Mika, that's one scary BP thread..
like LFB said, better set a limit on the amount we spent..
Cassey, to age gracefully is a beautiful thing
and you may proudly say that your mum has been there, and done that with dignity and still oh-so-fabulous
jam75/creamer, when it comes to inconsiderate ppl in bus/mrt, what we can do is pray lor.. as Cassey said, I'm also really really hoping to see some goodness in this nation, with no luck so far.. so pray, turn to higher power.. hehehe..
FirstMum, thanks
it was quite a scare that nite at Thomson, but my gynae arrived in the hospital within 15 mins I was there, and even with machine all wrapped around my tummy, he kept re-assuring me that everything is and will be alright..
jam75, yes, MtA definitely would be more economical based on the feedback from some friends, have more parkings and also that for catholics, it's nice that they have a chapel there.. but on my personal experience, I tried to go there a few times by taxi, 2 time we had to lead the driver for directions, 1 time the taxi driver (a PRC guy), dun even know what it is, we repeatedly told him Mt Alvernia hospital, he kept saying he knew, but ends up driving around balestier and novena for half an hour.. I couldn't imagine if I was in labour and taxi driver dunno where is my hospital.. furthermore, dr Adrian is from TMC, and I did ask him, personally which one he prefers between the two, and he said TMC, I can see from last last wk when I went there urgently at nite, he was very familiar with the nurses, midwives and he arrives there within minutes of me arriving.. so.. TMC it is then..
JessMa, I gotta go back to work one..
got lots of things to do, and with last week's bed rest, the work doesn't go away, just piled up here lor.. it's okie.. just felt rather tired today, got back and hips pain the whole nite last nite, went to a wedding ytd evening, got back late, but I think it was the 4inches heels that causes all those pains.. ;p err.. baby fair.. now considering to go.. it's coincide with NATAS fair rite.. saturday-sunday would be so so so much worse leh.. are u going..?
hm.. hungry again, I better find some more food now..