(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Thanks ladies! Ya, I think I'm the earliest. Maybe I'll end up with a May baby instead..haha..

Is anyone compiling a list of MTBs? My gynae is Joycelyn Wong. EDD 3 June 09. 2nd baby.

Oscar, 19.6cm is not possible for a 9 week foetus. Maybe you mean 19.6mm? I'm going for my OSCAR on 18 Nov at TMC.

lobelytulips, did dr chan alw review ur blood pressure? She has never mention abt my pressure, only my weight.

oscar, think u overlooked lah... 19cm very big leh hee...

think I over excited .. must have scared of u that i having a giant.

haha... oscar, we probably thinking why ours smaller compared to urs. :p

neeciel, she didnt review. i asked cos i was wondering why my blood pressure went down and was wondering what is normal. she never mention about my weight leh...

i couldnt sleep well last night!!! my back was aching and i have trouble finding a good possible to sleep in. anyone experiencing that?

good morning mommies,

starting of the week abit sian sian sian.

anyone started to wear maternity clothes?? im 8 weeks but my tummy so bloated so obvious, weraing normal t-shirt seem to look like fat women.

lovelytylips, i have, after i found im 'p' i cant even sit at a place without moving for 5 mins. last time i can sit at a post and watch tv for more then 1-3 hours but now every 5 mins i need to turn here n there. even sleeping also the same, slp side way stomach like ganna blocked by the bed, slp straight like wanna vomit. so i cant slp well at all. one night at least wake up 10 times..

anyone can tell me what is OSCAR??

welcome netty.

Hi all MTBs,
I'm new here! My 1st baby is due on 23/06/09. Experiencing MS now... in fact, I get the sick feeling anytime of the day. Last nite, even woke up twice cos my chest was feeling so tight. Such a horrible way to start my Monday...

bbpotato, thanks. i heard someone say 'di zhong hai ping xue' what that? is it what we talking abt?

welcome sharon, last 3 weeks i also have the same feeling with u even a sip of water make me feel like vomiting. wat i will advise is regardless u feel like vomit, still force yourself to eat abit. then dun keep thinking MS is terrible feel bad. sooner or later u will realise it gone!!

bbPotato, hmm.. then can check with u?? on week 7, my gynae took 3 tube of blood from me. what that for?? or for Thalassemias when will be tested?

good morning mummies.. hope you all had a nice weekend.. a few more weeks and all these vomit-season will be gone..

netty and Sharon, welcome and congrats!

heard over the weekend that the first trimester is the most important part of baby's initial development, the caffein we took, would be absorbed, and might affect the brain development.. true that older generation perhaps still having coffee throughout their pregnancy, but just to be safe I guess.. I just bought a decaf-tea from Mark & Spencer.. taste no different from the normal coffee --minus the caffein

very very bad MS since morning

Shelisa,

do ur family has history of Thalassemias?

I knew last time in KKH, we got to do HIV tests as well as some other tests during 1st trim

could be for blood counts etc

lovelytuplips & shelisa,

same here...cannot sleep well at night eventhough very tired....sometimes is the gastric...and sometimes just cannot find a good position to sleep, keep tossing and turning...*sigh*....hope this will all be over soon...one more month!

hi, I am new here. Hope to meet many MTBs for June 2009. I am about 7 weeks preggy. went to see a gynae last week and he commented that my pregnancy sac is too small - 0.8cm, and i have got a cysts of 5 times the size of the sac... got really worried - is this normal?

and btw, i feel very bloated but still hungry... and constantly giddy. do you ladies felt this way?

bbPotato, ohhh.. then i think i need to ask my gynae this sat.. my hubby 2 brother and 1 sister have.. but my hubby never test before but % is very high. for my family im not too sure too. anyone know when we test the Thalassemias??

vernie, yup i hope it gone away fast fast too.

welcome, ileinaheng. sorry, im not very gd in it. hope other mommies can help.

hi shelisa,

my hubby & I actually test for Thalassemia before we conceive coz it runs in his family...as for me, no known Thalassemia in my family but just checked for precaution....both hubby and I are clear of Thalassemia, so we went ahead and conceive...

if no one in your family has it, then you should be ok....it is only risky when both parties have Thalassemia...

morning ladies =)and hello!

new to this forum. Just went to Dr Yvonne at TMC last week and saw bb's heartbeat at 6.5 weeks.

Estimated EDD is 20/06/08

feel very bloated and nauseous sometimes too but i think hot water and ginger really expels the wind.

nice to meet you all here!

hi Shirlaine,
so what's your pregnancy sac size at 6.5 weeks? sorry to ask... cos i got a bit anxious about mine...

i am not sure if i can drink longan red dates with ginger? haha. i am sick of plain water.

starluster, don't give up. Jia yu!

Shelisa,
my tummy also very bloated and look big now. Waist and hip growing le but weight did not increase yet. (don't know why)

ileinaheng,
have you c the babay heart beat? Longran red dates with ginger should be ok bah.

vernie, thanks. will check with my gynae this sat again.

welcome Shirlaine, ur drank ginger is those instant type or cook urself type?

bluedream, so u started to wear maternity wear??

Shelisa,
I am not wearing maternity wear yet. (Have not start buying :p) Just that all my working pants cannot wear now. Skirts still ok. But need to cover the legs with scraf if wearing short skirts.

bluedream, ohh.. u haven started to buy? im looking ard liao. just buy a jeans from taiwan but haven arrive yet. better cover with scraf to make urself warm. dun catch cold.

i've not started buying any maternity clothes too... think i'll join u ladies next time u do an online purchase spree...

hi ileinaheng (ileina), pregnancy sag size my doctor didnt measure, but the baby was at 5mm.

i think can drink but not too much. my mum in law always use longan to cook soup.. but i heard from her it's pretty heaty, so dont drink too much oso =)

hi shelissa,

What i am drinking now is call jiang mi cha, i will get the recipe then share with you all here.

i think my MIL dry fry the rice with ginger =)

Hope everyone are in the tables.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Del Hospital</TD><TD>Expecting #</TD><TD>Current child</TD><TD>Month/Year </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovelle (Claire)</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mainemum</TD><TD>01-Jun</TD><TD>Assof Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oscarsem</TD><TD>02-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawerence Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Feb-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlueDream</TD><TD>02-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikismom</TD><TD>03-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ecclesia</TD><TD>05-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celia</TD><TD>05-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dalandcrystal</TD><TD>06-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Feb-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>07-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernie</TD><TD>08-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Henry Chen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BluBeri</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chidori</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kee W.H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickymouse</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Phua S M</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Aug-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy SAHM</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgirl1</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgir1</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlaine</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>hatemenot</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>May-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>yukiee</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Koh</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Oct-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ethan_mum</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Oct-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>styliciously</TD><TD>13-17 Jun</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>split</TD><TD>end Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cystal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dovey</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene22 </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheery</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ileinaheng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi hatemenot, ur MIL so good. im staying with my hubby only. every night only at downstair packet food only. wanna cook myself but so lazy after work.

thanks bluedream.

hatemenot, finally see u here...

looks like quite a few newbies have joined this thread, welcome ladies!!!

lovelytulips, u noticed a drop in ur pressure ah? i never take note, but dunno why dr chan very concerned abt my weight, maybe i got high BMI haha

Ling, is there any decaf coffee off the counter?
i am trying to cut down caffine intake.

I have fainting spell today and bad nausea feeling from morning til now.... feel like gg back home to zzZZzzz

thanks bluedream!

Ling &amp; neeciel,
me too, wish to buy decaf coffee.. actually i still drink coffee during my 1st pregnancy, but this time dare not drink already

this thread is moving so fast...

got decaf tea onot ah??? i have been drinking tea on and off now, cos been craving for it.

neeciel, yup, my pressure dropped. cos i normall will take note of it.

hatemenot, ur MIL so gd, think we're all envious of u. hha...

every morning, i open my wardrobe, dont know what to wear. dont like the feeling of pants tucking at my stomach/tummy area now.... and hb still say i got lotsa clothes.

Ethan_mum, how come u dun dare to drink this time round??

lovelytulips, wah u very detail leh, i only take note of my weight cos i cant remember my pressure.

same here, some jeans i cant wear liao and i realli do feel like a fat lady with spare tyre round my waist, dun look preggie but more like fat =(

yeah she's nice. i think she oso pretty gan chiong.. =) cos i'm actually quite underweight and weak from young.

pls update me into the table. i'm expecting my first child.

i cant wear my jeans too.. but i try to not button the jeans then wear longer tees..

Hey girls,
My wife tummy still looking normal… no signs of bigger tummy.
She went for gynae scanning at wk7+5days. Baby at 14.2mm. And gynae says everything is normal and well…
But her next appointment is 4 weeks later, which is 18 Nov.

She is now at wk9+4days.

Is this normal?

neeciel, decaf coffee is even much easier to find.. should be available at coffee places too.. but, if you're a heavy coffee drinker, I ehard decaf coffee would taste rather different.. it's the tea that's hard to find.. yap yap.. better reduce the intake.. even with decaf tea, I limit them just to one cup a day..

me too.. today really the peak of the season I guess, got cramps, headache, backache, giddy, nausea.. all in one

ethan_mum, better dun drink.. I got warned over the weekend when I was drinking normal Lipton tea.. at least within the first trimester.. better be safe.. we want the best for our bb mah..

lovelytulips, the decaf tea I bought at Mark &amp; Spencer, but quite ex.. as it comes only in one packaging, 80 bags for abt $10 plus I think.. same here, I can't wear pants anymore now
just bought some baby-doll knee-length wear from Metro the other day, one size up, should be wearable for the next few months

hatemenot, welcome and congrats, share your experience with us okie.. many of us also expecting first one here

Hey Ace, that's sounds good.. I'm at week 9 and 3 days now, when is her EDD ? How is her appetite so far ? For me, I've been fighting nausea and cant's stop eating, so the tummy although not showing signs, but looks like a pot belly (fat).. my last gynae appointment was on week 6, should be going again next week..

If everything normal, usually gynae will schedule once a month..

Ace, my gynae told me my tummy wont show until end of jan, i am 9 weeks 1 day as of today, same as Ling, fighting my nausea which turns worse today.

Ling, thanks will try out my luck in supermarket this evening =)

neeciel, yup yup. same feeling. dun look preggie but more like fat women but still 1 2 fit in those tight t-shirt.

it look like this thread still got no mommies starting to wear the maternity wear..

Ace,
Think every lady has different stage of growing; my sis-in-law's tummy only visable after 1st trimester. I think the reason is she is very slim before pregnant. Her baby is ard 3.6 pound when born, both she and her baby are very healthy. Don't worry.

neeciel, u said ur gyane ur tummy wont show until end of jan?? but how cum mine now look like 3 mths old?? my tummy quite obvious. last time i use to have flat tummy.

hi ladies..

pls remove me fm the jun09 MTB list.. mi had spotting since last sat n it's bcom like AF with bloodclots. spoken to both tcm doc n gynea who said i've miscarriaged. tml gynea visit will confirm.

for those in my qiao mami spree, i will email ur when the clothes arrive.

wishing everyone here a smooth n happy pregnancy!

Bluberi, im very sad n sorry to hear this. hope ur get ur body strong and have a new bb soon. don't worry. cheers up.

I'm also very thankful for u to teach me how to buy clothes from qiao mami. but can u give me ai lin mommy supplier email??

best wishes n all the best and good luck to u.

neeciel,
coz i nvr heard of coffee can cause miscarriage ma. i still drank half cup per day, diluted one la

ling,
yes mdm, try to ren ren ren till 1st trimester over :p

ace,
my colleague already preggie 16wks, tummy still not show, she wear jeans and t-shirt on fri, tell not tell at all she is pregnant lor!