(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

sweethalo, you can wear it yourself post partum!! Hehe...

ahnet! Wah, thought night shift got more company, but u gg to sleep liao... The other day my fren called police for some small thing (cos dunno what other number to call), police came to investigate the dispute (between my fren n some stupid man), all they do is try to have everyone make peace, and when we asked the police what should we do if this happens again, they said call 999. We said we thought 999 is emergency number mah, don't dare to anyhow call, is there another non-emergency no. to call (like non emergency ambulance). They said actually no need, we call police post, the call will also have to be logged by 999 (or something like that), so might as well just call 999. I was shocked to hear that. 999 so free ah??!!

nah, i haven slept yet lah...
tot no one talking liao mah jus nw.

nw since u all stil ard, i stay ard a while more until im tired

If u call 999 to report fighting, they come so long after than somemore will call your HP and ask u again where is the fight!

lol so everyday dial 999 also can... btw, dial 999 got those irritating voice say for english pls press 1, for robbery press 2, etc etc mah??

yay! got one more "voice" haha... Actually we should all sleep liao lah, not gd to keep sleeping late when preg. But can't help it leh, I've always been night bird, forced by society to sleep at more regular times haha

aiyo dont hv automated voice la! but they will still ask u stupid qn like what is ur name, wht is your contact no.

Then u refuse to give them contact no, they also know cos got system IDD i think, then the Police who investigate will still call u on HP..hahaa

somemore only got one sample diaper right? by the time bb can wear size L, also dunno where u put the diaper liao. heehee

the Huggies ppl told me their diapers can keep for 3yrs, supposedly the elastic won't spoil. But eh, 3 yrs later, I don't think u can find that ONE piece anymore hehe

stupid lor, den like dat why waste time asking those stupid qns where they alrdy got system IDD liao??

actually huggies or drypers is better? hw we knw our baby wan to wear which brand one? skali buy huggies,but bb for some reason cant wear den all wasted leh

ahnet, u watch too much comedies liao lah! Where got press 1 for english etc? Hehe... by the time press finish, people die liao.

haha, yah lor, i watch too much comedies liao, always see those comedies got such voice system for police mah...heheee dats y i asked cos i dunno...

my theory is, if I buy 2 packs of this brand, baby jolly well wear 2 packs, like it or not. Until I change to something else to try. Hahahaha.... so cruel right? Unless everyday break out in rashes lah, then bo bian. Guess we'll only know what we like if we trial and error lor. Check for dryness, absorption etc? I also dunno. My fren's kid now 1yr+, she say she just buy the cheapest she can find.

Drypers i think is the cheapest leh... but dono will leak or not... my fren used it for her nb she said ok even though her bb has quite watery biz..

my hb's fren's daughter very guai lan one lor, buy the stroller and car seat, but she doesnt wan to sit in them. keep crying... waste money... my hb see liao scared later his son next time also like dat den will peng!!

dats y i scared if stock up on diapers liao, skali dun like, den hw to force them to wear? skali keep having rashes, or keep leaking, den stil haf to buy other brand in the end.

I seriously wanna try cloth nappies for day use, but my mum tell me must at least use disposables for a few days, cos NB got those yucky black poo.

sweethalo, i also thk dat way leh... afterall pampers is the brand so super long ago one and last time everyone used dat brand one...

wah tubbymummy, if u use cloth nappies, den u must everytime wash and wash non stop leh... imagine those poo... wah i cannot imagine myself washing them lor, i thk i will puke first. haha

for stroller n car seat right, a lot of ppl tell me that as long as you keep letting them sit in them since very young (maybe NB?), they will be used to it, and won't be so fussy when they're bigger. So I'll try doing that...

yeah my fren also warned me against 1st wk yucky sticky poo.. told me use diapers for first wk..

heard that Mt A uses Pampers...

btw, i realise nw i very scared of watching those horror or ghost movies on tv ... u all got the same feeling mah??

nw channel 8 got ghost movie, i see abit liao, i changed channel, like scary leh... suddenly realise dat i become very timid le

Pampers got different range is it? Heard ppl say dunno which range is supposed to be better. Prob more expensive too.

Nappies will hv to keep washing lor, but I use washing machine, not say hand wash, think won't die lah. Some more using nappy liner, even if got poo, will be trapped by liner, so shld be ok right? But the first few days will use disposables. At night will use disposables too.

TubbyMummy- that's what my mum wants to use too.. she says nappies cheaper and better for bb skin

Think i will use nappies in the day and maybe Pampers at night..

ahnet, I've always been timid! Hahahahaha... I don't watch ghost movies, cos my imagination is overactive, I will sure imagine things all over the house after that! Ya, think Ch8 showing some scary thing. At least the music sounded scary. I switched channel too haha

Ya, my mum also said cloth nappies more friendly to baby's bum, usually got less nappy rash. I decided it's more enviro-friendly too, so will try to do that. But thinking of trying out several brands of disposables before I decide what baby shld use at night. Pampers really so gd is it? Maybe I shld buy couple of packs to try...

wah den where to buy those cloth nappy? and nappy liner? but must put safety pin right? u all nt scared meh? i scare i will poke the bb cos he will move ard one.. den my hand will shiver a bit...

yeah this fren who uses Pampers also asked me to use Mamy Poko for first wk cos of the U shape which wont interfere with belly button but First Mum said no use and overated

I figured that if Mt A uses Pampers too it shld be that is the better brand to use since Nurse not free to keep changing diapers for the babies right and then still must clean bum each time

some are 2 wks early, and got a couple are like 1-2 mths early! Scary man. But quite relieved also right, no need to continue carrying the huge belly around. But baby will be small if 1mth early...

I'm going for elective C-sec, so if my EDD is 14 Jun, my doc will prob schedule it 1-2wks before EDD right? I was thinking if I happen to go into labour even earlier than planned date, it becomes emergency c-sec is it? Like so stupid.