(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Caramelle- u mean can buy extra covers for the Maxi Cosi at Baby Avenue??

Caramelle- Jayne sent me a email requesting for my address yesterday, sent it to her oredi... wondering when to expect it... abit sian, all other threads seem to be selling cheaper than her..

BTW, wht spree u participating in??

sweethalo, yah can buy extra covers frm baby avenue. usual price is $139 but i got discount card so 10% off. they say you can order any design (but i think only 2008 colors). lucky for me, they went upstairs to the warehouse and took out the cover of another maxi-cosi which was for sale so i no need to wait/come back when item in stock. they told me sometime the item need to wait for 1 month for delivery cos it comes from holland. pity i won't be travelling for work anytime soon, cos i fly there quite often. aiyah, even if i go also won't know where to look for the cover
maybe after ML if im going there, i can stock up and buy for all of us! if it's cheaper.

re Jayne: yah lor, the day after i placed my order i found other BPs was cheaper for same leggings. but i transfer already so nvm lah. i learn from this.

re spree: past 3 days, i bought from 2 diff BPs ribbons for my girl and clothes hanger (YES!) frm babymall. there was a gap one with 30% discount but i decided i have to stop buying clothes so didnt take part in it. here are the links for the ribbons:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2237070.html (can ask me for the BP organiser email if you want to order after it's closed. think she's placing order either tomorrow or over the weekend)

http://preciouslittlebutterfly.blogspot.com/ (this one i lost the thread but if you want i can give you the organiser's email)

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2259189.html?1237285146 (for Babymall online)

my advice is to find a spree which is closing soon - so no need to wait so long for the minimum order to be met - and also if the pickup place near your house so if you buy many items can save on local postage.

caramelle, ya I bought babysafe too. Mine is 24 x 48, the Aussino sheets are too big.

Hehe, confirm caramelle got a variant of tubbilitis...

sweethalo, eh, I'm not familiar with the 2009 range. based on 2008 range, I know Phantom is the smooth fabric (that's the one I got), and red reflection is the rougher fabric. It is not ROUGH rough, but just a bit rougher than the Phantom fabric. But who knows, for the 2009 range, they may have standardise all the fabric, and got no choice anyway?

2008 and 2009 same colours?? maybe they are the same season leh.. can't be same colours for 2 yrs ba...

actually i liked the Juice colour v much...

Caramelle- do u kn if can get extra covers for Quinny Buzz seat from Baby Ave?

sweethalo, is it so cheap?? that time there was this customer who lost her bugaboo pram on a flight, it was the same model as mine, and hers was brand new. so she submitted the receipt to claim that she bought from aberdeen - and yes it was cheaper than in singapore.

Tubby, i know! then stay at home in front of the computer whole day lagi worse! cos so easy to jump from site to site, then you think aiyah spend small amount only $15-$20 per buy and get like 3 items so worth it right..but then you add it up and you find that you've spent quite a bit in 3 days!

today i so sian cos got antenatal class at KK but hubby got to work late so he won't come. sian cos i got to go and come back alone (and take train some more, cos spend so much over last few days that like so sayang to spend money on cab fare. cheapo mummy!). some more this class quite important cos topic is labour and delivery and will see a birthing video. sigh..now i have to take notes and brief him.

sweethalo, quinny buzz cover how to take out? i thought it's stitched on to the seat? anyway you can call baby avenue to check if possible or not. tel: 62536678. btw, they are sister company of baby hyperstore so you should be able to get at the latter too. only thing is i have only the discount card at baby avenue so if they say got discount, you can use my card.

came back from OB. I had early contraction. My doc did a virginal scan(ouch!) and found my cervix still closed, good news. The length bet cervix and bb head was 5cm, good distant acc to him. Saw the bb too, heart beating well. So I am happy! At least the contraction is not causing any harm or distressing the baby. My SIL got early contraction and was hospitalised last time, put on CRIB. So I was hoping and praying that mine won't end up that way! Given pills and when the contraction starts, I will eat one to ease the womb.

Cassey,
just my luck to get poke today! Although I have done virginal scan b4, today's was really painful. I also believe that the shop been closed for so long, now open again, sure kana! Tell you, with lubricant also pain! Jia luk!

Tubbymummy,
yep, that was what I was told. Anyway, the good news is you will get use to it! Just have to cos how to be bothered by it daily?

Caramelle,
I bought babysafe. Mine was 28X52. I checked with Aussino, can fit, but got loose material lah. Ok lah. What I will do is tuck them below the matttress. Think got to buy another set soon cos need to wash and change.

cassey, wow, hv free pack fr gleneagles? tat's nice to hear. thought we hv nothing fr gleneagles, they dun hv welcome pack, dun hv well-established antenatal class & hosp tour, i only know we have a free limo ride back hm on checkout day.

LFB, oh dear. must have been worrying for you. luckily you managed to see gynae and he give you meds for it. you better rest now okay? did he say whether there was any reasons to cause the contractions?

thanks for info about babysafe mattress too!

Hi Caramelle,
The Aussino baby cot sheets are 28x52x3.9 inches (71x132x10cm). So can fit your Babysafe mattress.
Aussino is having sale. Just got mine today at $19.90 less 30% for the jersey fitted sheets for all colors except for blue and peach colors which are going at 50% discount.
Was kinda surprised that each set comes with 2 jersey fitted sheets. I bought 2 sets at 30% off so it works out to like $7 per piece. What a good deal!

Hi Creamer,
Was reading the book by the local doc in TMC (can't remember his name), the estimated weight for baby in 28 weeks is between 800g-1000g. My gal is 926g at 28 week so she's well within the range. Think the weight in the website is for ang moh babies so they are bigger.

talking abt slings, anyone heard anything good/bad abt pupsik? im thinking of buying one because it's quite hassle-free without the looping to adjust length etc..

Caramelle- Thanks Caramelle
i was wondering too if can remove the covers of buzz but if can;t remove then how to wash???

BTW, has anyone looked at the seat material of the very very expensive STOKE? Looks quite rough leh...

LFB- what meds did gynae give u?

hi Kate (the-hopefully-wont-be-a-silent-reader-anymore hehe ) thanks for the confirmation. wow, must go back and buy more from aussino! i only bought the set with the quilt (2 disney and 1 housebrand) so was worried it wouldnt fit. must go get some normal fitted sheets too since baby wont be using the quilt all that in the initial months..

sweethalo,
i read ur shopping list and i let out a loud laugh. u really kena bitten by the shopping bug lo.

u pay how much order from the states? i think the 2009 maxi cosi colors are not in spore yet, but cmg v soon thats why they sale the 2008 models currently.

lfb,
for 28x52 there shdnt be any loose corners ley. the aussino sheets fit my cot mattress v nicely, just abt an inch tucked under.

katelee,
wow wad a gd deal! i must grab some too cos sometimes sheets-changing is a very frequent business.

the author is TC Chang.

tubbym,
wow u got a disease named after u! cool.

caramelle,
I have been looking at that as well but when I watched the demo videos on how to use it, I feel very stressed cos still must differentiate where is the padding before wearing the sling. I m not sure if it's easy. If I m free one of these days, I prefer to drop by the shop to take a look and hands-on to see if I m comfy with it.

Tubbymummy,
I sneak off for shopping after meeting n during office hours (shhh). So with #2 hor, still can have short break

LFB,
Glad to noe that everything is fine, phew

btw maxi cosi can fit on buzz meh?? i thought zapp only?

caramelle,
ur disease also sounds very serious haha!

i think i shd get my hubby to read this thread, then he wld be comforted to know that im not as bad as u girls. kekekes...

Caramelle, Sweethalo,
well, at least now I am at ease knowing that my OB knows abt it and he will check me in 2 week's time. As for the med, I was given ventolin.

FirstMum -hehhe... terok hor... all from previous week's and previous previous week's shopping lo... kekeke...

Isetan didn't hv the stk in store on member's day but asked me to pay first collect later since got 20% off that day. Then the Tiger Airport only had a hideous Pink that i tak boleh tahan so persuaded the aunty to help me order beige colour and paid first too... hehee... the Bright Starts playmat was last pc and saleslady said will order in for me new one following week if pay first.... so that's the story lo.. kekeke

First Mum- Maxi Cosi Mico can fit on Buzz, no prob one... they hv the seat adapters included in the buzz (which is also needed for dreami cot)

I bought it online including 2009 Buzz with XL seat, maxi cosi carseat and the buzz box for US$655

Kate/caramelle, ya, the aussino sheets are a good buy. Too bad can't fit my cot. I wanna get the towels I think.

LFB, good thing you went to see the doc then! Better go rest now. Take care ya?

caramelle, that's why, stay home got sprees and BP to lure us, go out got sales! My goodness. How to escape??

sweethalo, maybe the original cover that comes on the Buzz is not removable, so that's why u can buy additional covers to put over, and wash that one??

First mum,
I got the bumper set from Aussina last week, the guy measured and said can fit, got allowance leh. Aiya, I went to see doc, missed the Taka delivery, can only check tmr. Those fitted sheets, is it only for the mattress? All Aussino outlet should have, right?

First Mum- not buying the STOKKE la... so ex! Fainted...but hb has been looking at the high chair even told me that adults can seat on it... i was like - so??

TubbyM- wonder if got such thing or not leh.. maybe must pretend pretend go and ask mothercare...ehehe

bbjun, yah i was thinking of going to bries de joie to try it out..but hubby always work late then ordering online is so easy..only pay $1.50 for postage..maybe i go this weekend ba. cos they say if you're pregnant they can do exchange for you if later after you deliver the sling turns out to be too big/small..

sweethalo, just ask Mothercare when u go and pick up the sleepsuit? Oh, you know the Harbourfront outlet, there's one chinese man, looks like Chinese national, don't ask him. Can vomit blood one. I've been there 3 times to look at prams, and finally ended up not buying because of him. I like buying things from competent and informative people, and he sure wasn't one.

sweethalo,
haha the story is short but the damage is huge! btw r u a working mum or SHM? if u happen to be the latter, my heart bleeds for ur hubby kekes.

adults can sit on STOKKE?? sit so high for wad huh? anws it wld most likely collapse under my weight...

btw abt ur online purchases, wldnt the shipping kill u????

lfb,
yes the bumper has allowance but the fitted sheets shd fit fine. i find the babysafe mattress (i also bot 28 x 52) abit too thin. wonder if they have thicker ones? like 4 - 4.5" wld be nice. but aiya, bought already...

i think there's something either wrong with my connection or with SMH uploading of entries. i must do many times before it works. ok going to take a short nap before going for my class later.

talk to you girls tonight/tomorrow!

TubbyM - usually I ask the Indian Chap there - he is very polite and helpful and quite resourceful leh... Also like the Malay girl there too .. heehe

FirstM- Me SAHM heheh.... don't bleed for hubby la... he is more into buying then me.... I wld hv been happy with a Maclaren or something with reversible handles... but he wants Quinny Buzz... I think it's quite heavy actually (hvnt tried lifting cos am preggie)... he told me, nvm got car is ok...Fainted! And it's a gift from my MIL... so he is happy.

I bought it Free Shipping to my SIL in SF. Her hb bringing back for me... giggle

Kate,

I got it from babysafe too.

First mum,

very thin ah? Shit! I didn't ask the thickness, dummy me! Well, too late already! But I think babysafe comes in one thickness only. If want thicker ones, prob other brand.

Chidori- i think Taka Fair shld hv cot mattress... when are u going down? I may go down this weekend, can help u chk abt Capella if want.

First Mum- the Stokke high chair can convert into normal chair but it's 2k plus leh!!! Fainted!

Hi Ladies, Sorry for "MIA-ing" for awhile... I wasn't feeling great that past few days...

Grats Cassey & Sis on the new arrival of Princess

LFB, Glad that you are fine, take good care and rest well...

sweethalo,
thanks alot. can help me check? maybe I will go down on weekday next week.. do they provide delivery services? waiting for my hubby to have time to go with me is tough..

Hi LFB,
How much is the babysafe protector and where to get them? I went down to the Taka baby fair and the baby dept yesterday but din see the mattress protector. I bought the Babysafe waterproof flat cloth thingy for baby cot though. Or is this considered the protector?

Ooh, I also like the Stokke chair and pram... But all so ex.

FirstMum, I think babysafe all standard thickness, 3 inch. Mine also like that. I have 2, stacked up. One came free with my 2nd hand cot (she said used 1 wk only), but it looked quite thin, so I bought another one, since I had wanted to buy a brand new mattress anyway. Now I just stack them up, new one on top

My Goo.n diapers have arrived! and the penguin box of wipes is SO CUTE!!

KateLee- that shld be the protector ba?? I bought one frm Lucky Baby in Tangs

Chidori- Shelisa said no Capella... maybe u can wait for another Tangs Member's Sale, think they carry Capella there.

Sweethalo, aiyo dunno why I like pretty "Sway" lately or what...

I had this gum infection last few days then follow by some slight cramp... However they seems to go away yesterday... Then just now I slipped and fall while trying to chase miko down the bed... I hurt my button but no bleeding or any discharge... So I think I am Safe *PHew*

sweethalo and shelisa,
thanks alot for the info..

blurmom,
think we getting bigger and clumsier.. i also keep bumping myself here and there.. be careful..

Blurmom, my goodness! Be careful! Better monitor for a while more, make sure you don't feel any ill effects on in your belly ok? And the cramps, you dunno what caused it? Doesn't sound so good leh.

sweethalo, haha, my mum mentioned the older mattress, got some seam somewhere, dunno uncomfortable or not, I was still saying "chey, u think princess and the pea meh??" Hehehe...

waterproof protector:
If it's waterproof, is it still breathable, so in case baby flips over, can still breathe? Or waterproof is really plastic, non-breathable?

clumsier now. ocassionally will "bump" my tummy against the desk while working. sometimes while talking to coll, will accidentally lean forward and bump the tummy against the cubicle.

need to get protector?? what's it supposed to help with?? i got a mattress for the playpen but yet to get any protector or sheets (except the 2 free pcs). is there a need to get more mattress sheets??