(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

hi hatemenot, it's alright.. my gynae (Dr Adrian) is with TMC, my regular visit also at Thomson Women Clinic @Sengkang, only for delivery, I choose Mt.A hospital.. aiyah, so I can't sign up for this fbi scheme then..

Ling, yup Dr Dr Adrian is cheap still package have vitamin to take. i thought to change but too bad he is a man. i wounld still prefer female doc. maybe not use even my frenz tell me male doc wont anyhow see excpet for give birth but the feeling is weird. Alot of package wont include those test or special scan usually normal ultra scan, cosult and urine test.

cheery, my mum said chry too 'liang'. not advisable to drink everyday. as bb starting to growing if drink too much chry, bb body will be too 'liang' then next time will easily sick or cough. if everyday drink, maybe last time put 20 flowers chry, now maybe 8-10 flowers. reduce the thickness of the chry.

Hi Ling,
You get your result so fast? I am only getting the original copy next week. There are 3 comparisons but the 1st one for me is rather high. But as the whole, my gynae say should be at the low side. Will share the results next week. My gynae only has the faxed copy.

Ling, how's your back pain? My hip seems to be aching now. But hope that swimming can help to reduce the pain.

hi all, everybody's lives getting more exciting with all these tests & packages & free gifts ... now i feel i'm not gancheong enough. i don't know my gynae's package, prob abt $500 but only from week 16 onwards, i don't know what it will include and it's still far away. my gynae prob does the NT scan as one of the normal scan, so not going anywhere else to do it. no free things from anywhere, no books, no info, jus anything from the web and all your postings here. my life is just filled with MS & nausea & gastric and pills. gotta pick up more info from you all asap.

hi ladies... finally i am discharged from the hospital after 5 days. Nausea since I woke up and feeling very sleepy. Energy level very low and no mood for anything everything. All food taste sucks. I am 10 wk 1dy now... wonder how long more to go b4 the nausea goes away.

Shelisa, same here, at first I also wanted female one.. but due to budget and location, I compromise lor.. some more with recession coming, keeping figner cross that neither me or hubby will lose our job.. got one friend, her hubby has been told to be prepared by the company that his site would be closed next year to cut cost..

BlueDream, same here
the official result only this coming Fri, when I go to my regular visit, they'll send the original copy to my gynae.. 3 comparisons..? really, I didn't know abt this leh.. the doctor only told me that mine is 1:2000+.. I dun even have the faxed copy.. did you get some of the scan photo..?

My back pain still there, my grandma told me not to use salonpas or tiger balm.. so as much as I can, try to endure lor.. if really cannot tahan then use 1 patch.. but BlueDream, I notice that it gotten worse when I walk a lot, or when I drive, on Sat, I stayed at home the whole day and didn't walk much.. the pain very minimum..

I guess, mild exercise like you said (swimming) would help, but haven't got the time to look for one, dun really feel like going to the public/community pool.. might be looking at yoga, the lavidaloft something, for mother-to-be..

Mika, my gynae also no free gifts.. think the free gifts only for mothers delivering at TMC, depends on who's your gynae..

hi sharon, welcome back.. take good care of yourself, wk 10.. a few more weeks to go..
jia you!

lunch time.. dun feel like eating.. got this alkaline taste in my mouth all morning...

ling and other mummies
maybe can try taking up some pre-natal yoga classes to relieve the backache and other aches. also can help to relax ourselves and keep ourselves calm and light hearted.

i used to do pre-natal classes for my #1 but now no time liao. sighs and i also have backaches lei. and ya it's not advisable to use salonpas or tiger balm though i am unsure of the reason too. but better to be on the safe side ba.

free gifts from gynae
only got the milk samples for the time being. but in later part, they would give breast cream. i don call them free gifts, more of samples for us.

Ling, wow.. now market so bad so scary.. it good to cut cost and save ourself for raining days. i do have back pain especially at the waist there and spinal there i feel the pain more when walk more, climb stair n sleeping. maybe this sat ask my gynae y like that. i do have free gift at my gynae side, have alot of goodies bag. inside got book, pamper, milk powder for bb n mommies, alot of buffet n cake promotion, voucher. u can take as many as u want.

welcome home sharon chee, try to eat small meals and try to rest well. maybe built ur body stronger n u wont see the nausea that easily.

It's lucky tat gynae in spore having various package to choose from. We dun hv such arrangement in KL. Every visit the consultation fee would be RM100 - RM150, not to mention other charges like blood test, vitamins, screening, etc...

Normal birth would be around RM4k - 5+k depending using epidural/suction/gas or not. C-sec is around RM7.5k - 8.5k. Everything is about money.

Earning power in KL is lower than 1 to 1 in Spore.. ie If u earn SGD5k/mth in Spore.. u might be just earning RM4.5k in KL. Worse recession is getting near...

Oh ya.. have you gals book for confinement lady? I just called up one and the charges is RM2.9k for 28 days of service!!! Jaw dropped.

crystal, where did you take prenatal yoga? and did it help with ur first delivery? how much was it? i'm intending to take up as i was doing yoga all along until i found out i'm pregnant. and i wish to carry on.

sharon chee, i heard confinement lady here cost abt S$2k for 1 month. not cheap!!

crystal, you did pre-natal classes before, what is it in there..? exercises and stretches is it..? I read in some flyers, can start from 5th month onwards.. think I'll register for that.. the lavidaloft yoga can go with hubby too the website said.. got trial class at tg.pagar.. still considering..

Shelisa, climbing stairs is the worst..
now sleeping quite difficult, feels like every position also wrong.. I used to be a quiet sleeper, now kick my hubby a few times at least every night..

Waah.. so envy.. how come all your gynaes giving up freebies and gifts like that..? the freebies given as you take the package or on first visit..? Either way, mine dun have leh..

Sharon, is the living cost (food price, etc) cheaper in KL..? Only been there 3 times on holiday, so not so sure.. I got a friend working in Sg but living in Jb, wah his house in Jb double storey, got 2 cars some more.. he said, he n wife work in Sg, but the living cost in JB is so much lower..

Confinement lady quite ex leh.. I read thru this forum, some can go as much as 3K-5K, and got horror stories some more, a CL named Linda or something.. I'm not getting a CL, my mother would be helping, my mil quitting her job for a few months to help also, and getting a maid to help with the chores.. maid so far cheaper than CL, and feel better to trust my bb with families than a CL..

but ladies, my mom would cook the hakka confinement food (the red wine giner chicken soup), my mil would cook the hokkien confinement food (the pig trotters one), is it safe to mix ? thinking to alternate..

mika/ ling
i was doing yoga even before i was pregnanct so i believe the goodness of yoga reliving stress and aches. i did my pre-natal yoga with COMO Shambhala - under Club 21 at Forum. can start from 3months onwards. 10 session $270++. i forgot the exACT price. can go to their website to see.they have trial classes as well. and they do not promote you to sign up packages with them. if you are hapy after the trial, you can choose to sign up or not. it's all up to you. or you can always just join them for classes paying the trial fees.

www.comoshambhala.bz

they specialises in yoga and it's very exclusive. their classes are not too big. max they cap at about 13people per class. they have evening classes which is good for working moms like me. else weekends 11-ish is gd too. and the prenatal instructor would always be the same one since the 1st class you attend, so you would be evry comfortable through out the entire pregnancy. it's a female instructor. her name is samantha and is specially trained for pre natal yoga. *take note: pre-natal yoga instructors have to be specially trained in this area.*

sometimes they have workshops as well which partner can joins in and they also provide information during labour on breathing techniques and how the partner can helps.

however i did not apply any pre natal yoga skills during labour because everything was too fast. but the yoga sessions during the pregnancy indeed helps a great deal to me.
hope this helps.

Both my mum and MIL also dunno how to take care newborn BB. The last time they take care a newborn was at least 30 years ago. Tat's y i need a confinement lady to teach all of us to take care newborn.

I will be getting a maid in too to take care the BB with my mum monitoring it. Mum is kinda old now and I dun wan to burden her. All i need it tat my mum to keep an eye on the maid. Let the maid does everything including feeding the BB.

Ling.. if u earn SGD and spend in Msia, then everything is cheap. BUT if u earn RM and spend in Msia, it's worse than living and working in Spore. Eg wanton mee is RM4+ over here while u still can get it for SGD3 in Spore.

Ling, i think we have the same problem. maybe this sat i ask my gynae see what she said then i tell u? err, as for the freebies is at the counter, you can take it yourself anytime dun need to sign up package. sometime the nurse will say got freebie can take hm and see. not bad wor..

Sharon Chee, our Confinement lady mostly all is from malaysian auntie. they are from at least 2k or above. my manager wife recently just give birth. 1 mth need to spend her 2k, still need to provide her a place to slp, her daily meals all this.

I think I have to start considering taking yoga to replace the aerobics classes I am still on after my 2nd trimester. Gynae allows me to still be on my aerobics classes but I just cut my regular jogging sessions to just brisk walking on sundays. My mum thinks that becos I am already quite active before pregnancy, it helps to keep my energy level up and keep MS to quite minimal (compared to her, mine is like small case).

I think I very KS. I oredi engaged a CL. She is only charging me $1.9k, increasing from $1.8k that she is charging this year. I have no choice but to do it fast cos by the end of this trimester, I will have to tell my MIL abt my pregnancy. She is an extreme person who will "force" ppl to eat and do things her way by giving mental stress and repeated nagging and harrassment. What makes it worse is that she does things by hearsay. To prevent her from volunteering herself for my confinement, hb n I decided to engage someone we would trust first before telling them the news. Every time I think back on what she did to me during wedding preps, I get nitemares. I nearly had a nervous breakdown then with all her nonsense and repeated phone calls.

bbjun, Dr Chan will only offer package at week 18 $800. I checked with the nurse when i started seeing Dr Chan.

No, I am not staying with her but staying alone most of the time as my hb works overseas. This is the reason why we are not telling her cos HB wants me to rest well during the first trimester and not be stressed out by her. In fact, I was telling him to tell her even later, just before CNY so that I have more peace. In any case, my tummy won't show.. just look a bit fatter than usual. I m still wearing most of my usual clothes.

She was a Taiwanese, now Singaporean. Very traditional and superstitous and likes to do things just becos her sisters in Taiwan says so. Even telling her that I am full and cannot eat anymore on a normal day don't work. She will just keep dishing out things on the plate until I puke in toilet one. Both HB and his sis not close to her cos she is very domineering and controllg.

Thanks, neeciel for the information. Will have to find out more what the $800 comprises when I speak to them later. My next visit is at w11d2, next sat. When will u be gg down for your next visit?

bbjun, u r not KS la. I am going to place booking for CL tonite too. Good CL is hard to get. I called up 1 highly recommended by a forum fren but she already taken up by someone else. Apparently it's norm to book 6 mths in advance. Same goes to BB sitter over here. Selling like hot cakes.

BBsitter, that's the next one on the list. I only found one suitable infant care near my place (oso not fantastically near, 10 bus stops away). But want to check with my neighbour first end of this trimester. If she is willing, that will be so much easier for me when I go back to work. Then have to keep the info on BBsitter / infant care away from MIL cos she will go and harrass these ppl as well. Sighz.

bbjun... u really have a monster in law.. scary huh...

My MIL dun care and dun bother. I also dunno whether be glad or sad having such an ignorance MIL. I bet it's better than a control freak like your MIL.

bbjun, ur MIL is so so scary but lucky she is not staying with u or not i think u have run away from home million times already. ur baby care centre there mthly how much??

bbjun,
i notice that the taiwanese show their hospitality and concern by stuffing their counterparts with food. and they always finish everything dished out on their plates. i mean EVERYTHING! they would tell u they're full already but happily continue to pile food on your food and asking u to finish everything! quite stressful to sit thru a meal with them actually.

daffodil,
how old is #1?

do u have a maid? how do u cope with hsework and demanding toddler wiv MS??

Hi First Mum,

yes, that's very true. She cooks dinner for 20pp when there are only 4 ppl. I hate CNY dinners with her. But after staying in Sgp for more than 20yrs, she shd know better. What u see here are just small things that I know how to manage her. I kinda "train" her not to turn up at my hse without callg cos sometimes I m just not at home or bathing! after being left standing outside a few times, she learned to call before coming over. She also can invite the whole taiwanese jing gang to my SIL's hse in US without asking my SIL. She treats the hse as hers when it's not big enuf to fit everyone in. I know she cares but she just doesn't know how to show her care to other ppl properly. She also likes to treat us like 3 yr olds and disregard our views. She called me n hb 3 times within half an hour when we went out for a walk after our wedding in taiwan. She thinks we will be lost in a land where ppl speaks Chinese.

Sharon, I have been very indep since young and really wld appreciate someone less controlling. I can't tahan her becos my mum never really controls me. But have to learn to tolerate her and manage her to avoid making things bad.

Shelisa, I am not sure abt the pricing cos I only emailed them to ask this morning! Was referred to them by a fren who found them good long ago before I was preggie when we were just chit chatting. She told me a figure around $1200 before subsidy.
http://www.cheriehearts.com.sg/index.html
Maybe u can check this site out and find out which branch is nearer your plc to ask them directly instead.

hi crystal, thanx for the info. i'll check it out. i do think that yoga does help to cut dwn labour time, tat's what i gather from my frens, unofficial survey. ha!

Ling, that lavidaloft i also wan to chk out. quite serious abt taking up prenatal yoga. they have west side classes, suits me.

Anyone interested?

bbjun, hmmm..., ur mil sounds like not an easy person to live with. pregnancy is stressful enough, still hv so much to worry abt. i haven start to think of how to take care of my bb yet. sigh... my mom & mil both busy, i haven tell my boss, i living life like escaping fr reality. din visit the baby departments. think i'll hv to start planning & worrying come january. if not i'll feel like an incompetent mom. ha!

bbjun,
oh dear i can just imagine! the taiwanese can be quite overbearing and outspoken, esp the richer ones! but of cos there are also the very endearing and humble ones. nvm la, at least u dont stay together, dats a v big consolation liao.

crystal, thanks for the link, will check it out, but location a bit touch for me as I stay in Jurong..

Sharon, haha.. my mil used to babysit last time, so still ok, at first we do not want to get a maid, but after considerations, during confinement, we need to rest for recovery, and at the same time bf the bb, we can't anyhow order around our mum n mil mah, so a maid would be good to do the clean up & housechores.. I heard some CL are very very lazy & rude.. some more not so comfortable with stranger in the house.. ah ya, make sense.. last time I went to KL, found the stuff not all are cheap too leh..

Shelisa, yeah.. good idea, I'll ask my gynae this Fri too abt the hip n joint pain.. hmm.. should I ask abt the freebies.. better not lah, the nurse at sengkang tmc a bit fierce..

bbjun, you're very active hey.. haven't been exercising since I prepare for my wedding last yr, think I'll exercise more regularly once I deliver, so for the next bb, the MS also can be minimised.. whoa.. bbjun, ur mil so scary hey.. living nightmare.. I'm living with my mil & fil.. so far ok, maybe because I work, left the house morning at 7 plus, only got home at nite around 8 plus, so not much interaction.. my hubby is the only son, so they're very excited with our bb coming.. we didn't ask anything, my mil say herself she'd help out with the bb..
but gotta inform her abt the chrys drink, she thot I love it so much, now she cooks a big pot every few days for me..

bbjun, thanks but all are quite far from my hm. actully my house there have a child/infant care. after subsidy ard $600 w/o pamper, milk powder or clothes. err, ur MIL didnt ask ur hubby to give her ur house key? or ur hubby is the only son?

bbjun & sharon chee, it's normal to pre-book CLs for 6 mths? oh no, i haven even start to think if i need CL or if i can handle myself. anybody who had a kid and did confinement yourself with maybe jus slight help from parents or in-laws? ok, i'm getting paranoia. i think good CLs are really hard to come by. and everybody is fighting for one 6 mths before delivery and i'm already 3 months in 2 days time. oh no... i better start discussing with my hb.

Mika, are you referring to the Jurong East location ? I'm thinking of that one too. Can come with partner (hubby) too rite..

Hi ling, i guess it's alright to mix hakka & hokkien. afterall, the confinement principle is the same across the board, usually is sesame oil, vinegar, ginger etc...

wow bbjun, ya lor some MIL are really no easy to get along. but i guess she's just overfriendly & overconcern for u all. afterall u all dont live with her maybe sometime she lonely so keep popping by. u lucky already! if u living with her then i think u will faint dont know how many times haha.. my uncle also had a bad MIL very bossy everything ask her daughter (meaning my uncle pay everything) to pay, daughter dont do any housework and buy alot funny things. but well she gave my uncle 1 daughter and a son lah so sigh whatever it is she done her wife's duty. like me ah i dont even dare dream of having another child, this one is probably my biggest hope already. i gave up my 5 yr job to stay at home , i spend alot on tests before conceiving. i really wanted to give my hb a child, wanted a complete family... but still i keep feeling tense not making things any better. i just book a psychiatrist next monday hope to see some light or else i don't know hw to survive the next 30weeks.

i'm quite lucky i stay with my MIL (FIL pass away last yr). she nvr bother me haha and i always got leftover food lucky she didnt force me eat. i actually wanted to tell her the good news so that she can cook for me as she's often out. she has alot recipes book on confinement & pregancy so i'm safe with her food. the only thing is having disappointing the old folks past 2 times, i didnt dare to say this time. i'm waiting till xmas.i'm just thinking she must be wondering what a lazy lass keep staying at home not working and so "queen" cos sometime my hubby will rush to buy lunch for me as soon as he wake up then rush to work.my hubby work from 5pm to 3am so i often slp at 11pm wake up 4am these days , 6+ sleep till 11am.so she must be thinking i slp 12hr haha....

these days i dont have much MS but rather giddy sometimes and if i wake up too late too hungry then i will feel very bloated, vomit gas haha. very bored at home leh. i just started trying to chant some prayer for my bb but really hard as my chinese is not v powerful and the prayer so many words... i still very worry for my bb, still couldnt get hold of the doppler cos they only take america cr card. i saw other brands like angel sounds but made in china, i'm not confident in china stuff esp where it comes to safety of bb.the milk issue is already a good reminder.

I'm still thinking of whether to switch to kkh since i not working better to settle for cheaper ones. my gynae now charging $75 consultation $80 ultrasound, excl all medi.. and becos i tking dusphaston and taking jab almost $1k every mth. but my hb feels safer to follow same doc since he knows my history and been very "KS" giving me every thing to support the 1st trimester. but i hate the fact he's very busy, everytime see him wait 2hr see 5-10min.

sharon chee, glad u r discharge, rest well ya!
jess ma, how's ur talk with boss?

Ling, yupyup, can come with partner. not bad leh. cos both me & hb were taking yoga together for many yrs already. you have anyone who can feedback if this instructor is gd? cos crystal mentioned that the prenatal yoga instructors must be qualified right? think i'll see if thr's any reviews going around on both the centers.

Hi Shelisa, Mika Rei, First Mum and Ling,

ya, MIL is really quite difficult. But she is not the worst. Her sis is the worst! If I share the long super drama story with you all, u will think I am telling u taiwanese drama. But it runs in the family. The women in this family control the guys and u hardly will hear the guys in this family talk in presence of their wives. My FIL is still better but he gives in to MIL lor. No choice, married liao, else everyday quarrel meh. Since I married HB, then must learn to manage her together with him lor. Finding CL, BB sitter etc comes together so that it's easier to let her know we are prepared, rather than having her volunteering things we do not want.

Shelisa, no, MIL never asked but we agreed not to give key to either of our parents even though hb thinks giving to my parents is ok. Fair ma, his parents don't have, my parents also dun have lor. Yes, HB is the only son but not only child. Maybe she wants but dun dare to ask liao cos I kinda told her off politely before wedding when we couldn't tolerate her nonsense.

Mika Rei,
yes it's normal to book CL 6 mths before EDD. I think u can still ask ard and find a good one still. Wanted to get a CL cos we don't know how much help we need, esply this is the first child, no experience. Besides, if we have someone good to take care of us and baby, we can also recuperate well. Heard it is very very impt to do a good confinement so that health can be better after child birth.

Ling, I exercise so that my menses can be less heavy and regular. More for health reasons plus no menses cramps most of the time. Cramps come back if I don't exercise. Besides, everyday spend more than 8 hrs sitting in office, I can get very lethargic. but can feel my metabolism rate gg down despite the exercise when I hit the big 3 this year. LOL.
Yes, u have to start cutting down on ur chys tea. I drink diluted mama's milk when appetite is no good. Gynae gave me so much samples from different brands and I am still at the first can! Maybe u can try this to replace ur chrys tea?

I still don't know how to tell my bosses yet. Week 3 at work and my direct boss is one who does not want kids type. I see her everyday, I stressed man. Maybe week 11 then say... sighz.

createjoy,
Don't be too stress. Read some books on pregnancy and toddlers. It is common sign to worry about the baby. (me always worry every now and then too.)

Try listen to songs and music (those that you like). Sing the songs too. (I always sing my lung out if too stress. haha)

I think public hospital only cheaper if you or your hubby are civil servants with good medical plans. Else the cost should not differ much. And the queue more be longer than what you experience now.

Jia yu! Have faith in your baby. Baby will grow healthy every day.

createjoy, I found a bit diff leh, last time my sil gave birth, my mum cook the hakka one, taste nice, chicken sweet sweet, with chinese wine and ginger.. then at home, last time (b4 pregnant), my mil cook the hokkien confinement food for me to try, pig trotters with ginger n vinegar, wah.. lots of fats.. hey hey.. createjoy.. why so stress, this child is the greatest gift (that's what my mum said when I told her I'm worried abt my job), now that you can stay at home, try to relax and enjoy yourself, watchin tv show that you like, play some soothing music, if you like to read, can read something light and read it to bb too.. and oh yeah, SLEEP is the best
times like this in office I really miss those comfy bed n pillow.. just remember, not only treasure our bb, but also treasure urself.. u haven't told ur mil abt the pregnancy ? Once you tell her, she'll be very very happy for u too.. think happy thoughts okie..

Mika, so good ur hubby can go with u, my hubby is the marathoners type, not much into yoga
but told him it's for bb, and he said, can go and see how first.. hahaha.. he prob thinkin yoga is very boring, I told him b4 when we were dating that I fell asleep in one of my yoga class..

bbjun, omigod is that just running in her family, or it's some kinda Taiwanese culture thingy ? think there's some thread in the forum that discuss abt good CL or bb sitter.. can check lor, and keep away from those horror CLs.. brr.. haizz.. now that you told me this, I regret not to exercise for quite some times.. if only I did, maybe this MS won't be so bad.. milk.. I really hate milk.. even before pregnant, I alerady hate milk.. now hubby made the frisomum for me only half a cup, good enough if I can gulp down without gagging.. (can I substitute milk with ice cream/sundae ? same ingredient rite ?)

your boss is female or male ? female usually more understanding leh.. I told mine when I was in week 6 I think.. (before all the MS started..)

BlueDream, i tried once also. blast music, sing along to distress. in the end i got all bloated & nausea cos too much air stuck in my chest to my throat. haha.... but, i still like it. i'm supposed to listen to some soothing classical music for 'tai jiao', but in the end i listen to pop songs more.

Ling,

I prefer to think that it runs in the family cos I believe there are nice normal Taiwanese.

ya, still reading here and there to find good bbsitters. The alternative is to find a BBsitter near my mum's so that she can pick the BB up in the afternoon type. My mum helps my dad at a stall in the mrng so cannot help with BB.

The mama milk thingy is different. Contains a lot of nutrients that is good for the BB that normal milk doesn't have. Even if u don't eat regular meals due to MS, it is encouraged that u take the milk cos have all the nutrients BB needs. Besides u need to have more calcium intake from 2nd tri onwards. I take slightly diluted one cos the vanilla taste puts me off a little when it's done with the recommended proportion. I just dun like vanilla, I think. The milk is also recommended when u are BFg.

My boss is a female, career minded type leh. She said in a meeting before that she dun want to have kids ... due to the reason she cannot tahan them screaming, shouting, quarreling.. etc. Think she late 30s/early 40s type. I hear liao, that day no appetite.

ling, did u try annmum? the choc taste like milo qt nice leh. i also have frisomum vanilla i find it too sweet.. ya lor me trying to find ways to realx. i dun nap no matter hw tired cos aft nap at nite i cant sleep and when this happen i tend to be be nausea and anxious. phobia leh how to be not anxious when i got 2 misg b4, very scare leh.. pin high hope on this bb cos i dont know my courage will be where if this time doesnt succeed.i dont know how anxious is normal & ok for bb leh. today feeling very sleepy and giddy...

createjoy, ic, no wonder u haven told ur old folks about it till now. is 12 weeks in sight yet? the risk of m/c comes down greatly.

crystal, the Como Shambhala doesn't have a schedule for me to join.
i think i'll hv to look for alternatives.

Ling, i think the lavidaloft yoga's not bad. 10 sessions for $250 (couple) or $184 (single) and it's in the west. there are still places available. class size limited to 5 only. i have another prenatal yoga center. http://www.whatever.com.sg/yoga.php?q=2 this is 10 sessions for $220 (single). but it's at club street. class size is bigger i think. about 10-16 bah. all gals, no partners allowed.

bbjun, wow ur boss is iron lady hor.. most of female boss not like that leh, so far all my few jobs, all female boss, only 1 like that (she's ang moh), even so when my colleague had to fetch her son from school, send her daughter to kindy, she's ok leh.. but if ur boss like that one ah, need to find a really good time to tell her lor.. cannot hide the news forever mah.. dun worry if she sour sour face, just ignore lor, they won't fire u because u're pregnant, MOM stated that if our employment terminated within 6 months of giving birth, we can still claim our maternity leave.. *evil smile*

createjoy, think really have to try the choc one then.. thanks.. hey.. we're the same leh.. when I got back from work no matter how tired I tried not to sleep orelse also can't sleep, but, since you're at home, maybe can try nap i the afternoon, a shortwhile only lor..

Mika, thanks, the whatever.com yoga looks ok too, but where's club st..? I'm thinkin to try the lavidaloft when my workload is a bit lighter, maybe in 2-3 wks time.. go for the trial first.. if you happen to go to any of them, lemme know how is it ah..?

I'm going to ask the gynae so much this week, why got hip joint pain, why cannot sleep properly, why nausea doesn't go away, why more bloated and giddy too, it's already 12 weeks!!

Ling, I dunno leh. Still observing her lor. I am not safe la. I m only here for 3 weeks! Probation is so long away...6 mths! I don't think they so cruel to chop chop ask me pack n go after I say la but then just worried. So thinking to hit first trimester then say lor.

I miss my ex-boss. She will be so different then. Even now, she is the one asking me to hold back and not tell them so that I dun kena.

Hip joint pain--> you walk ard too much? I had that once when I brisk walked too much. After that, I start to listen to my body more to know when to stop. So far, no encounter after that one time.

bbjun, i will be doing oscar test this wed then see dr chan for result at 4pm on the same day, guess on wed then fix next appt, so i dunno when?

anyone interested in the prenatl yoga provided by Ling?
http://www.lavidaloft.net/yoga.html

I just called to enquire and the lady told me class size is 4 for jurong east class. sat 245pm or sun 11am.
one thing though, the instructor is qualified yoga teacher but not in prenatal yoga..
I'm thinking of joining in Dec..

Single session: $32
10-session package: $250
20-session package: $480

Hi MTB,

I have similac mum for sale. RP:$20, me nw selling at $16. Drop me a mail if interested, [email protected].. thanks!

chidori, me interested in yoga class.. but hmm, it would be better if the teacher is in prenatal yoga de... any1 gt gd lobang in west area & most importantly cheap?

bbjun, I'm also still in probation, also 6 months.. both of us finger-cross hor.. yup, better be safe then, wait until 1st trims then inform her, by then should be quite safe I guess.. for me I really dunno, news on my company has not been very good so far..

chidori, thanks!!
you went and ask.. yeah, I was considering the Jurong East one, prob Sat, hmm.. not prenatal yoga instructor ah.. but is the class, a prenatal yoga class? if yes, how come they let a non prenatal yoga instructor to teach such class leh..

finally, going home, yippee!

anxious and ling,
she told me she modified the yoga method for pregnancy when she was pregnant.. yes, its a prenatal yoga class..
me also on lookout for either prenatal yoga or some prenatal water exercise in the west..

neeciel, oic. maybe one of these days we may be able to meet each other at the clinic.

Ling, my cpy considered stable but just worried abt how my bosses see me lor, and whether this may end up to be an excuse to judge my work performance. Bring bb to join them and never say. How to say when I am not preggie when i sign contract leh?

Shelisa, Cherie hearts replied saying it's $500/mth after subsidy. Just fyi so u have a comparison.