(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

nozomi, i think FTWM means full time working mother.

i like orange also, but i know it's not gd cos will cause phelgm. still take a one in 2 days, hope this is not too much. bbjun, thanx for the info, will skip mandarin oranges.

i also like to eat instant noodle. but i only know it's no good. is it cos of the wax and the preservatives?

ya, i've been wanting to eat instant noodles. but i stopped myself. can we take a bit bit? =P

bbjun, can we take at least one or two mandarin oranges during CNY? that's about the only thing i like abt CNY! *sob sob*

11_beans, thanks for sharing abt the maternity shop. I really need some maternity clothes but i'm on the plumper side.

dear all mtbs, i m so thankful to all ur sharings. being a 1st time mummy and i know nuts so can only read all ur posts and feel pai sei coz i don't have much to share. =)

this week, i'm 15weeks plus, doc told me my baby gender ready. cool, ya. read somewhere that bb's gender is determined since the 1st day we are pregnant. and my aunt said our 1st gut feeling abt the gender shld be quite accurate. but... no basis lah. =) anyway, mine is a boy. i just wanted a healthy baby coz i was born with a heart condition.

Shelisa, can take essence of chicken??? hhmmmm was still wondering whether to take cos i feel tired on and off sometimes.

I have been vomitting after dinner for the past few nights. Is it due to acid reflux? Just when I thought all such MS symptoms are way past me......

I heard about oranges causing phelgm. But I do take orange juice sometimes. Sometimes, go fruit juice store, dont know wat to take, so just take orange with green apple juice. any other suggestions??

Kelly, cool, so fast know ur baby gender already..... if it's a boy, should be very accurate since they probably saw the "extra" between the legs... hahha

chidori, u just call them and say u will be picking up the report on when, and see what the nurse says. unless the gynae wana talk to u about the results, else i think can just go and pick it up.

dear mummies, this is how I cook my instant noodles. Try to adopt this if u are worried about the wax, like me. Boil the instant noodles and then drain it cos this is the part where the oil and wax will come off into the soup. Start a new pot of water and cook the stock (try not to use the full packet of the powder and can add in things like fried shallots or dong cai to add taste instead) and noodles. U kinda minimize intake of the oil they used to fry the noodles and the wax by doing it this way.

Eating mandarin oranges is fine as long as u do not take it excessively. I also love mandarin oranges but will have to take in moderation. I don't think we will end up too liang by taking a few becos all the mama milk powder, iron tablets and whatever supplements tends to be heaty will sort of balance it.

Kelly, so fast know gender liao
Happy for you. My doc says can know when I see her next time ard wk 16. If what u say is true, then I think mine is a princess liao cos the min I knew I was preggie, I told my hb it's a gal. kekeke.. I dunno why I felt that way also.

toffecat,thank you and your MIL very much,i will try it out.. how many times a day?

Mika Rei,I think some of instant noodle also cont a lots of MSG which is not good for health and also it's heaty.

welcome kelly NG,congrats!so earlier noe baby gender already,you can start preparing baby' wear now ;-)

bbjun, i thought mandarin oranges are "heaty". hmmm....

instand noodles - i like those dry mee pok. so nice, but only had it twice till now. dare not eat too much cos of the wax and stuff.

Jess Ma, im really not sure orange really cuase alot of phelgm. But i only know those who know that im pregnant warn me not to eat orange and chicken as they will cause bb alot of phelgm. But still, i still eat deep fried chicken wings as nowadays craving for it. But orange i try not to take more then 2 oranges a week.

Hmm, for yougurt, i always feel yougurt can help me prevent contispation. but i also eat 2 times a week or lesser. Your boss really big bully. 2 ppls work load ask u alone to handle. but i think you make the right decision. my previous job, my manager also make me work 3 ppl work load, cause my bladder faulty. haha. im happy that i left the com too.

I heard old ppl say those bird nest that we cook ourself better start eating from 6th mth-9th mth. As those bird nest we cook ourself is 'liang' but amk gal say add gao li shen just nice. That y i took the bottle type as i scare if i took weekly will be too liang.

toffeecat, thanks for your information. learn lot of new thing.

chidori, your gynae is male or female? mine is female package start at week 12 @ $856 also exclude those blood test and vitamins. I think u can call the nurse saying that u wish to collect the report, then u ask her if the report need to be explain by the gynae need to pay for consult fee?

bbjun, i also love maggi mee but my mommy will be very angry if i eat that. but sometime when i really crave i do eat also. my mommy is scare that maggi mee have wax and those MSG or preservatives. but i usually eat 1 a week or maybe 2 weeks 1 times. i also cook the maggi mee the way u cook before but the taste is still alot of diff. eat liao dun feel shiok leh, that y i still cook as per normal.

lovelytulips, i think can take chicken essence ba. As i ask those chinese medical store, then my mommy and SIL also say can drink. They say as bb is growing now, so we need tonic to built up our body too, so drink 2 bottles per week is ok. So far i feel good.

Kelly Ng, so fast you can know bb gender liao. u can start to shop ard for bb product liao.

Jess Ma, forget to tell u. Even if it is sch day, the kids only slept before 12 midnight. Last night fall aslp at sofa, less then 1 hr, wake up more then 10 times. scare until my heart beat double up. sianz..

Shelisa,i try to skip orange as previously i don't know it's will cause a lots of phelgm,but it's true..If yogurt can help you prevent contispation then it's good to take some,for me i drink honey water to prevent contispation.you also facing the same problem in ur previous com ya,luckly you resign,3 ppl work load how to tahan... we r not superwoman.. i work til 25 Dec,haha... counting down..

Your neighbour really no consideration to others at all .. how can everyday like that.. did u call police and explain your situation to them?you should let your husband handle this thing,you can talk to neighbour if they r reasonable,but they r not that's kind of type,so let others solve it for you.. you try to do something else,if feel angry with them then speak out with your husband rather than keep it yourself...

bbjun,thanks for your info.

Jess Ma, i rem that time in this thread they say honey but buy those good one as some honey dunno contain what. So i think maybe u wanna ask ard first? I also surprise i can tahan for 1 yr, that time they wanna promote me as assistant manager but increase me $100 only(still need probation), at that time feel so insulted and not appreciated thus resign!! so happy for you. can enjoy christmas, new year and can slowly spring cleaing for cny.

The police come until sian liao. Sometime police also give up and they also knew even they come up liao don't make big diff too. My hubby will tell me relax, he will call police or talk to the owner but it still the same. ytd i dreamt my upper neighbour move out. haha. Actually i told my upper upper neighbour (#04-01, if they wanna sell flat sell me, regardless what i 1 2 buy over his house. then i touture back the family back. haha..

dyva & Mika Rei,
thanks..hehe..now i know what FTWM stands for.

opps..i just ate instant noodles yest but it's only half a pkt.those spicy korean noodles are my fav..<drool> I believe everything in moderation is alright, the more we restrict our cravings, the more we want to eat which resulted in double dosage. haha.

bbjun,
i've the same feeling as you..the moment i tested postive, i knew this would be a baby girl and i told my hubby it would be a girl..perhaps i want a baby girl so much. The strange thing is, i've this feeling that i might be preg which was a day b4 my mense should arrive. Hence i went to buy the kit. Perhaps like what kelly Ma mentioned, mother's instinct is the most accurate.
I've the same feeling for my 1st too..with no ms, no symptoms, just a very strong feeling..strange..

Good morning ladies

Shelisa, I'm getting confused with all the things to take now, can ask your opinion on the frequency and timing of intake ? I usually take vitamins (folic acid &amp; irons) + fish oil in the morning after breakfast, then pre-natal milk (half a cup) before sleep, dunno where to squeeze in the daily calcium pill, chicken essence &amp; bird nest (6 bottle-pack &amp; concentrated one).. is it okay to mix and match them ? (E.g. vitamins &amp; chicken essence in the morning, milk &amp; bird nest at night)

Ur neighbour live at 3rd floor ah, why they cannot go to the playground instead ? haiz.. ren until the school holiday over lor.. or since we're in our 2nd trimester, maybe can think or plan of a quick holiday somewhere near (but far from those neighbour) ?

Next Sat, I'll be going with hubby.. gotta be at the Front Desk by 12 noon for the tour.. should be quite easy to spot me, chubby, long hair

Jess_Ma, if I dun get the cook-birdnest, buy concentrated one can..? I got no time to clean &amp; cook, and nobody can help me either.. I'm trying Yakult daily after lunch now, and still taking the suspension, I'm keeping record of list of food that makes the gastric worse (oranges, watermelon, peanut, soup..) hah.. ur work 80% to 2 new gals &amp; 20% to another ? means u were doin 3 person's job leh, so stingy that boss.. important is now you can relax &amp; prepare the most for bb, and when bb arrives, u can spend more time with him/her too, by the time you're ready to make a come back, job market should be better liao.. so.. be happy, counting down to 25th, take it as a beautiful xmas present for urself

amk_gal, if buy bottled bird nest, still need to add gao li shen ? Mine is at orchard, winsland house, no dermabrasion, hmm.. better check if they can customized other facial for me then, got a few breakouts this week..

toffeecat, thanks.. I took teh-o twice the other day, yup, it's quite bad.. will try to take it once every two days max then.. I feel my tummy got very selective with food since pregnant.. this dun like, that dun like.. eyes want to eat, but tummy can't take..

bbjun, I also cook instant noodle, drain the first soup, but not to use the powder, I agree with Shelisa, it won't be as tasty leh.. some more I like those korean hot noodle one.. during 1st trims, craving for that a lot, until my brother scold me like hell when I cook one day, then I stop, totally avoid, until last week ate 1 pack, that's all.. he said, the noodle itself full of wax and other ingredients that make it elastic, then the flavour is just packs of MSG.. but if that's the only one u can eat, then bo bian lor, better eat than nothing at all..

I am craving for durian, but I think my body is siding with my hb, got sore throat so I can't eat them..

chidori, your gynae IS expensive, some more how come only start so late at wk 20 ? have u tried callin the nurse and said u'd like to pick up the report ?

Kelly, congrats! so happy to know the bb gender.. I'm going for check next week.. hope to know the gender too, but if it's a gal, gotta wait longer.. I tried some quiz (http://www.childbirth.org/articles/boyorgirl.html) just for fun, but it says 50%-50%.. so dunno leh..

mainemum06, I haven't feel any fetal movements leh.. a bit worried, should we start feeling it now ? sometimes when I lay down I just feel tummy stretch&amp;very tight at times..

Ladies, sharing some info on danger foods : http://www.family.sg/SECONDTRIMESTER/2006/06/28/en-us/0000002/article.aspx

Shelisa, ok, will probably go find some to drink.

mainemum06, u felt the kicks already??!!! so fast.... seems like u're the first to know everything.... but i heard they say, if it's the 1st bb, will be slower but if it's the 2nd, normally can detect faster, right??

nozomi... yes yes, i agree. the more i try to "siam" drinking coke, i end up craving for it even more and finding excuses to drink it. hahaha.....

oh no, i have no first gut feel whether bb's a gal or boy.....

Ling, Actually this is how i eat everyday. Everyday morning eat iron (also contain folid acid), noon eat multi vitamins, night eat calcium. All must be taken after meal. For tonic, every tues &amp; fri morning after wash up i will drink the chicken essence and every sun morning wash up i will drink bird nest. Alot of ppl telling empty stomach taking those tonic will be easily absorb into our body so is better.

For those other tonic drink like black bean soup, black chicken soup or herb soup. usually i will limit those 1 or 2 week 1 times. as chicken essence, iron, multi vitamin n calcium are very heaty. our body need to take time to adapt such heaty.

As first i didnt noe those vitmain, iron &amp; calcium is heaty. then once i start eating those vitamin + i drink tonic, chicken essence, my body cannot accept it as suddenly so much heaty thing in my body thus cause me bad sore throat until affect my left ears hearing and phelgm with blood. So i will advise slowly slowly. start with chicken essence w bird nest, then the other week maybe add in 1 herb tonic. like that ur body can slowly take time to use to this heaty thing. Most impt, must rem alot of plain water.

Haiz, my neighbour thing is 100% cure-less. So what i can do is to bear with it.

I think next sat cannot meet up with u as i have appt.
Can you share with us after u went for the tour? Thanks.

lovelytulips/Ling, Actually i have a frenz she drank chicken essence everyday morning once she found out she pregnant. So far she tell me she feel good. But i myself scare too heaty. As my mommy say if bb body too heaty, after birth, very hard to manage.

nozomi, i agree with u too. like ppl tell me not to eat this la that la. ended up make me rem those cannot eat food and make me crave for it every moment.
then if i don't eat it i will feel moody! but after eating it i feel guilty. fainted lor

Jess_Ma, my MIL says she bought from Yue Hua at Chinatown. hope that place is convenient for you. think twice a day should be good enough. hope your ulcer gets cured soon!

Ling, the TMC book says if first child then probably we'll feel fetal movement at 20 weeks. if 2nd child then 16weeks can feel like. i told myself when i'm 16weeks i'll try very hard to see if i can feel :p

is intuition on the gender really accurate? few weeks ago, my hb kept insisting that it's a boy. then i was like uh-oh, what if gal. hope that wasn't my intuition. sigh.. got appt tmr. hope can confirm if boy or gal.

bbjun, i'll try your method when i cook then. but the ones i like are actually nissin cup noodles and packet korean spicy mushroom. sigh.. guess have to change to packet type liao.

Shelisa, thanks.. do u drink the pre-natal milk ? I'll try your method for the chicken essence and bird nest.. hey, abt ur neighbour one, I tried looking at hdb site, they're beyond solution leh, the site only suggest talking to the neighbour, go for counselling or last, call the police, but seems like none of these works with them.. know it's not easy, but try to 'ren' for bb sake hor..
no worries, will share with u the hospital tour.. dunno if can take picture or not..

toffeecat, 20 wks quite long ah.. will keep talking to bb and see if bb got any move
I also like the packet korean spicy mushroom.. last time (b4 pregnant), I took it at least once a week.. addicted to the perservatives maybe ^_^

I felt really guilty, just took another teh-o.. very hard to resist leh..

<font color="119911">Re : Ginseng
I went to see a specialist, he said no ginseng and tangkwei for pregnancy, because both encourage blood circulation and because of the higher blood volume and thickness of our blood due to all the iron and folic we are taking, could cause internal bleeding or chest pains.

And also not too much red dates - until i dun even dare to drink cheng tng nowadays..

And up to 20wks, the baby survives on nutrients from the yolk, not from what the mum eats, so no need to specially take birds nest all that. Although of cos, nutritioning the mummy is good for the subsequent months as well.

Re: Vitamins
I'm only taking folic and calcium in the morning with one quarter cup of orange juice. Not taking iron cos I have thalassaemia.. =(

Re : constipation
I have serious constipation before pregnancy, had to rely on laxatives everyday. Since pregnant, cut off but of cos it got worse. Started on Fybogel 2 months ago, and cleared with gynae that it's safe. Really effective, now go at least once a day. Of cos, also supplemented with lots of water and more fruits since i'm not taking extra vitamin C at the moment anyway..

Hope the above helps! =)</font>

<font color="119911">just wanna check - anyone have pain in the br**st?? (~_~)

Felt a burning sensation which went on for about 15minutes, very very pain. Wonder is it th "factory" starting production already. Only one side pain somemore, and massage doesn't help.. =(</font>

lovelytulips &amp; Shelisa,
yesh..i felt so gulity after satisfying my cravings..but if i don't eat, i won't be able to slp at night <lol>..will keep thinking about it for days and finally give in..

toffeecat,
it's just personal experience..
though i do hope for a girl, i wouldn't mind either gender..as long as i can bring my healthy bb to fullterm..

Ling, yes. i do drink Anmum chocolate flavour. but recently i hate to drink milk thus stop for 2-3 weeks liao. Haiz, my neighbour thing i have no more solution to think liao. haiz.. if can take pic, can see whether 1 bedded, 2 bedded or 4 bedded the diff big anot? Thanks

11_Beans, may i know may cannot take too much red date? i do have pain and swollen during the whole 1st tri and after 2nd tri all become normal liao. i read a book they said at week 13 we can notice nipples have become darker and the blue veiins in your breast are alot more obvious.

nozomi, we are the same pattern.

<font color="119911">Hi Shelisa

Doc said no red dates for me, same reason as why no ginseng and no tangkwei... it has got to do with the blood circulation. So i cut off liao.. although i like to eat the red dates with walnut thing that appears only during CNY... =] I think, abit in souops should be ok.. but surely no red dates water - that's for after give birth... hee

Re : Pain
I didn't have any MS at all, and the pain started in week 14. That normal ?? Cos quite pain i hide in office toilet to massage but it doesn't get better.. felt so bad almost breathless.. acks..
Think Friday see doc i will ask.. dun see any veins yet though really become changed color/size liao hahaa</font>

11_Beans, actually my SIL ask me to drink black/red date water every week. cook the red/black date with longan. they say like that bb cheek will be red red. so far i haven start to drink yet. like that need to change my mind liao.

during 1st tri, the pain is so pain that my night dress gently touch abit also pain. wear bra also pain. massage also pain. my gynae say this is normal as the factory open liao. then slowly the pain goes. But some ppl dun encounter breast pain at all. so i think depend on individual. You are so LUCKY!!! no MS!!! i think this thread mostly 80% have MS lor.

Shelisa,i brought those nature honey,they said can drink during pregnancy.promote normally no probation one.u shld noe your boss better,if felt that they not appreciated and insulted being doing that then resign will be better.you still hv a lots of choice.When i tender the letter,boss still told me that now economic very bad if resign 2-3 don't think can find job one.i don't care wat he said,just trust ourself.This year can enjoy christmas n ny n cny liao.. ;-)
If still can't solve the problem,maybe you can think rent out your flat and u move to other place or you can sold it out and get another one if it's possible?

Mainemum06,happy for you,u can felt first kicking already,sometimes i can felt BB swimming inside but not sure how is the felt when kick.

Ling,i think concentrated one shd be ok also if u no time to cook or you can buy those no need to clean one then cook it on weekend.. you need to taking meal on time also.don't eat too spicy or salty things.. ya,really doing a lots of works,that's why can rest and relax only after resign from there,if not everyday pushing from everywhere..huh... i can spent more time talk to BB everyday n relax n go preparing this n that.. u r right,next year job market shd be better and by that time i also ready to go bk to work.ya u remind me... counting down to 25th,it's really beautiful xmas present for myself n BB ;-) Maybe go to read more book n learn paiting or sometime else.. you don't eat durian first,it's too heaty..thank you for sharing us this website,i already add this website to favorites.
Toffeecat,thanks a lots... i will go there later,it's quite convenient.. just now read from some website that bamboo salt toothpaste also good...

11_Bean,can we take gao li seng n gou qi? can't too much red dates?? last time my colleague ask me drink red dates boil water.. we can't drink cheng tang even no red date but there r "gui yuan" which not good for us to eat now...Sometimes i change dress will a bit pain or wear bra or sleep on left side,massage also pain..

toffeecat, shelisa,
Understand why u find the taste different. I oso can taste the difference. But for sake of health, so chose to cook that way. I think the oil they use to fry the noodles has added flavourings, that's why. As long as we are not eating excessively, I think it's fine.

Re:vitamins
I take all (calcium, multivits, fish oil) mine at one shot in the morning cos the doc told me take all in the morning. I only take my flaxseed oil supplements in the evening cos I need it for my dry skin. BTW, I read in a book that flaxseed oil supplements can help minimise stretch marks. I dunno if it's effective... in case u want to try.

nozomi, same same. Boy or gal is not impt, I will be just happy to carry BB to full term and deliver to a healthy BB. But I did have a funny dream a few weeks ago and someone in the dream was pointing to a small boy boy and say he is my son. I woke up and told my hb that nite when he called. He said ppl say real life opp to dreams... so maybe still gal. LOL.

Re: Pain
No pain after week 8. Was feeling sore at the beginning. But then, they are growing so much that I need to go buy new bras this weekend cos cannot use extension when cup size is salah. But sometimes, br**sts will feel a bit itchy but will pass after awhile.

What I now experience is pain in tummy near uterus. Then also sudden upper stomach muscles contraction. Doc says I small frame la... so everything needs to move a bit to make space. Since it's only once in a while, and quite tolerable, so it's ok lor. She oredi warned me that that I will get kena kicked in the ribs by BB cos short torso.

hatemenot, I just signed up for parentcraft starting 7 Feb. The nurse was trying to tell me I m still not wk 20 when I oredi counted 3 times that I will be wk20 2days then. She only relented after I told her that my hb is overseas and I need to pick dates such that he can come for some of the classes.

Jess Ma, that y i tender resign the next day. my boss also tell me he is willing to give me this n that. i feel at rhe 1st most no sincere then no time staying. all along i love to drink honey but after know that some honey not good so don't dare to drink liao. Anyway what the brand of the honey u drink? so shiok.. have long long break after so much stress n tire. u are right, we must trust ourself.

bbjun. but i feel once in awhile eat 1 packet can cure our craving is still fine. but i love maggi mee is bcos of the soup. i rem when i was young, i can cook maggi mee &amp; i ate the mee abit the drank all the soup. till now still the same. but now dare not drink finish.
u still eating mashed potato?

<font color="119911">Re : Ginseng

I read in quite some websites including wikipedia, that ginseng is not good for pregnancy. I remember starting my MIL boil ginseng water for me, the moment i drink next day chest pain already. tha's y i went to check. Even korean red ginseng is forbidden. i vaguely remember American Ginseng can take, but not too much.

Re: MS
Yup i din have MS at all.. felt funny cos appetite become super good, eat lot suddenly and my colleagues all start to suspect.. So far, already showing some bit.. and gained 3kg liao, though previously i was underweight, now is the ok weight liao..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hi 11_beans,
I'm currently 15weeks pregnant. This is my 2nd pregnancy. Now got one 32mths old girl.
hmmm..cannot take Ginseng? then Baosheng leh?
but I went Hockhwa, the lady said okay..no problem. Me alternative day drink Baosheng &amp; DangSheng water le..sometime swap with honey..
Previously I had MS and when drink plain water, it makes me feel like vomit, so i not enough water intake.and now adding some taste will help me drink more water(to prevent constipation as well)..[hmm..my first pregnancy no MS at all, very enjoyable except last 2 mths cos tummy became very big].

Wah..Kelly...u know ur BB gender liao..so fast..hehe..congratulations~

Btw, during my first pregnancy, once i knew mine is girl, I bought Lao Hang Ka 28days concentrate birdnest..ate twice a day(morning&amp; b4 sleep).
Ate lots of cherries and cherry tomatoes, fruits..seldom take orange la..once in a while..
my girl's cheek is very red and nice...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hi 11_beans,

I dun experience sharp pain on breast la.
but yes. become bigger..and can't wear old bra liao..hmmm..if wearing tight bra..it makes me breathless...

but i experience pain around pelvis area..sigh..
i dunno maybe it's because my confinement not well taken care off? or because i took epidural during my delivery to my DD?

anyway..i just started to drink Du Zhong+Black bean+Black date soup alternate night(recommended by chinese medical hall)..hope it helps to reduce the pain..</font>

<font color="119911">Hi Sharon_tan

I think paosheng is american ginseng? should be ok ba, cos only specifically stated is the korean type (and another type also same breed cant remember from what country) and the African ginseng cannot take..</font>

bbjun, my parent craft lesson oso starts from 7 Feb, which session are u attending? I am attending the 430-7pm one.

I m taking the one from 7-9pm at AMK cos the one u chose is already full. I m going down to make payment this Saturday.

lovelytulips,
yes, pls go book early. I was in shock to see so many slots are full oredi when I went to see the schedule on Monday.

Shelisa,i think this type boss all like this.still gt good boss,hope for next time.. ;-) I already finished 1 bottle of honey,forgot the name but it's from newzeland,ard 30 small bottle.yesterday just brought 2nd bottle kenco pure honey,it's $5 dollar per small bottle.all brought from FU HAW..

neeciel n bbjun,what's the lesson contain?we need to attend so early mah??

My MIL said after 3 mths then can drink "shi san tai bao" -chinese tonic i think.but not yet try as i taking multi vitamin and calciumn.

Looking to sell Maxi Cosi Cabrio Infant Car Seat ( Black)
Almost new and in excellent condition. (got photos)
If interested pls sms me at 9745 6162.
Bought for $358 in April 2008. Willing to let go at half price.

wow so many posts! hey hey i also got instant mee crave. avg eat a pkt every 1-2week. ya lor i also like bbjun cook in 2 pot. on top on that i try not to drink the soup and try to eat koka cos it's non fried and no msg and sometimes i cook it dry put tomato &amp; chilli sauce.

shelisa how about drink fresh milk? i try to drk eith fresh milk or annmum at leat 1 cup a day. ya lor very hectic leh must plan what to eat. every morn i eat my TCM medi then half hr, thyroid medi. after lunch calcium &amp; folic acid. aftn i try to eat a fruit and drk my milk. every 3-4 days squeeze in a chk essence after lunch. then TCM medi before dinner. then folic acid after an hr TCM medi then an hr iron tab by then already 11pm haha...i cant squeeze my fruit or milk after dinner i tend to puke aft dinner.

11 beans i also no bust pain leh mayb u more sensitive to the expansion. jess ma ulcer put "xi gu shuang" (watermelon "shuang") and rinse ur mouth in morn and before slepp with salt water unless u can rub salt lah if not just salt water will help. last mth i ulcer till infection fever mah , doc say gargle salt water help wound recvr and prevent infection. so happy for you no need to vex over workload soon.

anyone having class at MT A? cos i attending class at kkh more convenient for me but curious about MT A. when u all got hospital tour share with us oh. i'm so looking forward to xmas... happy "dong zhi" first!

jess ma, i saw ur qns, oh i bought my jeans at mother world. got branch at great world city &amp; jur point. i think 1st few maternity wear better to buy at shop so can try style and whether want high or low waist. high waist is more comfy when tummy very much bigger lor...

Sharon Tan, got 1 TCM teach me. when we ard 7-8 mths, we shld buy those concentrate birdnest for ex: Lao Hang Ka 28days concentrate birdnest. then u everyday pour a small cup of HL milk + 1-2 teaspoon of birdnest and drink every morning and night. ur bb will be very fair, very white, very good.

abt the cheek red red, i dare not eat tomato. maybe i will try out the cheery, even it is a boy, cheek red red also very handsome.

neeciel/bbjun, may i know what is parent craft lesson? how much also?

Jess Ma, the kenco pure honey can only buy from FU HAW? fyi, my grandma also ask me to start to deink "shi san tai bao" every mth starting from 3rd mth. but i dare not drink yet as i scare too too heaty.

createjoy, you and me have the same prob. too much thing to take. seem like those food, tonic, drink are all queuing up to go into our tummy. sometimes abit tiring leh. i do drink milk but not everyday. sometime either HL milk/Fresh milk or Anmum milk too. sometime i feel after we ate certain thing, i think better digest 2-3 hrs liao then start other thing as i scare this thing drink liao ok but mix with the other might be bad or not effective.

Anyone can recommend prenatal class? My gynae is from KK and the class conducted there stretches over many weeks. I'm looking for some course that's shorter. Thanks

amk_gal, shelisa,

Parentcraft lesson is like prenatal class lor. Have posted up the details before. But here it is:
http://www.thomsonmedical.com/facilities.htm
Lessons details are on the TMC webpage (please scroll down to look at the details)

The cost for TMC parentcraft workshop as follows:
Those delivering at TMC:
Weekday class is $181.90
Weekend class is $214.00

Those delivering at other hospitals:
weekday class is $203.30
Weekend class is $235.40

Those delivering at TMC and has FBI or SBI, have some additional discount.

Weekday class starts form 7pm to 9pm.
Weekend class as follows:
Sat has 2-4pm, 430 - 630pm, 7-9pm
Sun has 10am-12pm, 12.30-230pm, 330-530pm.

Melody M, so far based on the sharing here, TMC and Mt A prenatal/parentcraft workshops are about 6 lessons.