(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

cassey, so ur total wt gain is 2kg aft the 1st tri lost... ok.. and your gynae is alright with your progress. so i'm worrying too much. cool. i feel better now.

ahnetsan, cannot stop urine midstream? yea, mayb like cassey had said, try agn when u are not tat urgent. when too urgent or bladder too full, it's really hard to stop it midstream. or jus try it anytime, sit at ofc, stand on bus, lie on bed, watching tv, pretend u are trying to stop the midstream flow. u can really feel the pelvic muscle moving but not the othr parts of ur body like ur whole buttocks and ur tummy.

sourz, i signed up for mrs wong's antenatal class at TMC, same as sweethalo, but mine is on a weekday. heard she makes the class really interesting. very impt for me cos i need my hubby to stay attentive & entertained & well-informed. hubby attends free when you sign up. so hubbies are allowed and they are actually EXPECTED to turn up to some extent. ha!

sweethalo,tubbymummy which date are u gals going for the breastfeeding org workshop? nozomi wan to go? shall we go together?

cassey i be ordering from khaw myself so u dont have to order for me already. ahnetsan, i also cant do kegel exercise well can hold max 5 sec and i find it hard to breathe. but keep trying help us to regain after birth if not hb will find us too loose leh...

wow u all say the mother & bb fair until so unattractive... dont feel so keen to go already... so those of u have robinson or JL card can brg us tag along to buy or not heehee.

Hi createjoy- think the best one for us June MTBs is to go for the Series 2- April one. It starts 4 Apr. The next one wld be too late cos commences in July

yeah i also dont feel like going to the fair liaoz... sianz

Is that the digital thermometer?

Last time use to shop in JB without a 2nd thought but now abit worried too..but my fren says that it's much cheaper there for essentials like diapers etc.

ahnetsan, Cassey,
he not in yesterday mah, no need to serve him ;p
My headache better today, cos I slept. But woke up with a bad backache! Sigh. Here pain there pain! I told doc just give me MC cos I know it will go off without medicine. Then she said,"ya, I understand. I have 5 kids!" I was like, what! 5! She looks my age lor! And she is super slim! My hubby said she is doc, that why can raise 5. Got logic! Anyway, spent my day at home resting and answering emails and sms from work! As usual! Now have to start work. Catch you all later!

So many posts in a night...

Cassey, that's what I called him. So envy him.. doesn't need to go on diet or exercise, can just eat and sleep without gaining a single weight. He is already glad he stop losing weight lo..

Hiccups & Movements
I also can't figure it out which is which. As long as I can feel him will do. Hee..

Maternity clothes
I have been wearing maternity jean before my 3rd month. I can't even wear my own jeans then, think I ate too much. Haha.. Still wearing most of my own tops, only bought 3 maternity tops but they look normal clothing to me so I can wear them after birth. Come to think of it, I hardly wear dresses nowadays. Wonder why?

ahnetsan, did you bought a bigger size instead of your own size? I could wear a S or M bottom too but bought a M instead in case my thighs grow bigger. So it tends to drop a little whenever I walk, should have bought a S instead. Water retention on its way? I remember I couldn't wear any of my covered shoes when I was pregnant with my girl and end up wearing slippers till I give birth.

merlynzz, don't worry too much. Heard that the est wt of the bb is not really accurate. So might end up having a lighter wt bb. ^^

Forgetfulness
No1 will win me.. Other than forgetting hps, I always forget to bring my keys out. End up my hubby got to pass it to me during lunch time. There was once that I got to call the locksmith to open door for me when he's not in sg. =(

sweethalo, i don't think is worthwhile going jb on purpose to look at bb stuffs. the time u spend on road and remember the jam that you might get struck into? I didn't buy anything from MIM.

re: maternity wear

very difficult to find really nice maternity wear in singapore. very very expensive. Just ordered some basics from Old Navy but currently still wearing normal clothing but 1 size up.

sweethalo, me going to JB tomorrow..will be looking around, my aunt has a clothing warehouse there which does baby clothings as well and she may have contacts of other baby stuff like stroller. Let you all know if I have any lobang =)

audreyaw, for me is I keep forgetting car keys. Also, the other day met the girls at GJ, forgot to bring wallet! Dug around my bag, thankfully still got card holder, so managed to pay w credit card. Otherwise so paiseh lor, first time meet other MTBs, have to borrow money to drink coffee. Now I try to always use back the same bag these days. Last time everytime go out change different bag to match outfit, now try to match everything I wear to my bag! Obviously that day I must have taken out my wallet for something and forgot to put back...

createjoy, me also going for the Apr sessions of the breastfeeding workshops, same as sweethalo. Gonna call them later. Hope to see u there too!

morning!!!

kegel exercises: i read that, dont try doing too much of holding the urine while peeing as it has a higher risk of getting UTI. so those who are prone to UTI, please do it while u arent in the toilet.

maternity clothes
think i've been wearing alot of leggings with dresses. cotton on leggings are quite comfy and the front is worn under the belly. it was 2 for 20 the other day...... lucky my workplace allows leggings....

JB shopping
i have a friend who swears by going JB to top up on diapers and household stuff. think they drive a MPV in and drive out full of stuff. she told me that those cloth nappies, mittens/booties are cheap wor....

Baby clothes
i found a place in Bugis that sells bb stuff as in home clothes, mittens/booties, towels etc at pretty reasonable prices. let me know if any of u are interested. but no brand one la... actually is have, those rabbit brand. hahahaha

bb movements vs hiccups
actually, i cant differentiate the 2. raelly dont know if bb is kicking, boxing or hiccup-ing.

Sale
was at taka and metro yesterday. metro - think only some mothercare on 20% but only applicable on blue tags. avent, nett.

taka - pigeon on 20%, avent - no more. saw the avent promo on the sterilizer at 188, with some other stuff. manual pump with the VIA, a pack of 9oz milk bottle, pacifier, mug at 100.
the sales person was saying, if can wait, wait for the taka bb fair in mar. may have more choices on promo packs, freebies and lucky draw though she say each vendor does it differently - some give direct discount, some give freebies, some sell in promo packs etc.

btw, i saw the latex mattress for the playpen at 139. will it be definitely better?

uh-oh. createjoy, I have no idea what you are talking abt... I thought CHIDORI was the one I'm supposed to collect for. Oops... aiyo. I'm not just getting forgetful. I'm turning dyslexic too. Just look at first letter of nick. Die.

Re: Kegels. If done correctly, it doesn't affect breathing at all neh... you might be working your diaphram instead. I can easily hold it for 20s. Just need to remember. It's not tiring. Just a conscious effort to clench... *Hmm... so why do I still leak occasionally?*

CHIDORI, sorry for the confusion. Did I get things all mixed up? So am I collectings bibs from Khaw on your behalf afer all?

Tubbym~, that's a classic! It was hilarious... But just as well we're probably all pretty easy-going. I know I wouldn't have minded if you needed to borrow anything..

Woke to empty bladder at 3am. Diarrhoea at quarter to 4. So tired this morn.
I'm going to be an absolutely grouch at work.

First Mum, that time cny, my cousin finally ask me. Is it after married all women will get fat?? But i think u with him u already start to fat!! Then that time my heart is crying bittering. hugz hugz

bbPotato, how did you do it? That fast!! after confinment back to pre prggie weight. Any tip to share?

junies, i think this thread all mommies will envy u!! ur mommy so so sweet. my mommy only everyday call me ask me how i am only. must complain to her!!

Cassey/bbjun, i have the same prob with ahnetsan, so Kegels means, when pee halfway try to stop the pee totally Or when pee half way hold the pee and pee again? or how to do Kegels? i still so blur.

lovelytulips , did the sales person say the taka fair dated when?

Cassey, hope the diarrhoea was just that one round. You better now? Nice to know u would have loaned me some coffee money hehe. But it's still paiseh lor.

Shelisa, the "pee halfway try to stop the pee" thing is only for you to identify which set of muscles u should be using. Once u manage to find the correct muscles to use to stop pee, u can clench and release this same muscle at other times when your NOT peeing
Am I making sense?

shelisa,
wa ur cousin so insensitive. are u guys close? cos im v close to my sis and she always tells me im such an ah-soh now! compared to last time, of cos la. but with a kid in tow, can discount abit and i think i look ok ley. haha. u dont be upset. wait til these pple get married and pregnant and fat, then they'll understand...

tubbymummy/ xuan,
me a fan of cotton on long tees n singlets too! *hi-5*
n they r so much cheaper than maternity shops.

merlynzz,
ur baby so cool! i doubt my bb will weigh that much at the next appt. my mum says all the weight is going to the mother! sob sob!

junies,
yes u are the envy of everyone! my own mum cooks like once a wk for me nia. my MIL worse! like once every 2 mths. im sure next time ur mum wld be even more kancheong after baby arrives.

First Mum, ya we are very close that y she said that!! so i tell them dun laugh at me 1st, who know next time they worse then me million time? haha

bbjun/TubbyMummy, let me try later. Still blur on that

Cassey, u getting better?

bbPotato, you bad!!! haha.. Hmm, actually i heard alot of ppl said BF really help to slim down. So i hope my dearest breast corporate. haha

need lots of support fr those near you and tonnes of determination for BF

Jia you jia you. if yours dun cooperate, we can help u pinch them.

even at nite u'll oso so active huh!! i spent an hr to read thru lo!

cassey, tks f helping mi to collect bibs!!

ahnetsan, mi oso hv heartburn feeling since last wk...even eat abit oso like feeling v bloated or mayb hv those indigestion feeling!

lovelytulips, is the cotton on legging realli v comfy?? hmm if yes i oso gonna to get cos i oso wearing legging cos most of my bb top & dress is too short le muz wear wi legging!

caramelle, cotton on suntec, PS oso hv!

shelisa, ya heard BF will help to lose wt but my fren say aft she stop BF the wt gain oso super fast leh! but f my colik case she stay v v slim aft BF...so i oso dunno!!

Shelisa, dates not known yet. Will probably know in early March. So, i think can check up Taka webbie on the events for March.

Ah, yes yes, BF will help to slim down. and also save $ on FM. so i also hope to BF as long as i can.....

oh my... u gals are getting r-rated. wahhahaha

jam75, they are ok to me la... but can be quite hot if u dun like those cotton "huggin" ur legs. what i like is that it doesnt look flimsy (machiam go market type). if u know what i mean. hahahhhaha

think they have dark grey and light grey, in 3/4 and long.

First Mum,

we hv been pampering them for almost 9mths with e tonnes of stretchmark cream/oil, so by then they shld perform their duties.

nt obedient then need to pinch.

lovelytulips, b4 pregnant i nv wear legging b4...now i started to wear le hb say i look more like auntie wif legging....hahaha...but nvm cos wif legging i hv more bb top & bb dress to mix & match ma! if buy those maternity top realli more ex leh!

bbPotato/First mum, i only apply stretchmark cream on my tummy only. Shit, dun let them (breasts) saw this post.or not RIOT!!

lovelytulips, noted. if u got any info. pls share. thanks

bbpotato,
hahha ok ok... but not for me. im the neglect-breasts type. ill-fitting bras, no cream no oil no tonic. ok must pamper them religiously now.

First mum/jam75, saw bbPotato msg?? We must start from today drink the stretchmark cream!! like that more effective and faster absorption. haha

shelisa, i tink i not so hardworking to apply so many area leh! i hv fren who din apply any stretchmark cream oso mei mei...how i wish i can b like her!

we must be hardworking. Or not i scare most is after birth, my hubby totally turn off!! fat women with digusting stretch mark!! i will be hardworking from today!!

jam75, i dun play friendster or facebook. Feel abit boring.

bbjun, thanks for the link..on the kegels.. very helpful

tubbymummy, the last time i went, i went in very very early like before 9 that kind, still quite okay.. maybe this time go via 2nd link =)

shelisa, toking abt turn off! last nite i ask hb wat if aft birth i still look pui!! he say like dat lo...wat can he do...change wife?? aiyo tink aft birth we should realli maintain & muz oso da ban mei mei if not realli a turn off to hb!!

er i oso no friendster....facebook oos seldom login....juz to c my fren update their photo niah! haha!

hee. i apply oil on my tummy also. if i am hardworking, then i will apply cream on bb. cos usually the tummy skin will stretch so have to apply, if not very painful.

ya. agreed that must maintain our looks and figure after birth. but i belong to the gp which doesnt exercise, make up and wear pretty one lei. i like country bumpkin. wear normal, no make up, forehead got pimples and dun have fantastic sexy figure. how?

jam75, is it all man have the same answer? 'can change wife meh'? so heartless!! next time they say that we slap them!!

Bing, same. But i just cant be bother much. Lazy.

bing, some men prefer their wife to hv nature beauty without any form of make up or dress up de...my bro dun like his wife to mk up de...sometime when we mk up he comments v ugly! hee...b4 married u already dun put on mk up rite?? so tink yr hb is wif wif yr nature beauty...no worry lo!

my hb sometime will comments mi like auntie if i dress down myself! hee hee! but sometime i dress up oso depend on my mood & wat occasion so i oso dun always dress up myself de!

Shelisa/bing: Ya, must maintain after give birth! Very scared leh, cos most of my frens aft give birth go out of shape. I before give birth already bui bui liao, aft that dunno how....

shelisa, 2nite u go & ask yr hb the same que c wat he reply!! so we should reply them i wannna to change hb too! hahha!! actuali i reply him i v ai mei so will try my best to shed off excess fat so dat i can look nice oso...look nice not f the sake of him f the sake of myself! cos i dun wan to look like huang lian po aft hv bb!

i hv fren once hv bb dun bother abt their outlook anymore even their hb hint them they oso dun b bother lo!