(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

good morning ladies,

some of yr gers heading towards end of 1st trim already, so fast.

me lost 0.9kg btw 1st and 2nd checkup, nw dunno whether went up or down again.

dun hv much appetite to eat

Welcome Jamie

g'morning ladies... went for my 2nd checkup last sat... baby is 21mm, into my 9th week now... glad that bb is growing well, all the MS and vomitting is worth it...

i didn't lose or gain any weight from my 1st and 2nd checkup 2 weeks apart, but appetite has been bad...
like that how bb get the energy to grow huh?

i'm also having blood test @ week 12, he didn't mention anything abt oscar test though... did u ladies ask for one, or it was automatically done by your gynae?

dovey,

yeah it was suggested by the gynae. I think the Oscar test is quite a common test to do during the 1st trimester to test for DS.

Me also in my 9th week now and baby measures 25mm, also no weight gain or loss

I am going to Oscar tomorrow. This week will be my week 12+. Oscar test is carried out between week 11 - 13. It include Nuchal Translucency measurement using Ultrasound and mother's blood analysis.

Today is terrible for me. Not only nausea but blood pressure go very low as I feel dizziness. Need to alight half way on the journey to my office to sit down and rest.

Here is the updates.
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Del Hospital</TD><TD>Expecting #</TD><TD>Current child</TD><TD>Month/Year </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mainemum</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Assof Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovelle (Claire)</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oscarsem</TD><TD>02-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawerence Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Feb-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikismom</TD><TD>03-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlueDream</TD><TD>04-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ecclesia</TD><TD>05-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dalandcrystal</TD><TD>06-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Feb-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>07-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernie</TD><TD>08-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Henry Chen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>08-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anxious</TD><TD>09-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mika Rei</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>chidori</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kee W.H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celia</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickymouse</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>split</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaime</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Phua S M</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Aug-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy SAHM</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgirl1</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgir1</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlaine</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>hatemenot</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilim</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Koh</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>Dr is Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Chee</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>KL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>May-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>yukiee</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dovey</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poulinea</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene22</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica Scalea</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>styliciously</TD><TD>13-17 Jun</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cystal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheery</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ileinaheng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica Scalea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>First mum</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

bbPotato,
Feel better after taking the lunch. Maybe due to taste change, always want to eat spicy food. :p Just have a plate of chicken briyani.

hi all, me next checkup should be 12 weeks leh. but dr didn't tell me i'll hv a blood test leh. or he'll just tell me last minute.

i lost more than 1kg already. i think mainly due to lost appetite and MS. these few days MS getting worse, but hopefully will start subsiding soon since 2nd tri is coming.

Mika, dun worry, MS should be better soon, it will not go away completely, one day better, the next day it's back, that's how it is now.. hopefully after 13-14th week, it's all gone..

My doctor also never told me to go for blood test, just spoke to him this morning over the phone, was a bit worries as so many mummies here going for Oscar and I'm not
my doctor told me that he only scheduled me for the u/s to scan the neck thickness, he would only schedule for Oscar (which include the blood test) onle when it's deemed necessary.. so no worries yah..

lovelytulips, i dunno leh, the nurse says is big but dr chan din comment anything during the scan.

My oscar super early leh at 8am, wat time is urs?

Shelisa, thanks, i was very excited too haha...

Ling, ur weight nt substantial lah, still ok i lost weight but nt very substantial oso...so i am still a fat mama haha

Bluedream, take care ya... my nausea is very bad today too since morning... even after lunch no improvement... been chewing on sweets since 1pm.

afternoon ladies...

how was lunch? hope it was good.... raining again....

Ling, only 0.5kg, not too worry la.... growing big healthily is gd.

let's all hope for MS to vanish!!!

neeciel, urs is very early. mine is at 9am, but to reach Dr Chan's clinic at 8.45am. so probably u be done by then......

sometimes, i wonder if my breath smells cos i hardly take plain water and i dont have any juices etc with me now....

neeciel, according to the clinic I called, they said for any ds test, only have 2 slots, either morning at 8 am or 1:30 pm..

really envy, at least most of the ladies lose weight, due to the MS.. really scared if I become a super fat mama.. hehe

btw, anyone planning to get a nice haircut in the last trimester, prepare for those times we're not suppose to wash hair.. which salon gives a good nice short hair-cut ?

lovelytulips, there is no other time slot and we have to see dr chan at 4pm for the result so we are oso restricted by dr chan's opening hour of her clinic. Only Mon, Wed &amp; Thur we can do oscar and no other timing liao i got to reach b4 8am, else i have to join the queue and dunno wait for how long.

Ling, which clnic are you doing your oscar test? We are doing it at TMC itself.

shelisa,
no ley, no ants ley. my rashes stopped by 2nd trimester, thank god! it was super unbearable while it lasts.

bluedream,
my gynae is dr wk tan and i wld be delivering at TMC. thanks!

neeciel,
ur bb sounds huge! so envious!

First Mum, no need to envy lah, never knows urs maybe growing faster than mine? so long as baby healthy i am a happy mama haha...

i guess the other reason why my baby is big cos my gynae dun count from LMP, thats why baby seems bigger than the rest of the babies whose mummies counts from LMP.

So mummies, is just a statistic, dun worry if ur baby is not as long as mine =)

tulips, last check up, in 4 weeks I gained 0.8kg, dunno about now.. still, I gained when everyone lose weight, hope I dun gained too much tho.. but I fell hungry all the times.. haizz..

neeciel, I'm not goin for Oscar, only for Nuchal Translucency, u/s to measure the neck's thickness.. I'll be going this Friday @TMC..

Thot the MS was disappearing, but having bouts of gagging this morning..

welcome Jess...

neeciel, ya, i'm also going back at 4pm to collect the results. hope we can be done early with the oscar then we can go shopping after that....

Ling, i already intend to cut my hair cos i find it so 'ugly' and dull. but dont know what to cut to...

neeciel, urs not calculated based on LMP? but if accoridng to ur LMP, is the no. of weeks close to it??

Neeciel, yup yup.. if bb is healthy we as mommies happy enough liao.. so when u gg for next appt?

Ling actually recently i just cut my hair. last time my hair is ard waist length, then last 2 weeks due to hormones changes my whole body have rashes (counted ard 500-600 dots). i was so so 'pek chek' angry, itchy. so out of sudden i walk pass my house salon and i walked in and i told the lady boss how short u can cut u dare dare cut. ended up cut until ear length. but... luckily feedback from my family menbers is i cut short hair nicer and look young. now think back, so heart pain, the hair i keep for so many yrs liao.

First mum, ur rashes stopped once u reach 2nd tri or?? i so scare leh.. i also like u scratch until bleed.

Jess welcome.

welcome Jess Ma, looks like ur MS pretty bad, must take care.

Ling, how come not oscar?? I tot no more NT scan liao?

lovelitulips, then we can meet at the clinic liao, my appt with dr chan is 4pm, urs oso 4pm??
Ya mine nt based on LMP, is 2 weeks diff cos i have a long cycle. Urs is based on LMP??

neeciel, eh.. I thot all gynae will count from LMP ? you're 10 wks 6 days not from LMP ? I'm 11 wks 3 days from LMP, our EDD only few days diff lei..

Jess Ma, welcome!

BlueDream, thanks for updating the list, wah so good can eat briyani, once I ate any spicy food, sure got heartburn one.. just had raw mangoes last week.. yummies..

Ling, my EDD is determined by baby's size not LMP. Gynae says is not accurate for me based on LMP cos my cycle is long and menses irregular.

Shelissa, u just need to be couragous to cut hair, especially if it's long hair. i used to cut hair whenever i feel very unhappy or angry. machiam vent my frustrations... wahahahahhaha

neeciel, yalor, also 4pm leh. probably they think wun be long, that's why put about the same time? since i think wun be doing scan already if oscar will scan. so probbaly only consultation.

ya, mine quite close to my LMP cos my cycle has been pretty regular, so can count and happen that the measurements also coincide so should be it la. i think so.

lovelytulips, then i sure pump into u next wed at the clinic =)

hopfully baby can be cooperative and scan fast fast finish... hee

i tot dr chan wont based on LMP cos she says not accurate, so only applies to me lah???

tulips, my hair also quite long liao, some more now have to wash more frequent, dunno why got very itchy even after one day.. me so small and fat, long dull hair, feel like yorkshire terrier..
I usually just trim my hair at Raffles Place.. but not so sure if they can do a nice style for short hair.. last time got a friend told me she cut hers at Reds at Orchard, thinking to go there.. tulips, better get a short hair that's easy to maintain.. both during pregnancy and after delivery too..

Shelia, my hair also almost waist length.. omg.. you din cry ah, cut so drastic like dat ?? I sure cry one.. only plan to cut, shortest until neck length.. how's your rashes so far..? dun scratch if you can ah.. have u try changing ur body lotion, soap, shampoo, detergent, those mild mild one..? all these have direct contact with skin mah.. I guess the rashes are due to hormonal changes, but might help a little with the heat &amp; itchiness..

neeciel, you took NT before..? I haven't leh.. it's my first one.. so far only normal u/s with doctor.. he told me this morning, if he felt the bb fine, mother healthy &amp; not above 35yrs, pregnancy ok, he'll only schedule for NT.. no Oscar unless personally requested.. so I thot, ok loh.. follow what he said la.. he's the doctor ma.. but.. if scheduled for Oscar, also not to worry too soon, as my doctor said, the main diff is the accuracy of the test, NT's accuracy is 85%, while Oscar is 90% accurate..

lovelytulips, yup yup. last time cut 1-2 inch heart so pain already. i think this time round cut more then 10 inch? but if now dun cut i think last tri i will also cut until so short as my mommy insist after give birth that 1 mth cannot wash hair. so i think short hair easily to maintain.

Ling, i also same with u doing Nuchal Translucency at week 12 only? also u/s to measure the neck's thickness at week 12. when u gg for Nuchal Translucency?

Ling, we are only being offered oscar no NT scan de...the nurse says now all in 1 liao no more NT scan, so ok lor go for oscar lor.

NT scan shld be good enough for you but i guess they are all measuing the risk, most accurate one should be amniocentesis test.

Ling, yup yup. i changes my shampoo and body soap to johnson baby. it does help abit but sometime the itch is still so unbearable. worse is when sleeping u wont realise it until u bleed or pain then u will stop scratching. so far my rashes some is getting to faded but still got new rashes born. anyway which clinic or hospital u visiting now?

looks like most mummies r gng for oscar test...

anxious > did u do an oscar test wif dr clifton chan? he didn't suggest to me leh...

i also cut my hair, my length was in between armpit and waist... now is until ear only... my hairdresser discourage me from chopping it off, cos she herself has long hair until waist, she's worried i will regret, but i don't care... was feeling v hot and frustrated wif my long hair... really glad i cut it...

thanks gals..

Ling,when 4 weeks i also gained few KG and very very easy to hungry,after 6 weeks then got nausea liao..

Neeciel,now quite ok liao,cos my mum cook for me everyday and i work from home recently,so better a lots liao.I need to do Down Syn test on beginning of Dec,how about you? I don't know about Oscar test,not yet do the test.

neeciel, she nv mention to me about which is more accurate. i only know the first scan at 6 weeks, she just says EDD might be later based on the size. but on the 2nd visit, my EDD became more or less constant with the EDD based on estimation of my LMP. so i guess, it all depends and since ur cycle not regular, it's probably easier to estimate based on size.

Shelisa, in fact i had my hair cut short during CNY and growing my hair now, wanting to perm it. guess got to cut again. hahaha

I read somewhere that Oscar test and NT scan accuracy is only by slight difference. so if the gynae advises NT scan, then i think should be ok. dont think too much about it la... most accurate is amnio but risk of m/c is there....

lovelytulips, i think perm hard to manage. advise not.

dovey, you and me the same. v hot and frustrated so went to cct short until ear length.

bye mommies.. enjoy chatting. enjoy dinner too.

Jess, wah so nice ur employer lets u work from home?? I am gg for oscar test next Wed. Oscar and NT about the same, all testing DS for baby.

tulips, my cycle was like 33 and 34 days, i oso dunno why dr chan says nt accurate??

so many mummies chopping hair off liao ah...

neeciel, I guess your EDD is a special one then
mine is based on LMP, as my menses usually never late.. but.. next visit will ask my gynae anyway, I see many mummies have their EDD change after measuring bb size.. eh.. all in one test..? er.. neeciel, u're also with TMC is it ? gynae has given you an orange colour paper say "Fetal Assessment Unit" ? my doctor circle only at Packages - P3 (A2 + A3 ) which is NT + FA without Doppler -- whatever that means..

Shelisa, yap yap.. me too, this NT test scheduled exactly on my 12th week.. I'm goin this Fri afternoon @TMC.. Johnson baby should be ok, I'm using the soap too.. try changing the detergen if u can.. dun use those powdery one.. I'm visiting Thomson women clinic @sengkang..

Dovey, me too, start feeling very hot, humid.. start kicking the blanket when I sleep.. hmm.. makes me think, should I get a haircut sooner.. but very heartpain leh, cut that much.. haiz..

JessMa, ha.. really, also gain ah..
yah lor.. after wk 6, MS got really bad.. but only for that wk, after that, I keep eating n eating, again, better to vomit something out than just the gastric juice.. every morning sure vomit gastric juice, taste both sour and metal.. ew..

tulips, you're right, that's what I thot too.. just follow what the gynae said lor.. they usually know.. oh.. just to share, the NT scan cost abt $100 plus, while Oscar, cost ard $300..

Ling, ya i am with TMC and yes i did signed the form but i didnt see clearly wat i signed haha....maybe i go back and check again this evening.

Neeciel,i go to work need 1.5 - 2 hrs,and yet company renovation,that's why they got no choice.
You working also?is it everyday facing to computer?Actually i want to take few months unpaid leave but nobody can cover my work.

Ling,gain better than loss weight ya.. all the best ya.. me also every morning vomit some sour things... if not whole day not feeling well.

Poulinea,My office too far liao and i got a lots of work,nobody can helps when i on leave.My situation still not stable yet,got bleeding,doctor ask to rest at home,so very confuse now.. actually don't want to keep the job also.but if i keep working from home then will acumulate some of the work that only can be done in office.. sigh.. What's i am thinking is as long as my baby is healthy and good for baby,then i can resign loh if needed..

Hi Jess Ma,
I had some bleeding on Sat am too and was advised to rest at home till today. Tomorrow gotta go back to work which I dread! I am also one who gotta work in office only. And so much stuff that no one can cover! So stressed now!

You know, when I started to bleed, I freaked out and cried non-stop. I think my hubby was scared too but he just held me.

I am into week 9 now and am still feeling terrible with all the nausea and tiredness. Most of my dinner always end up coming out... Arghhh!!!

Hi Sharon,I has bleeding few days and i eat duphaston dydrogesterone 10 mg for 9 days given by doctor,actually doctor give 14 days medicine,after stop bleeding i stop take the medicine already.After few days,it's happend again,this time doctor give me another 14 days medcine + previous one,he ask me eat the medicine until 12 weeks.. the 24 hrs clinic wait so long to see doctor and doctor talk few words only,didn't explain much on that.both time got do ultrasound scan and to make sure baby's condition is ok.. as long as baby is ok then should be fine,don't worry too much,and don't give yourself stress also,now you are not 1 person,need to think for BB also.. Don't be scare.. My work also,i asked boss to hire somebody else to help on the work already,if the new staff going to replace my position,i also don't care liao..

hi bluedream pls add me : edd 19 jun, 1st child, mt E , Dr suresh nair. 28yr old thks!

hi jess,
i just quit my job today... my case is, i got 2 misg b4 lah so this one i very tense... in fact i thought i cant make it when i 1st know i preg was extreme stress, vomit at wk 4+ butterfly in stomach, heartbeat fast till i dun dare go anywhere took a mth mc. but my bb been encouraging me last sat waving at me... so i wanted to reduce any other additional tension so i resign.... still v scare...y not u tk mc a week see how it goes...if bb ok then shd stop bleeding in a few days.. unless u like me lah lagi stress or boss dont let u tk mc then bobian lor. i also think bb 1st priority. but now dunno hw is bb resign might not be the right chioce yet. i dont have much savings n hb earn 4k+ only, now see dr easily 1k a mth. calculated every mth will go into deficit ard $500. luckily, my company waive my notice in lieu..

sigh still feeling very stress stomach like muscle very tight.. really phobia... hasnt been haven 8hr slp peaceful sleep for a long time. these days always having insomnia and disturbed sleep waking up after 2 hr sleep take few hr to falll back asleep. feel i'm on "fright" stage. hope i can tahan after 1st trimster hope more relax start to enjoy...

last 4 week been on proluton injection twice a week n on duphaston twice a day n utrogestron insert thrice a day as precaution measure.. jess u must rest... bed rest dun walk ard,dun kay kiang go work like my ex colleague, i beleve her bb would have survive if she rested not like me mental stress cannot be ctrl n harm unknown... if u quit we both bo liao then when we stable we can go gaigai n go for prenatal class together lor haha.. keep talking to bb ask bb to be strong ya n pray if u have religion... let prayfor each other in this forum..
good luck n take care ya!

Jess, i hope u are feeling better now.... i know of pple who quit cos they cannot tahan the workplace. they rather forgo the maternity benefits. if all things allow, then go ahead and quit. rest well at home and be a happy mtb. or u can try some part time job or those relaxing jobs just to pass time or earn some extra bucks.

nothing's more impt than the bb. my 2 cents worth.

createjoy, welcome! just hang in there... i believe that all things will turn out well. believe in urself and ur baby....

good morning ladies.

Jess, i feel u shld really think well regarding ur resign. maybe u can talk with ur hubby if without ur salary can the both of u and bb survive? it is really hard after u resign n you wanna find a new job again as at that time u are ard 3-4 mths pregnant and the tummy will be quite obvious. and most hard is after u give birth and when u are ready to look for a new job, you will like need to re-start again as u have a distance with the office life ard 1 yr +. it is not easy to get use again.

createjoy, i think maybe due to previous m/c 2 times so u tend to be very nervous on this bb. pls try to make urself very relax and think in a very positive way. cheers up and relax.

Sharon, does ur boss or colleagues know that u are pregnant already?

Ling this fri u done the NT already share with me can? as i dunno NT is doing what? so abit nervous. i also thought to change deterget too but so far haven find any suitable deterget. but luckily now hair very short so very easy to manage not like last time have to apply conditioner then go salon to do some hair mask.

neeciel, i already so regret that i didnt cut my hair short earlier. last time maybe due to dun bear so insisted not to cut. but if those mommies dun bear, i will advise slowly slowly cut abit. maybe cut to shoulder, then shoter abit then shorter abit

Shelisa, thinking of going to cut my hair today. wahhaa..... my fringe is making me irritated... but i still wana be able to tie my hair. women!! lol

Ling, ya saw the form, the nurse ticked oscar test first trimester, i dun think we are being offered other test.

I agreed with what Shelisa mentioned here, everyone knows economy is not doing well and is very diff to get an ideal job now and needless to say our current stage. If you can survive on your hubby's salary then by all means quit the job and rest at home, but if you can, make use of the sick leave entitlement, is alw better to secure a job than nothing. My 2 cents worth of advice.

good morning ladies,

I have seen my bb for e 1st time yesterday. so cute leh ... can see the head &amp; leg moving ... bb is abt 2.8cm now ...
... doc give me multivitamins too ... will it cause heatness huh ? ...ladies... where can we buy bra extension ? ...

sharon, jess,createjoy ... i think of both u need alot of rest leh ... pregnant lady need to relax &amp; be happy ...

shelisa, how is ur rashes ? getting better ?

Lovelytulips, haha.. last time i also like that. maybe due to rashes temper bad that y cut without thinking. most impt u also must ask ur hubby option. u can ask him he will prefer u cut till shoulder or shorter or? as he need to see u everyday so it is quite impt to hear from him too.

neeciel, economy now is really bad. plus now is year end, everyone is waiting for 13th mth or bonus so very little ppl wounld 1 2 resign now. and chinese new year is round the corner, ang bao for our parents, grandparents, sibling and cousin and outsider children and also cny goodies. then our tummy will be getting bigger, our maternity clothes, bb product, bb future all is money. but i agreed with neeciel if ur hubby salary really can make it and ur body really cannot stand all this stress then by all means.

cheery, yup yup thanks.. those rashes that grow earlier getting better, it seem to be faded.. but still some new rahses coming out. i think most impt is to avoid those seafood at the moment.

as for bra extension, i think those normal bra shop shld have. maybe u can go to metro, then go to those bra department, i sure so many brand shld have some brand have bra extension. anyway u how many weeks already?