(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

was disappointed with the expo baby fair... only bought the sateen sarong sling from momsinmind and booties @ 3 for $5... ended up shopping at Tampines BHG instead...

LFB, which part of chinatown you bought the bean husk pillow? maybe i'll go down and take a look one of these days...

amkgal, i'll be one of the siao one to opt for natural w/o epi...

Innocentwar, u tink we can tahan the pain natural w/o epi bo? Tot of go without epi if possible cos heard got some side effect like backache ig take up epi.

Innocentwar,

Chinatown market. Actually that shop not very prominent, you must have sharp eyes. It's actually a shop for altering clothes. Middle of the market. If you can't find, try asking other vendors. Sorry, forget to get the unit number. I looked for quite a while b4 I spot the shop. Too happy by then!

creamer- yes Straits Times reported about the Forum moderator going to the police...

I think someone on that BP thread posted the entire news article.. can go there and read it..

Thanks First MUm for update on Taka fair.. aiya I thought it was next week..

Actually wonder what will be worth getting fr there...

creamer, if we oredi opted w/o epi.. by then cannot tahan, still have to tahan... cos too late for epi... and also must let hubby see til heartache, den will treasure us even more for going thru the pain... kekeke...

creamer/ sweethalo,
have visited taka baby fairs over the last few yrs. actually i still prefer robinsons' sales. some of the stuff at taka baby fair like very "ow-tak" one. but i saw pple grabbing diapers (only remember got huggies). big brands like pigeon, avent usu the normal 20% off. other than that there was quite a gd range of car seats and prams.

innocentwar,
i doubt the hubbies can understand the extent of our pain loh! i wld just opt for epi haha! anw before epi is administered they wld also get a glimpse of how painful we felt mah!

Sweethalo, wow sounds so serious hor. hmm.. will go back thread see see.

First mum, actually most of the things buy liao but will go taka to use up my $30 vouchers. Hee.. Robinson member sales coming up again next week. Dun know will apply for breastpump anot leh. Cos the earlier robinson discount dun apply for electronic stuff.

Inncocentwar, think our hubby will heartache when we give birth one lah, esp first child. Cos they will be so anxious to hear the first cry of the baby. If no heartache, den we beat beat hubby backside instead. We can still request for epi if less than certain cm of dilation. So i think if cant tahan den opt for it.

First mum, u know with epi will have wat side effect huh? Heard only will experience backache. Other than dat, its quite safe rite?

if we carry doubts whether we can tahan the pain or not, then higher chances that we'll give in to epi... so must think otherwise... We sure can tahan!

I didnt received the flyer. Saw Ahetsan posted "Exclusively for OCBC and Robinsons card members... up to 20% off regular-priced items for Nursery, kidswear and toys!!
4th and 5th March, 2 days only!!!"

Hi Ladies, went over my neighbour house to lend computer again. miss u ladies too much. Actually last week damn busy as my site project is done!! so last fri ganna kick to HQ back. so now have to handle another 3 project, 2 factory and 1 condo. damn sian!! so back to HQ i cannot often log into this thread as my table that level all are manager room and director room thus scare gann caught by them. I think i can only log in during lunch time or lend computer from my neighbour again. U ladies enjoy chatting, free will popped in say hihi!!

jessma, thanks.. won't wear heels anymore.. the pain afterwards is just not worth it.. :p

yo Cass, yup yup.. so happy with our Pioneer station.. wow.. ur hb took the earliest train hey..? I tried it this afternoon actually.. confirm have seat one from our station, but coming back is still as usual packed, nice things is that, in the past week, on separate occassions, one indian lady and today, an auntie gave up their seat for me.. of course the secondary schoolgirl who's playing games on her handphone at the priority seat just pretend blind lor.. but yeah.. very very gratefu; with the gracious ladies..

creamer, sweethalo, yup.. it's a Robinson's cardmember sale.. for John Little, it's from 3rd-5th March..

Re. early EDD : TubbyMummy, thanks for checkin.. you're rite.. my sis in law early by 1.5 weeks.. and my friend, early by a month.. that's why I'm tryin to complete all the shopping and preparation by 8th month..

I'm the night owl tonite ah.. couldn't sleep after watchin discovery channel the haunting..

Morning...

Guess I am those siao person who opted for natural without epi for my 2 previously deliveries. :/

It's true that by the time u can't tolerate the pain, it will be too late and the nurse would tell u u can deliver le.

I had a early edd for my 1st child, a month early in fact. As for my 2nd child, she come out on the exact date.

morning audrey, so it seems quite common that delivering of first child is earlier than edd. some did survey ia avg abt a week earlier. So u manage to pull thru w/o epi? Can tahan huh? Heard alot of my frens will go thru epi leh.

creamer, I don't dare to inject epi through my spine so I told the nurse I want try without it. But the funny thing is both times when I decide to inject, I was told no need as I can deliver le.

Other than pain, actually also feel some sort of aching at the back so no matter how I lie there, I will keep shifting around.

Anudrey cos i heard if the dilation is more than 6cm, think cant have epi cos can deliver soon. So if need to decide than have to be before that. U have the backache for how long aft delivery?

creamer, actually only aching during delivery. The feeling is like there is practically no comfortable position to lie on.

So it will be pain and aching at the same time during delivery. -.-

Oh, so yrs only aching during delivery. Think dat is the good part abt w/o go thru epi. Cos my sil has c-section wif epi and she has the backache on and off even even when her kids now is 1.5yrs old.

Think we are the only mummies waking up so early on a sunday morning .. the rest shld still be sleeping in their homenest. haha

creamer,
wow gd to hear dat uve done most of ur shopping. my 25% robinsons voucher will expire today, still not sure if i shd go down today. duno what to buy except musical mobile. personally i think a gd mobile is quite crucial for infants although the recommended lifespan is 5-6 mths. but can always pass down to the next person.

as for epi,i oni noe when the dr inject that time, they will tell u "dont move! worng spot will be paralysed!" but u wld be quivering and shaking in pain how to keep still?? but i guess the experience is the same with most pple. all my gfs also agree.

as for side effects, i do get back/ tailbone pain sometimes. but i guess this also stems from carrying my daughter for long periods. also i heard epi deteoriorates ur memory...

creamer, sorry I didn't log in yesterday, just saw your post now. Hope I'm not too late. The Ameda pump - based on what the lady told me, cannot get it at $333 straight. I must ALREADY have the VIP card (that means I must have previously already spent $200 and obtained the card) in order to get the $333 price, otherwise it's still the $388 price. So I thought it seemed quite pointless. And if you have the card, or manage to find a friend with their card, then u don't have to buy at Expo, buying at their shop will also entitle u to the $333 price.

first mum, oh u have the 25% robinson voucher? Is it applicable to electronics items like breastpump as well? Actually the big ticket item, i left wif breastpump and intend to wait for disc before i buy the Ameda dual pump. The salesgirl yest also ask me if i got the 25% disc voucher which i dun hv. Was thinking if it can be used on breast pump tot can join in yr spree

feeling so much better after my course of antibiotics. Less cough now and more energy so will pop by Expo later for the baby massage talk. Hope it's interesting...

hi audreyaw,
as for the pain, it's the pain from the contractions or the dilation? me should be getting epi bah...

Any mummies here want to get any wall stickers to decorate your baby's room? Intend to order some cloud decals from the link below? Please let me know if you are interested.

http://www.totsntales.com/shop/index.php?cPath=48

Tubbymummu, muacks! thks for the info. i tot is straight disc off den i will go down again to expo today. But if not den no point le. U intend to but ameda as well?

creamer,
im not sure but i suppose can. cos it says all regular items leh. i shd be going out soon. post me a msg here if u need to chk on the price of breast pump.

hatemenot,
im also intending to get wall murals for my nursery. pls check out wink stickers available locally. the quality is gd, and dont need incur shipping.

hatemenot, actually I had no idea where the pain come from during the later part. I guess when it dilates, you feel the contraction at the same time. I only remember for my both deliveries, my contraction pain is every 5 mins during the earlier part. When it get to later part, you get aching all the time and pain every 5 mins or so since no mood to do timing lo.

Oh ya, both times my water bag didn't burst it was done in hospital so the pain get more intense after that. Before that still can tolerate de.

Anyway I delivered in about 4 hrs so consider still ok ba.

First mum, i have check the price yest and would like to buy if hv 25% disc. Think can use. I pm u my mobile now. Thanks.

creamer, sorry no, it's another shop, Moms R Us I think. My fren said she didn't see much discounts at Mumsfairy I think. Hope u can get 25% thru First Mum. So much better!

hatemenot, let me check out the websit

Delivery w/o epi:
All my frens took epi, and they said no regrets. They don't complain of backache leh. But my gd fren who has 3 kids has back and shoulder problems, but her doc told her that this is becos she carry her kids too much, so accumulated aft 3 kids, she now has degenerative spine. Her bones are a lot older than her actual age now. I guess if u manage to have a fast labour, like audereyaw and my fren whom I just spoke to last nite (also 4hrs labour only), then maybe u can still struggle thru w/o epi. But imagine if suay suay kenna 24hr labour.

Coach BP:
So stupid lor, she's supposed to have met with bad accident, in critical condition, suddenly can be well enough to post, JUST after the police report is officially made by the mod? I think some ppl really think everyone else are idiots. Wah, just saw that The New Paper also covered the story.

Who was it the other day who fell down becos neighbour's floor was wet? Yesterday was my turn. I was at Vivo level 3, the open air part. I was walking slowly and carefully, but I still managed to slip. Thankfully I was holding onto hubby's hand, so I didn't fall all the way. My left leg slipped all the way forward, and I landed very hard on my right knee. Now knee got cut, and the whole area hurts like it's badly bruised, but can't see any blue black strangely. My right thigh also hurts, prob from the impact of landing my whole body weight on that one knee. As it is my knees are already in pain since I became preg, it was so painful to land on my knee yesterday, I almost cried. But tried my best to hold it in, cos there were so many ppl around, don't want them to think my hubby abusing me or something.

Tubbymummy, thks for the info.

So yr frens no side effect effect wif epi ah? den good leh. Think the backache will apply to some mummies after delivery even w/o epi also.

Tubbymummy, saw yr fall aft reading yr last para. Oh..on 1 knee also must be painful leh cos all impact there. Lucky on the knee only. Bless u. I also went to foodcourt few days back, got some water on the floor but lucky holding onto the chair. Think all mummies out there need to be careful, check yr shoes frictin is it wearing out. I jus checked mine, its wearing out liao, so can become slippery if not careful. Im gog to find a cobbler to add on some friction to my shoes to prevent.

tubbymummy, my gawd, it must have been real bad. you seen a doctor about your knee aredi. have to take care. and i agree with creamer, mummies have to really be careful especially when it rains.. the flowers and leaves on the pavement along the roads are pretty slippery as well.

audreyaw, 4 hours is pretty short.. i think still can tahan. if 12 hours i think i sure cannot tahan de..

firstmum, thanks for the wink mural information. Checked out their website, they dont really have cloud decals, but if anybody who knows can get cloud decals locally(intending to put on ceiling) do let me know the lobang! thanks yah! otherwise i will be ordering those from australia ler

Ya, I'm going to put additional rubber on my shoes. Now stand pain, sit pain, walk also pain. The bruise is finally starting to show, whole knee looks brownish now.

hatemenot, I bought wall decals from a couple of BPs here, already received one, waiting for the other. I bought cute animals tho, not sure if they have clouds, maybe worth a check? cos the prices are cheaper than from the Aussie websites.

tubbym, oh so poor thing! luckily ur hb was ard to hold on to u or it cld have been worse. think u got bruise for sure but knee not much flesh sometime no blue black till u rub it. ask ur hb to give it a gd rub ya dun leave it unattended no good wn u age. today a kind malay lady inform me the lift flr was wet when i stepping in.wish more considerate ppl ard... i am now extra careful while walking avoiding any pool of water. yday so big rain at night, my mum refuse to let me go back to my hse so i stay over last night. these days often rain in the aftn, mommies pls b extra careful if you really have to go out.

guess what?just now i was cutting potato when my hand slipped, the knife "slice" pass my tummy. no wound but so heartpain! old pple say knife got god cannot play, hope the knife god dont hurt my bb. haha superstitious hor but last time my eldest niece hurt my sis nose and her younger sis gave us a fright that she has no nasal born during scan. not sure if subsq grow but my sis say her younger daughter nose v flat.