(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

caramelle, my thoughts exactly! We're carrying a child leh - that's LIFE, not DEATH what. Duh. I think it's got to do with the womenlies, maybe? Kinda like a woman doing confinement is considered "unclean".

ahnetsan, some bridal couples don't know so it's good to bring it up and check.
In case in future anything happens to their marriage, they point finger at you.. you know what I mean?

ahnetsan, my version is bad luck on either side... Weaker one will loose out... So usually you don't get to see pregnant woman attending wedding dinner... But it all depends on individual...

yeah *hi 5 createjoy, for me if i haf a choice, i wldnt go to white matter. cos i always think wedding is happy thing mah, why will cheong? but if it's white matter, i wont go, no matter hw close dat person is to me. white matter i will pantang one.

wah jam75, i understand y u dun go for other weddings le... my mil also dun like me to go hospitals, even if frens gave birth, she also say best not to go visit them when they jus gave birth in hospital, can go attend the full month though. weird right? i also dun understand.

yah lor, why wld we bring bad luck to the bridal couple?? bb very dirty meh?

cassey, yeah I got one tube dress from This Fashion. Brilliant! I'll go hunt for more. The other top I have that I mentioned with the perfect gathers, I think it was from some pasar malam or push cart, I don't remember. I remember I bought it cos it could really stretch haha.

Weddings:
I'm going to a wedding in Mar. The bride knows I'm pregnant and still invited me, so I assume they don't believe in these things. I have no idea why we can't go. Weddings are a happy occasion, same like child bearing, right? Weird.

oh ok, i was reading a bit more and found that according to chinese customs, good fortunes mustnt collide eg in this case wedding and pregnancy, to prevent "clashing of 2 very powerful forces of chi/energy".

Oh! Creamer & createjoy, then that means that ahnetsan can use your version to excuse herself right?!

AHNETSAN! You've found your excuse!! heehee...

createjoy, my mom oso say the same thing...on wedding bride is bigger than anybody....so my mom advice is not to attend wedding to avoid anything happen lo!

Shelisa, I like the way you lunch.. So healthy
I think I cannot tahan... Must eat what I want, if not my stomach will have lots of activities going on inside...

Cassey, agreed with your point..

tubbymummy, Aiyee... So inconsiderate de! They are also exposing germs to their own kids like that...

wah... with so many reasons, i think i can forget abt finding clothes in wardrobe for tmr's wedding liao...

better to play safe than to be sorry right?

i dun wan anything to happen to me or my bb too... wat if im the weaker side one?? and yah lor, i also heard brides the biggest and most powerful on dat day one...

oh i htink it's becos hosp not only welcome birth mah oso got "send ppl away" so may have lingering spirit :p i also avoid going to temple that do alot of those that ppl go after 1st day of crem

sweethalo, forgot to reply u haha. Yes, everyday breakfast is non-sweet cereal with milk (unless run out of milk, then I just eat the cereal like potato chips haha). Then fruits in between, and fruits with each meal, cos sometimes I don't eat eg. Lunch is prob a sandwich, unless I meet friend outside. Dinner, if I cook to eat with hubby, is either pasta, or fish/chicken/steak with veg. I do pig out once in a while lah, or when my mum cooks

Eh, so 2 powerful "forces" cannot clash, then pregnant women cannot have gathering?? All come and clash together?

ahnetsan, same lor. according to the logic, if anything happen to you, they also dont want to take blame. but i think this is superstition, up to you whether to believe or not. sometimes it's like a self-fulfilling prophecy. you believe something happen because of your other action, when actually you "make" yourself believe until like that. if neither you nor the couple believe, should be okay. but maybe just ask them to check with their parents. cos at this stage our tummy quite obvious, scared other people at the wedding talk abt you. my mum always say, if you want to break pantang, don't let others see/know. sometimes it's not pantang that can hurt you, but other people's evil eye.

tubbymummy, ur diet is super healthy leh... sandwich at lunch only?? enough meh? for me sandwich cannot fill my stomach at all!

haha u made me laugh leh, yeah lor, if pregnant women gathering, den all cheong one another!!

mayb really coind but really hor nothing hap gd leh if anything then abit wonder is it becos dont listem to old folk.. haha my anut within 100 day of her FIL pass wasy attend my wedding i told her ok i not pantang & i like her so i wanted her to b ard.. then hap that my FIL pass away 3 wk times.. i dont blame her lah but sometime think wow really so qiao or nt hahah

caramelle, that's super profound! Hehe... I choose to be happy go lucky

So the theories floating around now is either the clashing of 2 powerful forces, or that pregnancy/childbearing is a dirty thing, is it? So dirty meh? Everyone is born the same way, so everyone is equally dirty then. Pooi.

WHOA!!! Tubbym~, DON'T SCARE ME LEH. Then all the MTBs will point finger at gathering organiser! *cower in a corner*

Tubbym~, I'm the same, yet opposite as you. I always have cereal on their own like chips - but I have mine in bed, before I sleep... Hehe!!! Have Cornflakes and KokoKrunch sitting by my bedside table!!! *chuckle chuckle grin* But since before preggie la. That's why I'm a Giant ma.

I'm having hallucinations and hereby blaming it on preggie hormones.
I see and hear Jurong Point's Yami Yoghurt calling out to me...
The yoghurt tips are waving me over...
The peaches are standing up and dancing a welcome dance...
Cassey is in a trance... yooghuurrrtt... yooogghhuurrrttt...

createjoy, that's LIE ON A BED and chat... I don't think sofa's quite qualify...
But if my boy's gender changes, I'll give you a headsup so all of you can check to see who's bb I ended up sucking into my womb *sounds sick*

he pass way due to sudden lung & heart failure like the mc king was alright then suddenly in his slp... look like today v lg thread, those not in need to do OT liao. i gtg for gynae apptm liao. bye!

hey, createjoy, the sleeping together i say one lah... only happens if both lying on bed chatting mah... but it's a myth or legend lah... those tales....

think sitting around wont haf effect ba....

wah cassey, you crazy liao, see and hear yoghurt calling u liao

Cassey, eh... just so you won't be horribly disappointed and blame me (oops), the website says that Yami yoghurt has upcoming branches in Jurong Point and Plaza Sing. But I looked at their promo section, they mentioned that whatever promo was applicable at PS and JP, so I assume these outlets are fully operational already..... *don't hit me!*

before my wedding last yr, my ex-roomie called me and told me her grandpa just passed away and whether she can still attend my wedding. it was 2 days before my wedding and i was so super busy, and at that time i didn't know abt this pantang. so i laughed and told her of course she can come lah. then i called my hubby and he explain to me abt the bad luck thing.

but like i said, we chose not to believe because not our custom mah. and we believe that at good occasions like weddings, got many good angels/forces/spirits surround us to protect us and bless others.

yeah, just before my wedding, my friend's grandpa also passed away. I didn't go to the funeral, but told her she's still welcome at my wedding. But it was Her grandma who forbade her to come to my wedding. Think it's because after someone's death, they're not allowed to be celebrating anything.

createjoy, bt batok mrt chicken rice gd? then i also wan to try. no seats thr right? can only tapao and go.

tubbymummy, german measels still dun wan to stay at hm? come on, be responsible to othr pple's health. boss wun scold if he can't fin his work right? or his boss is really tat fierce, last breath also must crawl to ofc to finish the job.

createjoy, yalor, some parents/grandparents really jia lat. kids HFMD still bring to school. if not, will let the kids skip school, but bring them to playground to play. faintz!!

sweethalo, hmm... maybe the 4 huddled together on a couch qualify more as being 'on a bed'.. Oops.. Sorry ah, nozomi, make u switch seats with me. =)

Speaking of nozomi, where are you!? bbjun also?!

Tubbym~, HOW CAN YOU LET ME DOWN LIKE THIS?! Now I have to break out of the hallucination and weigh my options. To go or not to go... That is the question...

mika, bt batok got one malay-chinese stall thats sells great chicken rice! but i hate the atmosphere there.. alot drinkers then they tends to smoke there one...

sharks I'm stuck at my work and yet thinking of what u gals are typing here.. THIS FORUM is VERY ADDICTIVE!! my job efficiency has suffered even since I started here.. haha..

you ladies are making me hungry with all the chicken rice talk.. unhealthy leh..
think I go attack my grapefruit first..

Cassey, i got different hallucination. mine is andersen ice-cream belgian chocolate in a cone, dancing to the tune to New York New York, doing tapdancing. haha..better go and find andersen's tonight....

Eh? Jam75, only now I see your post abt the pic..
SIAO AH!
You actually think I'm SO bo liao, I'd go put on top, take camera, snap a pic, upload onto laptop, edit til small small...
All just so I can post it here for ahnetsan to see my boobs?!?!

Anyway, I wish my arms so slim, waist so small lor. But I think I can safely say my EVERYTHING is bigger. Haha

and to think that i just polished off a double choc chip cookie from subway earlier..blame it on Cassey who tempted me yest with her chewy cookie.

but nvm, chocolate is good for baby. she will grow up bright like her mummy!

haha, caramelle, you don't tempt me at all! *stands at attention with chest puffed out*
After my reunion with my darling beloved Yami, Andersons is forever banished to the deep recesses of my stomach.

Chidori, you don't eat snake la! WORK WORK!!! SHOO!!! Haahaa... go home, then do OT and flood us.

tallking about food..... i'm craving for the muar otah - saw someone doing a BP for it and intending to order it. wahahaha

and i'm gonna have ma la steamboat tonite!!! yipee. wonder how much i'll put on... :p

am back from kidzloft. saw a few preg ladies there. none of u were there rite??

talking about wedding. can attend baby shower???? should be ok right???

Cassey, Sorry la! ;-P Ok, the promo says Jurong Point B1-03, got address and everything, so I believe it's there. Just go! it's nice to go for a walk anyway

hah Cassey! yoghurt healthy food mah..so you can do yami AND andersen's! it's okay one..later stay home and BF until you lose all the extra weight with me okay?

blurmommy, sigh, ya, bt batok a lot of smokers who like to smoke anywhere, ignoring the smokers corner & the new smoking bans. we jus hv to take extra care of ourselves. which malay-chinese store? bt batok east or west?

gals, i need ice cream now.... you guys are 'bad influences'. haha!