(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Cassey, I did enjoy the class. Thanks
Your bump looks more obvious now even without the weight gain.

Chidori, only recognize you when doing the exercise time. Your acne improved right?
I think you don't look like increased lots of weight since the gathering.

Sweethalo, you look jovial as the last gathering.

We also rushed off for dinner.

The class quite worth with lots of contents. But think I will forget most of the contents when there is no.2

hehhe BlueDream, at least u still can remember now. I think I can't quite put my finger on what I learnt on Sat night leh... BUt it was so fun :p

Hello, This is my 1st post! have been an avid silent reader since I know I'm expecting..
Self Intro:
EDD - 15/6/09
gynae - Dr Lawrence ANg
Gender - Gal
Hosp - Mt A

This is my 1st baby!

Welcome Kelly! We have got a central gethering on 17th Apr, can pm Cassey to join all of us. Seems like this is going to be a mega meet up!

yeah i'm aware! gynae appt in the noon, will most prob join u gers in the evenin!btw wat names have u gals tot of for ur baobeis?

<font color="aa00aa"> i bot 6 sets of bb clothing so far (6 short sleeve tops at $10, 6 pants with covered toes at $9) frmo the bugis shop..

I think in singapore, esp in June month, the risk of bb overheating will be much higher than the risk of catching a cold.. got all short sleeves, at night prob swaddle..

i thot hospital got bb clothes leh.. not sure how many sets we shd bring.. not just bring the go home clothes only?? need to check.. haa</font>

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, I didn't even have to do my 'dreamy-eyed' routine! Hubby did it all and more! On top of the day before's routine, he made me do my squat and wriggle pelvis, as well as my chest exercises. *float to the ceiling in bliss*

l'tulips, early bb too! Exciting! Chest exercises are... > you kinda cross your arms losely, holding on to forearms and jerk inwards so your hands "slide" towards elbows > clasp hands together at nipple level and jerk hands upwards > hold arms out towards sides at 90 degree angle (like I surrender kinda thing) and move them together til forearms touch from hand to elbows.

audrey, we might drive your girl crazy. Haha!

creamer, jam75, re: walking. She was actually talking abt intensity of exercise... our heart rates shouldn't go up too high and any exercise that causes heart rate to go up should be sustained for only about 15min at a time before we are given a break. I walk a lot too... but I guess if it's leisurely walking and heartrate doesn't go up a lot, should be ok ba.

creamer, my sis just wore a low V-necked camisole at the hospital with a cardi thrown over it. Anyway, when u need to nurse, you can pull the curtains.

Ling, HAHAHA!!! I don't think LFB is QUITE so rude la - to call you a penguin! Eh? The yummy mummy I noticed was quite petite, in a light grey tee leh. Different one, I think. Medela Single Electric = Lawn mower. AVOID!!

BlueDream, talking abt bump growing big without weight gain, yesterday my MIL called and the conversation was going down the lines of YOU NEVER EAT ENOUGH FOR BB IS IT WHY YOUR WEIGHT GAIN IS SO LITTLE? (I only told her I didn't gain much. Imagine if I told her I've gained less than 2kg, I think she'd freak!) So I just told her Obgyn says bb's doing fine in terms of length and weight so should be ok, cos I started off overweight anyway ma.</font>

creamer, u mean is beter not to get those wing pads?? i tot wings pad will b beter rite?? cos i saw maternity pads like no wings or with loop wan leh! so i might b getting those nite pads super long wan either f lauier or sofy!

lovelytulips, my cousin juz given birth 1 wk ago she told her flow is not v heavy so our normal nite pads should b able to use leh...hmm tink is oso depend on indiviudal de...i will juz get a 1 or 2 packet of nite &amp; normal wan each...if not enough can juz get it at nearby shop!

<font color="0077aa">diana, I think someone would have answered you abt ML application, but here's my ans anyway - I think you can ask your gynae to write a note stating your edd.

Christine, FA scan should be rather accurate. But I wonder if you're talking abt accuracy of gender prediction or other anomalies? Some physical defects can be missed at a 19wk detailed scan, chromosomal defects tt do not manifest themselves physically will also be missed (e.g. Thalessimia). My prof said sometimes even chromosomal defects that do have physical manifestations have low pickup rates at a detailed scan if the physical manifestation is minimal. Hope this helps. Have you concerns abt your scan results?

Hi Kelly, I'm glad we finally managed to entice you into opening your keyboard!

Re: EARLIER EDDs
neeciel and lovelytulips, if you have a new EDD, maybe can update BlueDream if obgyn can give you a rough date estimate?

Re: Central Gathering PMs
This piggy slept late and woke late too... rushing off to meet dad &amp; mum to visit niece together at home. So won't check PMs now!

Re: sis &amp; niece
Poor sis is engorged. Remember I said her pain threshold is very high. Well, last night her boobs were so rock hard all the way up to and beyond her armpits that she woke crying and her hubby had to console her. *scared*

>> On a positive note, Snoopy is settling well. Sis said she can sit and nurse bb and Snoopy will just lie quietly on the floor beside her without trying to get to bb. *YIPPEE!* Good girl!</font>

u change yr name to fifi but y cash? $$ in yr eyes.. haha. I may name my girl, genieve. Named after a city in swiss since she was conceived there. How about u?

haha..fifi and cash r both my furkids! one a chh and the latter a shihtzu.. Aww i went europe for my honeymoon too!love Swiss...

I'm naming my bb gal Kirsten..

<font color="aa00aa">Survey results are in. A total number of 24 MTBs responded. Here are the results &amp;...

<font size="+1">Confirmation of Central Gathering!</font> Please book slots in your diaries, ladies

Date: Friday, 17 April 2009 (20 of 24)
Venue: Raffles City (City Hall MRT) (21 of 24)
Time: Evening, exact time T.B.A.

<blink>Kindly send positive RSVPs to Cassey's PM - subject Central Gathering RSVP</blink></font>

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Survey of Central Gathering Eatery</font>
Currently there are suggestions as follows:

#1 Shokudo @ City Link Mall
#2 Cafe Cartel @ Raffles City SC

Potential attendees, kindly PM me with either <font color="ff0000">your vote</font> OR suggestions for <font color="119911">other eateries</font>
To facilitate sorting, PM subject: either <font color="ff0000">Eatery Vote</font> or <font color="119911">Eatery Suggestion(s) pls</font>

THANKS HEAPS!</font>

Cassey, thks for the clarification on walking. hmm.. will rest if heart rate increases. Ya, MIL will sure make this comment dat we didnt eat enough to "bu" our baby since yr weight gain is only less than 2KG. *Envy look*. Me oreadi 9 kg increase liao.. dun know how to loose these weights after given birth! Omg..

Jam75, my fren suggest that after the episotomy cut, our vagina area will be delicate, dats y recommend me to buy kotex without wings first and its softer too. Think after it has healed, can go back to buy those wings ones like sofy which is very long...

Cassey, thank you so much for your info.
I am regarding gender matter because the FA scan tech told me my baby keep on moving and very active how she can say that my baby is baby boy. I dun know want to wait for my next scan then i start to buy baby clothes.

creamer, wow so romantic conceive in swiss &amp; will b naming yr gal where u'll conceive her! hee hee! when i told my fren i pregnant all tot i conceive at korea cos they tot i go korea f bb making...hee hee...end up is when i at korea mi already pregnant &amp; i din even know! cos few of my fren go overseas f bb making but end up only successful when in s'pore! hahhaa!

Cassey, have pm u liao!

Fifi, i call u this cos shorter.. hee. Oh, its yr cats name. There are a few cats lover mummies in this forum, like cassey and tubbymummy and tink somemore ba. Kirsten a unique name too! Any special meaning?

ya..but luckily is genieve, wat if interlaken?hehe

I've gained about 7kg since..lost wt in 1st tri due to MS now eat like a hungry monster. haha

I've booked my postnatal massage too..kiasu hor..cos really scared cannot regain figure!

Jam75, haha.. i start my planning when i was in europe trip, also didnt know the result is so fast. hehe... Tot if i dun go for long trip b4 preggie den have to wait for very long until my baby grows up! If korean name, i heard alot of "en" and "xi". I have a fren name her boy "Jun xi" and we ask is it named after some korean actors. haha

Ahh..creamer my furkids are dogs! chihuahua n shihtzu...

actually cos i like my bb gal to start with initial K like me Kelly n W for boy..after my hubby.

Then i like the actress kirsten durst! wahaha..so dats the story....

Fifi, haha.. tot of Berne den call Bernice but dun really like this name for a start. Individual preference ya, those using this name dun "hum tump" me ya. Haha.. Dun worry, u not the KS one, a few mummies including myself also booked for the postnatal massage liao. We left with only 2 mths plus leh. So fast in our 3rd trim!

Maternity pad
That time hospital gave me those looped pads which I do not know how to use it so i put double in my panties to prevent leakage. I had quite a heavy flow for the first 2 weeks.

Cassey, think she will be too busy eating instead. Hahaha.. I can only confirm with you when the date is nearer. Hope no more chickenpox carrier at home then.

oooo.. paiseh, ya shihtzu is a dog. Dun know y write cat. Tink my mind not working after having my drowsy medicine.. :p. Normally if its a ger will name after mummy first initial, so dun need so headache to search from scratch from A-Z.

creamer, immy at HM start planning le huh?? i oso went swiss &amp; italy f HM...but tell hb i wanna to njoy er ren shi jie 1st b4 hv bb lo...cos i njoy travelling leh...knew aft hv bb sure not easy &amp; cheap to travel wif kids lo...so aft my europe trip, 1 year later we went hakkaido hb tot aft dis i am ready to hv bb &amp; bcos mi hv back prob so planning was delayed and a year later we went bkk f short trip &amp; in sept went korea...so finalli i conceived b4 i went to korea....hb say i cheated on him to travel many country b4 hv bb! hahhaa

creamer,
nice name, luv it!

WALKING
asked gynae abt it cos i walk alot too. she said its fine, and body will tell us if we r exhausted. so as long as we feel ok and not breathless or giddy, it shd not induce early labour.

MATERNITY PADS
the pads are thick and have no wings. quite irritating to wear, and not super absorbent. i remember after the 1st wk, i switched to normal menstrual heavy flow pad. no problem, wont leak.

Hi everyone!!!!! im back!

so many so many archives to read....
been mia since wed, cos i went out wif my mum for 2 days and wif my hubby, dats y din log in.

congrats to cassey on being an aunt!!

kick counts- eh, my gynae also never tell me to monitor the number of kicks bb make leh. im nw 27wks le. and worse is i still cant differentiate whether it's a kick or punch or stretching feeling or jus wavey feeling. Mayb i will ask my gynae when i see him on 1st april (yeah, same date as blurmom)

LFB, oh dear, ur fren really so poor thing.. she shdnt haf submitted to MIL and CL when her milk supply was low... initially the milk supply will be low one, should persist to bf and not give in to fm. the more bb latch on, the more milk supply it will be.

anyone experiencing this -
i always feel my bb's movements at the bottom part of my abdomen... always feel like he's kicking my vagina or my bladder (made me feel like peeing)... is this normal?

cassey, wat did u do to make ur weight go down by 800g??? i really envy you leh, u onl gained a total of 1.4kg so far!!! how the hell did u manage to do dat????

chidori, you leak urine when u laugh or cough or sneeze is it? den yr gynae says better to do c-sec cos of the leaking issues is it?

saturday me and hb went to jurong point, for the first time!! haha we both are sua ku when it comes to west side shopping malls.
and JP is huge sia!! but as my hb drove to JP, i realise tat the nearest mrt station is boon lay... eh isnt it supposed to be jurong east instead? i dun like the JP carpark leh, looks messy to me. And i had my yami yogurt!! haha. best... so shiok.

hello dolly!!

wah how come blurmom nt sleeping at 1.30am!!!

Ling, hw come u r vomiting?

hello fifi!!
my gynae is also lawrence ang. u chose to deliver in mt a instead of tmc?

omg, cassey, if ur sis has a high tolerance for pain, yet she's crying when her breasts are engorged.... i cant imagine the pain...
it must haf been very terrible. omg.. scary leh

Hi ahnetsan,

ya..my hubby cant stand the parking system in TMC! and MT A is spacious n gives us a good impression when we went hosp tour..so dats y lor..=)

fifi, i wanna to njoy travelling 1st b4 i tied down wif bb lo...so b4 married &amp; aft married we will try to travel at least 1/year but now wif bb coming soon dunno when we will resume our travelling...hmm cos not easy to bring kids to travel nid to bring alot of stuffs &amp; also now nid more $$$ so hv to b careful in wat we used lo!

cassey - thanks for the info! nobody replied on that yet =P

Maternity pads: my sis gave birth last year june and she mentioned heavy flow(still up to individual la)only 1st week afterwhich, not much cos BF.. she's been BF since then till now. My cousin too.. her menses came for 1 week after birth, after that stopped for 2-3months then came normally. she say cos of BF...

ahnetsan, ya mi too experience bb like to kick my lower abdomen so mk mi wanna to pee v v often lo &amp; i oso experience abit pain at lower part of my breast area which bra wire there...even at home dun wear bra i still feel abit pain tinking mayb bcos tummy &amp; breast squeeze in between so feel abit pain!

I managed to sapu the remaining 2pack bundle for Sofy Nightguard with Wings for only $8.95 from Taka Watsons on Sat. Bought 2 of these 2 pack bundles... dono if enuf or not.

Welcome back Ahnet! Finally emerged!heheh

Wonder where is TubbyM today?? Shopping in Isetan?? hehee

fifi, yeah i go to sunplaza clinic too... always very crowded one right?

haha sweethalo... u very cute hor... say i finally emerged... i took almost whole day to finish reading all the 5 archives wor.

wah i haven even bot the pads yet wor.... btw, i read dunno jan or feb thread, there are mummies who haf their menses for 2 months leh, after birth... scary right?
the pads use until super shiong leh, and so sian.

audreyaw, long weekend liao
Hey take care wor....

ahnetsan, I been sleeping late for quite sometime already cos baby kicked my back and it hurts alot... You went out for so many days, no wonder never see you online... Hahaha miss you alot leh...

WELCOME FIFI to the club!

TMC car park: Usually the valent will drive our car to the nearest big carpark and a van will chauffer us there.

The system somehow need improvement!

Last Friday, I went to see my gynae and we walk to carpark (around 11am). Both my hubby and I were shock to see so many families were Q-ing for the mini van. About 10mins later, the valent call out our carplate no. and we move our way to the van. I was limping towards the van as my butt and belly ache after the fall...
We were shocked to see that all the front seats were taken up and nobody even bother to move to the rear seats! My Hb gets annoyed with those passenger (ALL NON PREGNANT) and he deliberately ask me (loudly) if I can SQUEEZE to the rear? All the passenger just look away, avoiding to have eye contact with us. The space was very limited so both my butt and belly had to rub against the seats and passenger shoulder before I can reach the rear seats..

I consider very lucky already as my belly is not as big as the next passenger who is behind me! Poor Lady! Thats ugly singaporean... Haiz...

wah i din knw tmc got mini van one leh...

normally when me and hb are at tmc, we jus stopped our car and let the guy valet park our car....

wah den if wan to give birth le, den stil must wait for the mini van to chauffeur us?? wah scary

ahnetsan
ya the clinic is always crowded..sianz..

Blurmom
the last time i went for my detailed scan the system is like dat lor...wah still must queue for mini van..stand n wait quite a while lor...then when the van comes..its so small n squeezy..totally pissed off..so we concluded no TMC for us..hehe

Hi mummies!Just got back from seeing the gynae. He gave me an authorisation letter for my flight.

Cassey : No need to be envious.hahaha.i'm going to Brunei for the weekend.My man is there for an extended business trip and he wants me to come up and keep him company during the weekend as he complained Brunei is quite boring....

Ling : Thanks for the info!

Jam75 : OMG! We have the same EDD and hospital.How exciting!

Desitin : I finally found plces where they sell Desitin - Liang Court Meidi-Ya pharmacy sells both creamy and original @ $13.05 each. Guardian @ UE Square sells both creamy and original for $12.95 each.TMC Retail Pharmacy is selling original for $22 / 2 tubes.

Thermometer : I know Tubbymummy was asking about the prices of the Braun Thermometer @ the airport.We checked and it's not really much cheaper than out here in the shops. there is one braun thermometer we've been eyeing for $99 in the shops.At the airport, it was $99 - 7% GST.So not much savings. i even went to audio house to check on thermometers but it's standard - one model for $99 and the other for $131.the audio house people told me that the difference between these 2 models is that one has the memory power to remember the last 5 temperatures that were taken and the other model cannot.

we decided in getting the cheaper model as we have decided to get a special book to record down the baby's feeding timings, poop timings etc etc for the PD and will also record the temperature in there.

TMC : We went for the hospital tour last Sat and saw the new Single bedder on level 3.It looks exactly like the Deluxe room in MAH.Now wondering if my decision should be switched to TMC...and considering also if signing up for the FBI will be helpful...my only consideration is that if something does go wrong during delivery (touch wood), do they have full fledged hospital facilities to help me OR does Thomson have to transfer me to another hospital??

My outstanding List :

1) J&amp;J Head to toe wash
2) J&amp;J Baby Lotion (PINK)
3) Vaseline (small tub)
4) Rubbing Alcohol (for umbilical cord)
5) Pigeon Baby Laundry Detergent
6) Eucalyptus Oil for Baby's Wind

* I've been banned from baby shopping...I've been hiding my recent purchases in the store room and over the weekend, my man was cleaning up the store room and he found a few plastic bags.I got nagged saying our store is like a mama shop at the moment.....

Birth Plan : I highly recommend all mummies to do up a birth plan and pack it in your hospital bag.The moment you check in, you can give this birth plan to the midwife so they will know our preference.My birthplan template is from this website -

http://www.huggies.com.au/becomingaparent/YourAntenatalCare/YourBirthPlan.asp

ahnetsan, JP is quite crowded rite.. hehee.. but pretty good with all the new shops there..
I oso dunno, got a couple of days mc from doctor last wk, but no medicine, doctor said it's common to have more severe heartburn &amp; reflux during 3rd trimester, and my vomitting is because of that lor.. I always thot it's because I'm quite short, I told hubby, if I'm taller, there's be more space in my tummy, so the guts won't be squeezed too much ma.. I really admire u to read all the 5 archives.. kekeke.. I only read the last 2 archives, the rest I just scan thru, so many of them I got confused reading it halfway thru

Cassey, thanks, so it is the Medela Electric that's very noisy one.. Hmm.. a petite mummy in light grey, dun think I noticed that one either.. must be different one then..

Ling, yeah lor, i read until my eyes pain and tired le.

so nw wif medication, you feeling better le mah?

haha u very funny leh, the way u describe abt u being short, den lesser space in ur tummy. haha

Wah, so many to read! Scary! I managed to finish but as usual, knocking off, eyes blur blur liao!

Ling, so you notice the penguine, AKA as LFB! Ha ha ha! I like to observe pple, so when I see someone, I nomally will look carefully. But you in blue, hmm.... Got meh? Think I missed you! Calling Cassey! See, I am not that psychic! We will try to meet in week 3. Next week can't make it, someting urgent on! WBB standing leg open open! Yah, I saw that! I was laughing at her! Some pple can actually be more cho lor than me man!

Ahnetsan, my friend give up liao lah! I also dunno how to say. Just confirmed with me hubby that my mil is NOT coming over to stay! Xiao! My mother? Different story!

haiz LFB, y ur fren gave up?! she shouldnt!!

u heng leh, u nt staying wif mil leh, i lagi worse leh, i staying wif mil leh, i cannot imagine wat i will do to her if she stress me to use fm instead of bm! i might jus kill her to shut her big fat mouth!!!
i alrdy seriously warn my hb le, dat im gg to bf lor, despite low supply initially, the supply will be more as the bb latch one more.... dats wat my frens told me. so never give up on bf!!!

Blurmom, thanks thanks!

tiny bubu, i thought hospital will be giving us the cleaning alcohol for umbilical cord? I got it the last 2 times when i gave birth. Vaseline is the rubbing for blocked nose right? I saw it in newspaper recently that it is not recommended for kids below 2 so decide to do without it.

Talking about disposable panties!!! I wanted to find a more comfortable panties. I tried those in Kiddy Palace but was quite tight and I had already bought the XL size. Watson has a bigger cutting? I can't find it anywhere, sob..