(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

hi, selling this unused bot drying rack for only $6. pls pm me if keen. tks.

2110109.jpg

Dear ladies,

hi! I am new in this thread. My EDD is mid June. Just to ask, when can I feel the baby's movement? I am in my 19 weeks, but can't feel anything significant yet. Thanks.

Happy chinese new year 2009! Wish all of us can full term delivery a healthy and cute Baby in June 2009!

Shelisa,yeah.. next time i will try orange juice too :) So you took how long for the scan? this friday is my detailed scan.

Hi welcome LFB, think the others are all out partying for CNY

I am in my 17th and think I feel some movement. Initially it's a blob-ing sort of feeling that i thought was gas.. but now convinced it's not.

Jess Ma- must be exciting to go for detailed scan.. i can't wait to go for mine next mth

happy chinese new year mummies!

just want to ask, have any of you mummies out there experienced a sudden tightening of the lower abdomen area for like 20 seconds or so?

Whoa... so many mummies-TB still MIA. COME BACK, WOMEN!

Tubbymummy, I've been on the alert for fetal movements since week 15+, you know. Cos I read that earliest can feel by 16 weeks ma. Goodness, first two weeks were absolutely miserable cos I'd stand, lie, bend, jump, squat... and do all kinds of silly things (as I mentioned in a previous post) but still can't feel a thing. Then, like Mummy Ash, I'd feel really despondent. After that fortnight, I kinda heck-care'd and just went on with my business, figuring I'd have to feel it eventually. I only consistently started recognising the little fella moving at 20++ weeks. Maybe 21... So hang in there and don't get discouraged like I did.

Hello, LFB! Thread's rather deserted during this CNY long weekend but no doubt you'll be hearing from many soon. Don't worry about not feeling the movements. As I've said above, sometimes we just haven't learnt to recognize it for what it is. Especially for the overweight or those who previously have some heartburn/indigestion issues. I felt movements for about 4 weeks before gong gong me finally realised that's what it was... Now going into 23 weeks, I can recognise bb's movements much more readily and am even discerning between movements which only I can feel and which can probably be felt by others if they put a palm on my tummy.

sweethalo, glad you're starting to recognise fetal movements at such an early stage! Very privileged neh! =)

hatemenot, yes. There was a discussion on Braxton Hicks contractions (last week?). I usually feel the pulling when my bladder is very full or just after emptying a very full bladder. Sometimes after driving or staying seated for quite long, when I stand up, I feel crampy in the lower abdomen too. I'm not too concerned abt it.

Not much in the eating mood this CNY. I guess that's good. My boy seems to have turned me off food somewhat so hopefully have no problems keeping to 5-6kg overall weight gain throughout pregnancy. Heehee... abalone and bubble tea are just about the only things that still do it for me.

wah..was expecting a quiet 4 day holiday. can't believe thread is still so active. hope you MTBs had a good break enjoying the festivities and yummy food. i had a much-needed break from work and now dreading going back tomorrow..

anyway enjoy the last few hours of holidays!

thanks cassey, oh those are braxton hicks.. during the "contractions" i can feel the baby kick me a few times, scared the baby is "stressed" or what.

Thanks for the info!

caramelle, lethargic about returning to work tmr too... zzz... No abalone at work neh.
So? Any results to report after your "negotiations" with your man over the LONG weekend?

hatemenot, probably just stretching his legs and reminding you that he's getting stronger? Cute little one!

Dear Sweethalo and Cassey,

thanks for replying. Ya, getting worried abt movement. I think it probably beocs I am big in size and the fats around my tummy isn't helping much! Ha ha ha. Very kan cheong. Looking fwd to next Friday's detailed scan as I can see baby again.

hatemenot, i get cramps-like feelings at the lower abs sometimes. sometimes wonder if it's ok.... i only happened these few days. dont know issit walk too much or travel too much or probably too tired.....

not working tmr, probably going shopping again... :p window shopping probably.... shall update on any gd deals. waahahhaha

halo welcome back MTB! Gong xi fa cai, healthy bb happy mommies! all good things come! hope everyone is in the best of health even after all the bak gua and feast hahaha...

Hi LFB, ya even seeing bb on scan showing he's moving i dont feel him but other times he deliver some painful punch or sudden jerk.indeed sometimes wearing a fitting shorts or lying down with palm on stomach can catch the magic moment more easily. understd that slimer ones feel by 18th the rest maybe by 22nd dont worry, the "big" time will come haha...

wow lovelytulips so shiok go shopping think tomolo 75% shops open already, have a good "eye treat" if u not buying haha but i think end up u might buy if see something nice for bb hahaha. i'm abit upset over the jeans i bought last mth now CNY wear abit tight then saw label will shrink abit after washing i wanna faintz... the lady shd have warn me that time i wear just nice only,shd have bought m size.. damn heartpain if i put on more on hip and tight i cant wear liao... feel it's tight just under my bump but dont wanna tk risk if getting any more tighter i will send it to "cold palace" wear after birth haha...

i get crampy feeling too as long as it's not getting worse and not really like painful PMS i think it's fine.

Good morning, chidori. I'm in with you. I think many of us are, no? The train was wonderfully semi-crowded this morning and I could grab a seat. There was another lady with a little bump sitting across from me and I saw her stroking her little fella and trying to figure out if I had a same bump too. Hahaha. Hang in there, chidori!

Lower back and butt (tailbone) have been hurting and compromising my sleep. Bump not even big yet. =( Must get my postnatal masseur to do prenatal massage soon. I'm trying to put it off as long as I can. Haha...

hi cassey,
train was quite empty for me too..
try swimming, can help with your back pain..
yeah.. i'm going for my detailed scan this sat.. baby better let me know boy or gal..

Welcome LFB!

Tubbymummy&LFB, me too! Have not felt any slight movement from my baby yet. Also worried, wat has happen to her as im coming to 21 weeks liao. Been trying very hard to feel baby movement, put my hand on the belly to feel it before sleep and again after wake up (but still in bed), open my eyes big big to stare at my belly see got any of her kick bumps anot and talk to baby to ask for a response with just one movement for me to feel she's ok. But dun have leh. Yah, will feel anxious, wondering if baby is fine inside. Went to relative hse, they also say my belly dun look like 5 months compared to my cousin in the same month the earlier time yet. Personally, my height is at 1.75 and my hubby colleague guess that my belly wont be very big cos im so tall! Dun know if its my body long so baby cant stretch out to me yet? Hee..

Im going for my detail scan tmr, hope to see baby move again to reassure me!

sweethalo,very exciting and yesterday night dream that today is thur so only 1 more day to wait..

creamer,good luck to your detail scan.

Cassey and chidori,
me working too! office a bit quiet cos many colleagues still on leave. even my ang moh bosses too!

Cassey, my back pain is crazy too. have to ask hubby to extend his hand to help me up when i sit on the floor. must remember not to sit down on floor too much. i had a picnic on sunday and was on my bum the whole day. wah..paid for it dearly on monday. hopefully train for me will be quite empty too when i go home later. in the morning i take a private bus to work so confirm got seat.

and Cassey, this weekend my hubby had a very very good rest so no excuse not to "ahem". i "trapped" him at every opportunity...tell him i sleepy mid-day lah, can help apply stretch cream lah..suffice to say i created a few opportunities. hehe...so cheeky! and good thing that most shopping centres was closed so not much else to do

chidori, i want to go but i cannot swim leh. you think it's okay if i hang out at training pool or something? and do you feel conscious in your swimwear? i cannot pull off bikini but in my one-piece i will look very "booby". aiyah..so many things to consider for a day at the pool! pls share some advice okay?

creamer, i cannot feel the baby from putting my palm on my tummy (maybe cos got layer of "ahem") but when i walk or stand too suddenly, can feel like rumbling in the tummy. like you carry a water bowl then suddenly the thing panic cos you move like that..haha..sorry cannot give a better description. anyway good luck for your scan tomorrow. look out for when baby is moving on the screen and if you can feel it. could be all this time you feel but maybe don't realise? hehe...have fun!

*sigh* my detailed scan on 14 feb..still long way more to go. i so jealous of all MTBs who already gone for theirs or going soon...

but enjoy your scans ladies! and wave to baby for me okay?

caramelle,
me haven start swimming yet.. but i will get a maternity swim wear one piece to swim in.. my bikini cannot fit too..
try going to private pool to soak yourself.. the lightened load on the back will make u feel good too even if you do not swim..
your scan is on V day leh.. heehee.. ok I asked baby to dance for me then I can wave back..

Good afternoon ladies !

Been busy during cny holiday.. this thread moves so fast it took me all morning to read what I've been missing

chidori, am so sorry I'm not joining the aqua class at JW complex.. my main reason is that the timing a bit difficult for me to make it, I leave office usually around 6 plus, even by taxi, dun think can reach there by 6:30.. and the other as I was askin around abt exercise for pregnancy, my fil told me that his friend heard from the guard there at the swimming complex, that there was a china engineer died in the indoor pool recently, it wasn't featured in the news as the case closed immediately.. and also the guard said that from times to times, there's quite a number of foreign workers who'd queue and bath at the stadium in the evening, they usually do that after their work nearby is done and ready to go to the coffeeshop to buy alcohol n drinks at the nearby hdb 's void deck.. my hb straightaway told me not to go.. so I'll lookout for some yoga classes I guess, I'll try to call up the one they have at TMC as well.. oh, all the best for ur detail scan ya..

Ahnetsan & caramelle, living with PIL has its own pro and con.. my MIL actually quite a nice lady, she works & cooks for the family too.. I sense that initially she's wishing for bb boy, but since my hb talked her out, she never mentioned abt expecting boy or girl.. the other day during dinner time talks, she blurted out that "my hb stinge so much that's y we only have bb girl.."
omg.. I was so shocked n almost cry on the spot, but I just kept quiet as everybody was there at the table.. hb also retorted back at her.. haiz.. I was so sad that day, spent the nite talkin to my bb that no matter wat ah mah said, she must know that she's always loved tremendously by mummy n daddy..

bbjun, at least ur hb is on ur side, my hb is very filial, we're staying with PIL, but both of us workin, I left the house before 8 and reach home after 8pm too.. my hb oso give mthly allowance to his mum.. he's very close to his mum, I had a little argument with hb tat nite, told him that his mum indirectly sayin that our bb girl is not good enuff.. so disappointed, as DIL, all I've done since married is be respectful n try to build a good relationship with her.. always call her out before every meals, get her gifts n cakes for bdays n anniversary, buy her fave snacks or food frequently.. I dunno what else I can do to please her.. *sigh*

Toffeecat & JessMa, bb now quite active, she moves around a lot.. sometimes not kicking but felt like she's pushing tummy to certain directions.. always bring a smile to my face

TubbyMummy, congrats for ur bb girl, we're in the same club hey, like Shelisa said, girl is great!
I'm really considering to go for the tour again at MAH, true that my gynae is from TMC n he's probably more comfortable there, and based on the first round of tours we went, I feel that TMC's staff is more prompt and able to answer my queries, also the rooms seems to be newer n more cosy than those at MAH (even the renovated ones).. but as Cassey said, and looking at what you've shared, perhaps I'd feel rather differently abt MAH if I've got Sister Raj (or anyone else other than Auntie Betty) for the tour.. we're still considering MAH as we've friends n relatives with good feedback on the place.. if I'm going, will let u all know how it goes then
abt shi san tai bao, is actually a chinese herbs for an tay, I oso dunno much abt chinese herbs, I only know po chai pills so far.. haha.. my mum n grandma had that when they were pregnant last time, my mum cooked it for my SIL too, it's to be taken during 2nd trimester to strengthen our wombs (I think..)

Cassey, hmm.. I heard senior gynae would not consider TMC, and they would suggest the hospitals u mentioned, but yup.. for Mt.E you'd need to consider the traffic around there, imagine you're in labour and have to go through the traffic jam on rush hour..

sweethalo, 3D scan is the one that we can see the bb face.. 4D scan is the one with the video, think it's usually recommended to be taken during wk 28-32.. I'm planning to book during my wk 30, sometimes in March..

Shelisa, woh.. ur princess is very active hey.. that's good to know
ur total weight gain is from the start of pregnancy ah..? it's not much le..

Hi LFB, welcome

hi Ling,
din know the JW swimming complex so infested with foreign workers.. haha.. think i will give it up too..
dun be sad lah.. from what I observe, when we are old, it will usually be daughters who will take care of us, bring us to doctor more often than sons.. for sons, still got to depend on whether you get a good daughter in law or not..

I think you are a good daughter in law to be able to live them.. I cannot even live with my MIL..

my MIL is also expecting a boy from me.. but to date, I already give her lotsa hints that mine may be a gal but she seem oblivious.. well.. I get to know on Sat then..

hi all, i'm working today as well, although i'm still in the festive mood. sigh!

my gal was so active for the past 2 days. think she's celebrating cny inside in her own ways. she's still celebrating this morning, doing lion dance maybe, i can even see my tummy jump when she kicks.

Ling, your mil's quite insensitive and conservative right? wat's so bad abt having a girl. my hubby's relative too. after she knew i was carrying a gal, when i was playing with her bb grandson, she said to the bb to bless me with a bb boy soon. Duh!!!!

Mika,
haha.. mine too.. daddy was so excited to feel baby kick.. think my bb is lazy lah.. today come back to work, bb seem to be sleeping quite a fair bit..

Glad many of the mum's are back!!

Goodness me, creamer, you're REALLY tall!!

caramelle, glad you had some adventure over the LONG weekend. Romantic eh? I hope it was satisfying. =) It was busy busy busy for me and I don't feel rested at all. So obviously didn't have any time for some serious lovey-dovey lovin'. Coming weekend is also packed with gatherings. =( Soon going into final trimester, no intimacy anymore.

caramelle again, pls don't be jealous. We're all at different stages and the privilege of being a little further behind is that you get to see the rest of us blunder our way through first. =)

Re: Swimming
OH! Wouldn't it be absolutely heaven?!?! To have all that water cushioning my back while I stretch and flex!? But like I said before, I'm doing the world a favour by keeping my body under wraps. Haha... If only dad's place had a private pool.

caramelle, same booby problems eh? I reckon a tankini might do you well! =)

I am working too! No mood, plus had a bad night last night. I kept having giddiness and dizzy spell. Can feel the whole bed swaying. Can't take MC cos next Fri going for detailed scan, have to take MC. Sigh.

Creamer,

I worse. My relative actually thought I have groen fatter over the months! Sigh, talk about tummy not showing. I kept wondering the rumbling sometimes are baby's movement or my tummy hungry. Anyway, will wait patiently for next week's detailed scan. No choice.

Ling,

actually boy or gal the same. My MIL heard I got a boy, told me,"boy also good lah, never mind, all can play together. Next time gal lah!'"You see, my side all boys. Think they secretly wanted a gal. So, how to say?? Anyway, hubby said if gal, sure kana spoilt rotten by him, so I am happy I am having a boy. To me, healthy is first priority! Wishing all babies in June to be strong as Ox!

Whoa, Mika! Your baby is really athletic! (Or is she big?) I haven't seen tummy moving although sometimes I feel something really hard and I know if i put a palm on belly, I'd be able to feel it.

My ILs know both hubby and I were keen on having a girl. But MIL came into kitchen to talk to me while I was cooking for reunion dinner and said first child son will give me less pressure. I'm thinking WHAT PRESSURE?! From who?! But anyway, I just smiled and said we're thankful for child whether boy or girl la. Anyway, having a boy first will help me be wiser in terms of expenditure if the Lord gives me a girl next time.

I'm also from an all girl family and I agree that girls are the ones who will tend to their mummies' emotional needs much better. MIL has 2 sons and I find she's had to put up with so much and doesn't get much affection from her sons. No pressies on special occasions, no hugs, no hand holding... so sad.

cassey, my gal is of average size since last measurement during the detailed scan. tat was about 1 week ago. hopefully i din put on too much weight during the few days of pigging out.

lunch time...be back soon!!!

chidori, maternity swimwear expensive right? think i will just stretch out my current one..hehe..or is it necessary to buy new one? as is, i consider for many days before buying maternity clothes. so i invest in those rubber-at-the-waist pants which sells at neighbourhood shop in many diff colors then match with tunics.

i m a jan mummy and just completed my session of post natal massage today and just want to share the good service and massage my massage lady is providing.

$50 per session, complete with herbs, body wrapping and body scrub and baby oil. INCLUDES bathing and massage for baby too!

From my experience: -
Ida will put pressure on the areas which need to be relieved…hmm..like totally relax lor. Her way of doing is kinda in a traditional way. My stitches below she would use a charcoal to put it below me to tighten my below and 2nd to last day will be focus on pushing up my womb…..

She includes bathing and massage for baby which is really very beneficial for a first time mummy and daddy who do not have confinement lady. Even if you have a confinement lady who bathes your baby…your baby may still enjoy the baby massage…. My baby gal has been enjoying her massages ... and you can just see how she enjoys by the way she relaxes and smile…Ida really knows how to handles baby too…

She's a very helpful and kind ML i can say. I duno anything i can call her and ask. She helps in preventing my breast from engorgement and sharing tips on how to breastfeed. Oh yes! she is very pro-breast feeding too!!! Those i duno de she everything also teach me. She is very willing to share her experiences in handling baby and maintaining a woman's health

i took her initially for a week..after the second day...i requested for additional week.. Besides wrapping your tummy after each session...she encourages wrapping the tummy even after the massage session ended...and she teaches and guides me on how to wrap my tummy. =)

Her price is reasonable 50Bucks per session inclusive of baby bathing and massage. Oh ya i bought a 20bucks wrapping cloth from her. That one can reuse it as i think is quite good.

Oh btw if you call ida.. she's not in around your area she will ask her sis to take over. Her sisters massage everything is the same.

Do call her now or early before your birth to book appt with her.. So that she can leave a date free for you.

for more info and enquries call Ida 94249829 she is willing to help you out. I can say thumbs up! she's not only a good massage lady, a good friend and a good advicer and a massage lady who goes the EXTRA MILE!!!! ^___^ will confirm be using her for my 2nd baby again!

Ling, i feel sad reading your post abt your MIL. i think she doesnt mean it, and wait till your DD comes out, see if she can resist those oh-so-cute cheeks and tiny body wrapped in pink! don't be unhappy, and most of all don't take it out with hubby. my mum always tell me never to come btwn my hubby and MIL. i dont agree most times, but my mum say later in future got retribution i.e. our children's spouse will also turn them against us. so my mum say, just live with it. you may not be 100% happy but you're a bigger person just by doing so. which i think you are doing right now, so take it easy and lash it out on us instead okay?

Cassey, yes..i had my "fun"..but had to admit i was also a bit concerned abt the "gentle rocking" and to be on my back..wah a bit pain but i never tell him. so will hold out for a few days..hehehe..we're a funny bunch of ladies. thanks for your kind assurance..actually it's true bcos i get to learn abt your experiences and hopefully when my turn i can use eg orange juice lah, chocolate lah..

re swimming..tankini?? it will bulge over tummy lah my dear..so like you said..do a favor to the world and other fellow swimmers and stick to my one-piece. want to try the sengkang pool ah..heard it's new but surely very packed on weekends. hmm..maybe should take leave to go swimming?

caramelle,
maternity swim wear ranges from $80 onwards..
me bought a few maternity bottoms and a dress (quite pricey) but at least can wear til last trimester.. so i just buy some normal babydoll tops to mix and match..

oh dear..i forgot my manners..BIG THANKS to all mummies who gave me advice abt my staff outing. actually i was also leaning towards not going, bcos of the journey and i suspected there will be team-building games there which i cannot take part in..so wont be so fun for me. but i wanted to get others' opinion as well, was wondering if i was overly paranoid. so glad you all encouraged me to skip it for good reasons this time.

so now can go to baby fair at expo which is happening that same weekend..hehe. so exciting!

thanks chidori. btw, where you buy maternity clothes? online or retail stores?

i found one online called bellysima but havent made my purchase yet. anyone else have experience with them?

harlow everyone, i'm back at work today too... think my bb was v disturbed yday when a lot of relatives came over, cos i could feel a lot of movements inside... but after everyone left, the movements sort of subsided... this morning when i asked my hubby to listen to my tummy, he said only slight movement... i guess she must b tired...

chidori,yes, clementi central MacDonalds is still there, they moved though... now next to NTUC...

wanna find out if we can take po chai pills? i've been having diarrhoea since i reached office today... visited toilet 2x liao...

Thanks Jess ma and Caramelle. Will update again after my detailed scan tmr. Cant wait to see my baby moving inside again.

Caramelle, i thought shld be able to realise when you feel baby move?

LFB, lets wait together for the bb first touch and keep updated once we felt it! Shld be very warming to feel their tender stroke on our belly.. hee

Ling, the older generation generally still have this conservative thinking of having a boy. My Mil also ask my hubby why not boy since got pray and say nvm and hope it for the second child. *Dud* No guarantee lor, think abt it only after my first child is born. But anyway, we cant choose the baby gender and the most importantly is wish our baby is in the pink of health isit?
C'mon be a happy mummy and the baby will be happy! Cheers!

Gong Xi Fa Cai everyone!!

anyone here has no hongbao from own parents?? my mum refused to give me hongbao cos according to HER LAW, daughter married liao no need to give hongbao, but daughter married liao must give mother hongbao instead!!! and my idiotic mum din even give my hubby aka her SON-IN-LAW and my baby!!! despite me literally chasing after her wif 2 oranges, she still refused to give me hongbao!!!

i complained to my MIL, she say where got such LAW one???!!! daughter married liao, still must give her hongbao one wat, and also must give son-in-law mah... why my mother so weird weird one??!!!

my hubby also cannot tahan my mother... he say forget it lor, not as if we desperately need her hongbao (which is normally only $20)

a few of my hubby's relatives gave hongbao for my baby, so nice of them. but a few din give us le, cos we married le... sianz, even though we are married, those elders are still supposed to give us hongbaos wat! give $2 i also happy.

hello ladies, happy new year!! mi oso back to work so sian!!

hmm cny sian leh wearing those maternity clothes mk mi look fat & dun look like pregnant lo...tink is either the dress look too big on mi or my tummy is still not big enough!

chk wif u'll....u'll use normal or digital weighing machine huh??? i was at my sis house & her weighing machine is digital wan is like 2 or 3 kg heavier than my normal weighing machine lo..i oso got a shock when i c my weight in digital machine...wonder is digital wan more accurate or normal wan??

ahnetsan,
my parents also dun give me ang bao after married. I give them ang bao instead.. most relatives also dun give ang bao after I'm married..
I think its okay lah..

chidori & ahnetsan, my mom & PIL still give ang bao to mi & hb...somemore my mom give us quite big wan leh...usuali is $100+ each leh! some auntie oso give us ang bao!

chidori, i oso got my first batch of maternity clothes from her...but i bought another pair of jeans directly from another seller in TW weeks back cos this seller made a mistake for my jeans during my 1st purchase...

other than that i got no complain abt the quality of the clothes =)

chidori, I oso initially dunno abt the foreign workers.. at first I thot they're tryin to scare me with the died engineer who drowned there, the guard said sometimes he saw someone swimming at night.. but for me the other bunch who's bathing n going to drink alcohol seems more frightening.. true, I know this lady who got many sons n just one daughter, all the sons either scared of their wives, or just bo chap of their mother, it's the only daughter who looked after her and bring her to doctor appmt, etc.. my mum always taught me to be respectful to the elderly, I oso believe in what u sow is what u reap, I lived under my PIL roof n married to their son, it takes both parties to build a strong family relationship, and it gotta start with someone, I start with myself.. but I can only do as much, I can't control my bb gender ma.. it's a miracle of blessing, I love my bb as much be it girl or boy..

Mika, same here.. oso workin today.. my office not so quiet tho, most of the ppl are back to work liao.. haha.. ur girl is partying from the bak kwa n other goodies you ate ah.. so nice can see tummy jump, so adorable
my MIL is actually a nice lady, but she sometimes talks anyhow talks.. I take it positively that she may not meant to hurt anyone that's y she oso just grin when my hb retorted back at her.. like ur MIL, being older generation, I guess they're not very sensitive to the words coming out from their mouth..

Cassey, wat u mean final trimester then no more intimacy..? I read frm some books that some couples still have their bedroom dept busy all they way thru.. how they 'do' it, I'm not so sure.. this dept definitely gonna be rather quiet after delivery, during confinement time.. so better make use of the best times (now) before the long abstinence.. remember, mummies also have needs ma
bah.. wat pressure?? it kinda irritates me how these conservative thinkin made decent people so silly..

LFB, good on u there.. my MIL already has a gal from her daughter.. maybe that's the main reason she wishin for bb boy.. but it's not, still, not fair for her to comment like that ma.. my poor bb..

caramelle, I dun want to come btw my hb n his mum either, whenever he complained abt his mum drinkin (alcohol) or gambling, I'd told him that as long as it's not an addiction n she's happy, just advise her moderately, no need to scold her.. she said some foolish stuff along the way too which I just put behind, one time she remarks that wife cannot bully hb to carry all grocery bags n scold him in public, I have never did that to her son (my hb), always share the bags half-half, she's the one who always got either her hb or her son carry even her handbag, I forget n let go her remarks.. but the other day what she said is a little tad too much, so I made noise to my hb.. when I told my mum I was havin a girl, she was so happy, keep laughin with tears of joy.. this one, so different..
since that nite, I kept askin my hb when can we move out of there.. not sure if I can still keep quiet next time..

Hi Chidori

Where is Modern Maternity? Heard that their quality is so good. Want to get sum from them too.

Besides, I bought mine from online coozfashion.com
the quality also very good and can receive items within 2 days.

ling, my fren bedroom dept oso quite active due 3rd tri...she told mi dat is the time dat can hv no protection & no nid to worry abt sekali kenna bb! hahha....but f mi quite quiet even since pregnant....cos i feel v tired easily leh!

creamer, yah lor.. it'll be nice for us parents to have both girl n boys, but even if it's not, there's nothing wrong with having girl.. we were once bb girl too, are we not good enough then ? thanks.. I was initially sad, but after that, a bit angry thinkin wat she said.. dowan to think abt it now.. be a happy mummy for our bb

ahnetsan, none of our parents give angbao to us either le.. they all said, the 'eligibility' to take angbao is if we're still single (regardless of age).. hahaha.. how can u chase ur mum with 2 oranges.. so cute..
oh, they're not giving our baby either, as she's not yet born.. I honetly not sure if it's which law/policy tho.. my parents side all are Hakka, my hb side is Hokkien.. but both said the same things tho..

jam75, u check ur weight quite frequent is it ? I dun really keep track, usually only weigh at the gynae's office once a month, then I take record.. that's how I keep track, I thot, doin it in a certain frequency n at the same place with same machine, should be more accurate n consistent.. ^_^ abt the bedrm dept, I read that gynae will advise to abstain during 1st trims (if necessary) or if the placenta is low.. so, as ur fren said, it's the time we dun have to worry as we oredi pregnant ma.. for 3rd trims, not in the final mth I guess, as it may trigger contraction I heard.. but we dunno when we'll deliver leh.. n we oso dunno how long to recover after delivery..