(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

chidori, haiyoh, u dunno how many times I've bugged him to take licence liao. Last year, he said he'll do it, end up never. Then when I got pregnant, he said he'll get the licence before baby comes. Until now no action, and it's coming to March liao. Can forget it. I've stopped nagging, cos I don't wanna become those yellow faced nagging wife. But at least he knows how to behave, if we're going out and I say I don't feel like driving, he will just guai guai say ok, we take cab. But I still think he needs to get licence lor. *roll eyes*

me gg wif hb to his fren's wedding dinner tmr...

but hor, i dunno wat to wear wor... those normal clothes i used to wear all like cannot wear like dat leh...

anyone can give me suggestion wat to wear?

yah, pardon me, but i still think a guy should knw hw to drive a car leh... heehee

is it due to phobia dat ur hubby dun wan to take licence? maybe some bad experience wif car dats y he doesnt like?

hehehe ahnetsan today eat wht?

Yeah, TubbyMummy, maybe u shld go out at get some fresh air. I am still under the weather, Hubby came back with a different strain of flu!gggrhh... he has been home yesterday and today!!

tubbymummy,
quite siong to have car and still take cab frequently.. not optimising the use of your car.. why dun you just drag and sign him up at the driving centre directly.. haha..

ahnetsan,
do u have those loose fitting dress? or go buy one maternity dress can wear til delivery..

sweethalo,
stay away from your DH.. else u catch the germs bad for your bb..

ahnet, he knows how to drive, he learnt before, but just that long long time ago he took a driving test and failed, and didn't retake it ever since then. So now all he needs is a few lessons, he should be able to remember everything. But of cos need to sit for all the theory tests lah. Still, it's very simple what. Maybe he feels very pressured, cos I got my licence within 4 months, theory tests all passed within 10min, driving test passed on 1st try. But I think he finds it a hassle more than anything else. Now so convenient, weekday take cab most of the time cos when he goes on site can claim cab fare, then weekend got chauffeur.

sweethalo, spank your hubby! Haha... when I first got pregnant, hubby fell ill with 3 different types of flu bug in my 1st tri! I told him "u trying to kill me is it!!". He was quite pissed off with being ill also, cos his colleagues all buay zi dong, they don't go doc when they're sick, then go to the office and sneeze here sneeze there. My hubby always goes to doc, take 2 days mc, and eat med diligently before going back office, but only to go back there to kenna new kind of bug. Sheesh.

Sigh... hubby is the kind that will never stay home on MC unless he is really down. Think someone in the office just came back to office after 2 days of flu, then he kena liao... Yesterday still garang go to work in the morn, but came home before lunch...haha

Think it's some stomach flu for him. This morn went to doc. I didnt feel too good yesterday too.. stomach felt wierd and also had abit of diarhoea... what's worse is my mum kena flu too!

tubbymummy, wah, urs more serious case than mine. i jus need to gasp for air, but wun feel faint. my fren started feeling nauseous at 8 mths again. and gynae says it's normal. so 'comforting' to hear it. i'm stepping in to 3rd tri nxt week.

ahnetsan, u make me jealous. lying in bed under blanket in aircon? so cosy.

mika,
third trimester is 28 weeks ah? hmm..I'm 24 weeks and EDD is 7th Jun.. doesnt that mean wither you deliver in May or my EDD is wrong?

wow i jus done a huge project man... the thermo flask here is so disgusting...think it's mil last night add water to the flask to keep water warm and hot... i jus went to take water, press the button, come out got ANTS!!!! den i opened the lid and see, both the warm water and hot water section got ants!!!! and it's not just one or two, it's like 10+ to 20 ants!!!!!!!!!!! ARGH........

she must haf used the kettle to refill, den never check kettle got ants or not... damn gross leh, this house.... super cannot tahan.... luckily i haven drank a single sip!!! and wat's worse, im super particular abt ants around one!!! yucks!!!

usually when i finished the warm water section, i will refill myself, by using my cup and refilling water from the water tap and den boil it.... and it's always clean and ants-free!!!

sucks... i had to scoop out all the water first, cos it's jus too heavy for me to lift it and pour out like dat.... den after scooping clean, i haf to rinse it clean first.... damn it man. den haf to refill by using cup, walk to and fro dunno hw many donkey times liao, jus to refill and to boil it....

ARGH!!! IM GG TO COMPLAIN TO MY HB WHEN HE GETS HOME!!!

cant imagine whether got any ants in the little boy's milk or not...wonder mil will check the hot water when she pour into the milk powder or not...damn gross....

sweethalo, i haven had lunch yet.... i woke up at 8+ today, damn super early for the first time... den ate banana cake and muffins which my hb bot for me last night... and i realised i ate them wifout brushing my teeth yet. oops....

hmm, i do haf some maternity tops, but i dun really like them, cos mil bot them during her HK trip... and they are also still quite loose on me... i do haf a floral green dress, but i dun haf shoes to match.

haha tubbymummy, yeah i think ur hb feels pressurized, cos he already failed once le, whereas u passed it at first attempt...

haha mika, yeah it's comfortable, and super shiok when im home alone!! but jus done the stupid thermal flask job... damn irritated now...

after done the thermal flask thing, nw i find the aircon like no aircon like dat liao...

tubbymummy, my hb oso no driving licence...he has been saying f lonnnnnnng time say wanna to get 1 & now bb going to due in jun still no action taken...i oso stop nagging at him le...hopeless liow!

chidori, mi on now wk 24 & edd 9/Jun leh so our edd should b correct leh!

ahnetsan, hahaha u so hungry wake up 1st thing take b/f without brushing yr teeth...taste any diff ma?? hahahaha

sweethalo, then what did the doc say? Is it stomach flu? can be very serious if it is... Better be careful, take care ya? U been under the weather for quite long liao, since GJ!!

ya man!! i already decided on breastfeed liao.... there are just too many reasons for me to do that!!! breastfeed den no one can snatch my boy away, guarantee no ants in water, and boy will be close to me, super save $$$ per mth too!!!

jam75, heehee i forgot i din brush my teeth too, cos i was watching tv and eating the cake and muffin, still very nice taste leh. heehee

First mum, ohh! then u think i shld get dryer new born or pet pet small size? any advise?

chidori, i tho mamy poko is very ex? you also using per pet small size for new born bb?

ahnetsan, no point complaining to ur hubby as he u mentioned before he very close to his parents. wat to do?

Ahnet- cool down... don't upset

TubbyMummy- I heard breastmilk is sweet leh, also will attract ants if drip on the floor.. hehe

ahnetsan,
then go buy a pair of black pumps to wear with your green floral dress.. with a bit of makeup and you are good to go

jam75,
coz I'm confused.. third trimester shd start in week28.. so I thot my EDD wrong.. haha.. I dun wan to delay my EDD..

Aaahh... thank God for good sleep. My back's feeling heaps better. Still want Yami Yoghurt..

ahnetsan, WHOA! You competing with LBF on the chicken rice ah!?! Too bloated how to eat... Whenever I hear of ppl who can still eat, I think whoa, the bump probably still quite nice and compact. =) Read in pregger book last night that now at Wk 26, I should expect to grow 1cm every week. EVERY WEEK!!!!????

Re: Weight Gain, book said with nutritious meal plan, average ppl will gain 7.2 to 9.9kg by Wk 26.

Tubbym~, thanks for list of Yami Yoghurt outlets! I might head over to JP this aftnn for another fix then. Die ah, my addiction starting again after so many years =) It's just so light and refreshing...

sweethalo, poor you. No info from TMC. Re: Pillow, newborns more commonly use sleep positioners to keep them in place, safe from any suffocation... some inverted U shaped booster thing... that supports them under the neck & head, and also under the armpits...
2178075.jpg

chidori, thanks for info abt TMC WBB class on 21 March. I DREAD to think of the parking disaster that night. ARGH!!!!

Tubbym~, I know it's a bit difficult with bump but try to put your head down? Usually dizziness comes when insufficient blood flow to the brain... so train to lower your head until it's on a lower plane than your heart. When I get dizziness, I usually lie in bed, with my head just over the edge, angled slightly towards the floor. Do check with your gynae! Must be careful if going out... in case faint.

Mika & Tubbym~, I also have these bouts of breathlessness and nausea. I try to sit down, stretch back straight up and slightly backwards to give uterus bit more space so maybe my diaphragm can re-inflate.. heehee... sometimes it helps. Other than that, I try to take cycles of abt 5 shallow breaths, followed by an attempt at a deeper one...

shelisa,
heard mamy poko is good for night use..pet pet day use.. I try to go for cheap brands.. coz diapers need to use alot.. unless my bb got golden backside allergy to certain brands then no choice..

TubbyMummy - yeah fighting off this bug is damn tough! then now maybe kena stomach flu! Arrghh! My hubby's doc says it's stomach flu leh... I just had a bit of diarhoea again..

Ahnetsan- so cute, muffins very nice... i wish i hv some now..

shelisa, dun care, i still must complain to him... i complain to him almost every night man.... esp when he comes back at night and see my black face, he sure ask today wat happen again ar?? den i will blah blah complain den he will hmmm, ok ok, next time i do, or hmm hmmm, next time i make sure our boy wont suffer like dat... etc etc

dun care lah, jus let him know how UNHAPPY I AM STAYING HERE!!!

haha sweethalo, before ants come and lick away the dripped milk, i wld haf cleaned it myself or order my hb to wipe it first.

chidori, but i dunno if i wan to wear the green floral dress, i've only wore once.
scared later i try liao, den realise cannot fit liao, den peng san.

going off to finish some work. target to evacuate office by 5pm.. chat tonight if I'm not going anywhere.. have a great day

hey u all say so much about what tmc & MT A gives anyone know does MT E gives anything? *frown* sob y my gynae only deliver MT E i got dbs card want disc!!!

ahnetsan, like dat win liow...can juz 4got abt brushing yr teeth aft yr b/f le! hahaha!

chidori, actuali i oso dunno 3rd tri start fm wk wat leh....tot is wk 27??

cassey, mi now wk 24 already gain 8kg hope by wk26 i can still within yr abv mention ave wt at 9.9kg...realli scared to overwt...hmm do u hv any idea wat exercise i can do know to stop my arm getting bigger & flabby?? 2dae i wear a sleeveless dress my colik comments my arm is bigger compare to last time which i already notice le! but dunno anyway can stop my arm growing bigger ma!!

ahnetsan, what to wear?! Perhaps a nice tube-top with an empire-waist that flares to your hips, matched with pants? Or cover an exposed bump with a tube top in a complementary colour and just wear a pretty regular top with a pretty skirt half unzipped..? =)

Tubbym~, somemore now that there's auto license... should be even easier than ever for hubby to pass!! Can you 'help' him register for exams... "since he's too busy"?

sweethalo, uh-oh... sounds like you've just dated one bug only to have to date a second one now...

chidori, 3rd tri starts wk 27. Altho some local journal had it down as Wk 29 but my preggie books and online resources seem to concur it Wk 26-27. You should be 24wks++ going into your 25th week this week based on your EDD. My Aussie friends sent me a Preggie Calendar so whenever hubby or I forget where I am, we just refer to today's date and it reminds us again.

sweethalo, milk generally has lactose - which is the sugar found in milk. In fruits it's fructose... in don't know what, it's sucrose... So definitely will attract ants. =)

FINISHED MY OT!! =)

chidori, ohh. ok.. understand. hope our bb dun have golden backside.
can help me save save save

sweethalo, take medcine and rest well. stomach flu can be quite serious. rem to take light food

ahnetsan, wah peng. if i were u i will tell my hubby i need to see doc. as accidentally drink the ants water. so everything when u see anything dirty, then u lied to him u stomach pain. u tell him u have golden tummy a little bit dirty also cannot. then maybe he scare and go say his parents? haha

ever since preg wnever my hb feels abit sick he good boy see doc not like last time drag so long and he insist slp in MIL room (my MIL dont slp in her room all the while she like living rm so strange..)

Ahnet , doesnt mater u dont look 100 pts lah preg still need to match everything i guess pple will not think any worse, i dont encourage u do last min shopping so rush and tiring haha save the $ for bb

ahnet, then all the more u should go and try the green dress now, so if really can't wear, can cheong out to buy another dress!

sweethalo, make sure u have enough fluids ok? Think stomach flu need to treat with antibiotics is it? Then pregnant can't anyhow take antibiotics then how?

Cassey, glad your good sleep made your back feel better! And yeah, trying to lower my head is a bit of a challenge what with boobs & bump in the way haha. But yesterday when I kenna the first bout, I was lying on my tum. Heart and head about same heigh leh, thought should be ok? Obviously not... Oh yeah, saw the sleep positioner thing also, and that's safer than using loose pillow cos it's one huge piece that the baby lies on, so hardly any chance of it flipping over to suffocate the baby. But I was told baby is perfecting fine sleeping on their backs with no pillows, so think I'm just gonna do that (unless baby starts getting reflux problems or whatever, and have to rethink the sleeping positions).

ahentsan, thr's this store tat rents out maternity wear. i hv not tried and visited, so not sure wat's offered thr and the price. but they hv clothes for occasions so tat we dun need to buy and then aft tat dun wear anymore. chk out maternity exchange website.

sweethalo, tat's very scary leh. to be surrounded by a lot of germs. i remembered earlier on in this thread, someone lost her baby in first tri cos she went to ofc and caught some virus from her sick yet still working colleague. and the virus attacked her bb. then even worse is if the person has fever but still insist on being around, cos chicken pox incubation period is 2 weeks, by then if it had infected someone else, will only find out like 2 weeks later, and it's already too late. very dangerous for mtbs and bbs.

chidori, understand thr are different ways of calculating tris. i read 1st tri is week 0-13, 2nd is week 14-26, 3rd is 27-39. going by my edd, i shld b in 27 week 2 weeks fr now. going by the width of my bb's head, i'm into 27 weeks late nxt week. so it's abt there liao. nxt week or the nxt nxt week.

ahnetsa, your ordeal sounds frustrating enuff. if it's me, i'll really start to worry abt hygiene when the bb is out. ha!

sweethalo, me also gleneagles... dun think hv anything free leh.

Wah Mika- hope it's not that serious for me... flu germs wldnt kill baby bah...

yeah Gleneages so stingy! I heard there is a nicer floor then some others ah?

shelisa, cant de... i dunno hw to lie in front of my hb one...i will give myself away one.

anyway, u thk even if my hb go tell his parents, will his parents change meh?? i seriously doubt so lor... haiz... he tried before, but after a few days his parents stil back to their old self.

cassey, i dunno leh... later will haf to search wardrobe see got wat else to wear... i dun thk i can wear my skirts half unzipped le... think cannot even wear til thighs liao.

jam75, if you saw my arms, you won't be directing that question to me! *grin* Besides weight of bb and placenta and amniotic sac, extra weight is also "delivered" as maternal fat stores all over our bodies - breasts, thighs, arms... I guess where each one of us puts on that fat depends on our genetic makeup. Thank God I have a beautifully proportionate mum so although I'm large, I like to think I'm still proportionate. Just that the boobs tend to be a size bigger than everywhere else.

Mika, those rent-wear shops are NOT cheap because they typically deal with higher-end clothes and you have to buy a PACKAGE... kinda like package of 8 casual wear rentals for $100... or package of 20 casual and office wear for $300... kinda things...

Just had home-fried bee hoon courtesy of my mum's helper!!! I didn't want to buy the super greasy ones from stalls so asked her to cook 2 portions for me on Wed - for lunch yesterday and today. YUMMY!! Loaded with veggies too! SO NICE!

thnks TubbyMummy- will drink more water... but actually feels quite good to clear bowels daily leh.. beats hving constipation and hard hard XXXX

yeah yeah me too pray hard bb no golden bckside be guai guai oh. if really want swotch to nappy which save $ & less rash i think i will switch aft 1st mth then i can touch water wash or else my MIL tot i want to slave her out hahaha aiyah i were to complain ants my hb will sure say not cockroach wont get sick lah dirty eat dirty big hmp! so angry.

ya i all the long felt MT E very "cold" & commercialize that y i wanted MT A so much damn it..if only my gynae change his mind or let economy strike him more free can run 2 hospital since he now too busy... sigh

sweethalo, i think thr's a floor at gleneagles which is renovated not long ago, tat's why it's nicer.

cassey, shikes, it's so ex to rent. i'm glad i can cope with a few of my usual tops and those cheaper ones from online sprees.

yeah createjoy, i dun wan to do last min shopping jus for a wedding dinner... dun wan to waste money on such bo liao things leh. besides, i nt the bride also, heehee, jus dat i dunno wat to wear, cos never experience preggie go for wedding dinner.
dat's y in a lost now...

haha tubbymummy if green dress cannot fit, den i also dunno how liao. later den i go and try, nw lazy leh. heehee. and i scare wear liao later the arms become fat... cos it's spagehetti kind one...

mika, even before i preggie, i already everyday complain to my hb abt the hygience his parents haf liao...

yeah i agree wif cassey, agree dat those rental maternity shops not cheap afterall.

sweethalo, so nice, mum cooked u chicken porridge...

cassey, wow, another good life daughter, got mum to cook u bee hoon...

createjoy, yeah my hb will also say dirty eat dirty big... he will add saying he only fall sick once or twice a year, whereas me, supposedly to be cleaner at my mum's plc, yet i fall sick every now and then... den i was like, cos u too used to being dirty mah... and now i from very hygienic and clean to becoming staying at ur dirty plc, of cos i will fall sick easily lah!!

Wah, just managed to log in and realised I have so many to read! Super unbelievable!

So funny when I read that many of you had chicken rice after I mentioned that. Ahnetsan, you win hands down! 2 and half plates! Strange enough, today I also had mee siam, cos someone mentioned mee rebus and I was like,'not bad, can try today!' Anyway, busy day and just had my lunch that was bought 8 hrs ago!!! Such is working life. Looking fwd to days I can just stay at home!

Tmr morning got to work, so sian! The only good thing is I only need to come in at abt 8am, compared to daily 630am.

ahnetsan, if you have those ruffled gathers kinda tube tops with empire waist & flared-to-hips skirt thing... Here's a tip:

They can double up most wonderfully as 'fitted' skirts (for me at least.. I'm not sure if it'll compliment a slim person..) cos the gathers stretch miraculously to accommodate a growing bump and thus, stay in place over the bump. Any top that you wear, even if it's slightly short, will still not expose your bump cos that's covered with the "boob portion" of the top-as-skirt. Unlike a billowing dress, the "skirt" will skim your butt and pelvis, making you appear slim as ever, just with a distended bump!

I've recently bought a few of those in various designs and fabrics cos even tho they're meant for slim girls, when they stretch to the max, they can actually fit my boobs!!! Just that no more gathers la. Fabric all straightened out liao.. *sulk*

Ahnetsan- I also hv a wedding to attend on thurs night and somemore got theme! Peranakan theme.. dono still can put on sarong or not.. hahaha

ahnet or u can buy a baby doll dress aft delivery few mth still can wera and i saw many pl sell not ex just add a nice necklace & earring, bingo!

wow cassey that's so nice of ur mum's helper... my MIl dont even cook lunch when we both at home. but i'm happy she dont dinner most of the time so i can pop pver to mum's pl same as some of u, it's bland food at mum's pl but well balance diet , less oil and they always mk effort to cook fish or soup for me...home feels best..

wah LFB, hw did u manage to wake up so damn early every morning to work at 630am??? last time i worked at 9am i already cannot tahan liao...
salute u sia...

yeah lor, i ate non stop lor, cos watching tv, so somehow din realise im full... and cos it's chicken rice, not a single dish is black black one, so i tend to haf a better appetite.

wah mee siam... too bad my coffeeshop here dun sell one.

ahnetsan, that bad!! then u only can 'ren' 'ren' 'ren'

Caasey, so jealous that u have a good sleep. since pregnant i nv ever have a nice slp before. sure that every night i will wake up at least 10-20 times den slp back again.

i read from a email. those who go toilet 'big biz' got blood. can try to eat watermelon. actually i have a email to show ppl the good point of fruit. intrested can pm me, i will forward the email to u. As i dunno how to attach to this thread