(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Shelisa, thanks for your advice. really made my day cos i was worried the whole of yest. on one hand i regret doing it bcos scared harm bb, but on the other hand i was so glad i helped because the cot looks nice! i will post a pic when i get the chance.

thanks lovelytulips. i wanted to forget it cos anyway it's already done but it was killing me to find out why i cannot do it! now i know a bit, and that's enough.

so okay, i close my case abt the pantang and make my peace with it.

c'joy, I don't think all receiving blankets have hood - although you can get hooded ones just as you can get hooded towels.

sweethalo, re: circumcision my concern is actually same as yours. Cos bb won't remember anything.. so it's really more abt ME being squeamish abt attending to his wound =( BUT hubby and I really don't want to wait until he grows up and is at the age of remembrance and understanding before circumcising him if things aren't going well. So I shall persist!

l'tulips, I wanna see him too! Heehee... I may get a receiving blanket from hosp if decide on Mt A in the end... and sis is giving me one. So I won't be needing to get my own. G'Jeans is from OZ ma! Dear Nozomi was dependent on them for her daily fix back in Aus. *chuckle*

kikismom, you're welcome

11_beans, Ermm... Sorry if I'm being 'blonde' but for whose brains - mummy or baby?

toffeecat, thanks for being so kind. The LUMP sounds freaky. I still can't SEE bump move when bb goes... guess I've got too much blubber. ~>_<~

Thanks for all the answers re: washing of rugs/mats. =) I think I'll stick to what I've been doing.

caramelle, i do agreed with lovelytulips. Just relax on it. As those ang mo also do all the thing that we chinese patang but still ended up fine. I don't do it, is just because to prevent those old ppl angry or nag.
but still i also secretly do alot la.. haha

shelisa,
yup, i got my mum to buy for me. and a word of caution, the market ones produce alot of fibres in the first few washes. quite irritating drop all the house...

Cassey, check with u. As im gg to Mount A to deliver. So what freebie they will give? As i was thinking whether to buy receiving blanket anot? And i heard they do give the bath tub too. any advise?

hi mommies, the thread is moving v v fast leh...took half a day to finished wo....din know so many nite owl &amp; even wkend oso so active here...haha

gald dat ladies njoy gathering on last fri...hope nx gathering will b able to join in!

First Mum, actually i saw avent/pigeon also have sell but it is damn costly. 1 dozen for ard $26. i think maybe kiddy palace cheaper. then maybe member have 10%.

shelisa, my sil delivered at MT A tink she rcvd the bath tub leh...so dun tink u nid to get 1!

juz wif u ladies, tink i hv encounter heart burn since last wk leh...juz eat abit like feel bloated and throat like something kenna choke there...v xinku!

caramelle, I've read in multiple publications that contrary to the myths and old wives' tales, small painting projects are ok for MTBs in a well-ventilated room. The limit the mags and books gave was a painting a nursery (i.e. ONE room and not the whole apartment), so just the cot should be perfectly fine. Also, apparently the concern abt fumes is not so much that it'll harm the foetus, but that it may trigger nausea for mum. Hope this helps.

bbjun, you know, sometimes parents &amp; ILs are a bit wierd. Remember I told you my ILs stayed with me for a period..?

We shut our bedroom door each day before we go out but I had this niggling feeling every evening that they had entered the room. One day I was on MC and in the toilet when the door knob jiggled furiously. It was my FIL attempting to barge his way through our door. He must've not known I was in there cos he didn't even knock.

Thank GOD I locked the door. SO ANNOYING. IT'S REALLY A COMPLETELY RUDE BREACH OF PERSONAL PRIVACY. Even my hubby was annoyed. It's not like it's HIS room. He's sharing it with his wife... how can anyone just enter without permission?! PLUS, I'm usually in the buff in the room. So HUBBY was REALLY put off. From then on, I dug out the keys and locked the door whenever we went out. >=(

Bbjun / cassey, I have tried the Dumex milk powder and i must say its very nice and fragrance! And have finish the whole tin and about to buy one but saw the first mum congress got give den i wait lor. Save money mah. hee. Mayb im the type who do not detest drinkg vanilla milk. I have tried the Anmum sample which is not really that fragrance but still ok for me.

Amk Gal, may i know much your intended Nanny cost per mth? Must send baby to her hse? Cos im looking for a nanny who can goes to my mil hse in amk ave 10 instead. Jus need to help out in some hsework and partial looking after the baby cos my mil will take care but jus need another helper cos got another 2 yrs old nephew to take care. Now economy not good, hope not to get a maid which we have to sign like 2 years contract and not really used to having someone tagging along whereever we go. So actually jus need a helper.
Anyone facing the same issue on whether to employ maid anot? *haiz..

Shelisa, yup, they give a receiving blanket (quite dodgey thin yellow one with some sponsor's logo in a corner. It serves its purpose... but isn't very glamorous. Haha.. ditto with the tub. It's a green tub that you bring home. It looks smaller than the tub I bought so I'm not sure how long it'll last. Also the one I bought has this other piece you lay across the top to put bb on to wash the hair. But once again, the one from Mt A is functional, I guess.

You get a small little bag (also from sponsors) that looks like a pre-schooler's school bag and I'm guessing there'll be some samples in there. Also a Year of the Ox 'gold' coin for remembrance sake. I'm not sure how gold it is but I think it's plated in 1.8K gold? Lady specified it's NOT for investment purposes... haha.

jam75, same here... bbjun, hatemenot &amp; Merlynzz shared Mdm Wong's tip abt hubbies stretching us upwards. I'm still waiting for more explicit instructions in response to my questions posed last night. Heehee... Have to eat smaller, more frequent snacks, I guess.

creamer,
ive been struggling with the maid issue for sometime now. and its really really hard to find a competent maid. but at least ur mil wld be around so not a problem for u.

if u hire a part-time helper, rate is abt $50 for 4 hrs. so if u work out the sums, maids are much more economical. but ure right its quite sian to bring along the maid everywhere. but of cos its one more person around to help. sometimes i'll just leave the maid home to catch up on chores.

Cassey, thanks. I did have a headache yest and kept wondering if it was due to the painting. the more i think the more it hurts, so i thought to get some peace better ask abt the pantang. see if it's related, now i see it's just my imagination in overdrive

you know abt rooms and ILs, come to think of it my ILs have not been to our house more than 3 times since we moved in 1 year ago! all in-laws incl both SIL, BIL and their families all never come. maybe cos i very fierce with them and i always behave when i visit their house. i never enter their rooms and even if i want to use the toilet i ask. but i think my mum is very respectful. even when my hubby is not around and she stay over to accompany me at my house, she won't sleep or step into the MBR because she feels it's not right. but me? when i sleep over at my parents' house, i drag my mattress and pillow to sleep in their room. yes, im very "manja" like that

jam75, my MIL doing confinement for me. but i not sure how much to give also. i am thinking a few hundred cos she is cooking food for me. then help to take care baby during day while i take care baby during night. as i am staying with my IL, all the housework is already done by her.

cassey, u'll same as mi huh...i saw u hv posted the que abt how to cure heart burn...mi too waiting to c reply of the gals....i oso started to eat smaller portion...it help a bit but once i tot i hungry i eat a bit again the bloated feeling come again....hv been drinking yakult f the past 1 wk liow!

abt the privacy thingy on room, i have no privacy at all. cos i stay with my IL and my hubby and i are taking up the master bedroom with the toilet, anyone will just come in and use the toilet lo. initially, i was abit uncomfortable with it. esp when u are sleeping, then pple just come in and use the toilet la. but it's been a couple of years and it's their culture la. so i also blend in lo. u know the chinese saying, jia ji shui ji, jia gou shui gou lo. for me, open one eye, close one eye. so long i can tahan, i will tahan. if cannot tahan, i will talk to hubby.

jam75, I'm going back to my mum's. She has a maid and is only going to cater nutritious food for me. I'm giving less than what a confinement nanny would cost cos I'll have to handle everything to do with baby myself. So I'll probably give gifts in the region of about 500 for mum &amp; abt 200 for her helper.

Personally, if it were my MIL, I'd feel obliged to give more.
Cos she doesn't 'owe' it to me to care for me, whereas my own mummy does! in a sense la huh.

bing, my mom will b doing confinement f mi so will will going over my mom side to stay...i oso intend to take care of my bb at nite...was tinking to give her $500 - $800...u tink enough ma?? since my mom hv to cook confinement food which is diff from normal cooking...

regarding privacy...my sil oso taken up master bedroom at my mom plc...so we always go in to use toilet wan...dat is when she is not inside sleeping lo &amp; the room is open...

bing, there's a common toilet in the apartment, isn't there?! Poor you!
How did you and hubby even conceive if ppl are walking into unannounced at various times of the night and day?! I can't think how you take it... so you'll have to be careful even about what you wear to bed so that you don't inadvertently expose yourself to anyone.

jam75, your SIL's case is still ok. Cos the signal is that WHEN THE DOOR SHUTS, KEEP OUT! and you respect that.

If I were living with my ILs, fine, they have the right. But THEY are living with US. I don't even enter their room without permission.
If door is open, I'll still knock before sticking my head in.

cassey, i oso feel the same way like if mom i can give abit lesser tink they won't mind lo...but come to mil if give too little scared they hiam lo! but so far i dunno whether my sil got give $$ to my mom when she do confinment f her or not leh!

I think most of us have the same basic courtesy where privacy is concerned. Just not my MIL. The last time she did that invitation stunt to my SIL, there was a big fight over it with my poor FIL stuck in between, trying very hard to educate her. nothing seems to get into her.

Sorry, can't share much on the heartburn thingy when I was the guinea pig. I only know I was sitting down with a couple pillows behind me. WBB was either standing/straddling/kneeling behind me, hands under my armpit n I dunno what else she did to me. LOL.
But do try to avoid oily or spicy food if prone to heartburn.

creamer, wish I knew u earlier. Then I dun have to struggle with the vanilla tasting milk. I don't even take vanilla ice-cream! I really dun think Dumex's one is nice ... lucky, they only give me two sachets of sample n one tin for BB. If it's a tin, I will be sending that to you, FOC! hahaha...

As to the amt to give to MIL/mom doing confinement for you, must definitely pay for the food and tonics she buys. I think the rest shd be a token, in an ang pow. My fren gave about $600 or so to her MIL. I dunno if there is a market rate for this.

cassey, tink my sil already use to it dat we go in her room to use toilet...cos master bedroom is onli f the use of toilet &amp; common bathroom is to use f bathing &amp; toilet so some how most of us tend to use master bedroom toilet...

creamer, I guess you like the vanilla 'fragrance' - which is what the rest of us Anti-Similac's canot stand!!
L'tulips &amp; Merlynzz both want to get rid of their Similac... maybe you can get in touch with them and see what they say!?

bbjun... so those going to WBB's class better make sure they clean and freshen up their pits just in case!! =p

cassey, haha. we locked the doors when we need privacy la. but usually we dun have the habit of closing the door when we sleep. so when i nap, the door is open. ya, i am careful with what i wear in the hse. and my hubby will also tip me off if it's not ok.

jam75, i dun think my MIL will cook any special confinement food. cos she doesnt know also. when my SIL is doing her confinement, my MIL simply cook some meat with pig's liver with lots of ginger lo. my POOR SIL has to take the same food 3 times a day, 30 days a month. she broke down during her confinement cos she's too tired of the food and she was forced to take them. i think 800 will be good. cos u are staying there and she is cooking and helpin u. =D

fyi, my friend who gave birth in late dec paid ard 5K for confinement lady cos it was near the CNY period and the fees were doubled.

bbjun, i heard my mom say our old neigbour got angry when her daughter bao her $1k to help f confinment leh...initial her daughter wanna to stay till aft ML but aft rcvd AP her mom ask her to go back home immy aft confinment...but my mom oso comments her mom abit too concern abt $$...atuali my mom say $1k consider not bad le! tink my mom will not ask f any amt $$ as my mom v sui bian de...but of course we muz zi dong oso lo!

one of my friend's ma helped her to do confinement. then her mother complained that the son-in-law didnt give money to her. cos the confinement food she cooked is also exp. so i guess, better give a bit more. and if possible, communicate first to settle on the amount. if not, later at the end of it, bad faces on everyone.

i guess, i will ask my MIL and hubby what amount to give.

First mum, part-tim helper rate is really not economical at all and im looking for full time than part-time helper as 4 hrs will not be enough. Must at least help out during the office hrs till i reach home. Was thinking is it hard to find those aunties that live nearby mil place who can has nothing to do and wana earn some income. Its jus come over help out abit here and there and can still chat with my mil and keep oneself acccomny and watch tv with some pocket money to themselves. I thought its quite relax cos my mil is still the one taking care of my bb. Was thinking if i retire nothing to do, this lobang seems not bad. Haha!

Ohh, read thru the threads den realise alot of anti-similac mummies! Hmm.. anyway, its a freebies from the congress so jus take see like anot, if not den put 1 side since its free. Tubbymummy, u be going huh? Den we can meet tog there!

bing, WHOA 5K is a LOT. That nanny is out to 'chop carrot head'. I'm not giving as much cos mum isn't into tonics and special herbs. She just believes in healthFUL meals especially as breastfeeding, she feels that tonics are quite 'if-fy'. =)

creamer, the prob with freebies is kinda like what bbjun says. It's a waste to either not use/throw away. So sometimes I'd rather return what I don't want than bring it home... so that it doesn't become MY problem. Haha...

Bbjun, aiya, u only have 2 scahets, if its a tin, u can pass over to me! cos seriously when i taste the Dumex one for the first time, i jus like them! mayb bcos didnt tot preggie milk will taste so fragrance and have not drink from milkpowder ever since i was a kid. So its a surprise.

Cassey, although i prefer sweeter stuff but if like wat u mummies said that its too sweet, i dun tink can tahan also! Dun wana increase my glucose level for nothing. haha. I shall taste the similiac freebies first before deciding to get fm MTBS. Actually im a chocolate flavour lover than vanilla, i will have choc cakes, choc icecream, chocolates that is not white. But surprise me that i like the Dumex vanilla one but doesnt come in choc flavour. Mayb u gals can try some lah.. Not that bad though.. haha

cassey, paiseh, was busy this morning so didnt answer your questions. Like what bbjun has mentioned, hubby is supposed to sit or squat behind us while we sit up, then with both their amrs under our armpit, they can just pull upwards slightly.. will improve heartburn.. i think small meals will help oso..=)

first mum, think i'm gg to engage a part time domestic helper instead to come once or twice a week. Any mummies staying in Tampines? I may have a recommendation from my office lady cleaner =)

creamer, CHOCOLATE STUFF is great!! I love them too! *grin* Thanks! but NO thanks!
I'm very happy with my fresh FarmHouse and MeiJi... and with my Anmum too. Bimbotic as it is, I kinda like the gold box...

*Note: WEST'IES, YOU HAVE MAIL.

<font color="0000ff">Cassey ~ erm, by right is mummy's brain, but now what we eat is what baby eat, so it's justified?? hahaa.. moderation is key! And hor, my friend who had craving for black sesame hu every single day during her pregnancy, bb's hair is so black and full..!

hmm.. those on babyplus - bb does get very active during and after his "lesson".. lolz.. </font>

Cassey- Re: Bedroom privacy.cool down ba... I think most parents and ILs included do what they do out of good intentions. Old ppl hv this idea that we are still their kids, so they just want to chk that the room is ok esp if they hv gone out or going out.

Don't think their idea is to invade anyone's privacy but just out of habit to check that every room is ok and in order eg. windows closed, no stranger/robber inside... that kind of stuff

jam75, okie. sure. then i save e $$ up.
did u tell ur gynae abit the heart burn? u getting better? sorry, nv encounter b4 thus canot advise.

First Mum, is it because i saw at carrerfour? So more ex?

Cassey, like that i think i buy another 1.. The free 1 from Mount A maybe can use to soap bb nappy. U sound like the receiving blanket is ugly. Hmm, shld pamper my girl with a baby pink receiving blanket.

thank you, hatemenot. I shall groom my pits, then get hubby to do it tonight. =)

Shelisa, receiving blanket is not ugly... it's just not very attractive either.

sweethalo, haha. Thankfully that period is over. May it isn't a privacy issue to u but it is to hubby and me. I agree with you that they mean no malice but there are some things that shouldn't have to be taught. My parents NEVER enter the room even if my hubby and I are sleeping over at THEIR place. Dad leaves us well alone. Mum will always knock and ask if I'm alone before she attempts to come in. If she thinks we've retired for the night, she leaves us clear alone.

PILs don't even go into our room while we're around, even when we leave door open and we're in the study/living areas. If either hubby or I are inside, they pretend to linger outside and talk to us from outside. I really see no reason for them to be sneaking in only in hubby and my absence, when they think we won't know.

Like I said, if I am living with them or am dependent on them to clean up for me, then ok, I have nothing to say. I don't agree though, if they needed our help and we've let them come to live with us in our own apartment. Plus I'm still cleaning my own room. As far as I see it, no one has business entering another's master bedroom, ESPECIALLY so when the door is shut.

mummies, im going for my detailed scan this sat so pls share with me (if you have any) list of 3 must-do's/don'ts based on your experience. so excited to know if really a girl (!!!) and if she's doing okay cos it seems she's been somersaulting in me past few weeks like in the Ponyo trailer. if not a girl
then i will post all my pink/purple items on this thread for your benefits okay?

think im the last few to go for my scan cos bb due end june but good so i can learn from everyone...so thanks in advance!

caramelle, DON'T stress abt it. It really depends on your bb whether or not (s)he wishes to cooperate and there's very little that's within our control - OJ or not, chockies or not, massage or not, sleep well night before or not, talk to bb or not...

DO: enjoy it!!! &amp; ask for nice pictures in advance, not like hubby and myself. =(

Cassey, Hmm.. okie. undertand.

Regard bedroom privacy, so far no prob with both side parents. they dare not enter our room or knock our room. As scare we are sleeping and disturb us. Even last time i stay with my grandma, she will always knock before come in.

caramelle, what i do before the scan is
1) talk to bb ask her wake up
2) drink orange juice
3) gentle use hand to shake my tummy
in the end bb really wake up in the detail scan. As she is a US zone bb.

creamer, compared sister's feedback abt Mt A antenatal classes to bbjun, hatemenot's feedback about TMC's WBB's class @ AMK Hub...I'm considering switching over to TMC's WBB's neh.

Just called TMC to enquire... Lady says I can choose to either:
i. start 16th March, ending 21 April, OR
ii. join the current group from 2nd class onwards, and go to the March group's 1st class...

Hubby keen to start immediately, I was thinking of starting in March after I serve my notice (I think).
But think earlier is better cos hubby can massage me for longer ma!!! Yippeee!!

Hmmm... bbjun, hatemenot, Merlynzz, might just see you ladies... plus some MTBs registered for the March group too.

shelisa, i din tell gynae abt heart burn thingy as onli got it last wk...hmm i juz hv hor fun now the bloated feeling come liow....when i finished the whole bowl of hor fun i not tink is too much leh...onli aft a while i feel abit xin ku...tink fm now on beter dun finished my whole bowl of meal!

Cassey, I m sure u will enjoy WBB's class, even though she speaks like a principal. kekeke..
I think she does well educating fathers to be. She even got them to wear this pack with breast and bump of 5kg to make them feel how it is like to be preggie. Educate them on their role n make sure they support the mummies in class. Those who need some help "educating" hbs into their roles... should consider her class.

so many posts to catch up...are most of you not working?

Hi Cassey,
It will be a good choice for switching over to WBB's class at TMC. I find that she gives alot of other tips that are not found on the books. So it really make your dollars and time worth.
Hope to see you in this Sat class.

jam75, try not to think of it. the more u think, the more u feel even 'xin ku'. i tin try to take small meal for the time being 1st. when abit better, then slowly increase the intake.

bbjun, yeah.. Now I'm looking at both Mt A and Thomson's parentcraft classes 'syllabus' and TMC's much more detailed. Hubby NOW says actually AMK Hub is ok with him too. Originally he was a bit put off by the thought of dealing with the traffic, parking and crowd.

But hey, I'd really like to start earlier instead of waiting til Mt A's March class.. This one I'll FINISH by 21 March!
*sad* that bbjun &amp; Merlynzz and hatemenot, your class time is ideal for hubby and myself cos of Sat Bible study and Sun late morning service. BUT THE CLASS IS FULL!!! =(
Trying for Fri evening's. Very fast neh. Will start this Fri. So last min.

WOW!!!

cassey> i only MIA from thursday night wor.... and i've been reading the archives since abt 12noon.. and now it's 2pm, and i'm still reading the last archive... haha

Khatijah massage sounds expensive leh... $450 for 7 days...
anyone has other recommendations on post-natal massage? preferably $50 per session.

updates on my detailed scan on friday... baby is 410grams at 21 weeks 1 day. everything is normal, and it's confirmed a boy..
my boy has been very cooperative during the scan, haha and he was waving his hands as if saying hi to mummy and daddy, and i din drink orange juice beforehand. heehee

anyone planning to get moses basket? me thinking of getting moses basket instead of infant car seat... it's cheaper and portable too. but i read infant car seat can hold the baby until 15kg, which is abt 8-10months old? which is better? anyone has any better suggestions?

nw starting to compare and research on strollers. oh btw, i think lucky baby=capella brand? is dat so? there are so many different kinds of strollers, it's making me confused...

tubbymummy> so who did ur old malay neighbour recommend u for the post-natal massage? wat's her price like?

recently, i've been feeling more distinctive movements from my boy... and he reacts more if im scolding his daddy. haha. But i've also been feeling heartburn and indigestion now... it sucks! i even vomited once cos really cannot tahan the indigestion feeling, and i went to toilet, tried to vomit, and it all came out smoothly, and after dat, i feel so much better!!

OMG!! i read somewhere in the thread dat IKEA is having sale this week??? really??

so envy those of u who haf room for baby... for me, so sad...my boy has to cramp with us in one pathetic room, and it's not even masterbedroom... so sianz, staying wif in-laws SUCKS BIG TIME!!!!!!! by the time my punggol flat is here, my boy is already 2yrs or 3 yrs old already!!!!!!!!!! OMG... poor boy, deprived of having his own room since birth....
he will end up like his daddy, deprived of having own room.... haiz.... how i wish tmr i wake up, suddenly some magic happened, and the punggol flat is ready to move in!!!!!!!!!! im very sure i will open champagne the day i can move out of this bloody place!!!

createjoy> haha ur room sounds abt the same as the room im staying now... my hubby's room has computer table, tv, hi-fi, fan, aircon, big bed, big closet and a few cupboards here and there.... there's practically only a small walkway from the room door.... and we are also thinking where to put baby cot... haiz

amk_gal> personally, i prefer babysitter to maid... cos i personally dun trust maid, esp baby in maid's care... of cos there are some really nice and good maids, but im still having my doubts abt having a maid to look after my baby... anyway,i already have lots of grudges and complaints abt letting my MIL babysit le...haha. Unless there's someone u trust to drop in to check on baby and the maid, then i guess it's okay.

bbjun> i can empathise wif u, regarding ur MIL... haiz... things like taking care of bb, eating for 2, etc, really feel like screaming in her face, tell her to shut dat bloody mouth up!!! for me, i dun even knw if i can ask my mother to take care of bb for me... she gets too paranoid over things and over take care... on the other hand, my MIL is super under take care of bb, all she does is glue herself to the pc and play games... and it's kinda weird if im staying here yet i let my mum babysit for me...wat excuse can i give? haiz... complained to my hubby, he say if i prefer to let my mum take care, he's ok wif it, but he also dunno hw to tel his mum... wat a jerk!
but luckily for u, u dun stay wif ur MIL.. btw, wat was ur hubby's reaction when ur mIL mentioned abt babysitting for u? is ur hubby on ur side or his mum's side?

eh i read a few of u wrote abt tummy hardening... when lying on the back after a meal, if the tummy feels hard or firm, it's not good is it? or does dat mean it's stretching??

talking abt circum, dat night i was "discussing" wif hubby, he say aiyo, let it natural lor, maybe he wont need it leh... well, as usual, before we can come up with any conclusion, he fell asleep...

audreyaw> *Hi 5* i also din attend any of those antenal class or seminars...

bbjun> i really hate ur MIL now... hw can she barge into ur room jus like dat? and if i were u, i would jus put the receiver away from my ear so dat i wont hear anything, wont hear her voice.... and after a while, den i will pretend to say 'hello' from faraway, letting her think connection is bad and will jus put down the phone...
my MIL also opened our room door wifout knocking a few times! luckily both me and hubby are not undressed! haha. super irritating wor...

once again, really envied those who are doing up the baby's room.... so nice....

phew, finally left this page of reading to go...

wah, 2.20pm already.... me gg down to buy lunch le! hungry le... haha

shelisa, ya lo tink will try to hv small intake &amp; hope it do help!

ahnetsan, yr boi heavy leh 410grams at 21 weeks...tink more &amp; more bb weight 400g+ le!