(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

ling,
initally I also have insomia problem always wake up at 3am.. later i realised that its my bosy's way of telling me to clear my bladder.. now i try not to drink too much water before sleep and it helps.

cheery, cos though it is 20% storewide, some of the beauty products are not direct discount. instead, metro will give u like vouchers equivalent of 20% so that u can offset ur purchase next time. (means u also spend more at metro cos got to shop there... hahaha)

someone told me that the shea butter from the body shop also works. so i also dont know. clarins stuff like so ex compared to palmers or the body shop. dilemna....

Ling, the tonic oil must rinse off one ah??? aiyo... like that like very ma fan.....

I do sometimes wake up in the night and have problem going back to sleep. but will just close my eyes and try to rest lor.... the last few days, was having backache till cant slp - cant find a good position to slp, dont know why.

Chidori, i dont drink alot of water now, but i still wake up to go toilet.... really wonder where the water comes from... hmph!

chidori, I didn't drink much water, as it causes me to vomit more.. but.. just like lovelytulips, keep waking up every few hours, no matter what time I slept.. tried reading, put lavender oil in pillow, still so restless..

lovelytulips, yah lor.. have to rinse off, with cool water some more
the bottle said so.. the cream no need one.. think after using the oil, can apply the cream, but I lazy lah..

heard that while pregnant, it's better to sleep on the side..

Ling, have to rinse off with cool water?? why? sound so troublesome.

Lovelytulips, same i already tried before slp 2 hours don't drink any water but still i can wake up 3 times to go toilet and each time go toilet is like full bladder urine like that. im also wondering where this urine come from?? i do have problem sleeping when i knew im 'p', each night at least wake up 10 times, then turn here n there. just cannot find the comfortable positive. worst is next morning still have to wake up to work.

anyone encounter same thing with me?? and also last time i can sit at a post for 3 hour without moving but nw every 5 mins i need to shift abit or not i feel whole body very weird.

now i sit too long, i feel buttocks pain! hahah...

sometimes i wonder issit cos we know we are pregnant, thus more conscious of what is happening. Sometimes, i wonder issit me who is getting all too paranoid and thinking/imagining too much... :p

how much is the clarins tonic oil and stretch mark cream ah??? gonna burst my budget for the month... like so many things to buy and it's just the beginning...

the bra extension looks like this.

1856428.jpg

it sold most bra shops.

I also have sleeping problem. Always wake up a few hrs later esp to empty my bladder.

haiz.. it seem like preggie ladies will have problem sleeping. dunno will effect bb gorwing anot if we adult dun even get enough slp??

lovelytulips, same i do think alot sometime wonder this n that. worry this n that. my mommy say it is not good for the bb. so ask me to be positive. do something i like to avoid all those thinking.

anyone mommies already know lunch time wanna eat wat?? can tell me? everyday lunch time i will walk at canteen for 30 mins then got feeling to eat wat.

hi ladies... my MS is getting worse since yesterday... got headache too. anyone experiencing headache? now i kept sniffing the Axe brand universal oil to help get rid of the nausea feeling, but my mum say dun sniff too much of it...

anxious, i also stay in clementi... just walked over to clifton chan's clinic... find it v convenient.

shelisa, now i no longer know what i want to eat... but one thing for sure, i can't take too oily stuffs... yday took 2 bites of my colleague's char kway teow and came out after an hour...

have u ladies told your boss/colleagues abt your pregnancy already? i was told to keep mum until after the 1st trimester, so now must "secretly" vomit... damn sad...

Dovey, i have told my colleague abt it already as im working at construction site. so i need to be extremly careful. so i must tell them. i think u can tell to ur close colleague at least when u feel terrible there is someone there to console u.. i also encounter headache or miagrain ytd.. dare not eat panadol so bear with it. then today gone.

oscar
nice to see u here hehehe.... feb thread so quiet this 2 days.

i will take some sweet or jus suck on sour plum to kill the alkaline taste.

i also have problem sleeping lor, everytime wake up to empty my bladder after tht cannot sleep oredi will stay awake for at least 1-2hrs n by the time i sleep, alarm will go off as it's time to wake Keagan up n prepare him to go to school...... sooooo tired.

helo everybody, the thread is so fast today...

oscar, i am oso staying at woodlands =)

Lunch time, dunno wat to eat....sian.

Shelisa, yup.. must rinse with cool water.. they said, because warm water would drain the moisture from our skin (that's why when we have hot shower, sometimes skin feels itchy), use cool water, as it preserve the moisture also firm the skin.. bo bian lor, I better safe than sorry, some ppl din have stretch mark maybe becos they dun gain much weight, but now I already put on so much.. only 10 wks looks like 4 mths pregnant

Same here, drink or not drink, still wake up at nite, be it at 2 am, 3 am or 4 am.. then cannot sleep anymore, even weekend, also wake up at 6am, bah.. during the day got so sleepy, but can't sleep at work mah.. lack of sleep plus hormon changes make ppl so cranky, hope doesn't affect my bb..

lovelytulips, you're rite.. we become more conscious, oso that really a lot of things happenning to our body, all at the same time..
the nausea, the back pain, the frequent urinating, the headache, expanding body, hating food we used to like, etc.. but.. one thing I notice, I got less pimple/acne this one week..

clarins tonic oil.. hm.. quite ex lor.. compared to cocoa butter and others.. but lucky I already have the cream, bought them before my wedding for existing stretch mark, but turn out can't be helped, then now pregnant, so can use.. only need to buy the oil..
no need to use so much lor.. I think the oil in evening after shower, and the cream in the morning is enough. better safe, got more to buy later on.. the band, the bra, all the bb stuff..

oscar, thanks for the pics

lunch time now, oso dunno what to eat.. watever also the same, will come out after a shortwhile..

Dovey, I told my boss liao few wks ago, it'll help when we had to take medical leave, you need to really take good care of your health within the 1st trimester, it's the most important stage of bb development, must not too tired, must not fall, cannot stress, etc.. if u feel tummy too much cramps/pain, better get rest at home.. if ur boss dunno, quite hard leh, at least if boss know we're pregnant, they can b quite understanding.. anyway, they usually know not to blabber abt it to everyone, and u won't look so bad for taking mc now and then..

hi shelisa,
hmm... think can start applying once u hv the cream lor ... always gd to start early mah

Thanks oscar, jackie for the info ...

Ling, u gg to the fair ? I'm thinking lor ...

Tulips, so clarins might not be having 20% discount huh ?

Ladies, the clarins oil is more for aft shower use ... sound very ma fan leh ... morning can get the clarins stretch mark cream lor ...

i think my case a bit unique, cos i just started this job due for confirmation end of nov, worried if i tell them now they extend my probation then jia lat. mayb i'll use it as an excuse tat chinese "pan tang" cannot tell until after 1st tri, cos my boss ang mo... my CEO also ang mo... mayb i take leave and rest for a few days, since i have to clear leave by dec...

i dun have the hungry feeling leh... duno whether shud eat or dun eat...

cheery, I'm going.. never been to one before, so wan to look ard lor..

the metro fair is like, they still give u disc, but not direct one, means, say u buy $100, when u pay, you'll be given a voucher of $20, only to use in metro.. means still have to spend it lor..

Dovey, i told my boss already. cos' i'm kind of a 1-man show, so got to let him know in case i need take mc, need go off early or anything happens. felt obliged also since we are quite 'friend'.

neeciel, u staying woodlands?? hmmm... near to me... hahhaha

cheery, got 20% discount, but not direct as in u paying lesser $. just that thye give u cash voucher like that - that's why they call it rebate.

some pple say the body shop butter also quite good. also thinking of using it as it's like cheaper than clarins. so many choices..... somemore i got a friend who used like 10 bottles of cream for whole pregnancy...

Jackie, ohh u also at construction working? What u working as? im clerk over there.

Ling, it seem to be so troublesome. beside that any other brand to recommend? im lazy type ppl.

Dovey, under employment_act‏:
Eligibility
Under the Children Development Co-Savings Act, an employee is entitled to maternity benefits if:
a) The child is:
i) A Singapore citizen;
ii) Legitimate; and
iii) Is the employee's first to fourth child (in birth order); and
b) The employee has worked for the employer for at least 180 days before the child's birth
If the mother does not meet criterion (i) and/or (ii) at the time of confinement, but meets them within six months of the child's birth, she will be eligible for the remaining Government-Paid Maternity Leave from the date she meets all the criteria. The remaining maternity leave entitlement must be taken before the child turns 6 months old. She will not be eligible for the maternity leave that has lapsed. This applies only to children born after 1 March 2007.

An employee covered under the Employment Act is entitled to maternity benefits under the Act for all other births.

Ve,
My sister due in dec, derlivery in NUH, she said NUH charge quite expensive, her package is $700+, more expensive than neighbourhood clinic.

Oscar,
Ic, I am considering Dr Ang, but due to long waiting time, I hold back.

lovelytulips, u oso at woodlands ah? i am beside seagate and 3M, urself?

got wat fair ah? baby fair?

Good afternoon everybody..... Went for my check up yesterday..... the EDD will be changed to 12 June 2008.... My baby width is 1.9cm... Is it normal? the doctor say my baby grow very fast....

hapeverafter, really so fast can see head and body? very clear?? then heartbeat leh? this sat im gg to see gynae.. this sat im 9 weeks.

lovelytulips, hah.. 10 bottles of cream ? gosh.. my 2 tubes of clarins may not be enuff then.. quite big tube tho..

Shelisa, I brought the bottle to the bathroom,after done showering, off the water, I apply, then turn to cool water, and just rinse lor.. not so oily afterwards but skin feel soft and smell nice.. I left the bottle in the bathroom, orelse I oso lazy type, can forget to do one..

Ethan_mum, wah.. really.. the motherhood magz show NUH as one of the cheapest.. at first my hubby oso think all gynae package the same, even hospital oso just a slight diff, but then heard from a friend who delivered in GlenE, she said, package the same, but got hidden charges here n there, some more if they knew u're a first time mum, they'll be very persistent to recommend this test and that test, etc..

neeciel, baby fair http://www.motherhood.com.sg/BabyFair.pdf

hapeverafter, wah.. so happy for you.. 8 and a half can see bb head and body..? wah.. make me so excited, havent' been to the gynae since my 6th week, going this Fri hope can see and hear the heartbeat too..

Ling, so u means after u apply then imm turn on the cool water or u apply then leave it 5 mins then rinse off? then when u rinse ur leg not oily??

Shelisa, when I apply, I dun rub too long either, prob abt 30sec, then yah, rinse immediately.. I rinse my leg oso mah, um.. dun feel oily leh.. but I dun use too much oil oso, I only use a bit.. I thot since after shower our skin already quite moist..

Thanks Ling, will be popping by cos i having appt on 15 Nov =)

8 weeks can see head and body ah? so fast, i only saw 2 tiny white dots beside the body at week 7, gynae told me is baby's hands haha

neeciel, i live in sembawang.... oh, so u're near to admiralty...

just wondering... is it that if the mother/father is big size, the baby will also be bigger? got relationship one onot ah?? hahaha

Ling, that's what she told me... think it's those tube like palmers one... but she very hardworking, use it every day and night.

now i'm comptemplating btw the clarin's oil and cream or just those normal ones like palmer or body shop.

glad everyone and every baby is going well..

Ling, you should be able to hear the heartbeat la...

neeciel, I prob going on either Sat or Sun.. might bump into you then
better still, on week 6 I only see huge water sac with a small dot, doctor still say, that's the heartbeat, that's the heartbeat..
put our face so close to the monitor oso can't see..

tulips, might have leh.. both my parents quite small size, so I oso born small size, but again I was premature.. my cousin, both parents so tall, he also born quite big, but again, he was born more than 9 months..
oso depend on the nutrition we took during pregnancy hor.. now I start to think.. is my cream enough to last me for 9 month or not.. but I'm quite lazy, the most I apply once a day lor..

thanks tulips, hope so.. can hear the bb heartbeat and see more..
just a bit worried, this one week, my lower back pain getting worse, painful to walk oso.. hope it's nothing one..

Ling, okie.. i think i will go for it since u say u like the smell. anyway a bottle can use for how long?? need to budget abit.

lovelytulips, ya i am near admiralty =)

I think not much tho may affect a bit, if u want ur baby to be big, eat more durians then.

The baby fair is more like a baby contest, are they selling anything?

isn't shea butter from bodyshop a normal moisturiser? can it b used as stretchmark cream too?

serene22, yeah lor... not many ppl knows dr chan... u seeing him too? actually one of the mums from another thread used him, and she gave positive feedback... she delivered in jul this year...

eat more durians sure gain weight, but hor, sugar level oso quite high in durians. so be moderate. hahaha.... now like no durian season liao leh.....

lovelytulips, i just ate durian ytd. some more we 2 ppl buy ard 5kg durian. i was enjoying my durian. but once i finish it, i worry my bb dun like or cannot stand durian smell. i scare bb fainted. haha

Shelisa, I only used it twice leh.. so not so sure how long it'll last, some more the one I use is a sample size, quite small.. tomorrow I'll check at Metro how much, the cream oso I forgot as I bought quite long, early this year.. but both of them more ex than palmers n body shop for sure..

neeciel, yah hor.. doesn't mention anything abt selling..

saw in another thread got Tollyjoy warehouse sale on 21st Nov, is their product good ?

Shelisa, u so farnee... wont la... ur baby wont faint. i was craving for durians the other day, but only i eat. hb not a fan of durian.

tollyjoy sounds like a brand that has been around for very long. not too sure about the products. but now like still early, dont know what to buy leh....

neeciel, tulips, wah.. we can eat durian ah..? my friend wasn't allowed to eat durian during her pregnancy.. her mum said heaty.. hmm.. if can, I sure makan lah.. ha ha ha..

Shelisa, bb now swimming.. haha u so funny.. bb fainted.. maybe even disco party due to the sugar level..

lovelytulips, my colleague's gynae advised her to eat durian every week and not those cheap one hor, got to eat D24 those good grades... her baby comes out 4kg plus...

Ya scare the sugar level oso... i wonder how my colleague maintain her sugar level, got to ask her when she is back from maternity leave next week.

Ling, ya din mention so nt sure leh... are we too early to buy anything yet?

Ling, can u check it out how much then see whether budget allow anot. i went to see gynae 1 mth 2 times cost me $450 liao. broke soon.

lovelytulips, my hb and i big big fan of durian. we smell or imagine already cannot tahan. must buy and eat liao. normally durian seanson we ate durian everyday. regardless breakfast, lunch, dinner or supper.

neeciel, actually old ppl say we eat durian is good. but must eat those good durian like D24, D100 or butter durian. as their flesh more thicker and more nourish. good for mother n bb. but must 1 week 1 time.. not too much scare the sugar level high.

neeciel, err, bcos both of us love it. so we rather spend the $ to eat durian then to eat seafood. lolz.. 1 week 1 time ok ba.. like my mommy say eat tonic also 1 week 1 time.

neeciel, um maybe I'm a bit KS hor..
I oredy bought bb 1st month clothes, not much, only a few pieces, for the cot, I got one from my sis in law, her bb oredi big, so no need to buy one, good to save
they said will need the steam/sterilizer, oso bb mattress, milk bottles, so I'm just checkin around for prices, and see if during the fair got special..

Shelisa, depends on the gynae
my package allow me to see gynae even during 1st trimester.. the 1st two gynae (clementi & raffles), oso cost me a lot $180 and $230, then the next one I took the package, so already inclusive..

Ling, u so KS.. u already brought bb 1st month clothes. still got so long.. wow.. i thought im very anxious liao but still got ppl more KS then me. i only look ard to buy maternity clothes for myself. not yet bb thing yet. but anyway it is gd to start fast.

Anyonebody know Dr Lim Yuin Wen from Mount A medical clinic?? her packeage can only start from week 12.