(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

cassey,
haha. anything that's suspiciously fish-y counts then! ikan bilis also good source of calcium i think? or is it iron??

bbjun,
wow, gd to hear that lil bbjun's doing well
so cute ur boy prefers to stay on one side. and it must be quite a sight, ur lop-sided tummy!

ur bb starting to move up? meaning? u have low placenta too?

my chk-up is this fri and i cant wait cos all the callous bystanders have commented my tummy is small at 24 wks and i think its getting to me. hope bb's growing well. also need to know if the placenta has risen. keeping my fingers crossed!

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, no worries! Very educational...

Bb's movements are getting more and more marked as he grows bigger, right?
Sometimes the little fella kicks really hard and bump goes thump THUMP! Other times it's tap tap...
What abt this strange vibration-like wobbly feeling deep inside... What's bb up to? Is tt a somersault or something?

It makes me really squeamish - kinda like my breath whooshes out n there's an involuntary gut contraction..
It's been happening more and more often. *just happened 3x as I type this post*</font>

First Mum,
nope. Placenta is not low. Normal, posterial.. at least that's what the detailed scan report says.
I meant to say he has explored further up the uterus for more room.
I hope he knows that his mum is small size, dun have much more room for him to kick n somersault liao.
I was surprised this morning to feel his kicks near my gastric area.
It's usually lower, nearer the belly button or lower.

Don't think so much about the size of ur tummy.
There is no standard size for the month or weeks.
Sometimes, it's our clothing that makes the tummy look bigger or smaller.
So don't worry too much.

<font color="0077aa">First Mum, bb moving up is uterus stretching upwards towards the ribcage as bb grows... I think it's NOT abt placenta.
Don't worry abt belly size! Some ppl have big bb's but small bumps. Some the other way round *oops*
My sis just met up with a bunch of April MTBs last Fri. It must have been a comical sight - waddling women at VivoCity. *grin*

Hey MTBs, did you know that by now, most of our internal organs have been squashed to above our navels?
Our lungs, diaphram, stomach, intestines everything is being pushed upwards into the ribs to make space for the swelling uterus.
What a scary thought!! No wonder we can't eat or breathe properly!

bbjun, I'm still waiting to see my obgyn on Fri to CONFIRM the little guy's weight.
It must be really hard finding a good job tt's for keeps these days. I'm glad of my job 'security', even though I'm giving it up.

p.s. re: bb's upward movements - I was quite pleasantly surprised when the little fella kicked me right near my ribcage -
just under the cleavage part... so kinda at 12 O'clock.
BUT then I read or heard someone say that if bb kicks at 12 O'clock near the ribcage, it's feeling distressed.
So don't know whether to be happy or not.
Only felt it thrice so far. </font>

Tubbymummy, no worries la. Its the salesgirl give you the wrong info mah. I will wait for other sales again.

11 beans, i also find the Ameda BP is quite ok after i went to Breastfeeding group to trial both Ameda and Medela and it seems ok for both but the price for Ameda is much cheaper and also quiet. Did u buy the hang around neck one to be handfree?

Shelisa, yah the medela swing will be nosier as compared to PIS. But since yrs is passed down one, so nvm la. Dun need spent a cent le.

Caramelle,finally got a chance to converse dat day liao. SO u got anything fm OG sales?

Cassey, where u saw the thread that sell PIS at $300? Is USD or SG$?

<font color="0077aa">creamer, SGD. BUT! You may be disappointed to know that it's on the WTS thread - meaning the item is second hand.
My sister fwd'ed her recommendation to me. But I told her I'll try with my purchased lawn mower first and see how it goes.</font>

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, I'm actually looking around to see if can find answer to your question.
So far nothing leh...
Having said so, all their PIS are open systems... so I'm thinking Freestyle is prob also open..?</font>

cassey, yes, good jobs are hard to find. Much more tough in my hb's industry where such companies are not many in Sgp.
But we are still hopeful that the opportunity will come.

I think I got influenced by this thread. When gynae was reviewing the BB's wt, I just immediately ask her how much did I gain!!!
My hb was quite amused with my reaction. Have gained abt 5.5kg since wk 6. Considered just ok.
Think I m on my mark of hitting just 12kg wt gain.

Really glad that the BB is doing fine. Gynae even pointed out the fats he is accumulating now.

<font color="0077aa">bbjun, you mean obgyn doesn't tell you your weight at every visit? Aiyo.. I'm dreading getting on the weighing scales this Fri. *sob!*
You ARE SO TINY and only aiming for 12 kgs?! My scrawny sister passed that by mid 2nd tri!
Will you consider migrating so you &amp; hubby can stay together? Or does he get posted around?

I've gained 3.5 since wk 14.

Still don't know if my 'target 6-7kg gain' should be calculated from 2nd tri weight or from pre-preg weight.

Cassey, I know my exact wt when I measure it at the clinic but forgotten the first wt recorded at the clinic.
Usually, the gynae will just make a comment that I m gaining enuf wt and I won't even ask how much but I just do an est in my head.
This is the first time I actually asked her for an exact number. That's why my hb was a bit amused.
I m not tall, cassey, I can't afford to put on too much n look like a rolly polly after delivery.

I think u shd calculate from ur pre-preg wt. At least that's what the books I read says.

Moving to where my hb is now is not ideal. Thailand is not exactly very stable so we are not considering that option.
He won't get posted back in Sgp cos it's a Thai-japanese company. They don't have a presence in sgp.
Will have to just continue to look ard.

Firstmum, Yes, we shall keep each other inform shld there be any sales coming up for our BP. I heard from the salesgirl dat during GSS sales, normally robinson has 15% disc and apply to all items. I also got pple commented my tummy is small at this stage, dun look like 6 months. So u are nt the only one. *high 5*! My mil says during her 6months pregnant, her is so much smaller and she can still wear yr normal bottom dat time leh. But see.. her kids so big now liao. Hee

Many ppl told me my tummy is very small for 23wks... but it doesnt bother me since gynae says bb is fine... I don't mind being compact and small.. makes losing later easier

<font color="0077aa">bbjun, I see... My obgyn makes me keep a log file. Hubby's in charge to making sure we bring it with us each time

All the info - my weight n bb's measuremts - is recorded in there, as well as on my patient card.
My sister is not tall either. She's about 1.58.. but looks better with some extra weight on her frame.

I'm glad you think I should calculate from pre-preg weight!!
I still rem bing saying in essence, I've put on 3.5 2nd tri, even tho I only just broke even..
Fri's weigh-in will tell me if I'm on target if I calculate from 2nd tri weight. Haven't been watching diet. Desserts pls!!

Yeech... I wouldn't want to move to Thailand either. Although I wouldn't mind Brazil or Norway.
I hope I didn't remember your man's industry wrongly but there are shipping industries there right?</font>

<font color="0077aa">First Mum, Creamer, sweethalo, I'm supposedly "not big enough" for 27 going 28 wks either. My friends said eh?
Why 6 months like still so small huh? But I don't care!! Big girl + Big bump = BIG BLUBBER &amp; BABY DISASTER
Anyway, take heart. The books I read all say ppl will always have something to say. Just let it pass out from the other ear.

Looking fwd to West-Side gathering... Maybe should start planning an evening central one soon.</font>

bbjun, I am so envious! I have put on abt 7kg since week 6. Sign. But I have a very heavy start off. Just to make cassey feels better. I started at 73kg, now hitting 80kg! And, I am only 154cm!!! So Cassey dear, you are not the only one worrying. I just keep telling myself as long as bb is alright, I am happy. Sigh....

IM SAD!!!!!!!!!

i jus went to gynae to buy fish oil... and weigh myself... guess wat??!!! im now 61kg!!!!!!!!!! OMG

i've alrdy gained 8kg since oct, my first gynae visit!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG

Cassey, he is in the petro-chemical industry.

I m quite sure u shd calculate from pre-preg wt. So I am sure u are doing fine on your wt gain.

Yes, I agree that whatever others say, just let it pass out from the other ear. We all don't experience the same things thru'out pregnancy.
So the size of our bump shd not be a consideration of whether we are doing ok or not.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">OPEN INVITATION TO ALL JUNE'09 MTBs!</font> </font><font color="aa00aa">(Non-working MTBs, do pls try to drop by, won't u?)

<font size="+1">WEST'IES / WEST-SIDE MEET-UP</font>

Date: Friday, 13th March 2009
Time: 7pm &amp; after
Venue: Jurong Point (Boon Lay MRT) Further details T.B.A.

Attendees - Nozomi, Dovey, Jam75, Chidori, createjoy, caramelle, Cassey, *Ling, *Mika Rei, *Katelee
Pending: bbPotato

~Organiser: Cassey
Kindly PM with positive RSVPs for contact# exchange in case I miss out on posts. Thanks!</font>

<font color="0077aa">LFB, thanks for the attempt at comfort! I really admire your open-ness in sharing your height and weight here.
I CANNOT bring myself to divulge my weight. If I keep mum about it, maybe I don't have to face it

Let me just say your post-pregnancy weight may just turn out to be my pre-preg weight!!!

Oui, ahnetsan, don't come and disturb LFB and me with your weight declaration hor. I wish I were your weight lor. *growl &amp; bar teeth*

bbjun, petro-chemical conjures up these images of maritime drilling and stuff... Heehee</font>

Haha, so many mummies also have the same comment from others "bump being small" at our stage.
Ya lor, as long our baby growing everyday, its fine! Pple say our baby knows how to "hide &amp; zuan" in our bump.
So smaller bump will means less extra belly meat to slim down and not as "chor teng" when we walk and sleep as compard to the bigger ones.

<font color="0077aa">aiyo, creamer, talking about bumps getting in the way...
I'm getting quite hopeless at estimating the amount of space i need to squeeze myself thru a little space.
I end up bumping the bump against chairs, tables, counters, car side mirrors... *sigh*
I guess I'll have to keep to LARGE spaces from now. Hubby always laughs..</font>

why ppl like to say bumps so small?? bump small cannot meh?? as long bb is healthy inside, it's ok alrdy right??

i even heard ppl saying bump small dat means bb will be very small size when birth... wat crap lor... big bump means bb is healthy and big meh??

damn all those horrible ppl...

Cassey, what guts? I was so sad yesterday night cos I looked into myself and realised I am that BIG!!!Can you imagine? I was once 49kg, yr 2002!!! But...., I will remind myself I am putting them up for a good cause. In the process of trying for a BB, I took fertility pills and they ballooned inside me. So I have gained all for this bb. No complaints, this is life.

ahnestan, let pple say lor. To us impt is baby got grow and heaithy can liao. Like wat Cassey say, 1 ear in, the other out lor. Dun worry, we have all the small bump grp here..

i've been having this stomach pain feeling for a few days...keep having this pain and thinking dat got shit, but once i go toilet and sit, there's NOTHING!!!

argh

Cassey, oh im sorry. yes now im reading your post again and you said you procured your items already. somehow i was under the impression that you had kind relatives who gave you their items. but good for you for having cleared the big ticket items! im feeling the pinch now with mattress and few other items purchases, and still im spending little bits on clothes and accessories..cant help myself, girl mah. nowadays all i shop for is for her, nothing for me. so now i trawl the WTS threads diligently - thanks Cassey for the tip!

re missing supplements: i think it's okay as long as you eat 3 balanced meals. between my mcdonald's and kfc, i BETTER be diligent with my vitamins. when i went to see gynae last week, the nurse told me it's okay to eat multivits on alternate days and fish oil twice daily. unless you eat a lot of fish then no need to eat fish oil twice daily.

re big/small bumps: i got it too from my SIL yest, she said my bump is small cos im expecting a girl. i don't think so but didn't say anything cos a strong reaction from might illicit defensive responses from them. like what most of you say, we no need to defend ourselves, in one ear and out the other...

and HELLO creamer! thanks for the OG tip..we went there straight after mothercare and picked up lots of items but in the end didnt buy because hubby say better to wait for the taka baby fair as we have taka vouchers whereas OG we have to pay cash. im not sure what to expect at taka fair though...i was so sad when i had to put all the items back

aiyo, i hate to drag to the right to finish reading...

raining super heavily now....

gals, im gg to take a nap! nite nite!!

First Mum, i'm not sure if it's a private sale. i had been to a private sale by robinson's last year, and we need to present our card as proof. that time we had an allocated time slot, eg. 10pm-12mn. but i dun think the upcoming one is a private sale, cos no time indication, jus the date. it's definitely ROBINSONS super savers sale, not John Little (i think that is another event). mayb it's a Robinsons sale for the public, but members get 20% more off the sale price on 4&amp;5 march.

cassey, i agree. i can't seem to gauge the space i need so as not to knock my bump. sometimes i even forgot that i hv a bump to watch out for, and start knocking into sinks when i stretch to look into the mirror closer, or stretch ovr the table to get things, or even standing beside the fridge to open the door. *faintz*

<font color="0077aa">LFB, poor you. How long have you been taking these fertility medication? Bb will be worth it all...
Perhaps you can lose all the weight cos you won't have to keep taking the medication right?

goodnight, ahnetsan!

I'm not quite here cos I'm finally watching the classic When Harry met Sally on youtube...
I've been wondering what it is all these years but it's no longer available in stores...
Now finally get to watch. *yippee*!!

sweethalo, what burger was it? I've only ever tried the Portabello one ONCE. Didn't quite like them so never went back...
I've been munching on cornflakes, then salt &amp; vinegar chips, then KokoKrunch. *oops*

caramelle, no worries. I just wondered why you got that impression. Enjoy your shopping!!

Mika, so silly right? Then when you hit the bump, it's like... oops. Sorry bb.
Then I think "what?! I bumped myself hor. Bb should say SORRY to me what..."!!

Caramelle, cos OG sales 20%+7% quite a good catch. But if got taka vouchers den at least dun need pay from pocket but duno how much disc they give. I oso got taka vouchers, will jus go and buy misc items when it comes..

Mika Rei, Jus now i called up Robinson, they say its members preview and only wif members card den can buy at discounted price and variable disc applys so not all at 20%? She say the sales info will be out tmr or wed den can check. I got OCBC robinson card but they didnt send me the mailers leh.

<font color="0077aa">creamer, yup, that's right... My man used to pop in every now and then when he was clearing leave late last year.
Within 1 day of the travel system being posted, he had contacted the seller and within 2 days of the post, we had transacted.
Those who asked after that had to be told sorry, item sold, thread closed. heehee!!</font>

creamer, eh hw come u din receive the mailer from robinsons? cos i also got OCBC robinson card, dats y i got the mailer... and the sale is not private, it's public, jus dat got more discount only.

sweethalo, weather is weird these days... jus nw super loud thunder sia...scared me!! my bb moved a bit, think the thunder scared him too!!

Cassey, very sorry, not able to meet u gals on next friday cos my gyne appt on sat. so will onli be returning back to the west on sat.

ladies, in case u are stocking up diapers for your bb, shop n save having pampers baby dry sale now, 2 packs (46 pcs each pack) for $18.55.

<font color="0077aa">no worries, bing. Thanks for letting me know.

bbPotato, can you please revert as to whether or not you'll be able to make it for the gathering? I think your nick has been under pending for weeks now. thks</font>

Talking abt wt gain, I had already gain about 12kgs since I got pregnant. I believe it will be going up fast since I have been eating so much this 2 weeks.

Know I am a bit kiasu, anyone know how to turn bb's head down? My boy is in breech position now and I am super worried now. Hope to get him turn asap, I want to opt for natural delivery.