(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

jess, i think u better take a good rest. mayebe 3-4 days resr also good enough. do take care.

cheery, i also drink cold drink everyday like jiu hua, ice milo, pokka carrot juice, fresh fruit juice. i try not to drink when it is very cold. let it settle down or melt abit then drink.

Celia,
This is so sudden, u take care and rest well before TTC again.

lavender_lover,
Me also sama sama as u. For #1 i also eat crab, prawn, etc. So long it is fully cooked, i will eat

Celia, sorry to hear about ur loss too. take care ya, do a mini confinement for 1-2 wks to restore health then wait 2-3 mth try again ok..

celia, so sad to hear about the bad news from you. i think gynaes may know whr to do the chromosome matching test cos they normally can help with fertility as well. think this is one of the test couples do to prepare for pregnancy. rest well and jia you too yeah!!

sorry celia miss out ur qns on the chromosome test. usually that is done for recur misc. 1st misc tend to be "accidental" or happen to be a unhealthy foetus so nature has forgone it... i only did auto-immunity blood test. chromosome $1k+ might not be very useful if it's misc by chance.

createjoy,i'm thinking to resign from current company liao,boss keep push for project status and keep adding,workload more heavy than before.. I want to really can rest and relax.second time also got brown color gore but i didn't bring it to doc.

Mika Rei,got 1 friend told me if drink ginger tea will be good for control your nausea.Did you go see doctor and eat duphaston when u had bleeding?Are you still working or rest at home?

Celia,Sorry to hear this,hope you can rest well and take good care ......

Cheery,is it your friend or family recommend you to there?ya i will resign and rest at home.If can then don't taking too much cold drink..

Jess, thanx, maybe i'll try ginger tea. I had bleeding scare at start of 10 weeks. was bleeding profusely, gushes of it and still had big clots, was scared stiff. didn't dare to think of anything, jus went to hospital, mind just went blank, scared to think about anything at all. then saw bb dancing away in the scan, like celebrating its victory of getting us scrambling to see him. phew! got 2 hormone jabs in 3 days, increase dosage of duphaston and it was back to normal a couple of days later.

Shelisa,ya,now both boss and lady boss go overseas liao,after they came back i will inform them.they give me more work and push me for all the projects very hard..

Mika Rei,happy to know that you are alright.. me taking duphaston everyday now.It's good to don't think too much and just relax.I heard sometimes stress and bad mood will caused less produce the hormone that we needed,so be relax.. For ginger tea,it's better cook by ourself,put ginger and red sugar then boil it and don't drink too much...if can consult doctor also.

morning ladies,

Celia, so sorry for your loss, so sudden, did you have any bleeding/spotting prior to this ?

Didn't check the thread ytd, almost fainted ytd morning in the toilet, so just resting the whole day..

Jess, good on you, wish I could do the same too, but I just really need this job.. so have to endure like Shelisa said, a bit confused, my MS was better last wk (Wk 10), now almost Wk 12, got very giddy & bad bad nausea..

celia, sad to hear that, take care and jiayou again ok?

lavender, maybe i will try some honey but wont take it everyday =)

Jess, since u decided. wish u all the best. so jealous also leh.. u can rest at home shake shake leg. i can understand those stress. last time before pregnant the stress already make me gg to kill myself. so now u have another beloved darling inside so shld rest for a period to pamper yourself.

neeciel, actually last time i love to drink honey with fresh slice lemon at 1 of the bubble tea shop call 'cup walker'. but after i read from this thread they said honey too cooling or not good so i don't dare to drink. Actually can we drink honey? i miss that honey with fresh slice lemon.

Shelisa,cheers... see when they will release me,next week got to discuss with boss.want to rest for 1 week first.So now you no work stress already?try to relax ya.

Shelisa, I used to drink manuka honey, as it's good for indigestion, but recently I read that active honey not adivsable for babies & infants, as the spores content in honey are naturally processed by adult's stomach acid, while in babies/infants, they do not have stomach acid yet, hence the spores are dangerous for them.. but not so sure for pregnancy.. but again, just in case (I'm very kiasu), I stop drinking them for a while, I take Yakult to substitute..

Ling, you feeling better? Hmm... maybe your blood production increase suddenly, that's why so giddy? Better rest more, don't walk ard when giddy to avoid falling or knocking into things. You called your gynae to check if it's normal? When doing scan again?

jess, read up fr e forum abt this doc.. so give it a try lor ...
... sound like u feeling better now leh .. gd lah ... must be happy ...

ling, giddy might be due to not enough sugar intake .. i think lah ...

shelisa, heehee ... i think both of us like cold drinks hoh ... wonder will our sugar content too high later on ... haha

Mika, thanks..
still feel very giddy, nausea too, like something up on my throat but doesn't come out.. I'm scheduled for the NT test tomorrow afternoon @TMC.. so many spotting/bleeding scare here.. Mika you too, try to get as much rest as possible.. soon we'll pass the critical point (1st trimester)..
Jia You..

Cheery, actually I haven't been drinkin plain water, always something sweet.. even boil chrysanthemum also put tons of sugar until my hubby scared.. maybe I'm sugar-drunk that's why so giddy.. -_-"

Ling, yes, you start 2nd tri this weekend already right? Endure..... I'm touching 1st base 5 days after you.
Hoping time will pass faster, cos I'm eager to see how's my bb doing again. Try not to take too much sugary stuff from 2nd tri onwards? Cos bb already starts to absorb the sugar. And we have quite a lot to handle in pregnancy already, try to avoid gestational diabetes if we can.

Ling, you may continue taking manuka honey as my gynae recommended me to take tat when i had bad cough earlier on. Honey is bad for infant digestion but since our BB still in our tummy, mummy is the one digesting it and the nutrient tat goes to the BB. So no problem to take honey now.

Ladies... just to update you that I was admitted to hospital yesterday nite due to high fever & upper respiratory tract infection. So surprise to find out tat there all private hospital in KL and surrounding are full!! Luckily I know the CEO of Pantai Group (who owns many hospital in Msia) and he helped me to "secure" a room else I would have die of high fever at home.

My 2 male bosses have been very understand and told me to take leave & rest at home till my pregnancy is stable. They only want to see me in office when I am well enuff to work. Last week, they insisted me not to go on a company trip due to my pregnancy and due to this company wasted few thousand dollars.

Jess, after i change job i 10 times realx and simple so quite ok. no strss but only sometime.

Ling, hmm.. like that i think i also stop drinking. change to other flaovur bubble tea then. 1 week ard 2-3 times i do take Yakult or vatagen.

cheery, last few weeks i still can drink plain water. but this week start i cant even stand to see the plain water. love cold cold water man. high five!!

Sharon Chee, you are so so lucky.. so fortunate to have such bosses. anyway u getting better? y like that?

Ling,don't drink too much chrysanthemum tea. As it is quite 'liang'. i heard tcm ppl said before. as bb is starting to growing. if we keep eating too much 'liang' food, bb body will be very weak or easily sick as their body too 'liang' already. if u wanna drink, try not to put too much of chrysanthemum. maybe last time 1 cup 20 flower, now put 10 flowers?

Mika, you're right.. endure and counting down..
yeah, mee too.. everytime see bb u/s, always so eager to see bb again, like no patience to wait a few more weeks.. the sugary stuff would be very very tough.. have to try.. last time can have bitter chinese tea to substitute sweet drinks.. yah.. a lot to handle in pregnancy, joint pains, bloatedness, acid reflux, fatique, keep waking up at night (and can't go back to sleep
), gotta watch all the food and drinks we take too..

Hi Sharon, long time no see..
thanks, that's good to know that it's safe, I can start taking again this evening then.. how are you now ? feeling better ? that's really nice of your bosses to be so understanding.. what's the cause of your fever, better take care and rest okie..

Shelisa, you're still taking bubble tea..? I don't take anymore, the pearl makes my gastric worse.. think Yakult or Vitagen should be ok.. but Sharon said honey is fine, also it's only the active honey that contains spores, the honey they use in bubble tea usually normal honey, which has more sugar content.. so I guess should be fine..

Ladies, can I check if anyone put stretch mark cream/oil already..? Where should we apply? so far I only apply tummy..

Shelisa, *panic* you sure..? oh no, I take chrysanthemum tea everyday leh.. kinda sick with the decaf tea taste liao.. if I balance with heaty food (e.g. durian), will it help..?

Ling, err.. the chrysanthemum tea you make urself or those can type? if can type still ok as the have more other thing inside not pure chrysanthemum only. if u make yourself only have chrysanthemum and rock sugar, i think that too liang. u 1 day drink how many cup?

Shelisa, I make myself one.. boil water with the flowers & raw sugar.. one day, about 3-5 cups.. is it ok..? Haiz.. better buy the packet one then..

Ling, i think it is too much. maybe 1 cup still ok. 3-5 cups is quite alot + ur make urself with those original chrysanthemum flower. maybe u can change the flower type. some shopping mall pushing cart does sell diff flower tea, like have rose or other type. i think they can advise u. try to drink some packet milo, pokka carrot juice, marigold packet fruit juice or soya bean milk?

Shelisa, i think everyone's body is diff, if u realli want then drink a bit of honey lor. Guess i will try that during 2nd trim.

hi gals.. my sickness was "thanks" to viral infection.. On high dosage of antibiotic to kill the virus fast. Since yesterday nite, I already on 5th bag of drips (alternate betwen saline & glucose).

Just now the gynae came by with an ultrasound machine.. I saw my BB actively kicking.. wow what a relieve!! BB's size is catching up too..

neeciel, i think after 1st tri or after 4th mth, i will try to drink or eat those food that i crave for. now must 'ren' 'ren' 'ren' due to my rashes.

Sharon Chee, may i know what is viral infection? cause by what? it is glad to hear that ur bb is actively kicking.

Shelisa, thanks, appreciate the info, I think I'll buy the can one or as you said, lessen the flowers.. I can't drink soy bean, straightaway vomit it out..

Sharon, er.. are you logging in from the hospital ? Missy, you need to rest leh..

Ling, I am using my laptop & 3G phone to log on. Miss u gals mah

Shelisa, viral infection is basically infection caused by some God-knows-wat virus. This round it attacks my upper respiratory tract and causing me having bad cough, sore-throat, nasal congestion and high fever.

High fever is dangerous for BB in 1st trimester and that's really worry me. Also I thrown out all food intake thanks to the bad cough. I also suffered from dehydration due to excessive sweating after the super chill session as well as the super heaty burning throat.

Sharon Chee, get well soon. Now no more fever already right? Hope everything smooth smooth with everybody from now on!!!

wow ling i think u tking too much chry. ya i think alt day a cup is fine, daily 3 cup is too much unless ur constitution was "warm" all the while. my sinseh ask me put a few flower to a hot pot with sm chry, wolf berry and a few slice bao sheng. but i also dont dare take every day. i also apply cocoa butter cream to stomach only.. just started applying...

sharon chee u really lucky leh boss so good! u tk care ya, get well soon!

Jess ma, if they dont attempt to ask u stay then quit lor. if they still keep pushing then they may be try to make u go some bosses are like that.but no harm try to negotiate with them lor. stay at home qt bored one.. i everyday watch starhub, surf net, read comic, laze on bed.. i think my MIL think i becoming a big fat lazy pig! i haven tell my old folks abt my preg.. sigh, still pessimistic lor i cant stop feeling stress and i know it do more harm than good. so piss with myself.. yday i even rush to KKH for U/S just to check my little one is still dancing for me. then saw celia's bad news cant help feeling worried.. just a week to 1st line leh sigh... cant help feeling low morale. i like no MS liao leh 9wk+ only leh but maybe becos i tking hormone supplement. i feel like begging my gynae to continue my hormone supplement after 12 wks. feel safer with the hormone supplement lor. but then i will not see him till wk 16.

take care gals, talk to u all again tomolo!hope only good news here going forward.

my MS is like on-off-on-off.. some days feel ok, some days terrible.

do u feel that working helps with distracting us from MS? my work is kind of irregular now, so some days quite difficult to get distracted.

anyway, i did notice that after taking obimin my MS seems to be better.. anyone else feels that way too? i wonder if it is because of some vitamin deficiency or what..

today is 9 weeks 4 days. heard MS will peak at weeks 10-11?? not really looking forward to that.. gosh.

anyway, i was reading in a book that weeks 9-12 are the most high-risk for miscarriage, so ladies in these weeks do be very careful please..

celia,
*hug hug* so sorry to hear about your loss.. pls take good care of yourself and do a mini confinement so that you will be strong to try again.. we will be here for you if you need to talk..
not too sure about chromosome testing, perhaps you can consult your gynae?

sharon chee,
hope you are feeling better already.. take care and recover soon..

jess ma,
my pov is, if your job is stressing you out and you are spotting, it really worth it to consider quiting.. you are carrying a life in you and it is so difficult for it to come to this place, we need to do all we can to keep it safe

Any idea if we can do OSCAR testings in KKH? – as in
1) Measurement of the neck thickness &
2) Doing a blood test.

Above done with the objective to determine in a ratio if the baby is in a high or low risk for Down Syndrome.
Any one of you has done this in KKH?

This is because in KKH, my wife can have a full claim… else…

Please advise…..

Currently expecting my #2, into my week 11 now. due date would be 15th June.

Now seems like bad MS is kicking in & can't wait for it to go off, worst then my #1 though :S

creatjoy, ur old folks doesn't know abt your bb yet? why din tell them? you don't want added pressure until you pass 1st tri? actually i'm stressed too, i am really praying hard that i can go through this 9 months smoothly. maybe having 1st bb all like that. but i think by telling at least the close family members so that they will be more tolerant of certain things like when eating together, you can avoid eating things that is bad for the pregnancy, and this will in turn strengthen the chance for me to pull through. or if i'm really not feeling well enough, need bedrest or something, the old folks won't think that i'm not being respectful if i don't go visit them, then at least no added pressure which is not very good for the pregnancy as well. so think left think right, i still tell, jus limit it to a few.

amk_gal, so scary, week 9-12 is the most high risk? arghhh.... i thought risk is decreasing in week 12. now i'm even looking forward more to going for my checkup.

sharon, pls rest more and eat more fruits

celia, dont know what to say but huggzzzz

as for myself, i'm worried too cos i just recovered from fever and flu.. and it's still 2.5 weeks till my next appt..

i hope all mothers to be here get healthy and have healthy babies.

amk_gal, my gynae told me high risk of miscarriage is between week 6-8 leh... and MS will peak at week 8... i was so happy that i passed that stage leh... now u telling me i haven't passed...

i guess all of us just have to take extra care while still in first tri...

so scary leh... one of my colleagues was asked to go tday... and the boss has to choose today, which is her birthday... must b the worst bday ever...
i hope no problem wif my confirmation next week mann... *pray hard*

amk_gal, 9-12 weeks i still got 2 more days to go then i wil reach 12 weeks liao.

no more nausea but bloatedness is back, never ending MS... haiz.

Dovey, good luck. hope you get ur confirmation bu next week.

neeciel, i am counting down too. i still left 1 week 1 day. but i read alot of book. they said 1st tri is till 14weeks. headache. count down seem to be never ending. u are lucky, i still having nausea especially on lunch time. sob.