
There are some dresses ($30) too, look nice but cannot fit

BTW, Marton Bell at Vivo City also having sale
Bought a top ($20) and a dress ($30) there... very cheap! Suitable for work kind

Sweethalo <font face="symbol">®</font> Wow! Today shopping spree arh...
Now then you know that front button sleeping gown is hard to find arh! I've been searching high and low. Even bought those pasar marlam one and try but ended up that the opening not low enough to bring my breast out. So my HB got me the 2pc set from Mothercare, he say hassle-free and nag-free! hahaha

Cassey <font face="symbol">®</font> I admired you leh! Left 6weeks nia! Then you can see your own production soon! Wonder how our babies look? I wished I can fast forward my days, skip to the EDD.

haha durian hamper sounds nice hor..

cotton disposable panties-
those who are looking for it, i saw at kiddy palace today... packet of 5 sellling for $4.90 now. it says waist 28-42cm...

anyone bot babysafe receiving blanket? is it good? i saw kiddy palace selling but dunno whether to buy or not.

any new nice BP spree to surf today?

eh, is the green big coconut? i tot it's the young small coconut one??
anyone know wat's the reason behind drinking the coconut juice?

guess wat?? i discovered something horrifying... i was at my mum's plc today and i took measuring tape to measure myself... my waist/stomach is 38cm!!!
hips 41cm!!! gosh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

wah blurmom, you packed ur bag alrdy sia... eh ur cotton disposable panties from ntuc is which size one?

sweethalo, wah are the thermometers on discounted price too?

wah i must go paragon and see see le, need buy a few tops ba i guess. when does the sale end? today i tried my esprit tops, i realise suddenly it feel tight on me now!!! OMG

wah finally metro sale sets in... but why the sale starts so late one... so weird... and shit, i dun haf metro card.

sweethalo, wow!! dat was really a great buy.
u bot at mothercare?
haha u machiam spokesperson for mothercare now.

i guess cassey will be the first to pop? since her edd is first week of june?

wow blurmom, u still awake at 1.51am!!

<font color="0050b3">ahnetsan <font face="symbol">®</font> YES! I'm still wide AWAKE! Just now I had curry for dinner, then now got heartburn...

I buy size L for the disposable panty... Very tight!

Haven pack yet, just dump whatever things I have in hand. Later date then sort it out. Now my study room like those foreign worker room. Filled up with baby stuff, lying everywhere on the floor. Then my Miko enjoy sniffing them, haha</font>

Hello ahnetsan and blurmom,

hee hee, slept around 9 something and now I am awake! Couldn't sleep, so thought I will log in!

re Durian
I am overweight, so I am refraining myself from eating them. Was told that baby will grow very big and fast when consume! So I stopped myself, though I love durian.....

Re sale
not going any today, cos I am going JB! Going in with sis and bro, will stock up on diapers and some other stuff for bb. Looking fwd to the trip and also food!!!!

Re Sleeping gown
colleague gave me 2 night gown, made by someone from her church. It's just a simple long gown, with side slid on both side of breasts. The slid is pleated so when you wear it, your boobs are still covered. I thought that was so cool! Apparently the gown will make breast feeding easy.

Cassey,
wow, 6 more weeks to go! That's so cool! I just sailed into my 7 months today! I have exactly 3 months to EDD. Really looking fwd to pop!

wah... curry sounds nice leh.

eh at least only ur study room is like foreign worker room leh... for me, it's my bedroom leh... plus only a L shape to walk around only...
damn pathetic

somemore im feeling pissed off now!!! argh...

Blurmom,
yep! Looking fwd to this trip since last week! Now I really live week by week. Anyone with this feeling?

Ahnetsan,
don't be frust. It's weekend!

Ahnetsan,
hee hee, not still awake, I woke up! Ha ha ha! Watching TV, yawning, and surfing net! Dunno why cannot sleep, dispite yawning leh. Sigh. Maybe I ate too much last night!

Watching Discovery Channel, Most Evil! Yikes! But nothing else to watch leh. Think more like having sound at background. I slept early cos I woke up early, I guess. I am usually up by 530am for work. Tmr no work, so prob now can wake up and cho bo.

Aiya, I didn't sbscribe leh. Nevermind, just watch anything will do. I just surf some sites on cooking and pregnancy!

<font color="0050b3"> <font face="symbol">®</font> I must stay up for another hour.. Cos ahnetsan just msn me that she having burger then I suddenly very hungry! Grab a sandwich so cannot go bed now.... </font>

Huh? Blurmom, thought you are suppose to be sleepless due to heartburn?? Ha ha ha! I am also contemplating cooking instant noodles! All these spread-the-food thought very scary!

<font color="0050b3"> Yah... Thought of trying to sleep.. Now no need to try liao..

Sit up for awhile more then go bedroom read story books

Any Sidney Sheldon fans here? I almost complete all his novels. Wonder if there is any other fantastic writer like him?</font>

I used to read true crime series, no particular authors. My sister said I am sick! ;p
Then I switched to child related books. There were this period I was hooked on Chinese writers, like Ha jin. Now, I read comics, Clavin and Hobbs! So you see, my reading habits changes as I grow, abit hard to define and track!

<font color="0050b3">Sidney got some crime series... I cannot read chinese (always flung my chinese).

Calvin and Hoobs is nice... I like TIN TIN Adventure also!

Novel very hard to get good ones, most of them very long-winded. I quite like Catherine Lim

Ok, I succumbed to temptation! Just cooked a pack of instant noodles. Hee hee.

The chinese books I read are written in English! They are not too bad, for China writers! Some are interesting, with history background, but friction. Better than reading boring history books!

I had myojo's ramen, the spicy one! Die, now not at all sleepy! After food how to be sleepy? And I am supposed to wake up at 630am to prepare to go JB. Sigh.... Thanks for the website, will take a look! Go lie down if you are tired! Think Ahnetsan kun liao.