(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Shelisa, yes 'S' size is for NB up to 6kg. 'M' size is for 5-6kg above..

Chidori, u bought number of stuff there hor, i only buy the diapers as the rest dun require.

wow LFB u work so early! what time u knock off?? wow sweethalo ur frd or relative? it's nice to have theme but sometimes i feel these couple not friendly on our pocket, got $ bk very ex hotel or do classy thing but i'm not rich so my angbao not big feel paiseh but then again they can afford not my prob! last time my boss mk us all wear gown say his wedding very class etc lucky my sis wedding i bought 1.

haha cassey, funny leh, no more gathers... den wont it look weird?

wah i've never attended a wedding dinner with a theme one... so troublesome sia... somemore peranankan... peng...

createjoy, i only haf babydoll top, dun haf babydoll dress... sian right? haiz... den i also dun wan to go and find babydoll dress leh, cos the furthest i will travel without car is to sunplaza... which the most decent shop there is only ThisFashion leh...

cassey, hmm tink f my case i realli hv fat all over my bodies leh....i c my fren who going to due 1 mth aft mi look totally diff lo...like no fat at all....juz got a bit of bump there niah...wa piang somemore my colik say arm v diff to bcome small so i tell her like dat bo bian got to chop away excess fat...she say NP i will help u to chop away...hahaha!

ahnetsan and createjoy, no la. We went back for family dinner on Wed. Since I'm on half day Wed, I went back earlier to nap. Before mum's helper got busy with dinner prep, I asked if she would pls help me cook and pack bee hoon for me to bring to work Thurs and eat at home Fri ma. I love home-fried bee hoon. Yummy yummy yum! Almost as good as Yami Yoghurt. =) I'm dreaming abt it now... Want to try Natural flavour later. Keke

Shelisa, no need to be jealous. I shared some time ago that I was waking up constantly in the night too.. I think maybe you just get used to it. But cos I'm not working today, so can sleep in and after long days on Tue, Wed & Thu, I feel SO rejuvenated! Do you have a bolster? If no, time to get one... I can't sleep well without a bolster. Sis doesn't use one and keep having backache as her bump grows.

Creamer, ohh.. ok.. then i either get dryper or pet pet to save money.

Reg: mee siam/asam. my mum dun allow me to eat mee siam. she say mee siam got 1 ingredient is very 'sharp'. so till not i dare not eat at all., anyone heard before?

wah, y cannot eat mee siam or assam... i love assam fish head curry wor. heehee

i remb during my 1st trimester, mil cook assam fish head curry... den after dat vomit like mad... all the curry came out, and all orangey colour and super spicy feel in the throat.... it was terible feeling...

ckn rice...yummy talk abt that bt batok mrt sell ckn rice $1.80 now only $1.50. saw pple buy that time still $1.50.ok leh not very miserable portion .wow biang one of these days i shall go buy 2 pk eat like u all think it's cheap shd be qt sm portion can also ping qi ping zhuo rank with u all in chk rice :p haha.

creamer u talking abt petpet diaper? u bought frm the BP? is it really cheap?

ahnetsan, don't laugh at me la.. It's bad enough being a giant in a land of little mites ok. It doesn't look wierd... ppl don't even notice until I point it out. (I hope the GJ girls didn't notice..?) Cos I smart ma. I get printed materials... Else solid colour it'll be very very obvious. Babydoll top sounds good enough.

jam75, aiya you slim to start off with ma. My family and friends all say I still look the same except for the bump. THAT'S COS I'M ALREADY FAT!!!! =( What's NP huh? Where you store and lose fat also genetically programmed ma. My two skinny sisters always put on "straight on the tummy" and lose from the bust first... For me, aiyo, opposite. Put on straight on the bust, if I lose, tummy goes first. Good in some ways, but after yo-yo weight, become top-heavy. =(

shelisa, so sheng shiong is cheaper to get dryper & pet pet huh?? i oso tot getting the cheapest wan!

mee siam can eat meh?? i already eat a few time le!

ahnetsan, anyway, I say heck with the clothes... As long as you look sharp, you don't have to be dressed to the nines. The FACE however... ah, that's where to put in the effort. Heckcare about pubes shaving, no one's gonna look except Shelisa's grandma!! hehehe!!!

izzit i had 2/3 of the $18 assam fish a mth ago hahaha. i dont care liao everything eat except some food my gynae & sinseh specify told me. heng lah i dont have crave eat same thing repeatedly so i think i can eat everything since i not eating it everyday.

Caseey, i cant slp without my bolster or my blanket. i think the only way is to get use to it. no other alternative way liao. Regardless how tire i am. or i drink warm milk before slp also no use.

ahnetsan/jam75, my mommy say very 'lai' or 'sharp'. so she keep reminding me cannot eat mee siam and assam food.

jam75, as sheng siong diaper not as much as Fairprice. their size is mostly 'M' size onward. thus cannot compare the price. mostly i will get from fairprice this weekend as have offer till 27 feb.

later im gg hm to scold my mommy!! she lied to me!! say die die also cannot eat. this forum got 3 mommy eat liao still jumping ard!! make me always drool saliver when see other ppl eating infront of me. bad mommy!!

serious? ntuc cheaper than sheng siong? but i think if i buy now my hb & MIL will scold me siao.. still got 4 mths... i had wanted to buy many things been trying to wait...

Mika/sweethalo, speaking of virus, I know this couple who's also expecting baby now, the hubby went to office, only to realise at some point that one of his colleagues had german measles and still went to work! The hubby was so afraid that he would pick up the germs and transfer to preggie wife when he goes home. thankfully nothing happened. Why are some people so ignorant, and still going to school/work when they are so ill??!!

ahnet, I bought a babydoll tube dress from This Fashion to wear for pregnancy! Maybe u go there and dig will find something that u can stand?? hehe

sweethalo/Cassey, so nice to have something nutritious to eat. When I'm at home, my diet sucks. What I had today: cereal with milk for breakfast, a few plain Jacobs weetameal biscuits for snack, just had 1 pack instant noodles for lunch (with no added ingredients). So I'm definitely going out later to let the outside world feed me. I depend on restaurants & food courts for nutrition! Haha...

Constipation:
wah, I think my anti-constipation action plan is super effective (took a few days to kick in though, and in those few days, I was still in misery and bleeding). Since Wed, I've been going TWICE in one day! I definitely feel the difference, not so "full of shit" literally! caramelle mentioned just now that shouldn't "self-medicate" with prune juice, so I will cut down (even though I only drink 1 small glass per day now). HAPPY!!!

haha shelisa, poor u... kenna deprived of mee siam and assam... yummy right? but u dun eat everyday lah...maybe den it's not good le.

haha she meant well.. but i at most eat 2-3 pc of those brinjal, bittergrd i also eat in sm qty. my sinseh say will cos contraction. & she keep emphasize strictly no green papaya.

ahnetsan, I know I'm super bo liao but I found a pic with the kinda gathers I'm talking abt...
Cos not sure how to describe it... and ruffled gathers sounded a bit funny... Here!
2178251.jpg

So if wearing as a skirt, that ruched up part goes on the bump, "skirt" should just sit on your bikini line, thereabouts...
*Am i making sense?!* ARGH.

tubbymummy, ok, think i will go ThisFashion and check out the babydoll dress if i cant fit in the green dress.
and ThisFashion is cheap too, so wont over spend. heehee

cassey, i m those can put on wt easily de...but compare wif my family i still smaller than them cos all big size wan....my sis saw mi now she happi le at least i can compete wif her! hmm u gd at least put on straight on yr bust & lose straight on yr tummy! if i put on straight on my hips lo! if like u gd put on straight on bust then hb won't say mine is xiao long bao le! hahaha!

oh cassey , you meant those gathers!! eh i like such tops! but nw like cannot wear le...
huh, u wear dat kinda top as a skirt??? wow... ok nw i get u.

ahnet true lah esp now getting bigger heartburn etc tk less greasy & spicy fd cannot everyday eat oh. wow tubbym u eat qt plain still so big breast? so envy, i alway tot man like big ones heehee i also like.. like my current size. pre preg too small now better hahaha

Shelisa, aiyo.. mum didn't lie la. She didn't know better. Just eat without her knowing lor.

Tubbym~, your breakfast and snacks sound wholesome ma. What's wrong? My fried bee hoon is HEALTHY!?!?! *chuckles at Tubbym~'s categorising*

ahnetsan, yeah la. Bbdoll top with pants la. If your bbdoll not long enough to cover, just put on a tube as belly band to cover. You should look just great. Or else aiya, if not someone close, don't go la. Go and eat Yami Yoghurt instead. Heehee..

btw, anyone heard of this pantang thing dat preggie woman cannot attend weddings?? cos will cheong?? cos i jus heard from a fren leh...

haha yeah, cassey, actually i only met my hb's fren once or twice only... i dun even knw who dat guy is... my hb says he got attend our wedding last yr... i was like huh, dunno leh.. hahaha...

mayb i should really tel my hb dat i dun wan to go la, rather go eat yami yoghurt.

somepple so inconsiderate hor trying to show hardwking or what.. just like those pple lah last time go sars, got HNMD still go shopping so irritiating.thats y i qt KS intending to give bb majority of any vaccine available... :p

cassey, the pic u post izzit u?? the bust area is wei da leh! hahaha!

shelisa, hmm tink mayb i go my side sheng shiong & c c compare the prc wif nutc!

btw, anyone heard of this pantang thing dat preggie woman cannot attend weddings?? cos will cheong?? cos i jus heard from a fren leh

createjoy, not me buying from BP leh.. i bought fm ntuc but pet pet 's' size not on promo. Its fm 'M' onwards. Saw others buy 6 packs at a go. Promo on 3 packs one.

Cassey, I also want tops/dresses like that pic! WHERE DID YOU GET YOURS??? Those I found, the gathered part is very "shallow", if I wear over my boobs, the gathers stop like midway over my boobs and flare out from there, which makes me look like a tent. I only have ONE where the gathers manage to cover my boobs and go UNDER, so at least got more shape. The one in the pic looks like it's got potential. BTW, my idea of "healthier" means got more taste, got combo of veg and meat. I haven't had any meat since Wed's dinner, and so far no veg today also. So I'm definitely going out for dinner.

i think my boy likes quiet plc leh...from morning until now, he's been active... normally i only feel him a few pathetic times in the daytime and more active at night... today like super hyper like dat... think he also dun like to see mil or hear her voice...haha

ahnetsan, yes. According to the superstition, we're considered to bring bad luck on the wedding couple. I went to a wedding in Jan and got mum to ask wedding couple if they subscribed to that superstition. They said no... and that's how my pregnancy came to light among my relatives even though I wasn't quite showing.

Hey, why cannot wear anyway?!?! IF I CAN WEAR, SO CAN YOU!! and ANYONE, for tt matter.
I can even squeeze my melons into an M-size ok! Just that it's a crazy fit going past my shoulders la.
I have such a shin-length dress that billows around my bump like a balloon. Not very flattering.
So now I wear it as a bohemian skirt and it's received several compliments from friends.. Try la!

createjoy, my own cousin is one of those ignorant inconsiderate types. Her kid got HFMD, and she still brought him out shopping! I was so disgusted when I heard. I'm so glad I don't keep in touch with my family members in general. I don't want to be associated with this sort of ppl.

i heard. but i only avoid 1st trimester. no red & white matter for me.. but well u cant blame me pantang, this bb is my long waited child.. rem i lose 2 b4... so diff case for me lah i must be more pantang so that i wont blame myself again if anything hap. i had collegue went many white affair when she preg but i think she's strong lah, 1st trimester still go bintan with us on the rocky ferry. just that i wont risk it... now this stage red i will go but not white.

ahnetsan, my mom did say so preggie womang beter dun attend wedding will chong...actuli when i 1st tri i oso got attend my hb side relative wedding aft dat hv bleeding lo so my mom say dat time ask u not to go i still go...but tink is superstitous ba or juz coincidence....but aft dat wedding i don go f other wedding le!

heard my sil oso say dat when she preggie the bride call her not to attend scared chong lo!

ahnetsan, same. even tho im not chinese, when my hubby got invited to a wedding in dec, he asked the bride and groom if i can come along. they said okay..but anyone knows why we bring bad luck?

wah got such pantang one ar? hmmm... but as long as it's not supposed to bring bad luck to me or bb, den it's ok lah...hahahhaaha.. if its bad luck to me or my bb, den i will definitely skip it. haha *evil grin*

anyway, my hb's fren shd knw dat im preggie mah.

Tubbym~, I shared before I got some from This Fashion enroute to the toilet in a mall. But you're right - the gathers are often very narrow and have to be worn lower. (That's why at the GJ gathering, I decided on bandeau instead of bra so that the melons sit lower, not as obscene) *grin*

I see them at a number of puchcart stalls as well, but I'm very reluctant to buy things without trying, so I avoid those. So far, the widest selection has been... THIS FASHION. Heehee... Affordable - that's why I can buy a few designs once they fit nicely.

ahnetsan, yes heard that preggie and those too sick one better avoid wedding esp. the morning session. They say cos on dat day, the bride and groom is the "biggest" person and may overpower those preggie and sick ones (got illness) which will chong them. Even go, also cannot touch the bride and groom and alot also cant touch other things and they must give us angpow for 'ji li'. For dinner think lesser interactions with them, jus dun shake hands lor..

createjoy, i think can slowly buy abit liao. like that heart will not so pain. anyway u will be only buying 1-2 packets first as not sure bb have golden backside anot? sooner or later the house will filled with bb items.

TubbyMummy, wanna try eating some watermelon? u pm me i send u a email.

ahnetsan, all along i love mee siam. everytime can see hubby eating only. so so miserable.

Blurmommy, my tea break is half apple, half pear, 1 slice watermelon & 1 slice papaya. so healthy.

Cassey, you are right. im gg to do so. later ask my worker go buy mee siam. my mommy la, say until so scary!! make me dun dare to eat even a mouth

ahnetsan, i only hear before when we on confinement we cannot attend wedding or funernal. will cheong. must avoid 100days or 4 mths.

jam75, maybe the sheng siong i go ytd is quite small. maybe that y the diaper not alot.

creamer, BP is what?