Good afternoon ladies !
Been busy during cny holiday.. this thread moves so fast it took me all morning to read what I've been missing
chidori, am so sorry I'm not joining the aqua class at JW complex.. my main reason is that the timing a bit difficult for me to make it, I leave office usually around 6 plus, even by taxi, dun think can reach there by 6:30.. and the other as I was askin around abt exercise for pregnancy, my fil told me that his friend heard from the guard there at the swimming complex, that there was a china engineer died in the indoor pool recently, it wasn't featured in the news as the case closed immediately.. and also the guard said that from times to times, there's quite a number of foreign workers who'd queue and bath at the stadium in the evening, they usually do that after their work nearby is done and ready to go to the coffeeshop to buy alcohol n drinks at the nearby hdb 's void deck.. my hb straightaway told me not to go.. so I'll lookout for some yoga classes I guess, I'll try to call up the one they have at TMC as well.. oh, all the best for ur detail scan ya..
Ahnetsan & caramelle, living with PIL has its own pro and con.. my MIL actually quite a nice lady, she works & cooks for the family too.. I sense that initially she's wishing for bb boy, but since my hb talked her out, she never mentioned abt expecting boy or girl.. the other day during dinner time talks, she blurted out that "my hb stinge so much that's y we only have bb girl.."
omg.. I was so shocked n almost cry on the spot, but I just kept quiet as everybody was there at the table.. hb also retorted back at her.. haiz.. I was so sad that day, spent the nite talkin to my bb that no matter wat ah mah said, she must know that she's always loved tremendously by mummy n daddy..
bbjun, at least ur hb is on ur side, my hb is very filial, we're staying with PIL, but both of us workin, I left the house before 8 and reach home after 8pm too.. my hb oso give mthly allowance to his mum.. he's very close to his mum, I had a little argument with hb tat nite, told him that his mum indirectly sayin that our bb girl is not good enuff.. so disappointed, as DIL, all I've done since married is be respectful n try to build a good relationship with her.. always call her out before every meals, get her gifts n cakes for bdays n anniversary, buy her fave snacks or food frequently.. I dunno what else I can do to please her.. *sigh*
Toffeecat & JessMa, bb now quite active, she moves around a lot.. sometimes not kicking but felt like she's pushing tummy to certain directions.. always bring a smile to my face
TubbyMummy, congrats for ur bb girl, we're in the same club hey, like Shelisa said, girl is great!
I'm really considering to go for the tour again at MAH, true that my gynae is from TMC n he's probably more comfortable there, and based on the first round of tours we went, I feel that TMC's staff is more prompt and able to answer my queries, also the rooms seems to be newer n more cosy than those at MAH (even the renovated ones).. but as Cassey said, and looking at what you've shared, perhaps I'd feel rather differently abt MAH if I've got Sister Raj (or anyone else other than Auntie Betty) for the tour.. we're still considering MAH as we've friends n relatives with good feedback on the place.. if I'm going, will let u all know how it goes then
abt shi san tai bao, is actually a chinese herbs for an tay, I oso dunno much abt chinese herbs, I only know po chai pills so far.. haha.. my mum n grandma had that when they were pregnant last time, my mum cooked it for my SIL too, it's to be taken during 2nd trimester to strengthen our wombs (I think..)
Cassey, hmm.. I heard senior gynae would not consider TMC, and they would suggest the hospitals u mentioned, but yup.. for Mt.E you'd need to consider the traffic around there, imagine you're in labour and have to go through the traffic jam on rush hour..
sweethalo, 3D scan is the one that we can see the bb face.. 4D scan is the one with the video, think it's usually recommended to be taken during wk 28-32.. I'm planning to book during my wk 30, sometimes in March..
Shelisa, woh.. ur princess is very active hey.. that's good to know
ur total weight gain is from the start of pregnancy ah..? it's not much le..
Hi LFB, welcome