(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

any methods to reduce morning sickness.. me 8 weeks tomorrow.. always ahving bloated feeling.. regardless of hungry or full.. make me very nauesus.. puke a few timea already.. especially in the morning after breakfast or at night before sleeping..
always feel like lying on my bed.. no energy to study for my part time course at all.. sigh..

chodori,
hear from my friend you can ask your gynae prescribe medicine call gav? (sorry can?t remember whole name) it work for my friend.
I drink milo to ease my ms.

chidori, try to eat some foods to help you burp la... sometimes i take 100plus (cos there's gas and it's isotonic), ginger slices maybe...

i very fearful leh.. i only 6 weeks, and i'm already trying very hard to tolerate the nausea... if it goes any worse i dunno if i can take it.. if i have gas in my stomach i can't even lie down and sleep cos i'll feel like vomiting.

last call for 俏媽咪 spree.

Ethan_mum, still waiting for ur confirmed order.

Dovey,
any reason u prefer male gynae?

amk_gal,
ur boob will continue expand, if buy now, think cant fit 2-3 months later.

still considering choosing dr lawrence ang or dr kt lim

helo mummies! Itz been a busy week, long time neber come in le.
Hope ur had a great public holi !!

Chidori, try eating some sour plum it may help.

Hey mummies, juz wanna share my thoughts of having to abort babies when check din turn out fine.

When I was pregnant with my #1, dr diagnoised tt my bb had high chance of DS, I was totally devastated and cried for almost 2 weeks. Then the nurse gave me the options for further checks. She even listed the duration of which the result would be obained, but of coz it was tagged with a high price if u want express result. Upon discussing with hubby, we decided to keep the bb no matter wat so we din opt for the additional check. My conclusion from this saga of mine is that the dr is all out to make $$ from us, and my gal is one healthy and bubbly little toddler with no sign of DS. But the result from the blood test definitely made me very worried thoughout the whole pregnancy.

So do discuss with hubby on ur child future b4 any bloodtest, if ur stand is to keep no matter wat then dun bother abt those tests coz they only make u more worried.

neeciel,
actually shd not be too over cautious. some pple dont discover preg until after 1st trimester so u can still go about normal things. my gynea is ok one plus he know my history for 1st prenancy.

chidori,
for MS u can try burping like what amk gal said. usually u wont throw out no matter how much u feel like vommiting. i will just eat snacks or drink milky drinks on n off to get rid of the nausea. just dunt make ur tummy empty too long. all else fails, just tahan. i always eat whenever i tummy feels weird.. i think i will put weight alot.

nursing bras,
still can buy coz the cup sizes are not like normal bra sizes. buy a few sizes bigger then adjust to the straps to the smallest to fit. u fill them in very fast. realised spring maternity ones are quite affordable ard $30 each.

Claire,
ya sometimes the dr might take the worse case scenario just to be safe so that they can "safeguard themselve"? but sometime very hard pain if u have to go thru all the worries. most times, u wont know how is the baby like exactly coz its another different world inside the womb. even drs are using their equipment like thru a window looking in.

Ethan_mum> i was told male gynaes r more sensitive, some female gynaes have been thru it, so they sometimes use their own experience as benchmark, but not everyone experience the same things... also my mum and good frd uses a male gynae, they gave good feedback...

sour plums really help with MS, but don't eat too much... cos it's preserved food...

Is any MTBs feeling the same as me?? no matter how much i sleep, i still feel tired. and my nausea is quite bad, from the moment i wake up till i sleep.... and though at work, i'm feeling so lethargic.

good morning ladies,
starting 1st day to work for the week, abit blue blue blue.

last sat went to see my gynae, and see my bb and also can hear the hb. so miracle. suppose doc say im ard 8 weeks + last sat but after seeing bb, she say base on bb size my bb is ard 7 weeks. so EDD is ard 13 june. same with stickymouse

hi lovelytulips
I am experiencing the same thing as u. The only day when I dun feel my MS was last Sun, as I had a busy and fun day at Wild Wild Wet. My mum jokingly tell me tt this bb likes to play. But i oso realise tt the more I slp the more nausea I feel.

morning ladies,
haiz..morning sickness days have come...
i was still waiting for it to strike me..last wkend started liao..sian ah..very scare will be as bad as my prev preg..

shelisa,
hahha..ya..everyday i waiting..coz i know i wun b so lucky to escape fr it..hahaha...still hav phobia fr 1st preg..5-6mths of MS...arggghh...cannot take it..

Haha.... This morning i eat fried Bee Hoon end up i only eat a bit only..... but.... just now having Mc Donald for my lunch i can finish all... it just so amazing... Maybe my baby love Mc a lot.... I also always feel bloated... try to burp and it really helps a lot....

hm.... i got cravings for fast food too.. but i endure....

man... i have many small pimples on my foreshoulder today... all turned up overnight!!! *cry*

hey shelisa, great to hear of heartbeat (and same EDD too!) think many of us here are very close to one another

hi ladies...i heard that if you crave for fast food / greasy type of food, then you could be expecting a boy....if crave for sweet stuff like chocolates & sweet dessert, then girl...dunno whether true or not lar

ethan_mum, perhaps a gal then for you

as for myself, no specific craving yet but somehow i find sweet drinks (like bottled fruit juice) too sweet these days...never feel that way before getting pregnant...

same here, i had KFC and Mcdonald over the weekends, and surprisingly can finished my meals dutifully...past 2 weeks no appetite at all.

Gynae oso warned me my MS will reach my peak at 8 weeks, i just stepped into 8 weeks yesterday and was pretty surprised my appetite improved a lot, no more bloatedness liao yeah!!

But i dun sleep much throughout for the past 8 weeks leh, dunno why leh?

stylicisouly, agreed with you, shouldnt be so cautious until this cannot do, that cannot do. I sill do my normal routine housework over weekends.

vernie, i craved for both leh means i too greedy lah haha

wah..I agree totally leh. For this pregnancy I always long for fast food, unlike my previous 1.
Now craving for Rosti and calamari. Any one know whr have besides Marche? Heard Marche no more Spore, true?

rosti??? i also craving for that! with the sausage. hahha..... Marche, still have ah. the only outlet at vivocity.

i just bought a pack of french fries. no other food is to my liking now.

maybe we should make a mental note, then when we know the gender, we can compare and see if our cravings for fast food means a boy and sweet food means gal.

LT > I had cravings for potato too. Last 2 weeks, been craving for fries, baked potato, mum's chix with potatoes in soy sauce and mil's stewed chix with potatoes. Yummy. Still like potatoes now. But sis says cant eat much cos will turn fat soon cos of its high simple sugars. Plus, im overweight when pre-preg. Need to monitor closely.

Tomorrow going to see Gynae so gang jong.
so envy your got craving, I have lost my appetite since my ms start. I eat because I feel hungry, but once saw any food I feel vomit.

Just went to the gynae office this afternoon, manage to hear the bb heartbeat
. The little fellow is 0.8cm long and my EDD had been postpone to 18 June 2009.

Just confirmed that my EDD is ard 02 Jun 09. Currently in wk 9. Mood swing badly from wk 7 till now. Hope it will be better after 1st trim.

good morning ladies.

stickymouse, me too, also have small pimples on my foreshoulder. sob sob.. so ugly. so happy at least i found some one same EDD with me.

vernie, recenty i crave more for vegetable n soup.. any ideas boy or gal??

happy SAHM, do update us once u visit ur gynae. anxious for u too.

all mommies, actually passed 2-3 weeks i have serious MS. *touch wood touch wood* this week onward i can start to eat what i feel like eating unlike passed 2-3 weeks even imagine of food also feel like vomiting. but it is not totally gone my MS, now only wake up and taking bus and sometime before sleep. so all mommies have MS endure, very fast will over.

congrats happysahm, stickymouse, styliciously and bluedream!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Del Hospital</TD><TD>Expecting #</TD><TD>Current child</TD><TD>Month/Year </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovelle (Claire)</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr 07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mainemum</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Assof Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oscarsem</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawerence Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Feb 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlueDream</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikismom</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mar 07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ecclesia</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celia</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dalandcrystal</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Feb 08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernie</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Henry Chen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BluBeri</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickymouse</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starluster</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>*thinking of changing gynae*</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Phua S M</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Apr 07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Aug 07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dec 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgir1</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar 07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>May 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>yukiee</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ethan_mum</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD> Oct 07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>styliciously</TD><TD>13-17 Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>split</TD><TD>end Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dec 07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy SAHM</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar 07 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

morning ladies,
wow all visited gynae liao...im still waiting le..mayb i shld go next mon..cant wait..
i feel got smethg moving inside my tummy le..is it baby huh?hahha..like too early le..mayb is wind..very bloated nw..hehee

starluster, sorry can help me change the chart? my EDD change to 13 june liao. thanks so much.

vernie, haha. i heard ppl say if eat vegetable shld be ger. if eat meat then will be boy.

yukiee, im ard 7 weeks +. last week when im sleeping side way, i also feel my tummy is like bumping bumping like hb sound. but dunno is dream or real one.

morning mummies !

i just went for my gynae check yest. heard the heart beat and saw the head forming alrdy! at 12 wks, then we can see their tiny hands and legs already ! the nurses at the gynae clinic gave me so many sample of annum mama. taste so much better than mamil mama which i used to take for my #1. is enfa mama good ? i also gt sample for that. this time round i dowan to drink mamil mama anymore.

hope those mummies having ms will get better.

nursing bra
not advisable to get it so early now. cuz our breasts would continue to grow much more bigger at least 2 sizes more.

morning mommies,
congrates to all mommies, guess most of the mummies visited their gynae except me and amk_gal? looking forward....

Crystal,
u r in your 12 wks already! ur little one is our big boy boy/gal gal in our group liao

bbpotato.. really?? haha. last time i use to everyday eat fish soup or seafood soup. but now i hate to see that store. even walk pass also feel like vomiting liao. but i love pig organ soup but not the pork is the salted vegetable. i also tell the store more more salted vegetable. ended up she always give me really alot alot of salted vegetable. but my mommy say salted vegetable cannot eat. eat liao stomach will habe wind also salted vegetable also very 'liang' sob sob

ethan mum/ shelisa
no. i am only in my 8wks now. i only saw the forming of the head yesterday. what i mean was at 12 wks when we go for our gynae check, we will be able to see their tiny hands and legs.