(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

ahnetsan! No! Sorry ah, don't want other MTBs to feel tempted, click on it, then regret. Then my fault neh.

It's just youtube, no specific video. I'm watching a whole range. THe nicely done up ones to the raw and primal ones... haha.
But must register to watch cos not for minors.

ahnetsan, you have a PAIR OF COOLZ MIL & FIL. im gg to faint when i read ur msg. i cant imagine if i will u!! i think i will revenge!! i will put my stain smelly panty lying there. my bra hanging the whole toilet!! then i also shit until the whole toilet bowl got stain THEN.. leave it there the whole day!! let them SMELL!!

i will sugget u throw away the old rice scoope anf buy a new 1 to replace it. if ur MIL ask u y? u tell her the rice scoope ownself fly down to downstair. maybe due to too dirty, commit sucide!! haha

Cassey/sweethalo. i tho to bear with it. unless i really cannot tahan or force to cut. then i will use epi. as im too too scare of NEEDLE!!

I am blessed that my MIL is a clean freak!! Especially on cooking. she make sure all the food is cooked and cleaned. But i hate her nagging. Even u close ur door, she can stand outside of ur room to nag for hours. Lucky i didnt stay with her!! phew~~

Caramelle, take time off and join in

caramelle, not any longer. Too far for some.. once we confirm, I'll post it here so free June'09 MTBs can join k?

Oh! And yes, I've made my decision to ask ob-gyn for NO episiotomy.. unless as labour progresses, it becomes necessary due to bb's head size..
Cos videos have shown me that midwife will continuously slip fingers in and around bb's head to gauge stretching. Should be able to tell if it becomes so tight that tearing is emminent.

shelisa> haha, rice scoop ownself fly down to downstair... haha

nah, i've decided not to bother at all... the more i bother, the more they take me for granted and expect me to do everything every time!

wah ur MIL power, can nag outside ur room for hours... put ear plug!!

ladies, my gynae asked if we're considering circumcision for hygiene purposes as bb can't feel the pain within the first 2 days of birth. A pal of mine has bro several years younger than her, he's circumcised... anyone been asked this? Any thoughts?

my gynae hasnt asked me yet leh....
i heard must wait til the boy bigger den can do, for wat reason, i dunno...
but i guess the earlier it's done, the less pain the boy has to bear...

gynae just offered it as a choice - not muslim / jewish.
apparently no foreskin for bacteria to foster and grow and cause problems, I think.
Now I'm thinking... huh? Oh... ok, something new to consider. Plenty of time, though.

circumcise if the skin is too much, covering the whole tip, den when he pee, the tip may contain some pee, which in the long run, nt hygiene

same. multivit (obimin, which my mum swears by), calcium pills and DHA (which i just found out was fish oil too).

oh and if you intending to BF, the lady who was selling breastpump advise me to eat lots of fish - will help with milk supply.

sweethalo,
multivits. fish oil i asked for it although she still preferred me to tk e real thing. also told to hv 2 glasses of milk daily.

I dun think need to circumcised. I read some where and also doc fren say dun need. In fact, he said the skin helps protect the penis from germs. Just need to have proper hygiene. If I meet him next week, I ask him again.

MILS seems to have this incredible lungs for nagging. Mine can call 10times to tell me abt the same thing and can drive u up the walls becos of that. She can call my SIL in States 20times in 30mins if my SIL refuses to answer her calls.

besides eating more fish to have more milk supply, are there any other foods to help?? hw abt papaya? i can imagine the fishy smell from the milk if eat too much fish...haha

My 1st gynae gave me multivits and later calcium

New gynae has me on DHA, Iron Pills and Calcium

Wah i really can't tahan the Iron pills.. so disgustting the after taste from burping

the multivits my gynae ask me to eat is the big and pink one... unfortunately, for me, i cannot swallow pills or tablets or capsules, anything bigger than the yellow flu tablet, i cannot swallow le... so my poor hubby has to cut the pill in pieces for me every night and i haf to bite them before i can flush down wif water....
sucks right

hearing all the ILs stories, i wonder if i've gotten away easy. we stay on our own and few blocks from my mum so weekdays we eat at my mum's place or as my mum prefers, she'll pack for us to eat at home. she say better for wife to serve hubby cos at her house, she will naturally serve us one..so we seldom see his family.

i didnt get along with SIL before marriage, she had this notion that i was with her bro for money. but when she found out i earn more than him, she realised her mistake. as for MIL, let's just say my hubby is her darling bao bei (or in marketing terms her CASH COW!). he's the eldest and always try to be there. i make more of an effort now to join in family gatherings and encourage him to go visit his family - esp his mum. i can sense he misses her a lot.

maybe in a way, im like Cassey. my mum hates it when i badmouth MIL or IL family because she say it reflects badly on her if i don't behave. so i try to be the good DIL though it sometimes (or most times!) goes unnoticed. but i don't care, because there is a GOD and that's all im serving for.

ahnetsan,
i only know fish and papaya soup gd for milk supply. duno abt papayas on their own though. also heard that the red dates tea and milky drinks help.

I think i was taking the pink multivits too... hate the smell of the pills whenever u open it.. yucks!

At first I was so relieved to stop the multivits... then now kena the iron pills ... that is super disgusting... eating it before food reduces the burp after taste but it's still there... dono what to do... the taste is like shit

I'm taking Multi-vits, fish oil, calcium & iron cos my red blood cell is low so got to take iron..

cassey
my mil kept asking me to circumcise my son before he was even born as my hb had his when he was born... so when I asked my pd to circumcise when my son was 2 days old but he said not neccessary...

kikismom! You're back! Hello hello!
My friend said her brother is too... it's cleaner. I'm thinking whether it makes sex any different in future... (thinking too far, eh?)

cassey
I think it makes a differ..my bro got his when he's 16 & my bil has his when he's 33..cos too much skin will affect his productive organ according to the doc....

caramelle, your hubby has to be circumcised because you're muslims, yeah?
Was his done just after birth? Or some time after that in a religious ceremony/ritual?

I'm just wondering if I should since gynae asked. I mean, a foreskin seems to be a little cover-up, hey.
Kinda like a hoodie for shy little fellas. Hehe!

kikismon,
Yeeech! To be circumcised when 16 and 33 sounds horrendously painful... =(
I wonder if a bb's circumcision wound will be hard to look after...
What are the pro's of leaving foreskin intact? Au naturel?

ahnetsan, haha.. no choice. no other solution or act cute say the rice scoope fly down itself!!

for the pink multivits still ok. The fish oil is huge!! i tell my hubby i scare i haven give birth i already choke n die eating fish oil. haha

sweethalo, here is the schedule everyday
morning empty stomach eat fish oil/DHA
then after breakfast eat Iron (contain folid acid too) (i hate the smell when burp too)
then noon/teabreak take pink multivits
then night after dinner calcium

May i ask all mommies, how much is ur fish oil? the DHA is like? Mine i feel it is ex. 30 pills @ $60 which is per pill $2.

i am eating vit B too. As last 2 weeks i feel that my hands is numb. when my hand is holding at certain position, it will numb there or pause there. then gynae say it due to bb dunno sitting to my nerve or wat. then ask me to eat vit B in the morning. So far im fine.

I've been quite good with milk and enjoy it, it's not a struggle like some MTBs I know so I don't have calcium pills.

Shelisa, my fish oil and multis packages both say to have with meals. So I used to have them abt 30min after brekkie.

Then read articles saying multis (or is it fish oil? Or could it be both) are ideally taken before bed, for best absorption. So instead of downing my pills in the morning, I've relegated them to evening, after my before bed glass of milk. *See, I said I'm quite good with my milk!*

I hope I don't need iron or Vit B pills.. I had to take 3 other hormonal pills just after 1st tri and was eating 8 pills a day. Scary.

Trying to fig out a way to get rid of the disgusting aftertaste...sick.

Shelisa- i find that if i eat the Iron pills before i take in breakfast, the burp is less bad than the other way around.

Funny thing seems like all the MTBs here are taking the DHA in the morning... mine is to be taken at night... hmmz..

the DHA I take is Prolacta with DHA cost $50 for 60 tabs

i am taking fish oil and pink multivit.

for the fish oil, there's 30 pills in a box. each box cosh $31.50. work out to be $1 per pill.

Shelisa, I think my fish oil (Nature's Care) is abt $50+ for box of 30 capsules.
I know of several MTBs who bought their own DHA from pharmacies for much cheaper. A colleague passed down a bott to me after delivery, but I realised it's cheaper cos it's not even real FISH oil, but vegetarian oils made from I-forget-what. I threw it in the bin, with her permission tho.

Cassey, yup. he did his when he was 7 or 8 i think and it was very very painful he said because cannot pee..must put a ring around it. im not sure abt the religious event bcos i've seen kids coming out of polyclinic after doing it!

Shelisa, yah the DHA (fish oil) tablet quite expensive. mine is $45 for 60 tablets (i think brand is novell pro-lacta). actually i was reading another thread and was told there are alternatives to this DHA pill (besides fish) which is better but cant remember it now. let me find out and get back to you.

hi mummies/ MTBs,
an impt piece of info to share, multivit (eg obimin) cannot take with milk cos apparently it blocks the absorption of something...

wah i jus take both the multivits and fish oil at night after dinner... hopefully no bad effects if i take them at night and not in the day time hor?

my fish oil is cheaper, one box 30 capsules, cost $32.