(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

tubbymummy, yeah lor, mil fry fish and pork chop... damn gross lor the floor... i wonder how come they can jus treat it like nothing like dat. damn disgusting

ic, the spree so scary. like drama lor, suddenly accident den say wan to help get refund... but even if they report it to the police, the police are able to find the main culprit meh??

oh i used to have CKT at hong lim hawker, yes, it's white & with chilli very fragrant v nice one! their black version also nice but white one can taste the egg better.

wow i got buy frm BP leh mk me scare..

Wah, sweat.. reading so many achives..

Tubbymummy, *high 5*, i oso can't stand my hair half regrow black and golden brown ends. I do colour treatment to my golden brown hair to black and leave my regrwon hair untouched. Yr stylist use salon dye got touch scarp bo? With the same colour hair, makes a big diff in our appearance liao, got more confidence to snap pics and go out out wif 'air'. haa. Preggie woman oso need to ban mei mei de mah. Keke

Jam75, wah, how can those pple in the bus ren xin to see preggie standing for 1hr plus in dat rocky bus?! Aiyo, u must have felt tired standing for so long rite? But if u really cant take it, must request from them ya. Cos bus is jerky and rocky, can be quite dangerous if didnt hold on properly. I go shopping also need break lah.

Shelisa, hows yr girl girl behave today? Got poke poke u bo?

For those following Khaw's order and wants to mix and match the 5pcs blankets, she may do so for the remaining blankets as heard she will be flying next mth to bring in more stocks.

FYI, BHG 20% baby fair sales ending this sun. http://www.bhgsingapore.com.sg

TubbyMummy, yalor. got some people order $1000+, someone ordered $2000+. if cash is collected, most likely still in the spreer's account. can jus refund in cash. why need to wait so long to pay them back. then the sequence of events also so questionable. spreer supposed to kena accident on saturday and in serious condition, but after that still hv people receiving emails from her. really don't know who to believe. hv to be extra careful when buying online now. LFB is right, hv to limit ourselves to a comfortable sum while shopping online.

Woke up early, altho I am suppose to be on sick leave. Hungry lah. Now waiting for my bread to heat up. Sigh. Probably will sleep later if I am sleepy!

Sorry that I won't be coming in for this week, hubby has fell sick so I will be taking care of him.

Cassey, I haven't find time to read your emails. >.<

hi ladies...

yday just satisfied my craving for a huge plate of vegetarian bee hoon and then mcdonalds at nite, now i come in and read abt black CTK!!! *drools*

ling,
hope everything is ok for u now. must have been a huge scare for u. rest well and take care.

cassey,
wow, ur mum has got lovely long legs!!!

yup, I think all of us must do the same as well. The weather can be so hot one minute n rain the next minute. I am also suffering from some minor symptoms of flu already.

Think today's thread wld be quieter cos some mummies are gg for the BB fair today. Do come back and share if there are good buys/bargains.

morning ladies....

food again.... CKT... who was mentioning hong lim?? i love that, but haven been eating for so long. but without cockles, like so sian.

BB fair, can someone help me check out the mattress by baby safe?? wana know if there are any good buys for it. will send my hb down if there is....

bbjun, yes, the weather is crazy... raining at one moment, sunny at another. i open and close the house windows until i very tired. do take care and drink more water.

lovelytulips, yeah.. one min it was CKT n then changed to CTK. Soon the mummies in this thread will end up eating CKT and CTK over the weekend. LOL.
TGIF!

ling, how come u decided to change to TMC huh?? tink i will still stick to MT A.

ahnetsan, yr hb so gd huh...even so late le still willing to mop the floor...if my hb sure say wait till wkend!

creamer, cos when i go back is peak hr so bus v crowded &amp; jerky so dat y the journey will b an hr+...but i pai sey to ask ppl to offer mi a seat leh....my colik say realli nobody will give up seat she say ppl will tink pregnant dai sai meh?? juz last nite i heard my sil say she saw a lady carry a bb standing NOBODY offer to give her seat lo....i tink dat 1 worst lo cos standing &amp; carry bb v dangerous leh cos v difficult to balance especially when bus driver like to brake suddenly!

jam75, cos i cannot tahan oily floor one.... and somemore we will walk past living room to get to our room, and if feet oily oily, den the whole room will be oily too, plus if we lie on bed, den the feet will be on the bed too... i dun wan to dirty my bed... dats y i made him mop the floor.... initially i wanted to do it, cos i super cannot take it, but he say i preggie how to do, so he bo bian gotta do lor.

plus the oily floor is 'created' by mil one... damn her lor... i alrdy cannot stand her liao, so my hb mop lor, if not i will flare up again

ahnetsan,
i also cnt STAND oily floors and anything oily (except food!) for that matter. that day i fried rice and my maid scrubbed the kitchen floor at nite. my mil happened to see this and kept complaining throughout the nite "aiya, why need to scrub. just mop mop ok liao!"

she herself after cook never mop wan. and they wld wear those yucky oily rubber slippers and step all over the plc! yucks.

firstmum, same leh... my mil also after cook never mop wan, even if she fry those oily things, she also never mop one... and she also wear those yucky oily rubber slippers and walk around one!!! super yucky!!!

at least you dun stay wif mil leh...i more cham lor, i stay wif her leh... and damn gross one

ahnetsan, first mum,
ur MILs sound just like mine. Then she expects me to wear slippers around her hse cos she dun clean the floors at all, only once in a while.

bbjun, at least ur mil made u wear the slippers, to save ur feet from the dirtiness... my mil jus cldnt be bothered!! damn disgusting one...

at least u dun stay wif her, so heng alrdy. im waiting for the day to get out of this plc...

ahnetsan &amp; first mum,

for my mom she mop the floor every time aft she cooked regardless of got fried food or not...cos once u cook the floor realli v oily leh....she can't stand it!

ahnetsan, first mum, bbjun,

seems like our MIL have the same pattern, after cooking, the kitchen super duper dirty. Lucky she is staying with my SIL (and my SIL forbid her from cooking since day one). So she always find excuse to come to my hse to cook especially big day like CNY (hate it very much)

audrey, not a prob. Just some suggestions and they'll prob take some time to get thru anyway. =)

First mum, I agree!! Lovely legs. Slender, straight and toned.

jam75, I was on train yesterday from Jurong to Kembangan again... two fit men sitting on priority seats kept looking but didn't do anything. My colleague (an older lady) said loudly HOPEFULLY YOU'LL GET A SEAT - I MEAN, IN YOUR CONDITION. They still looked looked but one just kept looking, one averted his gaze. Finally the men sitting third from the edge stood and tapped my elbow for me to take the seat. =)

THEN! Another slightly elderly men on the priority seat on the opposite side stood and offered my colleague his seat. An Indian worker was going to sit down while the man went to tap my colleague on the shoulder... the man actually physically pulled the Indian man away and said WAIT. WAIT. Then asked my colleague to sit down. So sweet hor!?! The two silly men sitting beside me just went on looking and the 'averter' then shut his eyes to feign sleep. *growl*

ahnetsan! Finally the day has come for my 'fix'! Check if there's an outlet at Bugis...

cassey, wonder if yr colik din said loudly do u tink ppl will still offer their seat?? hmm so usualli is men offer seat to u huh??

jam75, my mother will also mop the floor after she cooked...she even scrub the stove after she finished cooking.

wah capriho88, you suay leh, y u let ur mil cook at ur hse, u shd ban her like hw ur sil ban her.

cassey, wat day has come for ur fix?? dun tel me it's yami yogurt again?? outlet at bugis???

jam75, so far yup... mostly men. But several occasions ladies too.. young working women, middle-aged Malay women... A good variety, really! Thank God! I have to say though, that my bump is allegedly still "very neat" and in yesterday's outfit, family commented tt front view looks perfectly normal, can only see the bump in profile. So giving those two fellas the benefit of the doubt, perhaps they couldn't discern the bump... or they don't understand English. Or maybe they were deaf!! *chuckle*

SHUSH, ahnetsan!! Talk in code! In code! Aiya... you always 'pao toh' me leh. Later other ppl will start cursing me again la. I'm going to Bugis ma. So must check if they have an outlet there... if not maybe I have to walk to Suntec. Heehee!! Aiya.. I thought there is one.. but it's Junction 8, not Bugis Junction. *sulk*

hi mummies ,

im selling off some items, do PM me if interested:

1) MEDELA MINI ELECTRIC (single breast pump)
-only bought in mid FEB, only used once, sterilised and back on box. giving baby FM so no longer need pump
selling at $155

2)PIGEON - Breastmilk cooler bag (brand new)
selling at $48

3)PIGEON - nursing pads 36s (unopened)
selling at $10

self collection at mrt station (sembwg, admiralty, woodlands)

HAHAHAHAHHA cassey

wah cassey, you gg to walk from bugis to suntec???!!! dats far leh!!! OMG, J8 has "ah hem"?? wah i must go this wkend!!

ahnetsan, not very far. Just go via Beach Road, thru Shaw Towers ma. Here is a list of their outlets from their Sg website

Chevron House 30 Raffles Place #B1-K1
Choa Chu Kang MRT Station #01-23
Icon Village 12 Gopeng Street #01-30
Junction 8 9 Bishan Place #B1-K5
Jurong Point 1 Jurong West Central 2 #B1-03
Le Meridien 100 Orchard Road #01-02
Plaza Singapura 68 Orchard Road #B2-08
Square 2 10 Sinaran Drive #01-15
Suntec City 3 Temasek Boulevard #B1-K4

Mika, that's one scary BP thread..
like LFB said, better set a limit on the amount we spent..

Cassey, to age gracefully is a beautiful thing
and you may proudly say that your mum has been there, and done that with dignity and still oh-so-fabulous

jam75/creamer, when it comes to inconsiderate ppl in bus/mrt, what we can do is pray lor.. as Cassey said, I'm also really really hoping to see some goodness in this nation, with no luck so far.. so pray, turn to higher power.. hehehe..

FirstMum, thanks
it was quite a scare that nite at Thomson, but my gynae arrived in the hospital within 15 mins I was there, and even with machine all wrapped around my tummy, he kept re-assuring me that everything is and will be alright..

jam75, yes, MtA definitely would be more economical based on the feedback from some friends, have more parkings and also that for catholics, it's nice that they have a chapel there.. but on my personal experience, I tried to go there a few times by taxi, 2 time we had to lead the driver for directions, 1 time the taxi driver (a PRC guy), dun even know what it is, we repeatedly told him Mt Alvernia hospital, he kept saying he knew, but ends up driving around balestier and novena for half an hour.. I couldn't imagine if I was in labour and taxi driver dunno where is my hospital.. furthermore, dr Adrian is from TMC, and I did ask him, personally which one he prefers between the two, and he said TMC, I can see from last last wk when I went there urgently at nite, he was very familiar with the nurses, midwives and he arrives there within minutes of me arriving.. so.. TMC it is then..

JessMa, I gotta go back to work one..
got lots of things to do, and with last week's bed rest, the work doesn't go away, just piled up here lor.. it's okie.. just felt rather tired today, got back and hips pain the whole nite last nite, went to a wedding ytd evening, got back late, but I think it was the 4inches heels that causes all those pains.. ;p err.. baby fair.. now considering to go.. it's coincide with NATAS fair rite.. saturday-sunday would be so so so much worse leh.. are u going..?

hm.. hungry again, I better find some more food now..

cassey, hope 1 day oso can b like u can encounter hao xin ren to offer mi their seat lo &amp; will update u! hope got a chance! hahaha

ling, ic ic...but when will he ask we'll to choose dlvy hosptial huh?? so far he nv ask mi b4 leh!

ahnetsan, i m interested in IDA the charges cheap leh + got help bb to bath....some more her hb oso can massage f our hb too! mayb can ask u hb to try it out! i will chk wif hb c he interested bo! hahha!

yeah lor, somemore her charges is $50 per session. cheaper than others and plus got massage for bb. yeah tonight i ask my hb see wat he says

ahnetsan, cheap rite?? oso got help bb to bath leh! but u saw charcoal thing or not...dat 1 like a bit scary hv u heard abt charcoal thing b4?? dunno put there will kenna infection bo!

ahnetsan, hahha u read too fast so missed out dat charcoal thing....hmm later i gO &amp; chk wif my malay colik c got such thing ma &amp; update u again....hehehhe

haha cassey my boy is kicking away wn watching the youtube...think he's excite i watching video that look like him hahaha!

My MIL also mop like once a week and we stay 4th flr, the kitchen is very dirty... cant std it but i dun clean also , dunno leh dun like to do chores wn she's at home, wkend she going china mayb i will clean if she doesnt clean before she fly. and now with the bump i hate doing chorse cos hse very small knock here knock there very frustrating one...

Haha yday i got a seat offer by youngster less than 18. 1st time so young leh. yup yup i agree, usually are men who gave up the seats! but honestly i feel paiseh lah usually if no seat i will std beside the glass panel cos i not like most you had a tiring day after work,so i dont dare to snatch seat with others lor... i paiseh std in front of priority seat when i'm alone keke unless hb ard. sometimes i can understd how tired after a long day at work. so all the more someone shd std up for u preg working women!! salute to u all leh i so scare to squeeze mrt.

now i start to feel what some of you are saying, feeling squash, now sit cross leg on the floor or bed awhile i feel abit uncomfy btw the twin valley and stomach area. oh did ahnetsan or someone asked about a weird sensation of something like bb stamping feet on bladder? i forgot the exact words u describe but that's what i feel at times. today my turn to bleed from piles. hi-five tubbym (was it u last time) now my turn to tk over u. damn lor was rather hard last few days then yday i ate fried nian gao and fried carrot cake w chilli, today really bleed liao sigh... going to fd papaya later... sob sob i have stop taking my calcium &amp; iron supplement for few days liao wn i first sense it's coming, end up still unavoidable.

ya i guess they are out for shopping,i yday saw the brochure at kkh, but nothing i really need to buy so didnt go. tot if got a few diaper companies then i go but dont have. dont seem like gonna have much samples too but got some interesting talks.

Sorry to interrupt. I have a My Brest Friend Original Pillow to sell. Used about 5 times only. Comes with a spare slip cover. PM me with your interest. Thanks!

hello all. just got back from gynae and baby fair at expo.

dr said baby girl is fine at week 23, 595 gms. blood tests and scan results are fine too so im a happy mummy. a bit sad because i saw i put on a sudden 5kg frm last visit at week 16. so must watch what i eat now..but i'd like to think the machine is spoilt. haha

went to baby fair after that and was super shocked to see a very very long Q. luckily it was for the NATAS fair but i dont know what they q-ing for lor! i came out empty-handed frm the fair cos not much things on sale and hubby has to attend a meeting at 3pm. i saw a few maternity clothes booths, Bay* supplies booth (which sold slings and the Gelite stroller at $888 which looks almost exactly the same as my Bugaboo Cameleon plus it came with a Maxi-Cosi car seat...so angry lor!). wanted to buy diapers cos the huggies sale was quite good, newborn pack of 24 diapers for $6.90 (cheaper than outside), and small pack of 44 for $12.90 plus they throw in a mothercare bodysuit for purchase of 2 packs. sorry didnt check out prices for other sizes since wasnt relevant for me. drypers was also there, newborn pack of 28 selling 2 packs for $15. fyi drypers also have sale at NTUC (small pack of 44 pcs, 3 packs for $37.50) which is cheaper than at the fair, almost same as buy in JB. my plan was to use drypers in the day and huggies ultra at night cos my neighbour say babies use abt 6-7 per day if you BFing and huggies absorbency much better, it remains dry even though baby poo/pee already. but in the long run can be expensive so can just use drypers in the day and huggies at night. maybe i'll get few packs of huggies and drypers at the fair since no sale for newborn at NTUC.

other than that, nothing else caught my eyes. got booths selling philips avent, full month cakes, johnson2 baby products, maternity photography (but i think the SMH forums got more choice and much nicer phototaking style), rustic nirvana, combi strollers (10% off) and other accessories. nestle was selling solid foods for babies after 6 months on at $5/$7 for pack of 3 bottles/boxes. thought of buying and stock-up but i havent compare at ntuc yet so not sure if it's a good deal. also have a booth selling baby mattress, pillow and beddings set called Babysafe. i saw the brand before at Robinson's but not sure if it's cheaper at the fair than Robinson's sale, plus i have Robinson's voucher so hubby say just buy from the latter.

tmoro night got WBB talk on parentcraft at 5.30 but i think surely pack the place and parking will be a nightmare so rethinking whether to go again or not.

wow, what a long post. i hope it helps everyone!

hey hey!!

Exclusively for OCBC and Robinsons card members... up to 20% off regular-priced items for Nursery, kidswear and toys!!

4th and 5th March, 2 days only!!!

Graco brand - Citisport stroller - $199!!!
Graco brand - Highback Booster - $99!!!

lol