(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

junes, no. I don't change into something else. Most of the time I go there in capris so need to pull down. So need sometime to get off the table/chair thingy, clean myself n pull my capris on. The nurse usually let me take my time cos even getting on that chair thingy i oso struggle... too short. hahahha...

bing, not considering getting a mini fridge for BM. Is there a need? I think if fridge/freezer is tidy n have allocated space for BM, shd be fine.

bbjun, yr IL sounds scary leh...dunno if i were u will still married into the family bo...actuali sometime tink of it married is not onli couple issue but oso involve wif bth family memebers lo!

ling, yr bb 20wk3days at 406g....consider big leh!

Caramelle, thanks for all the links, I met the BP lady before when collecting my purchase, she's very nice, but super busy.. am thinking to self-collect at her place next time, so can see more of her stocks.. it's at woodlands I think.. I bought some bibs, dress and the bag; the bibs are really nice & cute
there are other thread that selling the bibs for $2, but it's not inclusive of postage, so count that way, it's still more or less the same..

junies- am hoping that since we are delivering in June, we wil hv a chance to buy good deals at the Great Singapore Sale which shld start in May ba??

bbjun, considering one cos staying with IL and their fridge is always fully packed with food and frozen meat. i am not comfortable putting the expressed milk in the freezer. so thinking of buying one mini fridge. also, my work place's fridge is super old. and the temp is not very cold so tot of getting one in office if i am going to continue BF.

bing- thinking of getting a mini freezer to store the milk but it's too early to do so since dono can estab a stable supply or not.

Mini-fridge not very cold leh

jam75, we have to admit to life!! we sure to hit 70kg!!

bing, same. my waiting time also ard 10-30mins. unless my gynae when for delivery.

bbjun, hmm.. i have frenz working at mediacorp. ask her to ask their dept whether need real life story anot? base on ur story it is already so intresting + ur SIL PERFECT!!
but u are blessed that u are not staying with her or not.. cant imagine.

Ling- your bb is big! And your weight still so light

My gf who gave birth last month got bb estimated weight at 3.5kg but when she's born bb is 2.9kg? So dun know how come these weight estimates differs so much.

jam75, yup.. he's still very fast (dr Adrian), even I come up with long list of questions (check bb weigh, check bb length, check mummy's weight, ask abt hospital, ask abt food, etc), he still go thru the whole things very fast one..

my girl quite big ah.. maybe that's why can feel her movements so much, even when I stand and walk.. initially I thot because I'm quite short then bb not much space to move.. going for check again next wk.. nope I didn' put on much.. been pigging out like mad these days..
colleagues said I look bery fat so can't really see the bump.. hubby said I look like a whale.. *cry*...

totally agreed! ling, u have a BIG baby. so lucky! i want a big baby too. cos i think big baby easier to handle ba. haha. cannot imagine the small little 2.5kg bb ard my arms, looks so fragile and soft.

Ling, ur bb is in good good size.. so jealous leh. jam75 and me crying not to reach 70kg and yet u only 52.6kg. Jam75, hugz hugz.

share a joke with u ladies. last appt visit gynae. then on the recept the wrote 'GYNAE WENT FOR DELIVERY' then my hubby ask the nurse 'huh?? gynae go delivery?? delivery what?? delivery goods 送货 huh? then everyone burst into laugh/tears. then i ask my hubby, why u so stupid?? he say he also 1st time daddy ma. then he english not good. how he know delivery means delivery baby?? hahahaah.. kekekekee

bing, xuan is gg also with her hubby. pls kindly keep us posted if there is any good deals or info for taka baby fair.

junies,
you baby is so poor thing.. kenna hit until forced to move.. heart pain sia..
if you are happy with your gynae, I guess u got to tolerate the nurses.. that time when I when to KKH I was also quite pissed with the rude nurses and scolded them..

shelisa, jam75,
talking abt weight makes me sad.. me already at 63.5kg.. prepreg 53kg.. I think I might hit 70kg.. scary.. think I got to cut down on my carbo and start my gym next week liao..

sweethalo, er.. you seriously consider going for the GSS..? For May I think I would mostly stay at home leh.. a bit scared if suddenly bb decide to pop up earlier.. at first I thot still ok.. but I got a friend who's bb born abt 5 wks earlier than the due date.. so.. plus minus one month I'll be a good girl and get ready for labour anytime lor.. to be honest, these days, everywhere I go, always got Sale.. even those Robinsons, J.Little, almost every week sure have something.. be it CNY sale, Post CNY sale, Valentine sale.. might as well put recession sale for a year..

bing, can get those small2 fridge from Carrefour/Giant.. about $100.. I kept it thinkin if next time got our own house, I can use it for cosmetics & light drinks in the room.. now that you raised this matter, I start to think if I need it now.. our huge fridge at home, still somehow unable to cater for the things my in-laws put there.. and always have some sort of veggies that has been there for ages
but got no space to put leh.. even the bb stuff now I have to put some of them in a box.. haiz..

junies, I'm very small size (short I mean..
) so with that weight I really walk like a pinguin.. seems like the estimated weight comes from the machine itself..

ling, ya even if u ask more que he still v fast can reply all yr que wan! my last appt i ask him abt wt gain on mommy...he say he more conern abt bb wt than mommy wt...but aft i ask dis que he ask mi to wt to c how many kg i put on...dis is onli 2nd time i use the weight scale there lo!

my hb call mi king kong lo...even last sat i hv gathering wif my fren & hb comments my size now the champion compared wif my fren...he v bad!

shelisa,
your hubby is so cute!
reminds me of that time when my hubby and I were in our gynae clinic.. there was family with 2 kids and 1 newborn... my hubby thot the mummy is pregnant with the 4th one until I told him the mummy is back for checkup after delivering the newborn a few days ago..

bing, I was 2.5kg when I was born leh.. my mum told me not to take gao li shen as it makes the bb grow big (durian too..), she said if bb too big and mummy quite small, the delivery would be harder, got a friend's case that the bb too big, doctor had to do C-sect instead of natural.. scary leh.. bing, seriously, sideways I do look like a whale.. a compressed one la..
oh.. bing, can help to see the $188 Avent promo, is it still on and until when..? I'm interested with Avent Express Sterilizer, heard from my sis in law, OG is selling for $150.. I'm going to check at OG this weekend..

Shelisa, ur hubby so funny
hahaha..

shelisa, wishing more 70kg gang to join in so we won't feel so depress huh! hehhehe! my fren goin to give birth in jul oso ard my height lo she now onli 53kg....so the most i tink she will hit will b ard 60 so still b4 my pre-pregnancy wt lo! realli i hv to reng meng le!

Ling- hhehe u so funnie.. ya actually every week also got diff sales on...

I m just wondering if RObinsons will hv Member's sale in GSS bo... am due 30 Jun so May still ok to go out ba?? else can u imagine, after give birth, kena jail another one mth, that wld be 3 mths jail leh!

shelisa, jam75,
sob sob.. i dun wan to join the 70kg gang leh..scary.. somemore I not very tall like some of you ladies 1.7m +

Shelisa- haha... thanks for the joke! Ur hubby is really cute! I wonder what mine will say if we see that sign up at the gynae..

Chidori- u don't look so heavy leh during GJ...

sweethalo- I also look forward to GSS!! Hopefully can get some bb stuff. But think the sales only start end may. I hope I can still make my way out shopping. I'm afraid that tummy is in the way of the crowd and afraid that I'll tire easily. I also dun want to bump into frens. I hate to look chubby and huge! Argghhh.. so many concerns.

Bing- if i can't find space in the fridge I might also get a mini fridge. Just have to make sure temp will be cold enough. I also scare my MIL crazy maid spill the milk or something so safer to keep it in my own room.

My maid always steals food from the fridge, especially fresh strwberries, cherries, anything expensive. And she doesn't take veg,only chicken or seafood. Really troublesome. We caught her stealing the CNY goodies in the pocket before. If she wants to eat, just ask. Why stuff her pocket with food. Ask her to prepare bread, she will do it without washing her hands after clearing the rubbish. My SIL was so angry that she told her to pls always wash her hands before handling food. Maid is so dirty that when MIL ask her to taste the soup and if maid dislike it, she will spit it back into the POT!! It happens few times even after we warned her not to. After our reunion dinner tat day, me and 3 SIL busy washing all the dishes and sweepin the floor while maid just stand in a corner with a dustpan, doing nothing. Makes me really pissed.

Wah, cannot be angry so often because of maid. Not good for bb.

shelisa, yes. I count my blessings that I m not staying with MIL n thankful that there is FIL ard to help though it isn't very nice to put him in difficult position.

jam75, married with eyes opened that MIL is like that. It's not like my HB has a choice to decide who his parents are when he was born. agreed that marriage is more than 2 person's issue. Mine certainly wasn't but still have to manage and go thru it.

Today's hot topic on weight sia. Somemore, ur hbs can come up with names like whale and king kong!! such creativity. LOL...

jam75, yah lor.. I got my list of questions in a notebook ma, until he took the notebook and tick it off himself.. for our weight, I dun care leh, I'll took off my sandals and get on the weighing machine myself, whether he asked or not.. *thick-skin*..
grrr.. king-kong.. whale.. these hubbies got so creative with many names for us heh.. I still nag abt it until the next few days..

chidori, yah lor.. this Shelisa & jam75, they must be those tall, slim slender gals pre-preg.. I'm those in the small-chubby side ones.. only 1.5m plus.. *sob*.. my mum told me the other day, hah..?? you're oredi 'that' heavy at 5 mths preg ?? I was only 52kg when I give birth to u leh.. *faint*..

bbjun, ur FIL must have a lot of patience to put up with ur scary MIL hor..? thank God you're not living with her, I rem one of ur post u said she'd call u and hang up.. omg, that's very very childish..

ling, sure. i will keep a look out on that. hopefully, the sale is still on. =D

regarding the bb too big size, my MIL also tell not to eat too much tonic, cos later bb too big, might have a hard time during labor. i read online that during pregnancy cannot take ginseng lei. cos there are some research on pregnant rats taking ginseng and the bbs' brain development inside is affected i.e. reduced. so i didnt take any ginseng at all. but the research is done on rats and there are no concrete evidence on humans. i heard the Koreans take the gao li ginseng during the 1st tri onli cos later worry bb too big also.

ling, haha. i'm also 1.5m + lei. so dun want to gain too much. already gained 6kg liao and in my 24th week. jia lut. think i will be 'dua bui sai' during the last tri.

bbjun,
I fully empathised with you.. its really a blessing to have your own home.. at least your hubby knows that the problem with your MIL..
before I know the gender of my baby, I already told myself that I will not be a horror MIL in future, wont even want to stay with them..

jam75, im quite lucky then u, as my surrounding frenz got half is bigger size then me. then my hubby himself also have beer tummy, so when he say me, i will say pls look at the mirror 1st!!

chidori,maybe ur hubby not too sure ma.
my package also include 1 checkup after birth. after birth 1 week need to go back to see gynae.

jam75, you are bad!!!! but i like it!! hope more ppl join our gang!!

chidori, im ard 1.67m tall. u?? jam75??

junies, you maid is very dirty. she dun understand english is it? Or not u can ask ur colleague or frenz maid to pass the mag to her. Last time my frenz also ask my frenz maid to talk to her. As she seem like dunno english.

bbjun, phew~~ at least still have a gd FIL. no choice, if he dun be in diff spot, hubby and u will suffer.

if i tell my hubby i share this joke to u all. he sure to chop me up.. haha

wah junies, if i were u, i wld haf sent the maid back already!! im the kinda person who cannot tahan maid one...unless she's super good... but so far, i've only met one very nice maid, the rest i met (my frens'maids) all like kanasai one...
somemore steal food... who knows when she will steal the valuables in ur home...

wah bbjun, ur SIL solid leh...this kinda story i think even tv drama dun dare to show too... if i were u, i dun thk i will marry into the family man... scared... cos i realised dat marriage is not jus between 2 persons, it's between 6 or 8 ppl!!

wah those 1.7m+ one, even if ur wt hits 70kg, still looks ok leh... i only 1.61m leh... imagine i hit 70kg, i look like a compressed humpty dumpty...

shelisa, mi 1.65...my hb oso not v fat so can't say him lo...now my weight same as hb leh...but i tell him u got bao ying to laugh at mi to b fat...he will b double my size in future then i will laugh him back!

wah junies, if i were u, i wld haf sent the maid back already!! im the kinda person who cannot tahan maid one...unless she's super good... but so far, i've only met one very nice maid, the rest i met (my frens'maids) all like kanasai one...
somemore steal food... who knows when she will steal the valuables in ur home...

wah bbjun, ur SIL solid leh...this kinda story i think even tv drama dun dare to show too... if i were u, i dun thk i will marry into the family man... scared... cos i realised dat marriage is not jus between 2 persons, it's between 6 or 8 ppl!!

wah those 1.7m+ one, even if ur wt hits 70kg, still looks ok leh... i only 1.61m leh... imagine i hit 70kg, i look like a compressed humpty dumpty...

dis wk i got colik comments dat i hv motherly look wif my wt gain...piang i tink she wanna to say i look auntie wif those wt gain but dare not say out to hurt mi lo!

chidori, we same height leh...but i more heavier than u...mi now wt 66kg le...yr hb so skinny huh...heng my hb still got 66kg if not like yr hb 58kg he will even mk fun on mi lo!!

ling, my FIL is quite hot tempered one but I think he mellowed down over the years. NOt sure about his patience but I think he give up on MIL n choose not to say things to avoid quarrels. Besides, no one beats my MIL's lung capacity. So dun bother liao. LOL.

everyone has their own family probs lor. I have to live with mine n look on the positive things I have - nice hb, nice SIL n her hb. We are actually quite close though separated by distance cos we have a common "enemy".

chidori, I cannot believe ur hb is only 58kg! That's like 4+kg from where I m now. By the end of my trimester, I will be heavier than him. Faintz!

Maids - seldom hear good things abt maid and very adverse to having one. Maids who steal, lazy, dun do work, eat a lot, unhygienic, abusive etc.. see too many until scared liao.

chidori
did ur hb eat together with u??? my hb used to be 60+kg but after my 1st preg he gained 10 over & i gain 22kg whahaha.. till now he still remains at 70+kg...

haha, but my hubby not very tall lah.. only 1.7m nia.. his waist only 28 inch leh.. mine is 30 plus now?!!
think with my auntie figure now, I look like his sister.. haha..
giant hubby is better.. can contrast that we are slim mah..

chidori/jam75.. Hmm, im more on the lucky side. my hubby is 80kg!!! thus, i can say him back whenever he say me.

chidori, ur hubby is slim lor.. his height??