(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

i think when baby is small, not call baby wor, they used terms like yolk or embryo then baby cos havent developed into baby yet.

am so glad that i am sharing so many common pts with you ladies... making me at ease,... thanks alot!
and yes teh weighing scale scares me...

ya maybe foetus is a better term used. I saw yolk sac on my scan as if i am a hen laying egg =(

finally TGIF and Monday is a PH

Jackie.
Oops, like that more or less u have to control ur diet liao. but sometime pamper yourself abit also can.

SAHM,
last 2 weeks+ doc say can see sac only. so till now i still damn worry. dunno inside my bb doing well anot? but i was calm down by bbPotato as she said MS show e bb is growing well. so i believe my bb is growing well.

bbPotato,
pass 2 weeks my MS is so so bad that even i imagine food i also tok to vomit. but 'touch wood' this 2 days my MS seem to be better. only wake up that time, take bus and before slp. is it normal?

actually all mommies, i dunno where my bb is? is at stomach or below stomach or?? lolz. fainted

bluberi,
u ok? u seem to be very quiet today. cheers up. dun make us worry for u.

bye bye ladies, off duty liao. tmr will carry on reading the post. enjoy dinner.

ladies, how many times do u get up in the middle of the night to pee ah??

i can get up up to 3 times per night even i din drink water b4 i slp, is it normal?

Shelisa, see u tomoro.

hahahaha neeciel, we all not hen

shelisa,
ya the ms also give a assurance that my bb growing well so I told myself dun be so worried about the spotting.

hi SAHM, ya i saw your nick in the mar 07 thread, i used to join the thread during pregnancy days, however stop doing so after delivery as i was too bz juggling between work and my ger...

contemplating of becoming a SAHM after my 2nd child is born cos its really tiring having to cope with the kids and work esp whn i have no other caregivers other than relying on childcare..

and similarly i hv quite bad MS, no appetite and well my tummy is huge too!! i look like 4mths preggie!! wahaha..

yeah glad it's friday, got a friend's wedding tomorrow, gotta help out in the morning and evening.

bluberi, stay positive. maybe u O late so actually lesser than 7 weeks? tcm got give u medicine to bu??

hi mummies... i went to the GP 2 days ago, and he confirmed my pregnancy...
hubby and i so excited!! but i am clueless about which gynae to choose and when to start visiting a gynae... i should b 5 weeks now... how did u ladies go about choosing?

bluberi> b positive... TCM take pulse is quite accurate one leh... dun worry too much, little berry shud b fine...

dovey, i go to kkh. personal preference. many ladies prefer tmc and mount alvernia. these two are the most two popular ones i feel.

my tcm doc recommended tat should go after 9 weeks, and kkh nurse also said can start seeing gynae from week 12, unless got complications..

it's your personal choice, and many start seeing gynae around 6 weeks onwards..

just came back from gynae a while ago...saw bb's heartbeat...size about 8.6mm...i thought i am already 7 weeks 2 days, but gynae said slightly less than 7 weeks based on the size...he did not say anything else, just ask me to continue to be myself and take care...

bluberi, be positive yeah even if your bb's size is small...happy tots everyone!!

tks amk_gal... i might choose mt alvernia too, cos i was born there...
Hhm... then mayb i will go mid nov, should b ard 8 weeks by then...

vernie> must b happy seeing your bb's heartbeat!!

amk_gal, hopefully is calculation wrong which makes gynea tink lil berri is too small.. nw taking tcm medicine. for the maternity wear, supplier said they will post out the items within 2 days fm confirmation, shd received in 7 days time. i'm confirming orders on monday, so we shd receive by end of 1st wk nov.

Dovey, yes.. i will positive.

enjoy ur saturday! i will be busy helping out in a wedding today. hope MS dun strike so often today... no time no time!

ladies, will chat u on monday again. com internet very un-stable. hope all mommies enjoy the long weekedn. cheers!!

shelisa,
so fast u going for your 2nd appt already, me not even 1st appt, got to wait 2 more wks. yesterday went to GP, tot can bluf her to scan for me, but she said better don disturb him/her too early wo... sianz

Happy SAHM, welcome!

hey ladies i just got back from gynae this morning too. saw AND heard baby's heartbeat too!! so amazing!

i'm 7 weeks according to the size of the foetus but it's measuring 9.4mm. EDD got pushed back to 13 June 2009 though.

i bought a maternity journal from Popular bookstore where it allows me to insert pictures and chart my weight/waist line for the next 9 months and includes fields for data when the baby is born. pretty cool

at least seeing the heartbeat on the screen gives us tangible evidence that i really am pregnant (given the absence of MS). now i feel more pregnant haha

hi ladies, went for my check up this morning, can hear baby's HB liao... baby is 12mm, very excited to see my baby again, but this time round got to wait til 3 weeks later, wonder why not 2 weeks?

stickymouse, neeciel....it is so amazing seeing the heartbeat right? your foetus is bigger than mine...mine is only 8.6mm...that's why gynae said i am not exactly 7 weeks yet...hmmm....perhaps my EDD will be later now...but gynae never give exact date, just said 1st week of June 09 plus minus 1 week...my next appt is 4 weeks later....feels so far away!

it really is amazing.... as well as a relief to my husband and myself... after this morning i actually learned to be excited because i've never felt pregnant before this (sometimes i wonder if my mind is playing tricks and that my period is really 2 mths late)

but now i walk around with the consciousness that i have another heart beating inside of me, it's way cool!!

my next appt is 4 weeks later too... i'll just take it as it's looking good so far, it's not necessary for me to keep going back (great, save money also then i can put the money into other uses hehe)

vernie & stickymouse, ya very amazing and now then i know the yolk doesnt turns into a baby, the baby and yolk are now separated.

dun worry, measurement is just a guide, dun be too bothered by it, so long as our babies are growing well, considered blessed =)

how come both of ur appt is 4 weeks later??

Hey Girls,
Rest assured.
My wife's appointment is also 4 weeks later.
I ask the gynae why, and he explains that everything is well, so there is no need to visit him so frequently.

BTW, my wife us 7w5d on 21st Oct. Can see and hear HB on that day of checkup. BB measures 1.4cm.

yes mummies, normally gynae will only see u every 4wks.. den when 3rd trim will be bi wkly.. den wkly..

ethan_mum, my gynae is Dr K T TAN. many friends' friends and colleagues' friends used her and said she's very good. There are also many positive comments on her on the forum.

my first gynae visit is another 3 weeks away... today im officially 6 weeks pregnant! hope my bb will be of good size when i go for the check up.

just to survey, how many of u here have MS but never vomit?? just have the nausea only. i'm having this, a lot of air, if i can't burp i'll feel sooo terrible. what foods can alleviate this feeling?

amk_gal, having just nausea is common i think. i also have those nausea and as if there is something in the throat but nothing comes out. and i think i burp quite loudly nowadays. some pple say ginger tea helps, but i'm not too sure.

amk_gal, my fren is oso seeing Dr KT Tan.

i have a lot of air and bloated stomach most of the time but din vomit. i ate ginger slice which helps me to burp out quite a lot of air but finds that very heaty, falls sick after i had a few slices 2 weeks back.

amk_gal,
ic, my fren is seeing her now, she was recommended by her husband's colleague, think she is ok ba. may i know how much is your 1st visit?

lovelytulips,
**cross my finger**, i don hv nausea and vomit so far, dono will come later? hopefully not. i only encountered nausea no vomitting of my last pregnancy.

anyone tried similac mum milk powder? how it tastes like? i signed up FBI card in TMC and was given a free tin, but no courage to try out cos i never like milk.

neeciel,
currently is thr any promo for signing up FBI/SBI? last time i signed up, citibank promo so got it at promotional price.

amk_gal, same here...i always feel nauseous but never vomit anything out...gynae asked me to reduce dairy products and acidic foods to reduce this...he even asked me not to take any milk...so i am not taking any at all...

I went for my gynae checkup on sat and i'm abt 7 weeks. EDD roughly between 13-17 june. i think conceived a bit late coz according to my menses date i tot i would be a 1 June EDD. saw the heart beating but it was too small to capture the sound heartbeat. This my 2nd pregnancy and my gynea said my timing very good coz my kids gonna be 2 yrs abt. he told me to continue the cycle 6 more times coz now the standard now is to have 7 kids! *faintz*! hahahhahaa...

my nausea is not now as bad as last week. i will be going for a cruise to Penang & Phuket. so i got some pills for vommiting just in case. can't wait!

mummies who gave birth at TMC, how is the facilities there? seems quite expensive to give birth there even for natural birth. i feel only those planning to have small family can afford to give birth there since its only 1 or twice gonna spend that big amt.

hope u all take care and eat all the good good food. pregnancy is a good time to eat all the nice food.

anyone going to buy new bras?? i think i'm going to get a few now cos my old ones are getting very tight... at the same time i dun want to buy too many cos it'll mean i'll spend a lot of money cos i foresee the bras won't fit for very long...

any advice?

amk_gal> so fast u're buying new bra already? if your cup size still fits, can buy those extension first, right? at least it won't feel so tight...

can anyone recommend a good gynae who delivers in Mt A and has a clinic in the west ard clementi? prefer male gynae... thanks!

styliciously, wah can still travel? Gynae asked me to travel after 1st trim and keeps warning me my MS hasnt reached the peak yet until week 8. Well i just stepped into 8th weeks, hope MS wont get worse, keeping fingers crossed =P

amk_gal, mine can still fit, but later on i'm not too sure if i need to change?

Dovey, some of my frens are using Thomson Women's Clinic opp Bukit Gombak MRT station, he can deliver at Mt A, not sure about the rest of the gynae around that area.