(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

junies, u are welcome. yes, u have to tell them you want to attend WBB's class so that the nurse can tell u the schedule of her class. There are another 1 or 2 others teaching antenatal class.

I m hitting about 5kg on wt gain.

U better check with your SIL, MIL n mom who is passing you what or buying what. At least have an idea of what you will have so that you know what else u would like to buy on your own. Their everything may not be equaled to yours.

Welcome junies! My more experienced friends also keep telling me this don't need to get, that don't need to buy, the other wait till give birth then see or not, and I'm thinking ok....and if I need, is it gonna drop from the sky?? So I'm just buying some stuff, but in moderation. Not much into actual clothes yet, hoping to get some from friends (who till now haven't told me what they're giving me!).

I've put on 9kg from 5wks till now.

You know wat, I only put on 3kg max. Everyone keep asking me not to eat too much. Next time difficult to lose it. Wonder is it ok? Even my doc whom i saw last month told me its fine??? But no weight gain since then.

Hi mommies, the updates as follows.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Estimated Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Del Hospital</TD><TD>Expecting #</TD><TD>Current child</TD><TD>Month/Year </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mainemum</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Assof Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Idyll</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovelle (Claire)</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cassey</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bing/gloobgold</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>oscarsem</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawerence Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Feb-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Ng</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee Hwee Ling</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikismom</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>merlynzz</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlueDream</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rosel</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dalandcrystal</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Feb-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chidori</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Kee W.H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>katelee</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Tan</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Low Tech Siew</TD><TD>Kluang Specialist Maternity Center</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anxious</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jam75</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mika Rei</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>audreyaw</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>1G1B</TD><TD>2003,2000 </TD></TR><TR><TD>creamer</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickymouse</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>split</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>mooch</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>1B1G</TD><TD>May-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TubbyMummy</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaime</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>msn_queen</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jan-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dorcas/Lim Jamie</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Phua S M</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Ma</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina Lin</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>toffeecat</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy SAHM</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgirl1</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>11 Beans</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng (Bishan)</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernie</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahnetsan</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgir1</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>createjoy</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlaine</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>hatemenot</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilim</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Aug-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy Ash/shvanne</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>Mt E/ Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>goldiepooh</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Koh</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr is Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Chee</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>KL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>First mum</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbjun</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>May-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>yukiee</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>caramelle</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>doglefox</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dovey</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lavendor_lover</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Oct-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dyva</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymycomfort</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poulinea</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene22</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>nozomi</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xuan</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica Scalea</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamitoh</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Mr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jun-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweethalo</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr CW Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Low</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>styliciously</TD><TD>13-17 Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cystal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheery</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ileinaheng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica Scalea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daffodils</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>cincin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>milky</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jun-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>newbie mom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>chew geng ling/janellechew</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dyva/cranky</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>kikismom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon/twinsmtb</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>PrincessZ</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janet Tan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>LFB</TD><TD>mid Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>vibe</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ade_sourz</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>junies</TD><TD>mid Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

junie: Wah, envious, wish I could put on so little too. Aft 1st tri, even though my food intake has gone back to pre-preg levels, and I'm eating healthy stuff as well, the weight has just been piling on for no apparent reason. Hai. Nevermind, I shall not dwell. I think putting on 3kg is quite ok. Most people are not expected to put on during 1st tri anyway, and about 1-2kg every month thereafter. Perhaps you're the kind to put on slow now, with more of the weight coming on at the later stage, when baby is actually bulking up. As long as doc says you're doing fine, I guess that's what matters the most.

Junies, u wanna update your particulars (EDD etc) so that BlueDream can update the table?

BlueDream, thanks, you're so sweet!

Hi Junies, welcome onboard!

regarding weight gained, so far, i have put on 4kg+, hitting 5kg soon. i'm into my 25th weeks now. i guess i will probably gain 6-8kg by the end of 2nd tri.

yo yo!!

i've been reading the thread the whole day, jus dat i din post any....

wasn't feeling well today leh... dunno y.... and feeling sleepy, so took a nap too...

wah u all so good, put on so few kg only.... me already put on 5kg le...

recently haf no appetite leh... watever i eat, i cant finish, will haf heartburn and indigestion... feel terrible... last night even vomited once... too indigested le, den managed to vomit, so shiok after dat.......

din drink much water too... haiz

Actually I very scare to put on weight. really scary. My mom n hubby also telling me not to eat too much. Think hubby scare i will have hard time shedding off the pounds. I am very lazy, can sit down for few hours dun move so bum gettin bigger than tummy.

Thanks for doing the chart BlueDreams. Me expecting my 1st bb girl on 18jun09. KKH, Prof John Tee.

Are your bb bumps showing? Cuz when i take bus I still have to give seats up for old ppl or ppl with kids. When I stand up no one even noticed I'm preg. Haha.

OUI Tubbymummy, what DEVILS?! This lump here is NOT a devil ok. Had a busy busy BUSY day at work. Didn't even have time to pop my head in for a look throughout day until my last session was over. Stayed at my workstation for a while to read and post a quick reply before heading home.

hey Junies, I've been very blessed. Cos I'm a giant to start off with, so must limit weight gain. I have just about regained the weight I lost in 1st tri so technically, haven't put on any weight yet. But many of the MTBs here have put on in the region of 4-10kgs... so don't worry abt it. As long as gynae says ok and baby's a good size.. ENJOY IT!!

Anyone's twin peaks developing great snow-caps ala avalanche?
Mine seem to be extending into an assymetrical oval snow-cap. ~>_<~

Re: Giving up of seats...
I was given a seat again today BOTH trips TO and FROM work... I really seem to be very fortunate eh?!

Morning's case the lady couldn't quite tell if it was a REAL bump or blubber bump... so kinda just pointed to the seat while still seated and asked if I'd like to have it. I smiled and gushed "thank you, that's SO KIND of you..." Then she stood up. Hehe...

Gloria Jeans gathering ppl, MY BUMP super big meh!?!?! I didn't think so neh...

Cassey, no leh, don't think your bump was big. Thought mine was bigger haha! But I still get the instant sleepers
Oh well. Just count your blessings, maybe in certain areas at certain times, people on trains are just nicer...

Tubbym~, actually I didn't really think anyone's was glaringly large. Not even *bleeep*'s - the winner of our votes for biggest bump award! But hers is justifiable cos 2nd child. Hmm... Maybe I'm tall, ppl can't ignore as easily?! *I don't mean any insults ah*

Re: Brazilians
You ladies get Brazilians regularly? Or is this for bb's grand entrance "gift"?
This pain-phobe can't imagine opening up for any ripping. Most of u already know my take on episiotomy..

Aaaaahhh... bubble tea is just heavenly, esp. after a hard day's work *contented sigh*

had a super lousy day at work. came back feeling very tired, took a nap and woke up feeling equally tired.

just had a bicker with husband cos he pushed my chair backward and i almost fell. then wanted to use printer and he switched off the computer! so irritated. =(

anyway, anyone signing up for breastfeeding workshop at breastfeeding mothers' support group in apr?

junies, i think my bump is showing, and i think once u pass the 5th mth, it just kind of *boom" grow bigger at a very fast rate.....

Re: Brazilians
Cassey, it's pretty painful for first timers and esp if it's not always done. but the clean clean and bare feeling is so gd. hhaha.... nnow, i'm thinking to just trim it myself. :p

bubble tea!!! sounds gd..... but i had teh o, coke today already.... wait overdosage of caffeine.

since some of you are talking abt baby carrier, i thought i want to share what i might be getting..

i'm thinking of buying this carrier from http://www.sleepywrap.com. i like how tis sarong looking carrier is not just one sided. i think it helps with the back.

any1 knows any1 using tis?

lovelytulips, should be around $600 to $650...bb goes home at night...one of my fren said, when bb start to eat solid, need to increase $50 or something like that...

anyone knows of nanny in bishan area, preferably St22/24 side?

think i put on approx. 4-5 kg as well.

my bump is showing too.. am having people in my office coming up to congratulate me these few days but i'm also still getting 'sleepers' when onboard any buses.. haizzz

amk gal, mus ask ur hubby give u a massage as 'punishment'.. so careless of him
not attending any breastfeeding workshops as i'll be going for WBB's TMC classes &amp; they have lessons on breastfeeding as well...

dyva, saw these carrier but as this is self-tied, am worried abt the carrier getting loose while carrying baby but have not use this before thou..

Bluedream,
Would u like to add a summary at the end of your table?

No. of Jun 09 MTBs: 95
No. of MTBs expecting Boys: 31
No. of MTBs expecting Girls: 17
Gender TBA: 47

ahnetsan, yes, I have emailed to FIL. I rather he takes it from there to manage my MIL so that I have a peace of mind from now on, than to have added nonsensical stress.

Bluedream, thanks for updating the table again!

amk_gal, thank goodness u didn't fall. Must reprimand n punish ur hb. Cannot be so careless with a preggie ard ma!!!

Wow, first mum.. u really went to count. I wonder if the 47 TBA cases will bring the gender fight as even or not.

re:brazilian
I miss that clean feel. Sighz. I must say this pregnancy has not only made me hairier on my tummy and chest... but also down under. I hope it doesn't stay this way after I pop the bb.

dorcas,
Date: 27 Feb - 1 Mar
Expo hall 6B

First mum, yup also got fren recommend me to take up the class slightly later is better, at least we will remember more on the things taught as my class start in March and end in Apr so nearer to EDD in June. Lesser memory cells needed. hee

Cassey, u excited to take up the classes liao huh aft the information given.. hee
Me tempted too leh but for memory sake, will still stick with Mar classes. Actually the personnel at Mt A do not allow me to book for earlier class and recommend me to attend after 24 wks cos she also scare we may forget. Heard that preggie woman will have deterioting memory, tends to forget things. So start late by 1 mth will less 1 mth to forget lor.. Furthermore, Mt A class fee is cheaper and delivering there will hv additional discount so may as well maximise the benefit there. For me is to gather additional information as initially didnt tink of take up the class since also got some mummies didnt take up but yet coping fine.. Yr r sis has neg. feedback on Mt A class?

hi nozomi... quite tired today... hv been coughing and blocked nose all day... finally went to see GP today ... but abit scared of taking the meds... hehee

how are u?

cassey,
thanks for offering to pick up my bibs from Khaw/Querida... so kind of you..give me your acc number so that I can fund transfer to u instead..

economy nt gd mayb less free sample leh... sweethslo tk med lah qt safe as long as ur gp knows u preg.. u nt well also no gd for bb mah.

sweethalo,
went for a hair trim..now my fringe looks quite short (very toot..)leh..arghh.. u r not feeling well? take good care..

First mum, thought shld hv those on-site nanny instead of bringing baby to nanny hse will be good. Will ask mil to see got any nearby neighbours that dun mind earning extra bucks by helping out. But seems not common hor.

Wow, the baby fair (Hall 6B) coincide with Natas fair (Hall 4&amp;5) except diff hall only! Cant imagine the road to the carpark will be jammed up and the need to fight for carpack lot?!!

Halo sweethalo - the companion who walks together with our pack on the stick. tinking abt this still seems funny. HeeHee
Having flu and cough is terrible things cos need alot of rest and for me always takes long long time to recover. Few mths back have cough, the phleme jus "dissolved" recently only. Oh, got free samples during baby fair? Hmm.. gonna see got diaper samples so baby can try and then buy wat fit them most. Cos there are some diapers baby may develop rashes or baby feel uncomfortable.

createjoy- orh... i hate antibiotics! hahha... I checked abt one of the nose blked meds with my Gynae he said not on his list... so dono take or don't take

Nozomi- yeah hv a flu since that GJ day, after the O SO SWEET strawberry chiller! Don't worry abt hair, will grow before u kn it

HI creamer- thot u will come for GJ gathering *sigh*

yeah my fren said got alot of samples... hehe.. now abit sian, knowing that NATAS fair is at the same time! *fainted*

U kn when I blow my nose, i feel like belly button gonna burst out.. hehe..keep on checking if anything happen or not... hahaa

Hey ms. Sweet.. haiz also wana join u gals at GJ, but before my meeting ends oreadi received an sms that you gals have adjourned lor. Tot will have some mummies staying over for dinner aft tea.. yah la, after knowing dat i also tell my hubby sure faint one cos the last time i went to IT fair only already jam up lor and can forget abt parking man! Nose will burst, its more of skin ard nose area getting fraky lor..

anyone can enlighten me about steriliser? i read, after heating without the lid open stay sterilised for 3hrs.. so does it mean if i sterilise in the mornin 8am and opened lid to take out btls then i shd resterilise again before the next usage???

it's ok, btw i also read boil btl must mk sure no space in btl, whole btl must b filled with water then is sterilise if not then not fully sterlised and tk out from water must keep in airtight container... think doesnt matter very much but 1st few mths better be more stringent.after a yr dont sterilise also no matter.

thanks vernie.

wonders what the duties of a babysitter are. and what things should we look out for when we visit them?

bbjun, wow, ur FIL knows how to read emails. modern leh......

sweethalo, u should take the flu med. and sleep ur day away and drink lotsa water. best remedy for flu is to sleep and drink.

free samples.... i dont want milk samples though. ahah

morning all, look like most of u dun realli gain much....i already gain 7kg le...dis is all tks to cny goodies lo....i was like gaining 5kg in 5mth till cny juz 1 wk i put on 2kg...so scary...i oso scared to put on alot then later v difficult to shed off additional fats!!

but since last wk hv heart burn &amp; indigestion prob so dinner can't realli eat much hope will slow down mi f putting extra kg dat fast!

hihi all MTBs,

Morning!! Been reading archives these few days that no time to post... ^-^ Me expecting a girl girl!!! Think my girl is small compare to some of the mummies here. My girl onli weighs at 331g at 20 weeks + 3 days. Me currently reaching 24 weeks le. Bought a few bb girl shirt &amp; dresses from mothercare last weekend, hving a sale, a pack of 3 pinkie shirt cost $25.. cant resist the pinky temptation. kekekeke

ahnetsan>>> r u previously from sgbrides sept08? saw ure nick very familiar.. me also from there.. if u r one of them, then we r those 'lucky' ones that kenna on our wedding nite. *hi-5*

Regaining wt gain, i have gain a total of 9kg!!! faintz.. dun knw hw to slim down after delivery. I have no MS or whatsoever preggie symptoms, just that for the 1st trimester, feeling very hungry.. gt to eat every 2-3 hrs, nw in 2nd trimester, eating back to normal as pre-preggie, no waking up in the middle of the nite to pee.. naybe tat explains the 9KG gain.. haiz..

To all mummies, can i knw what are the neccessary stuff to get at the fair? nursing bras, infant car seat, receiving blanket, milk bottles, booties, mittens... is it a must to get a steriliser??

thanks thanks

morning ladies

bbjun, have u send out the email? Quite curious what will ur FIL do to ur MIL?? Normally ur FIL will reply ur email?

lovelytulips, free samples milk?? I don't mind leh. As my Anmum is gg to finish, then now headache what milk to buy? Im a milk lover, but market so much brand.

jam75, ok ba 5kg?? i also gain 5kg, gg to 22weeks. i think 4-10kg for 20 weeks is normal.

createjoy, my frenz also use old pattern. boiled the milk bottle. She say all along she just throw all the milk bottle stuff into the boiling water. she say just make sure the water level is high enough to soak in all the bottles. So far so good. BUT she say if we use boiling method, sooner or later the milk bottle marking will be blur or gone.

Bluedream, thanks for updating the tables.

welcome junies onboard.

good morning everyone! good to see thread moving faster today than yest

im on mc today, not drinking enough water so sore throat is coming..later gg to see gp for medicine.

so keep me bz today with posts okay? hehe..