(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

hi ladies, advance merry christmas.

Hmm.. i also have to work full day today. no half say n no early off.

Ling u must be counting down ba as u r gg last day of work.

Congrate to all mommies who know bb gender liao. so good u all can buy present for bb.

This sat im gg for chekup (16 weeks). Hope can know bb gender too.

cheers!!!!

Merry X'mas ladies... my company also very ngeow... no half day, no celebration... somemore my big boss ang mo, dunno why also...

i self declare early release... leaving @ 4pm! yipee!!! have fun everyone...

jam75/Ling,

ya, am hooked to that drama..those wicked sisters, family..and the slaps are foc. i was always telling my hubby, omg, in this century, who wld dare to slap a woman, we wld return it back(perhaps magnify few times more) haha.

Wish you and your hubby and baby a joyous christmas!

jam75,i think it's common,most of gal feel breathless during pregnacy.ya,so shld start to walk a bit,initially will still feel tired but will be better after few days walk..

Ling,my friend's sister also taking "shi san tai bao" and birdnest also,she try to eat all she can.. you need more rest and drink more water,nvm this time din noe bb's gender,then next time must be can 100% confirm liao.. then it's valentine or chinese new year gift :)

Shelisa,it's me counting down not Ling.. today working half day.. after that freedom.. hehe..:) Enjoy your dating with your bb this sat and wish you can know your bb gender also!

Neeciel,congrats to you!

Jess Ma, Ooopss.. i always thought is Ling leh.. sorry, memory recently damn bad. hmm.. FREEDOM!!! CHEERSSS!!!

Yup, once i know the gender i will update u ladies asap.

im gg hm liao. everyone enjoy yourself. but rem go to crowd place rem to put ur hand in front of ur tummy to avoid ppl to bang into us. take care.. enjoy MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

MERRY X MAS TO OUR MUMMIES!!

11 bean, same as bbjun, i oso dun hv thalasaemia but merely low in red blood count. congrats to u, another prince along the way =)

thanks Kelly, i try to drink coffee occassionally so that i can clear my bowel thouroughly once awhile, but i just realised coffee blocked body from absorbing iron!!! OMG

jam75, u din talk to bb prior to the scan? BB was pretty cooperative during oscar test and routin check up, next appt is detail scan, not sure he will be so cooperative or not?

thanks tulips, next check up will be 21 jan morning, detail scan and nurse says might need to stay there for the whole day if bb not cooperative. When's ur next appt?

Ling, thanks i saw very clearly cos my bb was as usual, stretching 1 of his leg out like 'kiao kar' and the hands are at the side of his face, so gyane says is very clear and not his fingers cos his hands are too far away from his genital haha...i'm sure you can see ur baby's gender during detail scan =) You want a gal ah??

Jess ma, thanks =)

Shelisa, hope you can see ur baby's gender this sat hee...

<font color="119911">HI Kelly,

I tested for thalassaemia when i was about 7 weeks.. cos my hubby have it, doc said i have to test in case both have.. plus i was a little amaemic too, which is a symptom of thalassaemia.. the blood test took about 3 weeks to come back and cost hundred plus..</font>

Merry Xmas to all~~~~

neeciel, mine on 15/1. ya, that's why they will give a day's mc....

Jess, enjoy your freedom from now on... envy....

lucky it's a off day tomorrow for me... can go shopping... yippeeeee lotsa sales going on...

Shelisa, talk to your bb and ask he/her to be cooperative... then got new year present. hahahah

Merry Christmas everyone! i'm clearing my leave so at home since wed till next mon
even though my company got get half day on xmas eve.

thanks mainemum06, bbPotato and Kelly. i guess sometimes it's fated. i will love my little gal. someone told me once i see my little gal when i deliver, nothing else will matter. will try for a boy next time. think i'm stressed cos my mom told me last time everyone was so upset that i am a gal, cos i'm the eldest. so far haven't told my parents yet. my MIL was actually quite nice, told me boy or gal also nevermind. just that the morning before the scan, she told me that my FIL previously hoped that his 1st child is a boy, which is my hb's eldest bro. and my hb was also so excited in the early days before we know the gender that he always say baby boy this baby boy that. guess now i'm ok. hope baby is ok and not affected by my mood previously. 4 weeks is a little long in between scans. now constantly worrying if baby is ok inside. wondering if baby will be squeashed if i lie too much towards my front while sleeping. cos now when i sleep sideways, it's more like 2/3 of the tummy is on the mattress.

Ling, ya i also have the starry eye thing sometimes when i get up. more when i get up after lying down on the bed i think. your blood pressure also low? think maybe have to get up slowly. i always do things very fast cos i'm impatient :p i also always eat sweet things, like the sour gummy bears and chocolate almost everyday. going for a chocolate buffet today heehee
you bought brand's? think when i drink abt 2yrs ago, it taste kinda ok. you also just got married recently? me too Jan this year.

bbjun, i didn't know that folic acid will bring the blood pressure level down. guess 90+ is normal. mine's quite constant at 90+ now. previously b4 pregnancy my bp is 100++. forgot to ask my gynae abt the bp. my blood test result show borderline low results for almost all the items. didn't test for thalesssaemia but he says shld be ok. but my sis got thalessamia. didn't get any iron pills with the rest of the vit. maybe i'll ask him next time.

createjoy, wow you are so lucky your fren give you so many clothing. i'm wearing the same thing every week now. have to find energy to go shopping soon.

nozomi, i also get very "hot" when i watch little nonya. can feel my heartbeat very fast at the end of the show.

Kelly, is jin si yan more ex? previously for my wedding prep, i got from fu hua also abt that price. sometimes they got 20% off so waiting a while to get. do you usually buy from that shop? my colleague told me he got from ma biao and he spend about $1k for 10+ pieces. that's super ex.

toffeecat, i am actually opp from u, my hb wish to hv a gal and i close shop liao, never did i expect i am carrying a boy. My hb has been calling my baby all sort of girlish name before we find out bb's gender, i can see his disappointment on his face after the check up, think now he is more accepted with the shocking news haha...my in law are pretty nice, they didnt mention anything abt bb's gender nor want us to give birth soon after wedding...but i kinda feel stress myself cos my hb is the only son in the family, i hope to pass down his family line as well.

same here, once a month check up seems a long wait for us, dunno if our little ones are doing fine in our bellies =)

Merry xmas everyone!! aiyoh i think the little nonya, yuzhu most kelian. ganna rape then ganna torture by hubby &amp; betrayed next week.. the worst thing is all is not worth, that yue niang didnt even ran away sigh... no value... i mon doing scan! very mixed feeling... hope it's a boy to carry family line dont let pple gossip but also hope it's a girl can dress up and closer to me...

yeah a mth too long, i think 3 week already max haha... my fetal doppler is finally here, now can hear bb heartbeat every alt night.

createjoy, wah thats nice can hear bb heartbeat when and when u like =)

Any mummy here using or intend to get medela pump in style breast pump?

createjoy,
ya..yuzhu is very kelian..i can't stand the face of that robert..hehe.
oh, u bought the fetal doppler? Could you update me if it's good? where did you buy it from and it's cost? am very keen to get it too

Neeciel,

me thinking of ordering medela freestyle end of april fr us, found one website selling US$285+ US domestic shipping US$5, will need to go thru either vpost or comgateway.

if more ppl are keen, mayb we can organise a spree and get better discounts

keeping fingers crossed that my hb's cousin will be back next yr before I deliver then can save on the international shipping.

bbpotato, USD 285 is v cheap, right? how much does it cost in singapore? my frd told me medela is a good brand... she bought one, and she is still using it now that her boy is 14 months... i was really impressed by her preserverance... bf for 14 months and she is a FTWM...

bbPotato, i need to go and find out what is a freestyle kaka....still very confused with wat brand and model to buy.

ya, I also heard that Medela is a good brand. But also read some reviews that some mothers did not find it good cos it did not help in the letdown which they found Avent to be better. I think perhaps used wrongly or depends on individual ba.

Dovey, wah ur fren really very good sia. 14 months is not easy. I am only targeting 6 mths cos of work. Dun want to set such a high target and then if cannot do, will feel super sad.

toffeecat, i am not sure if jin si yan is more exp. U can check with the fuhua staff. Fuhua has sales now if i'm not wrong. you can check with them. i dont usually buy from that shop at bugis, we just happened to go there. wow... ma biao is very exp lor... but maybe it's good. haha.. i'm not sure coz i personally dislike bird nest. am taking it for the bb.

ya, that little nonya show is killing me. everytime i watch, my blood boil!

Dovey,

yup US$285 is a good price, selling price outside in US is abt US$359-379.

last time i hv tried medela dual plus, avent uno, e suction nt strong enough, then turn to use avent manual, e manual 1 is good but damn tiring.

Wow, lots of mummies having boys. Wondering the gender of my b b 2. Hope can know next week.

Here is the updates.
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Estimated Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Del Hospital</TD><TD>Expecting #</TD><TD>Current child</TD><TD>Month/Year </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mainemum</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Assof Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Idyll</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovelle (Claire)</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oscarsem</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawerence Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Feb-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Ng</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikismom</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlueDream</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rosel</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dalandcrystal</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Feb-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chidori</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Kee W.H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernie</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Henry Chen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anxious</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jam75</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mika Rei</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickymouse</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>split</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaime</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>msn_queen</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jan-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Phua S M</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Ma</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette S C</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina Lin</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>toffeecat</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy SAHM</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgirl1</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11 Beans</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgir1</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>createjoy</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlaine</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>hatemenot</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilim</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Aug-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Koh</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr is Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Chee</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>KL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>May-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>yukiee</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dovey</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lavendor_lover</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Oct-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbjun</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dyva</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poulinea</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene22</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>nozomi</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica Scalea</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>styliciously</TD><TD>13-17 Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cystal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheery</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ileinaheng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica Scalea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>First mum</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dorcas/Lim Jamie</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daffodils</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>cincin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Tan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>milky</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jun-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>newbie mom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">hope all the mommy-to-bes had an enjoyable x'mas. i spent mine lazing in bed. been feelin v lazy eversince i gt pregnant. haha..

nozomi, same here! i oso crave to eat watever i see, even if its juz in print. i tot maybe i was juz running out of ideas of wat to eat.

neeciel, congrats. it muz be really exciting to learn of yr baby's gender. to all those mommies who dunno baby's gender yet, like me, dun despair. our chance is coming soon!

createjoy, yr fetal doppler sounds fantastic! u can listen to baby every day then. is it exp? if not i oso wanna get 1 cos sometimes i cant really feel the baby. maybe im too paranoid.

wow... everyone seems to be a fan of little nonya. so am i! although i dun catch all the episodes but can still manage to keep track la. i tink its so captivating cos there's simply too many baddies in the show.</font>

thanks rosel, very soon the rest of the mummies will know baby's gender =)

thanks bluedream for the update, looks like we got a lot of princes next year!!

Hi Bluedream,

Can help to update mine? Thanks.

Nick: dreamyitoh
EDD Estimated: 30 June
Gynae: Mr Lawrance Ang
Del Hospital: TMC
Expecting #: 2
Current child: June 2007

Hi Bluedream,

It's really nice of you to help to update. I'm already in the list. Please help to update further. Thank you.

Nick: Jaime
EDD Estimated: 15 June
Gynae: Dr Woo Bit Hwa
Expecting #: 1
Current child: -

Did any of you ever think of what brand of diapers to use? And are you planning to use cloth diapers? I am exploring bumwear but some ppl said just use the traditional ones will do. Cheaper!

Please PM me if anyone is interested to order capella s705 stroller in bulk, need at least 5 orders! Can get it at $260 nettOG selling at for sale at 296 now..

wah, this thread is cool, was away for 10 days and i have to read through 3 achives. ha!

hi everyone again, so many of u know the gender already ah? i'm going for my chkup tmw. i hope can see gender also. i must talk to my bb tonight to cooperate.

ask u all, the cny yusheng if it's salmon one, can we jus eat the rest of the veg and sauce, then skip the salmon? we scared since it's raw got bacteria right? but if mix around liao, can still eat the rest?

i felt the bb last week, 16 weeks. now and then can feel it move, esp if resting tat time place the palm on my tummy. twice even felt the kick quite hard, dun need to put palm, suddenly like a slight reflex jerk cos of the weird impact. i read first bb normally can feel from week 16 to 20. and now even if feel, is quite irregular, not everyday.

Mika,

usually gynae's advice is dun take any raw veges/ salad fr outside, cos not sure whether is it clean thoroughly or not.

dorcas,

I bot bumwear for #1, but seldom use it as my boy poo alot so quite diff to keep washing e insert and e bumwear.

they need longer drying time for e inserts.

went for nice hotel stay on christmas eve! quite a good getaway since cannot go on holiday this time.

anyone still puking at 14 weeks? i'm going to reach 15 weeks and still have puking on and off.. sigh... burnt my throat and nasal passage AGAIN with the acids. started having sore throat cos of that...

amk gal,

till now every morning without fail i will still vomit when i brush my teeth, same with bbPotato.

today im gg for checkup. im in 16 weeks. hope to get to know bb gender.

thanks, bluedream, for updating the table again. My doc is Dr John Tee from KKH.

dorcas, i was thinking of using cloth diapers as i was worried about nappy rash for the bb. however, the hassle of washing and drying puts me off. my fren recommended pampers diapers. she strongly recommend pampers brand only. =)

Oh the doppler got high end low end type lor. initially i wanted to buy the high range about US204 (include US$20 bank charge) +S$40 bank charge http://www.healthchecksystems.com/hi_bebe_fetal_doppler_bt200.htm can show no. of heartbeat but they only accept US paypal &amp; US CR card, must go bank do TT &amp; i find it abit too ex. i bought mine from ebay http://stores.ebay.com.sg/Kinfo-Home-Plaza - Angelsound fetal doppler . cr bill not here yet if not wrong less than s$50 but this one no digital counting. i roughly take a stop watch count myself.

1st day i use,think i place too high up tummy cant find heartbeat, my heart almost jump out. need to be patient to find the right spot. 1 bad point is the postal slow not sure if it's becos xmas took almost 4 weeks to reach me. by then u all already feeling the bb already. i also bought becos initial stage cant feel bb i very paranoid. but thought also useful during later stage when bb less active becos no space move.

wow mika r u 1st time mother? so fast feel it? normally 1st time mayb 20th week then feel.u so lucky.. me abit upset with my gynae... last saw him nov 17. send me to another specialist for NT scan 15 dec, another specialist genetic scan 29 dec. suppose see me 29 dec then his nurse call say if scan ok actually no need see him. i know that's true but i got some qns want to ask him and felt weird so long no see him.. he's very busy, always flying oversea conference. i abit worry i not getting my deserved attention... he's very patient and kiasu but just too busy.

bbpotato, thanks for the link!!

amk_gal, same as bbPOtato, i sometimes puke at night after brushing my teeth, oso din puke during 1st trimester.

hey hey mummies, KKH aqua class schedule is out 7 feb &amp; 7 march commerce... i think i'm going to sign for the 7 feb if it's still available next week...

OMG! i keep craving instant mee lately. been controlling myself not to eat more than 2 pkt a mth...

createjoy, guess we are all trying to deal with unhealthy cravings. These two weeks, I m hooked on anything that has tomato ketchup.

Hi all i'm also a June09 MTB hope to join in
.I'm in my 14th wk now but nausea still haven subside..so demoralising, anyone still having nausea?

My details:
EDD: 24 Jun 09
Gynae: Dr Caroline Khi
Expecting: #1

Hello mummies! Hope you all had a nice holiday!

I've been down with fever and bad bad flu since Wednesday, managed to pull myself up yesterday for the hospital tour, by the time it's done, my fever is back, worse by the second, so go straight home and just slept thru the day. The tour was so so, I'm a bit disappointed actually, there were a few couples only, the lady who brought us thru, veru rushed and seems to only spoke to the ang-moh couple.. haiz.. and many rooms we're not able to see. Like the suite with jacuzzi, the deluxe room, asked her some questions, she couldn't answer either, just kept saying, check the website.. Helloo if I can find the answer in the website, I wouldn't ask her in the first place
fed up..

Shelisa, it's okie.. I'm getting forgetful of stuff too nowadays
How did ur check go yesterday? Find out the gender liao ?

nozomi, yeah.. on these days, women are smarter, no more slap me-I cry, slap me, I'll kick you back.. hehee..

JessMa, I think shi san tai bao really heaty.. start havin the sore throat after takin it last week.. my advise is that, if you're (planning on) taking it, try to drink more water.. or eat more fruits, I didn't maybe that's why I had bad sore throat with green phlegm..

neeciel, so happy for u.. and ur bb so good, so cooperative..
for me, being first time mum, I'm happy with either boy or girl.. but it's kinda hard and stressful sometimes, knowing that ppl ard might have certain expectation.. like, I know that my mil is hoping for a bb boy.. I just felt it's not fair to my bb if it turns out to be gal.. anyway
will ask my bb to stretch leg oso for next scan.. goin for the detailed one two weeks later..

toffeecat, my blood pressure has always been normal to low, even before pregnant.. yeah, same here, some times I forgot abt it when getting up from bed, etc.. last time still take chicken liver, but now can't take liao.. just be more careful hor.. I went for bird nest hunt the other day, diff shop has diff stuff to tell u.. those that we had to cook, turn out some of them look whiter/cleaner as it was chemically processed.. so still thinking of which one to take.. I got married in March.. can u imagine, married only a few months, mil already gave me bai fong wan to 'speed-up'.. I din take tho, got pregnant b4 taking it..

BlueDream, thanks for updating the list

dorcas, I'm listing the diapers of what my friends &amp; families are using.. for newborn babies, I shortlisted so far MamiPoko and Pampers; but for older babies, most of them using Huggies or Goo.N, as it's not as expensive as Pampers.. hope it helps..

Mika, I tried as much not to eat food that is mixed with raw food (salmon etc), you're right, the bacteria might have spread through.. I've informed my hb abt it, and asked if my mil can change it to abalone instead.. if cannot, then I guess I'll just give it a pass lor.. for bb sake..

createjoy, I just took the korean hot mushroom noodle.. got no energy to go out and buy food..

doglefox, welcome!

ling, the bai fong wan is not to speed up la. It's actually to help our uterus to balance the yin and yang, restoration of the wear &amp; tear due to the shedding of blood, etc cos every month come menses. It's something to upkeep the health of our female reproductive organ, that's all.

Hb &amp; I preparing to tell my PIL next Friday. I am so super sianz cos that will be the start of all possible &amp; thinkable nonsense.

Ling, which hospital did you tour??

hmm i agreed with you, is not fair for the mother and the baby when others have some expectation on us, dun forget genes play a very impt part when it comes to baby gender...usually pple wont point the fingers to the husband, mothers usually be the one who took up the blame.

welcome, doglefox.

so sad, bb was not in a gd position for us to know the gender. i'm not sure if i'll be going to my gynae for my triple test result next week, if so, hopefully he'll do a scan for me and i can know the gender.

createjoy, yup, i'm a 1st time mom. i think mayb i din hv too much fat at my tummy area (my weight actually dropped a bit in the past one mth although i'm already in my 17 week). so sometimes if patient a bit, can feel the bb faintly. then if bb move a lot, will feel it even if dun place hand on tummy. but as i said, not everyday. feel like rumblings or bubbles in lower abdomen.

bbpotato &amp; Ling, sigh, i love yusheng leh. i think i'll try to ask for abalone yusheng instead too, when with my family. but if with colleagues &amp; friends, then if they like salmon, i'll just hv to skip it. aww....!

Ling, hope tat you get well soon.

Ling, i'm also down with the flu bug. sigh. second time already..... wonder is it cos of the heatiness of all the food plus cant eat any "liang" stuff, the weather changes, or the immune system being not so gd.....

Mika, i thought i felt baby's movement llast week also. it was in the wee hrs, felt like a small punch in the lower abodemen, told my hb to feel it too. it doesnt really feel like stomach growling or rambling leh... so am abit confused whether if it is baby's punch or kick.

i see pple buying bak kwa already.... and cny goodies up for sale. for those having abalone yusheng, please request the abalone be "tang" with hot water or boiled for a while to make sure it is "hot" or "cooked", although it's supposed to be already cooked before it's canned.

neeciel, think the feb classes for parentcraft are booked. manage to get a mar 22 class, ending in apr. so should be ok.....