(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

sweethalo and chidori, i know there's an infant pillow. the one with slight depression in the centre. bolster and normal pillows maybe for when bb 3mths old i think..

Creamer/chidori, thanks for your information!! you really make the effort to write it down!!

can check with u ladies. Ytd i go sheng siong. Den i saw some diaper. i saw pet pet diaper quite cheap, i think the smallest is 's' size. then they wrote up to 6kg. so can i assume that newborn also can wear?

chidori your portable thermal flask (555 brand) at $7.90 can contain up to how many litres?

chidori/creamer, which ntuc u both go?

caramelle is right. I bought it to put at the sides of baby.. my mum says use towel to fold and use as pillow can liao.. dun need the depression one.. but my gal will sleep in sarong in the day so maybe the head wont be so flat..

shelisa, think 1L.
I went to the JP NTUC xtra..
really become auntie liao.. haha.. last time never take note of all these..my sisters( not married) will laugh their head off at me..

ladies who sign up for the antenatal class starting on 14th Mar(think its ling and someone else),
FYI. the first lesson will start on the 21st mar instead at thomson road instead of AMK. subsequent ones will be at AMK hub. we should be receiving letter soon..

chidori, don't like that say. Compare price ma as we have alot alot of thign to buy thuse we must write down in order for us to save $$.

sweethalo, it's ok not to let baby use any pillow or bolster until they're older. I don't plan on letting my baby use them also. Especially when they start learning to flip over, but not too "zai" yet, I don't want to risk suffocation.

hi gals, i hope to cheer up my day here. how's everyone? yesterday wk v busy, din get to 'chat' here. ha, by the speed the posts are updated here. it really seem like a chat. 3 archives jus for one day.

NTUC also has baby fair? hmmm... din know abt it. i better start making a list of what i need to buy. didn't buy anything yet. am looking forward to next week's expo fair as well. thr's another fair in march at taka right?

i dunno wat to type, but jus wanna catch up with u guys. mayb i shld self declare half day off. the stress is taking a toll on me.

sweethalo,think they were quite confused too..

shelisa, think for pet pet smallest is S size which is the orange packaging one..
I plan to buy one pack each for pet pet, mamy poko and ntuc brand (if I can find sizes). when used up, I will activate hubby to stock up at the cheapest place (after I recee where is the cheapest)

hi Mika Rei,
good to see you in here.. heehee.. me already halfway through my shopping list liao.. my col already finished buying most of the items she need already..

sweethalo/tubbymummy, cot death sounds scary to me too. esp the sudden infant death syndrome. read tat thr's still no medical proof of why it happens or how it happens. so dunno how to prevent it also. but i read that we can avoid baby being suffocated by blanket or pillow by putting baby to bed at the bottom of the cot. cos baby normally kicks and moves upwards. so at least the blanket/pillow has less chance of covering the face of the baby.

chidori, wow mk mi gun cheong leh...u already halfday through yr shopping list...i abit lazy onli c c look look but nv actuali start buying! tink hv to start & buy bit by bit le!

sweethalo, ya me too scared of cot death. My mum used to be a nanny to a couple of kids whose mother was a nurse. She also said no need pillow, but taught my mum to raise the base of the cot at one end (the head of the cot), so there is a very slight incline. She said like that no need to spend money to buy what wedge incline pillow, and it's safe for baby in case they regurgitate in their sleep, less likely to choke. Also help to prevent reflux. But of course if your baby got a lot of reflux problems, it may be more comfy sleeping on a bouncer that is a lot more inclined. I'll look at the cot later to figure out if I can raise the base on one end in any way...

Had another bout of breathless/nauseadizziness just now. Had to turn on aircon plus full blast fan, and was lying down on couch. Feel better again now. I hope I don't get this everyday!

jam75,
me no choice lah.. having exams at the end of apr so I target to finish most of the shopping by end mar then I can spend time sutdying..

tubbymummy,
you ok or not? if this happens frequently, go see a doc bah.. maybe your blood pressure is low..

ahnetsan,
er..its the tetra-pack type.. duno healthy anot, but it sure tastes gd!

shelisa,
yes petpet s size cutting v small. can fit newborns.

chidori, heehee, me slow coach. or i'm jus a clueless mtb. but i did sign up for TMC antenatal class. ha. sent in a cheque and they took more than a week to send me a confirmation letter with the details of the class. i was also wondering if i've paid some con man cos no news from them for so long. but eventually it came. prob abt 2 weeks bah.

tubbymummy, u ok mah? does turning on aircon and fan full blast helps in ur breathlessness?

take care yeah, if this persists, must tell ur gynae ok?

chidori, ic...but now u pregnant still got to prepare bb stuffs & exam like dat sure v bz leh! can manage ma?? my fren was telling mi some bb items dun buy 1st incase got fren give during full mth....but i don tink so cos tink usali my colik will juz give voucher de! so beter get stuff myself...sekali wait till full mth simi oso bo...hahhaa!

Hihi MikaRei
long time no see ...

TubbyMummy and others worried abt cot death... I heard that one way is to either put pillow or fold towel and place underneath the bedsheets, that way, no chance of covering baby's face.

Tks for everyone's concern, I'm seeing gynae tomorrow, so I'll definitely tell him. I think I got this feeling a couple of times during 1st tri, but that time morning sickness mah. But now no explanation. Dun tell me morning sickness again?? Or like what chidori said, cld be low BP. I'll ask doc tomorrow.

Hi Mika, didn't see u in here yesterday. Don't let the stress get to you...
Ya, letting baby sleep closer to the "bottom" is supposed to be good. Another thing is if you want to give baby a pillow, make sure it's a very flat one, and put it UNDER the sheets, so that pillow got no chance to move around and flip over baby's face and suffocate him/her. But I think since pillow so flat, what's the point, just don't use haha.

jam75,
so far still ok lah.. my hubby very supportive and picks me up after class.. only thing is sometimes I get very tired going to class after a day's work..
But I will take a break after this semester so that I can bring my gal home every night

sweethalo, got aircon on
Nowadays don't switch on aircon will die. But maybe still not enough for me, so when I felt dizzy jus now, I switched fan on full blast also, blow straight at me. Now feel damn cold (still blowing).

sweethalo,
haven lah.. too early to do so.. I will wait til my gal is born.. then she will be hands over her then i propose the nego details.. haha.. *evil grin*

yupz if plan B gets executed, she will only see her dear grand daughter every weekend.. and she will be worried that my gal will not be close to her.. hiak hiak..

tubbymummy, breathlessness? me too, on some days. mayb baby growing, uterus getting bigger and pushing up the lungs, then if bb in certain positions not comfy tat's why the breathlessness. i need to gasp for air even when jus sitting around. but it's not a prolong affair, mayb a day, then nxt day will b better.

chidori, very gd plan! hehehe

sweethalo, gynae appt at 9.30, then prob hang around town cos after that going for the abbott talk at 12. Ya, prob won't drive, cos firstly scared of feeling dizzy halfway, secondly think of parking whole day around town area will faint.

Hope TubbyMummy is ok, didn't see her post liao.. hmm

Wah today Ahnetsan alone at home how come so quiet?? hehhe.. bz shaving ah?

tubbymummy,
no choice lah.. need to rake my brains abit when it comes to my MIL.. but as long as not too overboard, I still consider myself quite a good DIL..
kao_shy.gif

parking nd traffic in town area is terrible on weekends.. unless your hubby drives you, else its better to take cab lah..

Mika, mine also started with the gasping for air thing. I would be seated on couch watching TV, and will suddenly feel very short of air and start panting. But yesterday start new pattern, where I will feel nauseous at the same time, and slowly head got heavy feeling, like want to faint that kind. Maybe baby pressing on some nerve? But I think ask doc, I'm scared he'll just say it's quite normal. I'm hoping he can give more useful answer

haha no lah, i reading the thread wor...

jus dat i still lying in bed under blanket mah... and i stil on the aircon, so the room is cold cold.... heehee

chidori, my hubby doesn't drive! That's why I'm the family driver. When I'm in confinement later, the car will also go into "storage".

sweethalo, I'm still alive haha. Feel better liao, but still have fan blowing at me, just in case. I'm thinking if later I feel ok, I will go town, maybe I just need to walk around a bit, breathe some fresh air?? Yesterday I didn't leave the house.

even my hb now say even got any questions to ask gynae, gynae sure to say it's normal one... sian leh like dat... everything also normal to gynae... machiam entertain us like dat.

wah tubbymummy, u nt cold meh? fan full blast blowing at u somemore, and somemore wif aircon on wor...

i crawled out of bed to get to pc chair i already feel cold cold le.

tubbymummy,
you are very nice to hubby.. if I'm you I sure force him to get a driver's license.. I prefer being the passenger..

ahnetsan,
you make me envious leh.. me just had lunch sleepy liao.. but in office..

ahnetsan, if gynae tell me it's NORMAL, my trick is to answer "Yes, I believe it's normal also, but what can I do to make myself feel better, or to make it go away? Any suggestions?". Usually will get a more useful response from him, he won't tell me "just live with it". But my gynae still not that bad lah, even if it's "normal", he'll still put it in a reassuring way and not make u feel boh liao for asking, so at least I don't feel like I'm wasting my money haha!

oh oh, sorry chidori... heehee

yeah lor, tubbymummy, if my hb dun haf driver's licence, i think i will faint.... i dun wan to be his chauffeur leh.

haha... when my gynae says it's normal, den i will ask him den wat's abnormal? and how do i know whether it's normal or not?? den he will say if u feel u need to enquire abt anything, you can always call up and ask. den he ended wif a smile on his face.

i was like diao lor... but my gynae is stil quite nice lah, he will always say in advance the things i may experience over the next few weeks, so at least i knw wat to expect...