(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

sweethalo, furama hotel no ballroom meh? u mean u gg to restaurant is it? u gg today right, today is thursday, if i din remb wrongly.

if gg restaurant, the AP no need so big la, jus $80 can le, sure they can earn profit one... restaurant one table only costs max $788 wor.

Today started off pretty well until I thot I wld go out shopping. Had a bath and prepared to go gaigai... then dono what happened suddenly felt like very giddy and no air, ended up had a major throw up session with the toilet bowl!! All my nonya zhang breakfast came out! Yucks!

wah sweethalo, you ok mah?? why suddenly giddy and no air like dat? and u even vomited! mayb cos of the nyonya zhang? too early eat den stomach cannot tahan?

ahnetsan & sweethalo, dat $80 is fm relatives somemore...cos they bring along kids & maid...so they tink kids dun eat much so bao little will do ba! 10+ or 20+ my hb oso guess is malay colik lo...cos most of malay colik nv indicate name de!

ahnetsan, but heng can still cover up wedding cost cos my sibling ba at least $100 per pax.

Jam75 - hahaha... eh eh maybe we got same relatives leh.. hahah... mine also from shameless relatives... stingy couple bring 2 kids, the maid and uninvited mother-in-law... and gave only $80. What's worse is that this guy is not poor.. owns an entire factory building some more...we purposely monitor him cos at my SIL wedding also same case..he gave her only $60 i think

sweethalo, hi5 la we oso monitor their AP...cos dat time my bro wedding they oso bao little oso come many ppl but dat time my bro wedding at restaurant la so mine is at hotel so tinking will they give more or not! hahaha!

ahnetsan, u beter rest well leh...u tink too much le so u feel yr tummy shrinking!

dunno leh, i only know march.. but dunno march which date...

Just login today, already have archives to read.. haiz.. was so tired yesterday, slept very early.. now having left abdomen pain..
so annoyed, pain here and there everyday..

So many things to complete at work too.. somehow feel tired very easily..

JessMa, thanks! I'm still trying not to walk around much..

Sweethalo, you're going to a wedding ah..? Me too, at Conrad.. would cost me more I guess.. :p

Re. TMC Parentcraft
Ladies, just a quick info, I got an email from Mrs Wong Boi Boi (WBB) & TMC this morning, which said "Mrs. Wong had change the class back to 21st March 2009, time remained. I'm organizing the mail to be send out this few days. Followed by Sms near date. Thank you."
and Mrs Wong wrote "Sorry, the venue is at TMC Training Centre as the School has a open house that day and we can't use their premises.
We will mail you the address and the map
Thank you for the understanding"

I gotta get back to my piling works now, but gotta say this:

Yo, Cassey, your mum is indeed amazing.. WOW! Me too, dun have such lovely figure before pregnant.. one nice thots is.. this kinda stuff usually genetic.. so you know what I mean, you're very blessed girl..

Ahnetsan,

I also thought my tummy grow smaller leh. Think we really too free! That's why I rather work, at least can divert some attention to elsewhere.

Sweethalo, wow, better be careful. Now is the time we are unlike b4. Now raining super heavy, maybe it's good you didn't go gai gai!

Cassey, ha ha ha! I know what you mean. Wanted to cook laksa but thought that is worse! I had a romaine lettuce in my fridge, will make a simple salad to go with the cabbage rice. As for luncheon meat, my method is to slice thinly, put into oven and toast till crispy! Tell you, better than koropok! Very addictive! So I usually do a small can, my hubby can wallop a can by himself.

Now raining, later will see my hubby's black face! He hates rainy days, unless he is home. Ha ha ha.

LFB,

wow, the luncheon meat sounds yummy!!

no lah, i thk cos i shit too much ytd plus today also got, dats y i suddenly feel tummy shrinking!

my side gg to rain soon le... the sky super super black now.

btw, how does cabbage rice taste like? how is it done? i've never had cabbage rice before.

wah u can cook laksa!! envy ur hb

LFB, oh ya the luncheon meat toast in oven v delicous leh...dis morning my hb mk luncheon meat burger f mi as breakfast! i tell him v delicious request him to do it again f 2moro b/f!

Poor you, jam75
*sayang sayang* Don't worry... I still have enough faith in our nation to say it wil happen as you continue to get even bigger and bigger. I've seen 2 ppl on a bus "fighting" to give up their a seats to a heavily pregnant woman once. =) Let me know when it happens, won't you?

ahnetsan,
I find that nail places are well-ventilated enough. Same as the painting a room logic, it's more the nauseating effects of the vapours than its toxicity that is of concern. I do feel hopelessly bloated after eating - even if it's just a Fillet-O-Fish like last night. I was showing bump to hubby and jabbing it all over... so firm. I feel like an over-inflated tyre. I think it's cos the tummy isn't so hard and bloated, that's why you think it's shrunk!

sweethalo,
are you better now?! GOOD CALL to stay put at home. I had just ONE such episode at work early 2nd tri - retched about 8x into the toilet bowl. Everything I had for brekkie and lunch came tumbling out. It's sickening to even think abt eating after such an episode. Do try to take a light snack, some fruit or a filling drink if you find that you can't manage a meal tonight, yeah? *hug*

Ling,
genetic?! HA! I wish. As I've said, she's the only perfect size M in the family. My sisters are both XXS and I am an XXXL. =( She is reigning queen. My pregger sis came in here to spy on me and said the picture doesn't do mum any justice. Imagine that!!

LFB, I'm not enthused cos I'm not particularly a fan of luncheon meat. I only like it cubed and stir-fried with cubed potatoes in ketchup. =) Enjoy it anyhow! Good work with the salad! Prepare liquid paper for hubby's face.

*Can't wait to get off work! 1 last session to go!*

cassey, i onli saw ppl fighting f a seat & not fighting to offer their seat leh! was tinking wat u say when my stomach getting bigger & bigger so how do they determine mine consider big f them to give up their seat to mi...sigh! hope i realli hv a chance to tell u a gd deed dat ppl give up their seat to mi real soon leh!

cassey, i love the luncheon meat cubed and with potatoes in ketchup too!!! my mum used to cook dat dish... now i suddenly missed her cooking

amk_gal, dun worry.

ahnetsan, tink dis thread everyday gOt new dishes coming out de hor! Now u'll tok abt luncheon meat cube i oso missed my mom baked bean wif luncheon meat!! yummy!!

=) ahnetsan, my mum used to cook that all the time when we were young.. then suddenly stopped. Only recently two months ago, I asked her if she'd cook it again... Turns out we 3 siblings are all fans of the dish... as are our husbands! Yummy yum yum... don't know if she'll cook it tonight with my favourite SUPER HIGH-CHOLESTEROL prawn omelette.. *drool drool*

I'm eating goreng pisang now before my last session of the day commences. *grin*
Now must snack at regular intervals cos keeping meals smaller or my boy drives it all back up my throat.

Yum, luncheon with potato and bake beans! Wah, think I will kiv that for dinner one of these days. Cassey, actually I don't fancy luncheon meat cos of the oil. But I toast them, they turn into something else. I love them with fried rice or just sambal chilli and plain rice, drooling.....

Ahnetsan, instant paste makes everything simple! The reason I cook laksa is becos I can use part coconut and part milk. Then I will also add in chicken meat(my fav with laksa) and loads of tau pok! I am quite fussy with laksa cos I realised some hawkers don't cook that well, and my area sucks for laksa. So I buy the paste and DIY lor. Very simple, follow instructions and you have it!

As for cabbage rice, my version is the lazy pple kind. Cook rice in rice cooker. Cube cabbage, slice carrot and soaked and slice dried mushroom. Stir fry mince pork and add in all veegie. Add seasoning. When veggie soften, pour everything into rice cooker with rice and stir. Put the rice cooker to cook and there you have it! I put in whatever I like, depending on what I have in the fridge.

ic, so dat's cabbage rice... shall try dat one day. heehee.

laksa sounds good leh... but cannot eat cockles leh... laksa wifout cockles is not laksa to me.

I've never eaten cabbage rice before... *scratch head*

I had an unhealthy lunch today, ate 5-6 small sotong balls (it's small lor, think the restaurant trying to cut cost!), and 2 fried chicken wings. Then shared a banana split with my friend. Sinful, no veg, no fruit! Oh, got half a banana. So to make amends, I came home and ate guava. Wonder what to eat for dinner later, really wanted to ask hubby buy black carrot cake or char kway teow, very long never eat a nice one le, especially the CKT. But feel very guilty leh.

sweethalo, u feeling better now? Still going for wedding dinner? Yesterday my drama session also felt the same, felt so suffocated until I wanted to throw up, and I was thinking to myself thankfully I'm familiar with the salon, and know that their toilet is renovated and very clean, in case I need to stick my face into their toilet bowl to puke. You take care ya... Maybe must eat less nonya zhang!

ahnetsan, why cannot eat cockles leh? Make sure it's fully cooked, then can eat already right? I think I've never had a bowl of laksa by myself before in my whole life.

LFB, Cassey, TubbMummy- yes thks feeling much better after that wierd episode in the morning... dono if it was the Nonya Zhang or not... now maybe got NZ phobia too hahaha...

Tried to nap abit in the afternoon but can't fall asleep...

Yesterday tried on my sarong kerbaya, still fits but look damn wierd, like a sack of potatoes... but parents still said ok ok...yikes and yucks to that! Think will be wearing a black party dress instead.. the most just use the kerbaya as a coatie.. sian...

ahnetsan, i oso eat laksa wif cockles & oso char kway teow wif cockles! but wif laksa i juz eat abit cos i scared usalli not fully cook but char kway teow wan i will finished the cockles de! now mi tinking abt char kway teow...v hungry liow!

tubbymummy,

yeah cockles fully cooked den can eat... but u knw la, outside one, dunno fully cooked or not... so i jus play safe dun eat lor.

wah u only had chicken wings and sotong balls, like dat full meh?? hmm i also very long never a nice CKT le...

sweethalo, omg, u din sleep?? but come to think of it, it's quite sian to haf to follow a theme jus to attend a wedding dinner. like so troublesome like dat.

anyway, enjoy ur dinner later ok?

i also very hungry now... and i only haf sunshine pandan bread here!

jam75, i will only eat the cockles wif CKT... cos at least dat one i knw will be fully cooked (i hope). heehee...

wah seriously nw feel like having CKT so badly... i seem to be able to smell it now... so yummy!!

THanks Ahnetsan
Hopefully will get my appetite back! hehehe...

Must take Hep B jab first then can eat cockles right? Plus usually the cockles are raw and left outside in the hawker stall until they cook it... dono will go stale or not

Ya, actually for CKT, it's easier to tell whether the cockles are fully cooked or not. Usually can tell the person frying it also, that u want the cockles super cooked. My downstairs CKT super fail. First time we ordered, it was SO OILY, unbelievable. Thought give one more chance, ordered again couple of months later, this time worse. I only eat black CKT with no chilli. What did I get when I opened the packet? It's WHITE, super super oily, and the oil is RED, so you know they fried with chilli! And the KT was stuck together in clumps, some parts don't even look like they were fried. I took the whole pack and re-fried it, crack in one more egg, and put my own black sauce. Waste time.

sweethalo, I should be going there at 11am. You? Me bringing my parents along. Actually only wanted to ask my mum to go with me, cos she more expert about baby things what, but it's my dad's bday tomorrow, so like very bad to leave him all alone at home, so ask both of them to come along
Then at night go dinner celebrate bday.

CKT without cockles, laksa without cockles are like cheapo $1 fried mee kway teow and, curry bee hoon/noodles. Super cooked cockles do not taste that nice. Hence, have not even eaten either of these since pregnancy. There are really one of the first foods I wld like to eat after delivery.

But u ladies sure made me look fwd to eating these two foods soon!

eh CKT got white one meh?

wah tubbymummy, you going to the fair at 11am??
wah u steady leh, u stil bother to refry it and add egg and add sauce...

dun think u will ever buy from dat stall anymore right?

Ha.. missed the whole afternoon, and no archives.. very rare..

My eyes getting very sore from staring at the compie.. but still have another stacks to clear..

Cassey, gotta get lots of tips from your mum on how to maintain her figure.. altho can't see her face, but I bet she still look youthful too.. oh my.. I already developing dark circles since I got pregnant, from the sleepness night, leg crampings and toilet visits.. but yo, Cassey.. you're xxxl at least comes with the height & 'nice-assets' ma.. hehehe.. Hey, 2 more days to the mrt opening, yippee!!

jam75, Cassey, also hoping to see the goodness in people soon.. almost losing hope tho, even as I tried so much to avoid the morning mrt crowds by taking a longer route bus, still, every morning, there'll be these 2 kiasu ladies, who will race with me to board the bus by any means.. usually I dun bother, the bus is EMPTY anyway..

jam75, yup.. I'm quite happy with dr Adrian so far, wasn't used to him at the beginning, but he's very prompt in response, which I believe is very important esp during labour, I'm changing my hospital choice to TMC by the way..

Ladies, anyone would want to join the yoga class by TMC..? I wanted to join the 20th March one, but they said can only start the class with minimum 4 participants..

Re. pedi/mani
my gynae said ok one.. i just had mine done on Monday..

Okie, gotta get back to my work now, dowan to go home too late again today..

I also didn't know CKT got white one lor, but mine came white or at most very light brown, like he only use light soya sauce. It was disgusting. No, I'll never buy from them again, in fact cursing them to close down everyday haha!

I have decided I will walk to Old Airport Rd hawker centre to eat CKT tonight! Hehe...

haha...
i dun think im gg to the baby fair anymore le... i jus seen the brochure again, like nothing much leh... and thinking of the crowd makes me sian half liao.

So funny... I think at some point, someone somewhere got confused between CKT (Char Kway Teow) and CTK (Chai Tow Kway). Maybe that's why "CKT" comes in white... heehee...

sweethalo, I'm glad to know you're feeling better. Who cares about what you end up wearing to the wedding?! As long as you look nice... =) Heck care the theme... Even better, you'll be the centre of attraction! If not nice, just shred any pictures they send to you and at the end of the day, enjoy your bump bump!

Ling, mum's face is well-maintained... but age still starting to show. Things all starting to sag... Sometimes cos she's such a lively lady, you don't see it when you meet her. I get surprised when I see it in the photos taken from years ago vs now... and it saddens me to remember that even as I grow in life's experiences, they age. *wipes a tear away*

Ling,

read the thread re spree. Scary! I started to buy from spree when I am pregnant, mostly baby or pregnancy related stuff. So far, the most expensive item is a baby sling, cost me $67. Actually, it's ok to shop, but my rule is never more than $80. Now that I see this thing happens, I will make sure the item I am buying is not more than $50. Better be kiasi than sorry.

Hee hee, had a small slice of chocolate cake. Yummy! This sat is MIL's Bday, hubby bought durian cake, yippeee!

Read the thread on that Coach/KS spree too. I was initially quite interested to get something from that lady, but decided not to order anything, cos decided to save money to buy baby stuff instead. Lucky thing! Looks like there's so much trouble now, and the whole thing just seems so dubious. Yes, like LFB, I will also set myself a limit on how much I would spend on a spree from now on. Scary.

i jus made my poor hb mop floor... he jus came back at 9pm only, had dinner and i made him mop the floor!!!

mil cooked dinner and made the whole area so oily... the whole of living room floor and kitchen floor super super oily lor... i wonder why they never realise it's oily or they jus heck care!!!

the moment i stepped out of my room, i can sense the oily surface...cannot tahan

ahnetsan, apparently someone started a spree, collected over $30k from everyone, and then her 'fren' claimed that the spree starter met with an accident and she is trying to help them get a refund. >$30k, not a small sum, so a lot of them are quite worked up abt it, telling the 'fren' to show proof and act fast. now it seemed like only some pple got refunded. abt $26k+ still pending. some of the mummies are so angry that they wan to report to the police. so scary!!!

Mika, I went to kpo the thread after you posted, and ya lor, it's pretty scary! But it's very true what they said, they have paid the cash, so the cash must still be sitting there in that person's account, why can't the refund just be made out from there? I find it a bit dubious that the "friend" and "sister" need to RAISE money to refund to these people. Make ppl scared of sprees man...