(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

WEIGHT GAIN
im one of the unfortunate ones who have gained 7kg at 20 wks!! also thanks to pineapple tarts and peanut cakes. even though now trying to control my diet, but im still eating like a cow. very sad, very sad.

BABY GENDER
another boy to add to the chart

BABY FAIR
if my memory serves me right, theres alot more u can get at cheaper prices at dpt stores baby fair (eg taka and robinsons) than expo baby fair. the past 2 yrs have been disappointing.

shelisa, no lo b4 cny still gain 5kg la but aft cny goodies pigging now gain ttl 7kg le....i was so shocked juz 1 wk cny can mk mi gain add 2kg!!

firstmum, same here lo cos of cny goodies oso mk mi gain extra kg....i wanna to aim like 1kg for 1 mth...so throuhout pregnancy hope to gain ard 10kg but then seems like i can't mk it le....juz pray hard i won't hit till more than 15kg!

caramelle, you naughter girl! pls rem to drink more water.
rem to rest too.

First Mum, no worries.. if ur gynae didnt say anything. which means you are perfectly fine thus dun be sad. Most imot is bb healthy and you are happy!! This thread really alot alot of prince..

jam75, hmm.. still ok ba. no worries. but i think more or less need to monitor. As what i afraid most is after deliver very hard to lose all the fat!! but i need to thanks all my cousin n auntie. It is bcos cny they keep asking me gamble, thus i got no time to eat the goodies at all.

jam75,
10kg i surely cannot make it wan. think i'll aim for 12kg. max 15kg. pls Lord, dont let me gain more than that!

shelisa,
actually my gynae did give me a warning. just that the last 2 visits, i kept bugging her about baby gender, so she got abit distracted haha. but like u say, as long as baby healthy im ok. after delivery then try to lose weight loh. anyways, im no wong lilin.

anxious,
dont think ur girl is small. the weight sounds correct at 20 wks. ur gynae say small? if not, then most likely not small la.

FirstMum >>> So prices will be cheaper in Taka or Robinson compared to Expo? You have any idea when is Taka/Robinson sale?? ^-^
doc bo say anything.. just say everything normal.. initially i tot my gal is of an average wgt, until i saw in this thread, mostly are 360g onwards... so cant help worrying ba..

shelisa, hee tink gamble liow no nid to snack so gd way to avoid those cny goodies...hahaha!

tink realli nid to monitor abit leh...if not realli gain too much later difficult to reduce...my gynae told mi ave weight gain is ard 14kg - 18kg some can gain more than 20+...but he say he not so concern abt mommy weight gain but more on bb side...so i hv to monitor my weight myself!

firstmum, i oso tink 10kg abit difficult f mi aft my additional 2kg gain over cny...so juz hope my max not more than 15kg ba!

First Mum/jam75, then u shld control abit ba. Or not later part really very hard to throw away the weight n fat!!

Anxious, agrred with First mum. ur bb is not small. Our thread at 20 weeks ard 320g-380g thus normal ba.

bluedream, tks for updating the list...

anxious, your bb not small... mine is 316g at week 20, but gynae said ok, so i'm not worried abt it... my gal has been v active these couple of days... feeling her kicks more now...

hey Caramelle, yeah drink lotsa water ... ur detail scan on Sat, mine is on Mon... can't wait!

Lovelytulips - Feeling drowsy with the cough mixture so will prob be napping and sleeping...

Welcome Anxious

Anxious, don't worry. My gal only 275g at week 19. Think the smallest so far in this thread. Gynae said OK size. So don't worry...perhaps girls are smaller.

Anxious, ya, think as long as gynae say its normal can liao. My baby at 400gm during my scan at 20 weeks 6 days, den is it my baby consider 2 big?? furthermore is a girl leh. Normally girl will weight lesser than boy rite? My sonograhpher also say fine. Will hear from doc to cfm during the visit.

Bluedream, thks alot for the effort to update up to 90+ mummies list! Cheers to u..

Regards weight, now coming 23 weeks gain abt 6kg leh. Didnt overeat leh, heard its normal if its 1 kg per month. Den for the next few months onwards mayb will gain 2 kg per month as baby growing fast liao.

First mum, i also target at abt 15kg max, Cos i heard a few gaining at 20+ to even 30kg weight gain !

Shelisa, Dovey >>> Thanks for your assurance..
^-^

Dovey >>> Wah.. u now can feel ure bb kicks liao? mine onli kick sometimes nia nia, think she like to somersault more than kicks.

GIVING UP SEATS
Do your mummies realise that those who give up their seats are mostly men?? When i board either bus or mrt, mostly men will give up seats/let u board in first. Is those aunties who always see the bus coming, they will 'cheong' like having sales!!! But i tot those aunties hv been thru the pregancy phase & they should knw hw we feel?? so weird rite? anywae, nw i also bo hio, gt seats i grab, bus come, i also cheong.. bo chup..
whohohohoh

lovelytulips & Shelisa,
Yes, I have sent out the email last nite. My FIL still working ma n relatively still quite tech savvy. He reads English fine but doesnt' write very well in English. So he may not reply to all emails that either myself or my SIL/her hb send to him. Not sure if he oredi spoken to my MIL and she is kan cheong now or what. Cos I oreid had two calls (pte numbers) that are likely from her. Still, I m not gg to answer anymore of these numbers n her HP ones. I really dun wan to upset myself or my BB.

Vernie, ur BB gal only 15g lighter than my boy at 19 weeks.

Re: bb's wt
We all grow up differently and our BB will definitely grow at slightly different rates in our tummies. So dun need to be too worried, as long as it is in healthy range.

jam75, 2kg over CNY! Wow.. u have good appetite for the goodies. I m still struggling with the goodies in my hse. I just dun feel like eating them. The one I dun mind eating are potato chips which I am really holding back.. scared too salty.

Creamer >>> ures champion leh.. 400g at 20weeks? wah wah.. what did you eat??? fish & milk everyday?? u onli gain 6kg nia nia, so meaning all ure nutrients bb absorb very well, thus her healthy wgt, anywae, as long as gynae bo say anything can le... Nt like me, gain so much, yet my bb so small meaning i need to shake off the excess after my delivery???? OMG!!!!

sweethalo, oh there are still those who havent go for scan yet, like me? hehe..do u know whether boy or girl yet? at my last scan in jan, my dr say most likely girl cos cannot see anything. then after reading all the posts here that girl can "change" to boy..i dont know what to expect anymore!

bbjun, dunno y cny goodies mk mi hv gd appetite leh...especialli the baw kua & pineapple tarts...tink oso my mom cook so many meats during cny so dat's y i put on so much juz in 1wk...heng cny over liow & now having heart burn so my appetite slow down liow hope my weight will not increase so much over the nx 4mth!

amk_gal: I thought of going for the breast feeding workshops. They say can bring along one companion for free, that sounds good. You attending?

createjoy: If I'm going for the Apr sessions organised by the breastfeeding mothers' support group, then I won't go to the talk in Kembangan already. Thought it may be better to attend the talk later, so won't forget so easily
You wanna go to this one instead also? Here's the info:
http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/breastfeeding-workshops.html

creamer: I don't think parking at Expo will be as bad as compared to IT show, cos I used to work there, and IT show draws in the most horrendous crowd imaginable. Natas and Baby fair put together most likely won't be able to beat IT show. Some more Fri is still a working day. But ppl may take Fri afternoon off in order to go, so it may get more crowded. Better to go in morning when fair opens (if possible). I'm planning to be part of the 11am crowd haha!

Caramelle- yeah I maybe the last to do detail scan

Gynae nurse asked me to go on weekday since it may take longer than usual and Sat are too busy to wait, if not I will be doing the scan on 14/2 too.. we figured just as well since can sleep in later on V-Day...hehehe

From my previous scans, the docs tell me is a boy ... I've bought quite abit of boy clothes since! Hope nothing changes... heard it's unlikely since my boy was showing off his peanut jewels the 1st time we could see it...

hi all, i regret not checking this forum more often these few days... hv to read thru so many archives.

anxious, my gynae says bb is about 300g at week 20, so ur bb is not considered small. dun worry.

but actually, i wasn't too worried abt my weight gain cos gynae din say anything. but after reading thru so many posts here, i'm wondering if i'm ok. i hv only gained 2.5kg and i've jus stepped in to week 24. i'm still not worried about the size of my bump, cos it's showing no matter wat clothes i wear already. it's my weight though. anybody in the same situation and gynae said it's ok?

and now i hv to sieve thru the archives agn to catch up on bbjun's plight, i'm lost! ha. i swear to chk this thread everyday even if i'm very busy at work.

TubbyMummy- Workshop sounds interesting... I maybe interested to go for the Apr Sessions.

Just called up and left msg on the answering machine- hope they will call back soon :p

having my scan tomorrow, hopefully can confirm if boi or ger, docs says 80% boi but i'm still hoping *fingers cross* haha

Am checking Taka website & Taka having "The Sale" from now till 1 Mar, quote: "Exclusive and special merchandise throughout the store at great discounts of up to 50% off."
Not sure if include baby products? will go check out this weekend if free.. hehe

createjoy,
perhaps am not used to the thick short fringe..tt makes my face even bigger!..hehe

sweethalo,
u r not the last one doing detailed scan.
r u getting better today?

hi mika, think that as long as baby is at healthy weight & you feel fine.. should be ok since ur gynae did not raise any concerns.. dun worry so much ya..

only other mummy that i could tink of is cassey, believe she mentioned that she just reach pre-pregnancy weight now cos she lost weight during 1st tri & gain back the few kilos she lost during 2nd tri so technically, she has not put on any additional weight yet? maybe u like to check with her..

mika, envy leh onli 2.5kg....agreed wif xuan lo as long as yr gynae did not raise any concern abt yr weight gain & bb is in normal weight should not worry so much...i got a fren gain onli 7kg throughout her pregnancy she oso hv a healthy boy & she gain back her pregnancy weight within 1 mth!

thanx sweethalo.

bbpotato & xuan, my MS was not the worst, lost abt 1.5kg in 1st tri. then gained back, so i calculate weight gain fr aft i gain back cos tat's my pre-preg wt, and it's only +2.5kg. i saw gynae 2 weeks back, tat time he wasn't concerned, my nxt appt still 2 weeks away, but i only gain 300g in this 2 weeks. tat's what started me thinking. if bb size is average, length is ok, weight shld b ok right? or am i deceiving myself?

cassey, how much did u gain aft reaching ur pre-preg weight?

hi anxious, yeah me from sgbrides sept08... haha wat was ur nick?? dun thk u used 'anxious' right? yeah lor, me kenna on wedding night ba... haha, u also ar... *Hi 5*

Nozomi- hehe... today better as blocked nose cleared up...

Want to sign up for the bf course? So far no calls from them yet leh... hmmz

Lovelytulip
I think these are the few points to take note of when u do ur house visit:
1) Comfortable with the environment
2) nannies are very important (Eg: experiences & age & languages she speak)
(Once again, it depends on individual)
3) no. of children she has taken care of (currently or previously)
4) The house must be clean/hygienic & spacious

sweethalo/caramelle
nowsaday weather very warm...muz take care & drink more water & fruits..

tubbymummy
I guess i will go in the morning too to beat the crowd mostly I guess most mommies will take half day leave to go to the fair..anyone going in the morning btw wat time it's open??

nozomiz
no worry la..hair grow super fast during pregency :p

weight gain
mika u make me envy too..I'm now 24 weeks & gain 6kg liao..I think i will gain more in my 3rd tri..hopefully can maintain below 65kg..:p

sweethalo, if they call you back can ask them if they still got many more places? I'm definitely interested, but now rushing out to run errands, may not have chance to call them till tomorrow. Can book space for me and my hubby? Kekeke... And Nozomi also right?? :p If still got lotsa places then I'll just call them myself tomorrow. So KS haha.

wow mika, really envy you leh... only gained 2.5kg and u already in 24wk le... so nice... im in 21 wk and i already gained 5kg total le... damn...
.... even though i had very bad morning sickness during the 1st trimester, i din even lose a single kg... so sad...

Anxious, no comment as till now only 1 auntie offer me the seat only.

bbjun, hopefully ur FIL have a nice talk to ur MIL. But the thing is, will she listen/change/dun bother?

Xuan, pls keep us posted abt the taka sales. thanks

kikismom, u means u hope whole pregnancy not more then 65kg? im now ard 64kg liao. dun make me jealous leh.

btw, anyone 'leak' when sneeze or cough? ever since preggie, i realise im easily leaking whenever i sneeze or cough... and i must cross my legs whenever sneeze or cough to prevent leakage... last night, as usual i woke up in the middle of the night to pee, and den i sneeze when i was back in bed, and i realise i leaked!! my shorts were wet... and i haf to go and change... sad... den morning my hubby wake up, ask me hw come my shorts changed liao... den i told him i leaked leh, he jus laughed... 0_0"

The following items are for sale:

1) full set of the Medela Harmony pump (used only once) + Brand new (opened) membane valve (1pc) & Brand new membranes (3 pcs) all selling at $50

2148854.jpg

2) BN valve & membrane set selling at $28 (retail price ~$30)

2148855.jpg

3) (Used only once) NUK standard neck bottles without teats
- 4pcs x 125ml + 2pcs x 250ml selling at $40

2148856.jpg

4) BN Avent Airflex Newborn Starter Kit + 1pc BN Avent feeding bottle (125ml) selling at $40

2148857.jpg

Self collection at AMK or SengKang train station.

Interested please pm me.

TubbyMummy - they just called!

The lady is very nice.. There's quite a few vacancies for APR and she says for June MTB is just nice timing... I've signed up.

The course is more detailed and informative than those for pre-natal class which focus is for our preggy day... so I think shld be gd to attend and understand ... Thanks TubbyMummy for the inf abt it

Instructions is to Download Reg Form and fill up and send it in to her with payment. Fund transfer also ok but need to email her for details.

Anyone interested?

Ahnetsan- so far hv nt experienced leaking when sneezing or cough ... but I think Cassey mentioned she did when she sneezed somewhere a few days ago after GJ gathering

Ahnetsan- it's a Breastfeeding course that Tubbymummy found that's conducted by Breastfeeding MOthers Singapore Grp at Waterloo Street... 4 sessions at total $35, husband/ companion free. http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/breastfeeding-workshops.html

April class starts 4 Apr, Sat 2pm to 3:30pm
To sign up, please call 6337 0508 (please leave your name and number on the answering machine and we will contact you as soon as possible) or email to [email protected]

http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/workshop-registration-form.html

But need to find out so that can understand and decide what to do also... If wait till baby is here, too late le... and so stressed tt time

Weight gain
So far didn't take note how much I gain. But guess might be quite an amt since I been eating alot since I am pregnant.

Leaking
So far so good and hopefully it will maintain this way.

Giving up seat
No idea about who give up more seat since none has offered me yet. And i don't expect someone does even bb's out.

Thanks bluedream for the updating.

ahnetsan, wanna try to do pelvic floor exercise everyday? hope the leaking will not worsen or will actually improve. pelvic floor exercise very impt for all of us actually.

cheery, glad to hear tat u are gaining abt the same wt as me. so ur gynae din kick up a fuss also right? i dunno to be happy or to be worried. at least now i know i can track my progress with someone, then i wun anyhow imagine things on my own. heehee!