WOW!!!
cassey> i only MIA from thursday night wor.... and i've been reading the archives since abt 12noon.. and now it's 2pm, and i'm still reading the last archive... haha
Khatijah massage sounds expensive leh... $450 for 7 days...
anyone has other recommendations on post-natal massage? preferably $50 per session.
updates on my detailed scan on friday... baby is 410grams at 21 weeks 1 day. everything is normal, and it's confirmed a boy..
my boy has been very cooperative during the scan, haha and he was waving his hands as if saying hi to mummy and daddy, and i din drink orange juice beforehand. heehee
anyone planning to get moses basket? me thinking of getting moses basket instead of infant car seat... it's cheaper and portable too. but i read infant car seat can hold the baby until 15kg, which is abt 8-10months old? which is better? anyone has any better suggestions?
nw starting to compare and research on strollers. oh btw, i think lucky baby=capella brand? is dat so? there are so many different kinds of strollers, it's making me confused...
tubbymummy> so who did ur old malay neighbour recommend u for the post-natal massage? wat's her price like?
recently, i've been feeling more distinctive movements from my boy... and he reacts more if im scolding his daddy. haha. But i've also been feeling heartburn and indigestion now... it sucks! i even vomited once cos really cannot tahan the indigestion feeling, and i went to toilet, tried to vomit, and it all came out smoothly, and after dat, i feel so much better!!
OMG!! i read somewhere in the thread dat IKEA is having sale this week??? really??
so envy those of u who haf room for baby... for me, so sad...my boy has to cramp with us in one pathetic room, and it's not even masterbedroom... so sianz, staying wif in-laws SUCKS BIG TIME!!!!!!! by the time my punggol flat is here, my boy is already 2yrs or 3 yrs old already!!!!!!!!!! OMG... poor boy, deprived of having his own room since birth....
he will end up like his daddy, deprived of having own room.... haiz.... how i wish tmr i wake up, suddenly some magic happened, and the punggol flat is ready to move in!!!!!!!!!! im very sure i will open champagne the day i can move out of this bloody place!!!
createjoy> haha ur room sounds abt the same as the room im staying now... my hubby's room has computer table, tv, hi-fi, fan, aircon, big bed, big closet and a few cupboards here and there.... there's practically only a small walkway from the room door.... and we are also thinking where to put baby cot... haiz
amk_gal> personally, i prefer babysitter to maid... cos i personally dun trust maid, esp baby in maid's care... of cos there are some really nice and good maids, but im still having my doubts abt having a maid to look after my baby... anyway,i already have lots of grudges and complaints abt letting my MIL babysit le...haha. Unless there's someone u trust to drop in to check on baby and the maid, then i guess it's okay.
bbjun> i can empathise wif u, regarding ur MIL... haiz... things like taking care of bb, eating for 2, etc, really feel like screaming in her face, tell her to shut dat bloody mouth up!!! for me, i dun even knw if i can ask my mother to take care of bb for me... she gets too paranoid over things and over take care... on the other hand, my MIL is super under take care of bb, all she does is glue herself to the pc and play games... and it's kinda weird if im staying here yet i let my mum babysit for me...wat excuse can i give? haiz... complained to my hubby, he say if i prefer to let my mum take care, he's ok wif it, but he also dunno hw to tel his mum... wat a jerk!
but luckily for u, u dun stay wif ur MIL.. btw, wat was ur hubby's reaction when ur mIL mentioned abt babysitting for u? is ur hubby on ur side or his mum's side?
eh i read a few of u wrote abt tummy hardening... when lying on the back after a meal, if the tummy feels hard or firm, it's not good is it? or does dat mean it's stretching??
talking abt circum, dat night i was "discussing" wif hubby, he say aiyo, let it natural lor, maybe he wont need it leh... well, as usual, before we can come up with any conclusion, he fell asleep...
audreyaw> *Hi 5* i also din attend any of those antenal class or seminars...
bbjun> i really hate ur MIL now... hw can she barge into ur room jus like dat? and if i were u, i would jus put the receiver away from my ear so dat i wont hear anything, wont hear her voice.... and after a while, den i will pretend to say 'hello' from faraway, letting her think connection is bad and will jus put down the phone...
my MIL also opened our room door wifout knocking a few times! luckily both me and hubby are not undressed! haha. super irritating wor...
once again, really envied those who are doing up the baby's room.... so nice....