(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Ok, off to continue watching American Idol, followed by Heroes. Woohoo! I like Thurs night TV
tata!

<font color="0077aa">It's hilarious how you ladies really cooperated and posted "nonsense" to archive that seller's overly large pic.

l'tulips, my sis didn't suffer stretchmarks. She had itchy angry red rashes all down her sides though. Gorgeous mum doesn't seem to have stretchmarks either. Maybe I got it from my dad's side of the family. The women on that side aren't very glam. haha!

Re: Creams for Stretchmarks
My Preggie Calendar says: Stretch marks may appear on your breasts, stomach, buttocks and thighs. The marks are dark purple in colour and may itch. They will eventually fade to a silvery-gray colour after the baby is born. You cannot prevent stretch marks, but applying oils and moisturising lotion may help ease the itching.

Blurmom, re: Glucose Tolerance Test. I asked my obgyn abt it and he said he won't ask me to do it unless there is sugar in my urine when I take the pee stick test at each visit... Did your dr have any reason for asking you to do it? Or does he consider it routine?

Tubbym~, I haven't checked it out but if I'm not mistaken someone posted that thread a couple of days ago too right? Such pretty bras! I MANAGED TO GET A NURSING BRA IN MY SIZE TODAY! It's a mumsy non-underwired nude one.. but guess what?! The price tag said $30, but the scanned price was discounted and ended up just passing $20. WOOOO-HOOOO!! *fluffs own feathers &amp; preens*

innocentwar, my cramps are always the calf, not the feet leh...?

sweethalo, actually the books &amp; articles I read all say the GTT is done in second half of pregnancy, usually 3rd tri. *oopsie*

Sorry for posting gross pic. I want to prove this tragedy is REAL..
GO AWAY, STUPID STRETCHMARKS!!
AAAARRRGGGHHHHH!!

2289912.jpg

TubbyM- yeah think First Mum also fellow sufferer of tubbilitis...hehhee

Yeah, can go on Thurs morn...wht time good for u?

Cassey - is that pic of your stretchmarks?

Blurmom: Just check with my cousin who delivered in Mt A the year before. Baby clothing is provided but you need mittens for hands and feet. We'll need to bring our own front opening sleeping gown for breastfeeding.

<font color="0077aa">ahnetsan, audreyaw, bbPotato, bing, BlueDream,
blurmom, chidori, Dovey, fatmom, hapeverafter,
Joyce, Ling, lovelytulips, Mika Rei, neeciel

All of you are invited for central gathering... have yet to RSVP to date. Consider &amp; revert k? Thks!</font>

<font color="0077aa">Blurmom, sis just delivered my wk-old niece @ Mt Alvernia and didn't have to bring any clothes for bb. Formula is provided at your request, as are diapers, bb wipes (Johnson's&amp;Johnson's) and all the stuff bb needs - swaddling cloth, top, mittens (no booties cos all swaddled up anyway).

> You get a personal bb bathtub and nice goodie bag to bring back with you that can double up as diaper bag. Diaper samples inside, together with some other things - swaddling cloth (not as ugly as yellow one showed at tour), gold-plated year of the Ox coin...

> We both prefer to wear own PJs so no comments on that... What else...? Can't think of anything more right now. Hope this helps.

*Weary... going to rest n hope for hubby's WBB massage again.
SLEEP IN DAY TMR! YIPPEE! Night, ya all!

hi ladies, was at Suntec today. There is a mini baby fair going on. I was just interested in the diapers. Just to share - thot that u mit like to check it out if u are in the area

Gd nite..

Thanks jetaime for the info.. .hehe... might just follow my hb to work tmr then...hehhe

still in search of the elusive BIG BATH TUB!!!

i'm hungry.... arghhhhhhh

sweethalo, i got my bath tub from baby hypermart. tot it was one of the bigger ones i've seeen..... check it out if u're free la.......

Re: stretchmarks
my colleague swears by Clarins Body Treatment Oil.. says she know of quite a few mummies that had used it &amp; did not get any stretchmarks..
i'm using &amp; have not seen any yet.. hope this works..

yeah i asked abt the test, thks tubbym
gross stretchmarks... btw i dont agree it's in the gene cos mum hav but sis dont have! so i just diligently apply cream and preay hard. oh dont stop the cream aft birth. keep applying till 1-2mths later.

Was using this stretchmark cream from Palmer's, but the smell is really too overwhelming.
My cousin gave me this L'Occitane supple skin oil, still smell but not so bad. And it does absorb better, won't have that creamy feeling!
Also tried some sample from Buds, it smells really great, maybe I'll get that if I finish this oil.

Am using the Clarins Huile "Tonic" Treatment Treatment Oil too. So far, so good. However, both my mum &amp; sis have stretchmarks, so I am not too optimistic about my case as i get bigger. Nevertheless, am just keeping my fingers crossed while diligently applying the oil after my shower everyday. To add on, i apply the Loccitane Ultra Rich Shea Butter body cream to my "itchier" areas - sides of butts &amp; below the belly button before sleep.

Cassey, thanks for the kind invite
Would love to join but unable to confirm yet, as i am trying to confirm a final short "babymoon" for April before little prince pops out. Will let u know closer to the date again ya?

hi thanks Xuan and Lovelytulips... hv not gone to either Ikea or Baby hypermart to check check yet...

Lovelytulips- do u hv the measurements of ur tub?

Mayb could try bioterm stretchmark cream as I'm too late as during my postnatal session massage frm malayheritage was done by Mdm Dina and she told me many of her clients use bioterm and its really works for many mummies.I'm not using anything during my pregnancy but so far have got few on my tummy and thigh.

Cassey,
MT A give away top &amp; mittens for bb now? cos last yr my #1 was born and they dont provide wor... so wondering if i need to pack in my bag this time...

regarding stretch mark,
my fren who is now 36wks pregnant used clarin oil and showed me her stretch mark last wk... so not guaranteed expensive oil means good cos she kena stretch mark becos she lazy to apply... while for me, both pregnancy used the cheapo palmer coco butter n so far so good leh. :p

robinson sale update
i went just now for a quick one cos i work @ somerset and felt cheated leh... cos wanted to buy ameda pump as it was 20+10% on website. but hor, found out that only entitle 10% cos the price $388 is so call the special buy already.

baby detergent
initially i used pigeon but i switch to tollyjoy recently. tollyjoy smell nicer and the powder wont get "lumpy" also cos i left the pigeon powder under my wash basin cupboard and notice it gets lumpy very easily.

Mika Rei,
ya hopefully GSS got better deal. cos i went to robinson just now n they also say if we missed the sale this weekend, can wait for the nxt one probably nxt wk &amp; it is abt 15%. otherwise wait for GSS!

sweethalo,
this wk has 20% storewide for normal price item + 10% for cardmembers on selected items/brands only. nxt wk or somewhere in apr, it will be 15% storewide for normal price items. also one more thing to note is the customer service staff told me that robinson is going to change their return/refund policy soon to 14 days instead of the current 90days..

morning all,

cassey - for the gathering can't cfm with you now, will cfm with u asap.

Went robinson, not crowded. But nothing much to buy cos buy most things already.

went for e mt e tour. their delivery suite quite big and even got a big comfortable chair for hb to rest while waiting. was told no videoing but can take photos waist level up.

Re Stretchmark
after Cassey's post, I immediately ran to the mirror to check. Yep, I got it! Red lines started showing. Actually, I am ok with it. Why? Cos I know I won't show my tummy, b4 or after birth. Never got a good tummy to show from the start! Moreover, 10 yrs ago, after I lost 37kgs, the stretchmarks are still here! So adding somemore seems no prob to me! Wah ha ha ha ha!

Re bath tub
Hubby and I wanted to get the Mothercare bath tub, but find it abit expensive! So we waited and one day, we saw one at our housing area. Cost us only $6.90, and a nice baby blue, what we wanted! So for those not as fussy as us, you can try your shops near your place. May find it.

LFB, u are so early!!!!

mothercare bath tubs super expensive lor........

sweethalo, i go measure/take picture over weekend then let u know. i find ikea bathtub very small. dont know bb can sit inside when he grows bigger onot.

LFB: actually I also got those fatty stretchmark (white colour ones) all over my thigh long long ago... and I also dun show my tummy around
So might not be a concern. Anyway, just apply if you have the stretchmark cream ... else so wasted!
Superbee: Mt A dun provide mittens, got to bring your own. Anyway, still got to bring one complete set of clothes when we bring bb home

morning all...finally finish the archive...phew..

eats lotsa durians these few days..think gonna have a sore throat..i can sense its coming!argh..

Stretchmarks
at first i used clarins stretchmark cream..after finish change to bodyshop cocoa butter as cheaper but a tad bit oilier for my liking..so far so good..hope no signs at all!

Melia i oso engaged heritage for my postnatal massage..hee

oh, can we eat durian? hehe... now I seldom eat

Haven't gone to Robinson sale yet! I shall go today!

And then Sunday go China Town to check out those cheap toiletries... so exciting

morning ladies. wa. so many OTs to do on the archives. om god. u gals are really superb.
re: city gathering on 17th april
cassey, sorry cannot join u all on 17th april cos i got another appt with my classmates already. hee. everytime clashes with another appt. but nevertheless, i will still see you in sat class. (^.^)

re: stretch marks
i am using the clarins hutile oil. so far so good. didnt notice any stretch marks yet. but it's finishing soon. and i think it's abit exp. so am considering other affordable options.

re: bathtub
not getting one. will be using the red one we bought for our customary. wahahah. save $.

re: massage
still discussing with hb whether should i engage a postnatal massage. =(

Hi fifi, hope you enjoy your postnatal sessions. After your sessions end, my advise try to continue with the binding atleast until you happy with your tummy size and I like their slimming cream as its cheap and works well on me.If you got any quires just ask them as even my mil also ask some recipe too. I try the bbmassage that I learnt frm the therapist and my bb enjoy her massage nowadays when ever I did for her after her bath and sleep well now.

it's above the hawker center, there are a few store selling toileteries. Someone also mention that there's cheap night gown with front opening selling <$10 there

Bathtub: yeah, also got one red one from customary, but mine is like 8 years ago
anyway Mt A is going to give one

caramelle, suddenly popped in my head that I may not have replied ytd (or did I? Memory loss...). Then no time to scroll thru the archives. No prob if u have not gone down to see the puspik pouch thingy. Just share with me your comments when you have done so. I also trying to squeeze time to go down anyway. This weekend most likely cannot Sis' bday n then still have gynae visit n stuff to do. Thanks!

sweethalo,
i think too many pple refund until they r not making much $... :p for those item u bought b4 the change of policy, they will still warrant it for 90 days. so not to worry.

dolly,
noted with thanks. i think i better bring all the baby stuffs to MT A then.

bathtub,
i got the free one from MT A last yr and my #1 is still using it. it's quite big cos enough space to throw 3 rubber duckies and a 10+kg bb.

Lovelytulips - thanks! Am wondering around Suntec today and probably Robinsons today ...hehhee

LFB &amp; dolly2009 - yeah I hv those white streaking stretchmarks on my thighs too (from teenage years) but still don't hope to get any from pregnancy. The redness is quite scary!

Bing - Personally I think that the 3rd trimester is the most crucial since Baby is growing at a much faster pace than first two trimesters. So be careful which cream you pick. One of my frens said she regretted badly when at the 3rd trimester she went on holiday for a few days and forgot to bring the cream... and it was downhill from there. But this is just my own thoughts... many ppl swear that cream does nothing to help or prevent...

SuperBee- phew! But somehow, I feel they are striping away the beauty of shopping at Robinsons by removing the refund policy like that.

BTW, when are u delivering your little one? Maybe I can buy the 2nd bathtub fr Mt A off you?? hehehe

sweethalo, update me on robinsons deal ok... thinking of heading to town tonite.....

go Ade's hse on weekends morning la.... think she available before 11am. hiak... Siah u all.

Not sure yet... but most probably. Need to find out which blk she is living...hehehe

Lovelytulips- think TubbyM not free on Weekend morns... me not free on Sunday morns... so go on Thurs lo...

i also prefer weekend morning then hubby can send cos i not driving. but not sure if Tubby and sweethalo can make it? and if we do weekends, you want to join or not lovelytulips?

haha.. u gals so funny. Anyway, I don't think any mummies are really in the mood for work, esply in the 3rd trimester. It's home run time n I believe all of us are lookg fwd to see our little ones in 10+weeks time.

bbjun, yalor, no mood to work. now only feel like shopping and shopping for the little one. i haven even look at my own stuff like bags, shoes etc except those needed for confinement etc.....

sweethalo, my bosses not around leh...

now i need to vex over wat to have for lunch..