(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

cassey, i want to eat cookies too! craving cookies for a long time. luckily i bought a pack of choco cookies - chipsmore @ hm. hee. will eat it tonight while waiting for hubby + watch TV. yes! little nyona on MioTV - FREE!

hey ladies, i am not goin to the baby festival 2009 @ expo this feb to mar. cos after checking out the leaflet, i guess, there's nothing much interesting for me. so you gals have fun and enjoy!

ask u all smth, are you all more afraid or concerned abt breasts sagging or nipples becoming bigger (due to bf)?

argh, i still craving for cakes leh....

createjoy, yah lor, i also hate it when ppl comment i eat alot... machiam their business like dat, i happy i eat alot also cannot meh... so kaypoh one...
haha, you also went to check whether u can still see ur knees or not.

oh ya hor, so when the ntuc sale end? can tel my hb, mayb we go check out this wkend.

heehee i jus bathed and tried to shave again...nw i realise i cant even lift the tummy up liao, i leaned backwards as far as i can and shave the bottom... but can only shave the top part... tried to shave a little way downwards based on 'feel' , but still cannot...
in the end i gave up, so only managed to shave the top part only... sian lah...

talking abt 'cross over physically over men', i remb last yr when i married, i made sure i had my foot in mil's house first before my hubby.... it was supposed to mean dat i haf control over my hb next time, and everything he will listen to me. heehee

wah bing, i also wan chipsmore cookies... argh...

eh y nt gg to expo fair? got leaflet meh? wat stuff are they having at the fair?

shelisa, yr hb realli ren gong v gd izzit?? aft u seduce oso no action taken?? hee hee...f my case is hb request but i reject lo cos i feel v tired leh no mood...if i seduce my hb he will b v happi!! hahaha

shelisa, while u all are talking about food, I don't even feel the slightest temptation to have anything. Sighz. Actually I have not been having cravings for any cakes for a long time. Before pregnancy, I love to go bakerzinn for cakes. Now, I don't even have cravings for my fave cakes.

bbjun, u r not huh....actuali i dun feel so hungry but i saw so many post abt cakes la mk mi hungry leh....now i hv to find somthing to eat!

wah bing, hw can u resist the temptation of cakes?

i imagine in front of me got subway cookies, banana cake, chocolate cookies... so shiok, plus ribena drink! best!!

nw i feel the urge to go out and buy cake

ahnetsan, actually my nipple getting bigger n bigger. then nipple the outer layer also growing wider n wider outside. my hubby say digusting!!

jam75.. you are making me jealous leh!! that stupid man say he got no mood at all. as his mind is bb in my tummy. scare later bb inside earthquak, bb dizzy, then he scare his tummy will make my tummy pain. haiz. sob sob.

bbjun, u dun sound good. dessert?? ice cream? chocolate? bubble tea?? i scare i nv tempt u but tempt others!! haha

Bing, i see whether hubby tonight wanna go anot? some item quite good deal

eh, cos i saw those bf videos, most of the nipples shown are all big ones... and the areola area also become darker and bigger...

told my hb dat i dun wan to bf cos of this reason, den he scold me, say i siao, he doesnt mind, den y shd i care?

den nw decided to bf cos really save alot of $$$ leh. and cos i staying wif inlaws, all my frens say best to bf, so dat they dun haf a chance to 'snatch' ur bb away.

u knw there's this joke from taiwan show saying those who are preggie wif boys, and should they haf sex during pregnancy, next time when the bb boy is born, he will use his index finger and poke his daddy's forehead... indicating dat like dat poke is pain pain one leh...

NB diapers
there arent many brands that carry NB sizes. wld like to share that PETPET size S cutting is very small. can wear for NBs and its dirt cheap, compared to pampers and mamy poko. like cassey mentioned, BF-babies can go thru 8-9 diapers daily, so no need to get so expensive and absorbent ones cos they poo alot anyway.

if intend to be on disposables full-time, then its gd to standby 4-5 pks.

sweethalo, eh ya hor, y din i think of that?? great idea to use mirror to shave!! but hor, if one hand holding mirror, hw to lift the inside skin to shave? hmm, den if i sit up on bed with mirror on bed, the tummy will be blocking also...

shelisa, I m a total dessert person before pregnancy. I can even forgo my main meals to have desserts as replacements. U can name from warm choc cakes, strawberry shortcakes, durian puffs, ice kachang, mango pudding... It is so bad to the extent that I will go Bakerzinn to buy one pc of cake at least once a week. I haven't been to bakerzinn for months now! I m not even hungry now after all the mention on food. It's just so weird.

First Mum- I heard Mamy Poko is good for NB cos it has the U shape front so won't hurt the bellybutton

Ahnetsan- hehhe.. i also dono, maybe use ur knees to grip the mirror handle?? kekeke

haha the taiwan joke very funny.

Just read it out to my hubby and he also burst out laughing.

No wonder he never poke poke so long! *hng*

bbjun,
i also have sweet tooth. but for this pregnancy, my tastebud changed, and i was craving more salty foods than sweet. old wives tales say that expecting boy like salt, girls like sweet???

ahnetsan,
WAHHAHAHA....

sweethalo,
many pple raved abt mamy poko. but many of my gfs and I have used it and think nothing much of it. my experience is that it will become v soggy and wet after a few pees. if u wish to spend abit more money to use better quality diapers, pls consider Nepia. 2-thumbs up!

sweethalo, how to shave from bed? put a towel or?? or not the bed all hair!! haha

i love blueberry chesse muffins!!

bbjun, when u gg checkup again?

shelisa, next visit is on 28 Feb.

First Mum, I heard both versions. Cos my fren with a boy was binging on chocs n sweet stuff. so I guess it's just our hormones at work.

bbjun, if still continue this way, u must rem to tell ur gynae leh!!

bye ladies. gg hm now!! gg to buy myself 2 pcs of cake and bubbletea!! tmr breakfast login again. enjoy dinner.

yeah. I will. My mother say cld be weather change that affects my appetite. Hopefully it gets better over the weekend.

sweethalo,
i dont tink so. we didnt have any prob with the other brands, except must be careful to tape it lower initially before the umbilical cord stub drops off.

yup, Blurmommy. I m lookg fwd to next week to find out if he is growing fine. Yes, I m still sticking to 3 meals, eating with BB in mind but they are not always healthy, esply my lunch.

bbjun, hw unhealthy is ur lunch?

i jus sms my hb ask him come back buy cakes... den he asked me wat lunch i had... i blurted out i had green bean soup! and he called and say hw cld i eat green bean soup!!! aiya, nt everyday ok mah... besides, i've been craving tat for days le...

can tell dat he sounded angry wif me leh.

wah swiss roll... die la, every single kind of food u all talk abt here, i wan to eat leh...

i dun mind swiss roll from polar...heeee.. where is dat rich and good cake shop?

Now I lagi hungry! I don't like cakes now leh... I always crave for fishball noodle, hokkien mee, jap bento and mos burger! Now I feel like having all!

tk god, I dun take raw food.. but the funny thing is.. When I conceived, I started eating Sashimi then my hb stare at me! Later then we know, I am expecting.. haha

ahnetsan, today, I tried to get myself eat more by ordering something with very strong taste. So I had mee rebus, hoping the gravy will make my appetite better. And to motivate myself to finish it, I bought one deep fried chicken wing. The sight of chicken wing (it's one of my fave foods) did motivate me to finish my mee rebus which was a small serving but I had almost no room to have that chicken wing. By the time my colleagues wait for me to finish off that wing, I felt that my food cannot go down to my stomach anymore. My hb also commented that my appetite is so much smaller these days. I usually eat alot for my size and having a full meal plus desserts and extras, are usually not a prob for me. I was still eating that way in first trimester.
Just this week, I had one stick of sotong ball n a yam cake from old chang kee for one of my dinner. I was thinking of taking that as a snack actually as I don't want myself to feel faint from lack of food in the evening when I need to run a couple of errands before gg home. By the time I reached home, I totally have no appetite to eat anything n that was all I had for dinner. So I just make up the dinner with one more apple n a cup of milo. So pathetic when I was comparing this amt with LFB's!