(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Celia,
I have my wisdom tooth growing for months. I thot can wait till the wisdom tooth grow till it can be extracted instead of doing the surgery. Think I have to bear with it till b b is born now. The tooth is growing out from the bum now. So quite painful.

Hi all ladies
Just went for my 2nd check up. Baby has developed... can see the head and legs! Can hear heartbeat too!!! My EDD has been brought forward to 21 June 09, instead of 23rd.

Thanks Blue Dream for the list. My Dr is Heng Tung Lan and I will be delivering at ESH. This is my 1st baby.

I couldn't ask my Dr any questions this time as she was rushing off to deliver a baby after seeing me. Heng ah, if not I have to wait for her to come back from the hospital.

bluedream, yup yup.. week 12 will do normal ultra scan then base on that pic then measure the thickness of bb neck.

innocentwar, i think still have as pregnant is diff as have bb inside.

Hi Cheery
I'm 8 weeks now. My Dr is very gentle and I have never felt any discomfort. It's always scanned from the tummy. I've never heard of scanning from below until I read about it here. Feels so invasive.

afternoon everyone, hope today is a manageable day for all!

hatemenot, superstition say that eating crab will cause bb to be quite a handful. meaning they like to grab things from the table lah, beat here beat there lah, like very playful like that. think that's all bah. apart from superstition, don't think there's any health hazard. not like we'll be eating it everyday right.

Hi all..

I am Sharon Chee from KL and EDD (from LMP) is 21 Jun - exactly the same as Sharon Koh.. haha what a coincidence.. There isn't any active parenting forum in KL so I decided to join this forum.

I have a little question here. Despite I m 8 week 4 days pregnant now, my BB is only measured at 1.45cm and the ultrasound dated the BB as 7 weeks 6 days. Anyone experience this ? Also the heartbeat is around 150/sec whereby it shld be beating at 170/sec for a BB of 8 weeks +.

My doc ruled out late ovulation as I can see the sac at 5 weeks 4 days. I wonder why my BB growing so slow.. Sigh...

Sharon Chee,
Baby grows in different speed. Think don't need to worry too much if your doctor did not mention anything. Relax and enjoy the journey.

yah.. Sharon Koh screaming loud in Spore during contraction while Sharon Chee lying on the Op bed waiting to be c-sec. hahaha

Today the doc on the speaker so that we can heard the heart beat.. Wow.. it's amazing...

bluedream..

doc advised me to rest more and eat more, hopefully BB will catch up with the growth. Also the fluid is not sufficient.. haiz headache... I had a MC in Sept this year and doc is super cautious with this pregnancy. I also had spotting last week and really bad cough too.

Sharon..

I dun have a choice but to go for c-sec as I have a bad back + spina bfida (mild). Dare not take the chance of pushing hard during labour as it might cause complication to me & BB.

i lost my appetite. How to eat more? Cant drink milk too due to lactose intolerance. Instead of gaining weight, I have lose 1kg in past 2 weeks. Look so pale like ghost ler..

never feel so bad b4 in my entire life...

hi sharon chee, yup, diff baby grow at diff speed. just continue to give it some nutrients, anything healthy that you can swallow and keep it down. it will help the bb. you opt for c-sect already? decide so fast?

thanks for all the comforting words.. I will try my best to eat & rest more.

I had 3 times slipped disk and causing permanent damage to my last spine joining the pelvis bone. I also have spina blfida on the same spine too. Natural birth won't be a good option to me as the last thingI want is tat my BB get stuck or I will paralyze due to the pushing.

hi mika and babycupid,

Thanks! actually i was just wondering about their mercury content or i thought alot of people say seafood are "poisonous" or wat..

Sharon,

Do rest more and take great care. hugzz

Sharon Chee,
Do take care. Try drinking different meat soup.(not the oily type) Have faith on your baby. Tell your baby to hand on tight tight. When are you visiting your gynae again?

hatemenot - thanks for the hug hug.. i really need it

bluedream - my next gynae visit is next saturday. Have been visiting my family doc and gynae every week since 3 weeks ago.. Fingers crossed that my BB will catch up by then.. my mum has been boiling chicken soup for me to drink every other day and I have been taking yogurt every morning.

today my BB was curled and caused the 1st measure smaller than last week - we are really shock!! however, it seems that BB can hear our complaints and then BB quickly straighten the body and allow my doc to re-scan. hahaha so cute.

neeciel.. just plain double boil the chicken thigh with few slices of ginger with 1 1/2 bowl of water only. Doc dun recommend to take any herb at 1st trimester.

hatemenot, eating crabs got alot of 'sayings'. some pple say, bb will be more hairy. but i think as long as the crab is cooked thoroughly, it shld be ok... crab only worry is the cholestrol but it's not like u are eating a few of it in 1 night for every night.

babycupid, i agree all kids are handful, especially boys. seen my nephew and friends' kids and i was like, dont know to angry or to laugh....

Sharon Chee, do take care. this is the peak to some while some others peak in MS around 10 weeks. losing weight is common but if it's too much, please let ur gynae know. meanwhile, try to rest more..

neeciel... I cant stand the smell of any other meat.. only chicken is acceptable.. also those kampung chicken has lotsa nutrient too.. not like those frozen chicken in supermarket.

Sharon chee, u are still in KL? if so, kampung chicken quite easily to find rite???

can try taking beef? cos i heard beef is quite gd for the development.

sharon chee, oic u cant eat other meat ah....my father likes to cook kampung chicken when i go back for dinner, i just had it last week =)

lovelytulip.. i reside in KL.. nowadays quite hard to find kampung chicken in KL too. My mum will buy from the wet market near her house.

i am about the try beef soup but not sure I can take the smell or not. It's kinda simple to make beef soup - no need double boil. Just boil the mince meat with slices of ginger for 15 mins will do. I used to do it with microwave.

neeciel... despite my mum said pao sheng is ok to drink but my doc said otherwise in 1st trimester. My doc said any sheng will have the effect of blood circulation enhancement which might cause spotting/bleeding.

Sharon Chee, thanks for the info, gynae here wont tell us much abt herbs cos they quite ang mo type lor...been putting pao sheng slices in water so that i can drink plain water, else i totally cant swallow. I know gingseng cannot drink thats y i avoid. Think i better cut down then, thanks =)

good morning ladies.

my rashes some seem to get better but also got new born rashes. so itchy. night so hard to slp. worse last nite wake up 4 times to go toilet.

hope all mommies MS getting better

TGIF! hahah but i'm at home on MC :p

Shelisa, dont scratch ah.... must be nice nice ok....

cheery, any reasons for not seeing 1 yet?? some of us are 1st time MTBs so very kiasu and kan chiong. haha....

lovelytulips, i try not to scratch but sometime when sleeping my hand will automatic go scratch the whole body. then getting worse. anyway why on mc? where not feeling well?

cheery, i think almost all mommies from this thread has visit gynae liao. u how many weeks?

tulips, so gd ... can rest at hm ... envy lah

i'm also 1st time ... got visit the normal clinic b4 but doc nvr do much leh... also use another kit to test & said only need to see gynae aft 3 mths later & give me folic acids ..
I also not sure which gynae to choose yet. now currently think abt 8 wks ...

cheery, u shld start to see gynae now as u dunno maybe inside how liao. got heartbeat, got growing anot? when i week 5 i already went to see gynae liao. where u stay?

Shelissa, was vomitting and feeling very tired. so was given 2 days mc, but only stayed home today. i think i'm sometimes crazy, my tues and thurs were bad as in no appetite, vomit, tired and sleeping at 8.30am. mon and wed were ok, so i',m hoping i'll be feeling gd today oso..... haha

cheery, u have any siblings, relatives or friend's recommendations? else, read fr this forum lor... 8 weeks shld be able to see bb and hear heartbeat.

cheery, maybe you can pick anyone from the list that BlueDream had updated? it you make appointment for next week, then you should be 8+ wks or 9 wks along, should be able to see bb already leh. and can listen to heartbeat some more. at least you'll get a sense of achievement and even MS will feel more worth it. haha!

hi ladies, ya... i will... thanks ...

so every1 is very excited to see e baby 4 e 1st time rite ... can't wait to see mine ... everything shld be fine i believe ..
... ladies, no plan for the coming holidays aft ur 3 mths of suffering huh ... hehe

tulips,
ur gynae give u MC for 2 days or ur normal clinic ?

lovelytulips, then u shld rest ba.. sometime mc then at hm resting also not bad. can gain back energy.

Mika, that is how i see my MS too. Last time is every single sec feel like vomiting. But now only every morning when wake up. i keep telling myself MS no big deal. it show my bb doing well inside. haha

cheery, you really should see a gynae soon. various reasons, just to make sure size is correct, baby is in correct position etc.

and you really should be taking more than folic acids now, try to look for pre-natal vitamins as the food we eat is never really able to fulfil our dietary requirements

hope this helps

shelisa, true leh ... with all the MS u are pretty sure bb is doing well inside ...

innocent, huh ... y cannot go for short trip? ur hubby so protective huh ...

stickmouse, is it ... must take vitamins liao huh ... ok ... waiting 4 for hubby to come back fr business trip then nxt wk will see ... thks .. wonder wat else to take later on huh ?

Hi Cheery.... congrats!
go go go go see a gynae soon and u can meet up with your bb.

hey all.. will the EDD keep changing? coz mine is now 12 June