(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

2nd hand, tubbymummy? Oh yeah, u said looking at WTS. Hehe. Sorry!

I've still been driving n find it completely fine. Altho i'd caution against manual clutch driving for us pregger mums. I drive a semi-automatic. Like the control over gears it gives me, but no need to stomp on clutch all the time.

ahnetsan, did u know u can edit msgs after u post?
excerpt from http://www.wisegeek.com/how-can-i-stop-water-retention.htm

There are essentially two main things that help stop water retention. Ironically, the first of these is drinking more water. Water retention is common when we are dehydrated or low on water. The body tends toward conserving water, and will retain a bit in order to keep us hydrated. Drinking 8-10 glasses of water a day helps shed extra water, reducing water retention.

The other thing that can help stop water retention is minimizing extra sodium in the diet, which can be difficult. We usually can point to a few foods high in sodium, but just about any packaged food contains some level of sodium. Most natural food sources also have some sodium too, though the amount is negligible. If you’re having problems with water retention, lowering overall sodium intake is one of the best methods for reducing it. Look for low sodium varieties of foods, especially canned foods and prepared meals.

caramelle, I'm not scared of cats le.. one of these days can gather in you gals home for feline lovers too..?
I dun foresee my house would be having them around for quite some times, my hb, my mum, they all dun like our furry friends..
oh, and thanks for the tips on he strollers.. gotta discuss this with hubby..

Cassey, deal.. can have a mini kopi session for the westies

ahnetsan, wahahaha... u very happening le.. chasing ur mum with oranges, tummymummy.. lucky u're pregnant hor, can use it as an excuse, hormones influences.. hahaha..

Tubbymummy, for the horizontal belt, can try this method, it helps a little bit for me, get some hand towel, fold itrectangular shape, I put it between the belt n the tummy.. at least if it rides up, still feel quite soft and cushioned from the towel..

okie.. am goin home now..
talk to u ladies tomorrow.. *wave*..

Cassey,

hee hee, I am not angry lah. He thinks it's abit pervert to do it when the baby is inside. As for taking care of my needs, actually he did. Every night, he tucks me to sleep, then he reads bible story to our baby before praying with him. Then he kisses me. I sometimes sai-nai abit, said he never bao bao me, then he will do it too. I think sometimes certain men just can't relate sex with pregnancy.

I am for anything pass-me-down. Cos I am going to stop work and anything free are welcome.

wah i really can't catch up oredi..

Cassey thanks for the info on antenetal classes at Mt A.

Caramelle, I bring my cats to Mt Pleasant at Sembawang.. they are really good.. ask for Dr Kassey Tan

LFB, as long as you're ok with it, I guess. =) I'm going to stop work too... But not super scrimping n saving at this point. Plus since having boy, not crazy abt buying and choosing clothes. Haha... Checked out the WTS threads diligently for suitable purchases n I found a few choice bargains there.

sweethalo, how've you been? It's been quite some time since you last made an appearance.

good morning ladies,

cassey,
thanks for offering your house.. I stay in JW too.. but I'm working on Fri

looks like you ladies are looking at high end strollers.. I'm looking at combi $300 and below range.. my hubby wlll probably tag along whenever I bring bb out so he will be the one pushing.. unless it is to jurong point which is walking distance to my place..

morning ladies!

LFB, you said you're going to stop work for a while to care for bb. so you taking maternity leave with your current company first then leaving? im thinking of taking an extended maternity leave (most likely unpaid) to care for bb too but scared i wont have a job waiting for me when i come back.

actually my hubby also one of those that likes to sport a nice "ride" (stroller). i told him to get a cheaper and lighter one which was the zapp + maxi-cosi combo then he saw this bugaboo one..now i cannot change his mind. i only hope it will last a long time and can be used for number 1 and 2 at least!

actually i realised all my core items are 2nd hand leh and this is my first-born! eg cot, sarong stand and now the stroller! my SIL also give us many things. in a way i feel a bit sad cos it seems like im missing on the fun of shopping for things, but also im quite lucky to have hand-me-downs. can save money for other things.

Ling, yes we must do a gathering with the furry ones soon! my cats are very docile and friendly so can get along with everyone!

sweethalo, third thumbs up for Mt Pleasant so will call them later to check details. and thanks for recommending a doctor!

caramelle,
my mum says baby must use hand-me-down stuff and they will grow up faster.. haha..
I will be happy if ppl give me some hand-me-down, I rather save the money for my baby education

hi mummies/ MTBs,
i notice that some of u dont mind second hand stuff for your baby.

i have a playard to let go (connecting panels type), in colors of bright yellow, red and blue. we used it for no. 1 for about a year, but my maid cleaned it everyday so its clean and good condition. we bought the panels for $200, now wish to let go at a nominal $80, cos my house is now too cluttered with toys and no space to put the yard. when connected, the yard shd fill an area of 1.5 to 2 single-sized mattress. anyone keen pls PM me.

Morning ladies. Im back to work.. so tire. alot of ppl mon then start work but i . . sob sob .. Happy 'Nui' yr again.

Jess, for my detailed scan take ard 10-15mins. bb is fighting inside thus quite fast. i think orange juices more or less help abit as usually my bb is slping in the noon n dancing in the night. the detailed scan result everything is fine. my bb weight 320g.

Ling, from pregnancy to 5th mth i gain only 4kg. till now i still wearing tshirt to work. for jean is maternity jean. my tummy not so obvious yet. don't be sad abt ur MIL, she dun means anything. cheers up.

Reg: Ang Bao
even though im married, my parents, my grandma and my MIL still give ang bao to hubby and me and my bb. for my relatives, they all give ang bao to my bb. as we believed like this bb will grow up healthy n steady. some of my relatives also give hubby and me hubby even though we married for 2 yrs + liao. *wink wink* more or less take back abit.

WATER RETENTION
i had bad water retention on my legs and feet during my pregnancy. my shoes went up 1 size! what i think helped:

1. cut down on fried and high salt foods.
2. sleep with my feet propped up with 1 or 2 pillows ( at about 30 deg angle)
3. green bean soup every few days(i put less sugar for health's sake)

they really helped and swell went down considerably.

experienced mummies.... i'm close to 21 weeks and the fetal movements have been very distinguished lately, to the extent that it made me feel sick when he's somersaulting around...

i've heard that it can be uncomfortable in late pregnancy, but it's kinda early for me right? anyone felt/feeling this way?

stickymouse,
your baby so strong leh..
mine also moving quite alot.. kicking but so far still tolerable.. except that sometimes make me jump up
yah.. it going to get worse in the third trimester due to space constraint and bigger baby..

Cassey, Caramelle,
I am stopping work from start of 2010. My maternity leave is from June to Oct. Then I go back work for 3 months. Spoke to boss, he is agreeable. Anyway, hubby thinks first year very impt to bb, so wants me around. I also don't mind a break to bond with bb.

I am ok with 2nd hand stuff, mainly also bcos I dunno what to get. I just asked my 2 experience sisters and they will tell me what to get or what they will give me. Like that also good, since this is first born for me, I really dunno what is good for my bb.

need to ask. Anyone get numbness on hand and arm when sleeping? I had numbness yesterday night on my right arm, kept waking up. Dunno is it pregnancy symptons? Thanks.

chidori, is it true that bb will grow faster? im just thinking that since it's my firstborn we should buy new things to welcome "new family member". so we can continue to use for child number 2 also.

but so far we've been lucky that the items we bought/got 2nd hand are in excellent condition. in fact we just need to repaint a cot we got for $80. btw, does any mummy know if it's safe to DIY paint bb furniture?

LFB, lucky you to have an understanding boss. im thinking of doing the same but all my life i've been very ambitious. in fact my family is very surprised i want to give up a career to be a full-time mom. but since getting pregnant, i find that my priorities have changed. hmm..maybe in a few years it will change back? hehe

abt numb hands, are you sure you're not sleeping accidentally on your hand or have a pillow on top of it? happens to me all the time even before pregnancy but only due to reason above.

LFB,
numbness on arm shoud be due to sleeping posture.. not preggie i think

caramelle,
heehee I also not sure.. probably some old wives myth again..I think not everything needs to be new bah especially clothes since they outgrow very fast.. my mum told me to buy only those kimono type (for easy to put on) and buy the largest size for newborn (so that can wear for a few months)
as for repainting, I saw on forum some mummies DIY too.. but you may want to check out on the type of paint to use (eg. lead free).. hey, if you superstitous hor, DO NOT do the painting yourself (for health reasons too), ask daddy to do when u are not around..

chidori, ya as much as i enjoy the bonding as baby kicks... sometimes his movements really does make me feel nauseous and i'm wondering if it's normal... (to feel sick)

ulck.. i'm feeling sick now...

thanks chidori. yah hubby used spray paint last sun while i was sleeping. he did it at void deck. but later go home i better check if lead-free paint or not!

stickymouse, me too. when my bb kick, i feel uncomfy, especially when it's non-stop and hard. wonder what the situation will be like in 3rd trimester for us. i can feel bb kick like 2-3 sessions a day, everyday. on one hand, i feel glad cos it means she is doing fine. but on the other, it's not the lovely, comfy feeling that will make a pregnant mummy smile from inside of her heart leh! hmmm... is this normal?

Good morning ladies!

Fellow cat lovers, it'll be so nice to have a furry meet up, but I'm sure I can't do it, cos my cats are super non-sociable! Hai... Both are male, and very territorial. They are strictly indoor cats, so all their lives, they've only known each other, and no interaction with other animals. I don't get many visitors too, so they are very wary of strangers, and will hiss at them. They'll stop hissing only after they've seen the same stranger for a few times. Even then, no guarantees. So I think bringing them anywhere to meet many humans and cats is out for me.

Cassey, forgot to reply you on your open house. Actually I can make it
But it appears like most ladies here can't, so guess the whole gathering thing will be held another day? I'm an Eastie by the way.

I don't mind 2nd hand stuff too, cos it just seems impractical to spend so much money. My hubby is the sole breadwinner since I quit my job, so I want to be prudent. Been looking for a 2nd hand stroller that I like, but still can't find, so may need to buy brand new. For cot, most of the 2nd hand ones selling for $70 and up, so I was wondering for that price, if I should just go and buy a brand new one from Ikea? I saw Ikea one at $75, went and shake it a bit and it seemed sturdy enough. A friend of mine said she bought Ikea cot before, and it lasted all the way till kid upgraded to proper bed. So I'll bring hubby to see it, if he thinks it's ok too, I may just get that. I'm getting hand me down baby clothes from friends and sister, but will definitely still buy some new baby dresses, cos I just can't help it haha. I think car seat is the only thing that I don't mind investing in a brand new one, cos I want to be very sure of the safety integrity of the thing.

caramelle, I also thought of the zapp + maxi cosi combo, but still considering, cos the seat back of the zapp cannot be lowered to a flatter position for when baby wants to sleep. Otherwise I like the price. Oh, about the painting, I think these days paint are mostly lead free, but better check anyway for peace of mind!

stickymouse, think maybe it's the position of the baby kicking in certain areas that makes it more uncomfortable? I hope he changes his position soon if that's the case...

LFB, I also think it may be a posture thing. But maybe just avoid sleeping on the back, in case that was what caused it.

Happy New Year everyone! just started work today. watch the Hui ge movie on tues then too tired to start work yesterday. then yesterday went to watch the Fann Wong one :p

Re: Ang Pao. My MIL and FIL each gave me, hb and baby an ang pao. My mom and dad only gave me and my hb. think maybe it's to do with the customs of some dialect groups?

Ling, think your MIL will change her mind abt baby gal later on. maybe she was too quick with her mouth cos it's at the top of her mind. some ppl need to say otherwise they will keep brooding abt it? then they'll be okie with it. my hb was initially a little disappointed with baby gal but recently he was suddenly so happy abt having our gal and he said he dreamt about baby gal in a pink dress and short hair and walking/wobbling and he said it so happily. think it was very sweet. wow u managed half a kg of bak kua? u tried the fish chips from Bee Cheng Hiang? it's very nice. tot i'll just mention it cos we got similar taste :p

Dovey, i didn't get the punggol flat. we balloted for almost 2 years and didn't get a flat until the boon keng one which seems like very few ppl wanna buy.

stickymouse, sometimes i feel baby rotating too. seems quite violent for a little baby. think it's only uncomfortable sometimes when baby punches my bladder. think the movements would get even worse in the 3rd trimester.

LFB and Cassey, you both mentioned going to stop working.. after taking maternity leave you mean..? Initially I also thot that I'd stop working once I'm having a baby, but with the current economic recession, and we wanted to get our own house, plus with bb coming, to quit working would be rather costly..

caramelle, my core items also hand-down one, like car seat, the bb cot, stroller, until we found a better one, for now will borrow frm my SIL too.. I only buy clothings and those basic stuff like bb bottles, steamer etc.. good way to save $$
yeah! gathering would be nice.. like Cassey said, you gals arrange lor.. I'm working f/t weekdays.. weekend shd b ok..

Shelisa, wow.. u dun gain so much.. that's nice..
my tummy oso not obvious but wearing t'shirt already very tight, for me I guess the weight goes to those wrong places (like bottom, thigh, arms..) some more I can't wear t'shirt to my office..

Re. Ang Bao: hehee.. talked abt it the other day at home, by right, after marriage, no more ang bao.. and only married couple, or seniors can give out ang bao, I remember one time when I was not married yet, I was about to give the maid an angbao, got scolded by my mum, she told me then that unmarried person not supposed to give angbao due to some luck thingy I'm not so sure.. but these days, giving ang bao is more by preference I think.. so not necessarily married then cannot get angbao..

Anyone having foot/leg cramp here ? I've been waking up at nights these few days, not only for toilet, but suddenly awake due to the leg cramp-pain.. is it true that taking calcium will help ? I do take calcium, but not diligently everyday..

LFB and Cassey, both of u gng to stop work and b FT mum... that's good... actually if finances allow for it, it's good to spend time with bb when they r young and dependent on you... r u gng to have extra help or just u alone wif the bb?

toffeecat, lots of ppl gave up on the boon keng flat, right? how's the progress so far? that one v good location...

Re Ang Bao, my in laws stopped giving me and hubby liao... 1st year after our wedding, they still give, but this year 2nd, no more liao... my parents still give though... i think it depends on individual... to my parents, it's like a blessing to the kids... my parents even give us "ya sui qian" on the eve... ang baos still under my pillow...

long time never post already... been feeling unwell lately due to digestion problems. a lot of gas. struggled on for 3 days, relieve only for one night then now feeling bloated again..

anyone has any remedies??

stickymouse, same here.. I'll be 22 wk tomorrow, n bb movement has been very very obvious these couple of weeks.. be it a few kicks, a tiny poke or knock, or sometimes feel something rather bigger pushing the tummy outwards.. I reckon it's the bb movements.. some other times I'd feel some pulling or uterus tightening.. these I think are not the bb.. more to the womb expanding symptoms.. for me, I feel every movement by bb is really cute, each time I'd put my hands there, rub rub n smile.. they told me that in late pregnancy the movement would be stronger.. can even see the elbow/knee moving from one side to the other.. and bb hiccups can be seen too.. I'd like to see it.. must be so adorable

LFB, how nice that ur maternity leave can be so long..? I think mine's only 16 wk.. which if it starts in June, would end in the 3rd wk of Sept.. I still have the current year leave to clear before year-end, and when bb born, working parents like us will have additional 6 days child care leave.. those leave in total already takes up about 5 wks alone..

caramelle, we also got a hand-down cot, we gonna buy a new mattress tho.. my hb plan to re-paint the cot.. but gotta find a paint that's safe.. if cannot find, maybe we'll just double-clean & wipe the cot itself, with dettol or something to sanitise..

toffeecat, thanks.. I was a bit scare that my hb is influenced by his mum abt the bb gal thingy, the other day I brought it up and asked him if he actually wish for a bb boy, he said, he initially likes bb boy, as he felt growing up can do most of the sporty thing with him, while as bb girl, not that he dislike, but he was more afraid that she won't be closed to him as he dunno how to advise her on girly stuff and shopping.. but then he said he changed his mind after seeing BIL n some of his friends with their bb girl..
hehe.. pls dun attempt the half kilo bak kwa like me, havin a bit of sore throat now.. the crispy fish chips.. ha, I love it..
toffeecat, saw ur post for Dovey, u got Boon Keng Citi View is it ? we've been balloting for a year plus now, but so far only get queue number for the Bishan dbss.. now with the new additional grant, we're considering resale

Whoa. first half of day already hard to catch up.

stickymouse (& all other bb-kick-til-sick mums),
Concur with you. I've been feeling sick sometimes and this morning in particular was NOT GOOD. I had an intervention session with a non-vocal child (so need lots of activities) and it was SO hard to keep the spirit of the whole thing up when I kept having to swallow down bile. =( I kept putting my head down for a second and taking deep breaths while child was engaged in playing to kinda psycho myself into a "higher" mood.

Perhaps it's heartburn and indigestion setting in as swollen uterus pushes against stomach and intestines..? Like I said, I read that month 4 and 5 are the best months. The bloatedness and indigestion and heartburn starts as early as month 6. stickymouse, perhaps more so when bb's rough. I'm thinking that the fact that you're quite small (right?) and bb's quite big, you'd suffer even more from it than the rest of us..

LFB,
If I recall correctly, numbness of hands has to do with water retention affecting wrist nerves. So, while it isn't as common as swollen and numb feet, it's STILL a symptom of pregnancy. I just read it in an article last evening. I shall go back this evening to check and revert again k.

caramelle,
it happens to many. They think career first, give birth and employ maid. But when they return to work, they realise first of all, it's so hard to leave the child... and also they can't focus on work and keep thinking abt the child. I think there is courage in knowing when your priorities have shifted and taking on those priorities where possible (kinda like the Naughtiest Girl in the School series, by Enid Blyton. Anyone knows what I'm referring to?)

LFB, Ling, Dovey,
I have a very understanding employer and supervisor. BUT due to the nature of my work and the little clients we deal with, I feel really bad about the idea of taking 4-months maternity leave, then coming back and resigning. Although sometimes I think I earned it with the past period of service... Plus can't tender upon return right? So say, I work for a month, then serve my 2 months notice, where'd I dump my child for those 3 months?! Our families are in the North and East and we're not keen on 3-month infantcare..

So we've made the decision for me to forgo my maternity benefits altogether so as not to compromise care for our child. Thank God hubby and my nagging mother are both supportive of our "radical" decision. I'll be "retired" in about 2-3 more months. *Envy me, ya all!*

Dovey,
it's just going to be me and the bub after the first month at mum's with her maid helping.

Tubbymummy, I'm thinking I might see what I can arrange with a small group first k.

Re: 2nd hand stuff
Whoa, I'm glad more of you are joining the bandwagon. When I first posted abt 2nd hand stuff some weeks ago, no one replied except Kikismom, who offered me some of her boy's clothes to make way for meimei.

Speaking of which, where HAS kikismom been?
For that matter, bbjun seems to be MIA too...

cat-mums,
my Cassey is a perfect little indoor princess with a gorgeous temperament. BUT! I'm SO not lugging her around just so she can hang out wth other cats... haha.. heavy neh.

Shelisa,you brought those can one or fresh orange juice?I go to detail scan tomorrow,maybe will try orange juice.. or can i take honey lemon instead of orange juice?hehe..

Ling,now is beginning of new year,don't be upset,sometimes like 返老还童,she just want more attention.. My SIL never visit me since i was preg but instead put her child here for 10 days when she go travel ...and my MIL also told me that this year she will be very very busy to take care of my SIL's son.. I think whether is fine or not,we also got to try think positive side,is for our BB not for them... My BB also quite active recently,maybe they noe we celebrate chinese new year,haha..

Re: Ang Bao,
My mother in law never give me any ang bao but ask my husband give ang bao to her daughter's two sons always even before we married.. my parents didn't give us ang bao this year but my mum cook for us all use her own money... This is "ang bao" is bigger than previous year..

Creamer,how is your detail scan?haha... is it too early to ask?keke...

Tomorrow i will go to my detail scan and hospital tour...

jess ma, mi oso 2moro detailed scan...hope the orange juice do help us...hahha

bing, hi yr gynae same as ling & myself leh!!

ladies, chk wif u'll izzit ok f us to drink honey milk tea wif pearls?? i hv been craving it v often & drink like almost weekly basis leh...tinking izzit ok ma??

do u'll encounter cutting toes nails abit diff wif yr tummy ard?? i cut abit like tummy v xin ku get my hb to do f mi...hahaha! tink when in 3rd tri realli can't cut ourself le!!

jess, jam, Thanks! such coincidence. i have been visiting the TMC seng kang's clinic. u gals there too?

hee. for the detailed scan, my SIL advised me to talk to baby. tell baby to be guai guai, must co-operate and open legs so we can see and give baby a good name. it works for me. u can try too!

Hi bing! Join the yakkie ones! We share the same due date!

Ling, yes to cramps. This week is my 23rd week (or is it 24th? Nah, I think 23rd is right..) It started on CNY eve for me. Woke me up so rudely twice in the middle of the night. Have had mild cramping only on a couple of nights since. Sources say calf stretches before bed helps. I've been too lazy to do it, though.

jam75, haven't cut toenails but yes, the bulge does get in the way when I maintain my pedicure. Kinda feel like a swissroll stuffed with too much cream. Or maybe sushi stuffed with too much salmon. heehee.. Mmm.... Salmon sashimi.. *drool*

jam75 again, my sister and I are super bubble tea freaks to0! She has to have her daily fix (her baby girl seems to crave honey green tea) while I have about 3-4 cups a week. I LOVE IT! BUBBLE TEA is SO refreshing. YUM!

My colleagues say too much iced drinks are not good.. a colleague who just gave birth said she regrets not listening cos her bb gets so much phlegm she can't breathe sometimes. For me, bubble tea is the only iced thing I drink on a regular basis. No other iced drinks (except chilled milk left out at room temp for abt 5 min) so I reckon I'm doing ok!

Cassey- was so tired out from 1st day CNY visiting that hv been sleeping and sleeping.. hehee...

jam75- funny u mentioned belly in the way, jus a few days ago, i find that when i try to soap my legs during bath time, it seems abit difficult too... hehehe... anyone feeling the same?? giggles

amkgal, poor thing..
Eat smaller more frequent meals.. Avoid greasy, spicy foods...
Have yoghurt/milk shortly after meals... Keep hydrated..
Bulk up on fruits n veggies.
Hang in there and just keep reminding yourself it's worth it!

thanks cassey for the water retention info.

firstmum> does having green bean soup helps in reducing water retention?? i tot green bean soup is 'cooling' one, thus we cant take it? cos i was told i cant take green bean soup....

wow, so nice to hear u all experiencing baby's kicks... i havent experienced mine yet. only some weird sensations in the tummy.

anyone's MIL or FIL will sing those buddhist prayers when trying to make baby sleep? those om ma ni bei bei hom? since i've been staying at home nw, and my MIL babysitting someone's baby, every time i hear her sing those buddhist prayers while making the baby sleep. and i seriously hate it!!! and i dread the idea of my baby having to go thru such thing too next time!!! I've been complaining to my hubby abt it, he keeps telling me it's ok la, never mind. i hate it lor. me not being buddhist, i really cannot take it lor. imagine when i find job next time, my poor baby will be in my MIL's hands, GOSH!! haiz............

cassey> i really envy you leh, can stop working permanently... my hubby say i must go find job after giving birth and after resting. if not not enough to spend.
i also wish i can dun work anymore, jus to take care of the baby, so dat my baby wont be in the MIL's care while we are at work.... now dat im home everyday, my hubby's the sole breadwinner, although he doesnt complain, but i know it's hard on him too, suddenly i quit my job after wedding last yr and den shortly after kenna pregnant....

Re: Sashimi- I still have not gotten to eat sashimi since our last discussion. Also got abit of a scare from a close fren who said that sashimi can carry samonella bacteria and cause deformity... *CRY* *CRY LOUD LOUD*

Welcome here Bing! Note of warning... u need to check this thread verlie verlie frequently.. hehe else very shiong..

Ling, Dovey, yeah it's the cityview @ boon keng. we also managed to get it on the 2nd round cos the 1st round a lot of ppl gave it up. they are building the 18th storey now. so happy, think can get next year. it's quite fast, only applied last april. can't wait to have a house of our own. it's quite near MIL's place so can either bring baby to her or ask her to come over i guess. the bishan dbss quite exp rite? think not many ppl applied as well. the AHG is for combined income <$5k. dunno whether it applies for the dbss. if so, think you'll get a grant of $30k (housing grant) + $40k (AHG).

jam75, i also take bubble tea about once, at most 2 times a week. usually share with my hb. either honey milk tea with pearls or passionfruit red tea with jelly. think shld cut down on tea whenever possible. but i still drink abt half can of coke sometimes almost everyday. haven't cut my toenails yet since i know i'm pregnant. oops :p think have to cut soon, maybe ask my hb.

i also get numbness in my hands when i sleep, but dat happens cos my hand is always underneath my pillow or im sleeping on my hand... so i guess dat's the reason ba. i do get numbness in my feet sometimes though. den i jus turn turn my feet and after a while the numbness feeling will be gone. but the numbness happen to me in the day time when i sit wif my legs crossed. i've not yet experienced numbness or cramping feeling in the middle of my sleep at night.

i read abt drinking orange juice before going for the detailed scan... wat does it mean? any kind of orange juice? drink liao den the baby will be more active during the scan is it?