(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Blurmommy, when you're registered, you're married - banquet or not. Even if you decide to NEVER have a banquet, you're married and your children are legally yours, not born out of wedlock. On application forms, you should declare yourself as married. An engaged couple still declares themselves as single until they sign the papers.

bbjun, ox coins, if bought for investment, will grow much more in value, more so than the 9.blahblah gold jewellery they'll get. Hubby and I have investment coins in the bank safe and they're appreciating over the years. So I'd say definitely a gold coin over anklet! NOT gold-PLATED HOR.

blurmommy, i thought so too, if can go for annulment, can still state single under application form. but hv to prove tat both are staying apart & din do anything 'immoral' to a certain extent (maybe not pregnant or sthing) then can go for annulment. if cannot prove, then hv to call it a divorce, not an annulment.

cassey, i totally agree with wat u said...

I am married, offically married, already married, still in marriage... LOL

Any website to show about diaper genie?

That's what I kept forgetting... YEAH! What does a Diaper Genie do huh?

Blurmommy, yeah. As per Mika, I think the for relatives, it's usually the tea-ceremony that marks a wedding. So even if you didn't have banquet, tea-ceremony followed by buffet reception should be sufficient to shut their mouths.

ahnetsan, i think now ppl wont give gold to bb ba?? as gold now so so ex. per gram $50. like that they need to buy how many gram?? so i already told my relative only cash accepted./

caramelle, my mommy even worse. after i pregnant, den i go see GP. my mommy warn me not to wait inside as it is air con room. she ask me to wait outside the clinic. she scare other ppl virus spread to me. haha

Reg: ROM, actually i do my ROM and chinese custody together. SO like that i can save the time up! i didnt hold dinner. i at a club house rent a nice room and have lunch buffet. ROM 1st, then followed by chinese custody drinking tea. done!! im MARRIED!!

Reg: Full mth. Actually my mommy quite insisted that we must give ppl red eggs. for cake wise depend on us. I have a frenz who wanna bb for 1yrs+, she told me the red egg i cook myself, the 1st 2 eggs must give her. as old ppl teach her. like that she will get pregnant soon.

cassey, I m not even sure if it's gg to be a gold coin. They have been buying coins like 2008 Olympics coins etc n I just keep chucking these things in the cupboard cos my hb n I are so not into such things. The instruction given to us was that it is to keep as a momento lor.. so we cannot even sell them even if they really appreciate. Dunno for what. sighz.

how do you prove you didn't consummate your wedding?? I heard people tell me that before, and I thought it was absolutely bizarre!

sweethalo, yup, one mth celebration pple give angpao it's meant for the baby. but nobody checks if it's used on the parents instead. ha! chicken essence shld b for moms i think. bb can't drink, hb dun need to drink. ha!

www.diapergenie.com

Cassey, you are right!! tea ceremony is enough to shut up all ppl mouth!! As both parents insisted only drinking tea we then can call each other parents as mum or dad. If only ROM, forever must call them uncle and auntie only!! tat y to make them happy and make myself less trouble, we have a buffet cum ROM cum tea ceremony.

shelisa, haha funny sia, the first 2 eggs must give ur fren... so dat she will get pregnant soon. hmmm... interesting...

sweethalo, to me, angpao is for the arrival of baby. For bb doesn't mean save for bb to spend next time. I mean, bb's spending NOW - the catering, cakes, hospital bills, formula milk, diapers, toys...

Tubbym~, I'd think it's by checking that the hymen is intact? But it's silly cos ok, so hymen intact means I'm a virgin... But the reverse isn't true what. Hymen torn doesn't mean I'm NOT a virgin ma.

shelisa, ur mommy so strict on u. and ur fren also so funny, 1st 2 red eggs cooked by u will get her preg soon? hmm.. i learn something new today. my fren told me if a pregnant woman sit on another woman's bed, it will make her pregnant. then another said if a woman decide not to hv kids anymore, then sit on another woman's bed, tat woman will be pregnant. sound the duh'est pantang to me.

i initially wanted to save the ang pow i received during cny, which are meant to give bb de... in the end, now i've already used up a bit of it liao...

bbjun, huh?! In that case it's just gold-colour coins, not GOLD coins la. Chey.. Yeah, then those are really quite silly and a waste of money. If it's gold coin, you can definitely tell cos the weight is completely not proportionate to the size. It weighs a LOT.

sweethalo, that's why I say the ang pao is to celebrate the arrival of baby. Not FOR BABY per se.

i've heard dat if non pregnant woman touches a pregnant woman's tummy, den she will get pregnant soon. another weird theory...

haha, why are we on divorce and annulment??? hmmm....

baby shower, full month, visiting the mum when she delivers - seriously, i dont know whether can attend or cannot. and i tot since it's a joyous occassion, why not????

full mth presents - think parents/in laws will give gold anklet, bracelet etc. think i'll hint o my friends i want cash, ntuc vouchers also can. and i have received sms-es saying cash is preferred as gifts for the bb's full month lor.... so depends on whether we are ok putting it on sms.

shelissa, yup yup. kidzloft prices true to the web. if u intending to get annaku stuff, gotto hurry cos i see stocks running low, not too sure if they will restock onot though. they have tonnes of pillows, bolsters, head supports, nursing pillows etc. i nearly wanted to get a big bolster for myself but decided against it.

So funny, sweethalo, I think my boy is complaining that he wants me to save the money for him.
He keeps kicking me such that the left side of the bump is pulsing up and down like 5x a minute.
Silly boy!!! I've got a little monster in there!!!

Oh, I think he just wanted some attention. I sayang sayang, put hand on bump and he settled. =)

aiyoh mothers and eggs..neverending story. my mum also wanted to give eggs as my wedding favour cos it's a symbol of fertility or something like that. i told her i want macaroons!

to me very wasteful to give boiled eggs, because most people won't eat and end up they will throw.

we got give ar, even though my theory is first yr no need to give, but mil wan us to give... den me and hb say we nt giving... den she volunteered to sponsor the ang pow money to give to ppl... all this jus for the sake of 'face'.. damn bo liao lor...

so watever we give out, it's actually not from us lor, it's jus to show ppl lor... damn sian.

some relatives will give ang pow to my bb one... so i jus take lor. they say it's like a blessing to the child lor. of cos i will jus take lah.

mika, that sounds "interesting"!!!! i tot pple only say, if a lady wana get preg soon, must touch a preg lady's tummy.......

so easy to sit on other people's bed one meh

ahnetsan, like tt, i should have gotten pregnant ages ago leh. And I'm getting many ppl pregnant already. Heehee...

Blurmommy, JP! Yami's waiting, remember?!

sweethalo, soak in red food colouring lor..?

it's possible to prove annulment... came across a couple who annulled their wedding after one whole year of marriage. turned out they have medical reports to show they have difficulties performing so couldn't consummate the marriage hahaha...which is basically why they had to give up on the marriage.

but annulment is not = divorce. it just rescinds the married status. you can still consider yourself single thereafter...

yes, cassey. It will be at most, gold plated. Sighz.

Sweethalo, u just need to put those red dye powder in a pot of water. Dip the eggs in it n it will be red lor.

ahnetsan, ur relative so sweet one...

My side one quite obvious, I saw my relatives teach the kids to come say new year to me... then they stand there and wait for me to dig out the ang paos for them... faint!

Blurmommy, Mika, stickymouse, sigh. This "annulment" sounds like a local 'version' of non-divorce divorce.

l'tulips, bbjun, WE'RE SUPPOSED TO DYE OUR OWN EGGS TO GIVE OUT MEH?!

ahnetsan, sometimes my MIL does that "sponsoring" thing. she will give me money, put in red pkt and ask me to give. esp when she ask me follow her to her friends' weddings or visit people in hospital. at first i thought very funny, like as if just showing to people like that. but as long as she dont ask me to give my money, i don't mind.

stickymouse, oh, this is interesting information. i had come across proving annulment by stating tat they did not stay together & showing prove that their address din change and they din hv things tat belong to each othr in each other's houses. or sthing like tat. i seriously dunno how to prove the latter. but my fren was successful.

bbjun, so do u boil the eggs first then put it in bowl of red dye or put the red dye in the pot of water to boil the eggs in it? can use red marker to colour? haha... me not good in the kitchen.

Chey - technical diff btwn divorce and annulment is that annulment treats it as if marriage NEVER happened. Read the end - CHILDREN born ... so technically, to me, still a divorce masquerading as a non-marriage.

Wiki~ Annulment is a legal procedure for declaring a marriage null and void. Unlike divorce, it is retroactive: an annulled marriage is considered never to have existed.

In strict legal terminology, annulment refers only to making a voidable marriage null; if the marriage is void ab initio, then it is automatically null, although a legal declaration of nullity is required to establish this. The process of obtaining such a declaration is similar to the annulment process. Generally speaking, annulment, despite its retrospective nature, still results in any children born being considered legitimate in the United States and many other countries.

cassey, dye our own eggs???? dont think so la..... buy those full mth cakes/vouchers to give can liao ma... but if u're having buffet at home to celebrate, think the parents/in laws will want to make and leave it there for guests.

u sound like u not into making it??!!!

*phew* Thanks for clarification, sweethalo. I couldn't want to clean the red colouring off that soaking container myself.

Makes sense to boil egg first to ensure it doesn't absorb any of the dye...

cassey, u can do that if you want to. Otherwise, u can always get those neighbourhood cakeshops to do that for you if u are also ordering cakes from them. I m only giving out cake vouchers to my relatives cos my mother dislikes hassle (same as me... lazy). May org a full month celeb for our frens only IF my hb is ard. if not, it's also cake vouchers for them! I m defintely not gg to follow my MIL's taiwanese customs of giving up glutinous rice cakes if it's a boy n dunno what other stuff for a gal. Too troublesome.

blurmommy, I had yami last sunday at J8.
I like the peach flavour. I tried the soursop one... not as nice. I used to be an anti-yogurt person cos my first taste of yogurt at 6 yrs old was so bad that I cldn't bring myself to eat another teaspoon until last year. LOL.

how come u'll go into dtls for Annulment liow!! here realli simi topics oso hv! v entertaing leh! realli no mood to work juz kip on reading the posts! hahaha!