(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

bluberi,
stay positive. no worries. bb will be safe.
cheer up.

tcm quite "powerful" in that they can feel the pulse right? then for now, stay positive n happy la.... life is always full of miracles. =)

Blu berri... be strong.. understand that you may be feeling alittle lost ... and all.. but lil berrie really need ma ma to be strong and HAPPY .. to give an extra boost.....

remember we are all here to cheer u on JIA YOU x 100........

yup yup. agree with all the mommoes words.
bluberi, cheers up. always stay postive and there will be miracles.

Bluberi,
Maybe you should seek for 2nd opinion. Meanwhile stay positive ya

Ethan_mummy,
My hosiptal bill info as follows :
Cost : $3K+
Hospital : Mt E, 2 bedded
Mode of delivery : Natural with epi

That was in year 2006, i think now should be more $$$$ liao

Blueberi, think ur baby will be fine... mine was very small oso at week 4 then a lot of diff 1 week later. Maybe next check up ur baby will be big big liao =)

lovelytulips, hows ur check up yesterday?

Hi Bluberi,

Try to talk to your bb, this will definitely helps a lot. If you know chinese, try to get a book from library or popular bookshop by a Japanese prof 七田真 (胎教), in the book he mentioned lots of miracle do happens after talking to bb. Even 小S also highly recommend this book.

Blueberi, u r 7 weeks now from LMP or foetus is 7 weeks old??

My gynae dun count from LMP, if count from LMP, i am 9 weeks now... was that the reason why baby is smaller??

just wondering, for the bill size for the hospital, it's before medisave right??

neeciel, mine was not yesterday ah... mine was last Thursday, the next is next Thursday.

I think u have to note the growth of the foetus like every 2 weeks then can see the growth. cos sometimes late oveulation or miscalation can change the no. of weeks u thought u are in.

morning ladies..
wet wet morning again..

bluberi,
i feel you shldnt b over worried..at wk 7..bb sure small one mah..as long as got heartbeat..i tink ok le..be positive ok?maybe another 2-3weeks can visit gynae again..TCM say do u/s after 1st trimester, like abit kua zhang le..so long..

lovelytulips,
yes, its before medisave..

jackie,
u r right, i did some research last nite on maternity package..i compare mine, now room rates all increased by few hundreds liao..

Kikismom,
ya, u r rite, must as well see dr ang from the beginning to save cost, but i am not used to see man gynae :p

Bluberi,
when i saw your msg, i can feel my eyeball surrounding with warm water. be strong pls, we r all with u here.

sharing my fren story... but all mommies pls don be afraid, we take it as knowledge ok...
my best fren last 2 weeks went for abortion, aborted her 17th wks old bb boy. her gynae dianogse his baby have cromosome disorder, SIMILAR to down syndrome but not exactly the same due to diff cromosome disorder. baby shoud be able to survive but high % will have side effect such as delay development compare to a normal child, so she n her hubby decided to drop him. i cried thruout the conversation, i know i shudn't do that, and should give support, but i cant help myself. i am just too sad.

so i wish all of us here will be fine and we will not leave anyone of us alone... will give support and blessing to each other

sorry, too long winded.

yukie and bluberi,
yukie is right, some gynae like to frighten new mommy like us. my fren pregnant at 5 wk, when she went for scanning, the gynae said no heartbeat, just a sac, but gynae din explain normally 5 wks will have no heartbeat, shud wait till 7 wks to 10 wks. my fren was new mom, dono how to ask a question, so cry few nights... now his son is 14months old liao la....

i have my gynae appt this evening....kan cheong now...hope everything will be fine and can hear bb's heartbeat.

bluberi,
stay positive...miracles will happen.

its better to tell and clarify things with the Gynae there and then
for me... i actually wrote out all my questions on a paper .. and ask my hubby to contribute as well... then we will ask the dr..

Coz for me i have a hamster...
so was wondering if i can continue to keep her

and some other things about travelleing

I am about 7 weeks.... or mid 7 now.... bb is 8mm.... can see heart beating .. but when i ask him if i can hear... he said still too small ahhahaha

but when he told me about the tilted uterus...
i was very shocked as well.. alot of tots running thru my head... i tot Bb will be in trouble.. but he said give it to 10 to 14 weeks... should tilt back......
so i was alittle more assured.....

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Bill size (k)</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Normal / C-sec with epi?</TD><TD># beded </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ethan_mum</TD><TD>10.5</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>C-sec (GA) with epi</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD>3+</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>assisted natural delivery wif epi</TD><TD>4 (gav 2) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pigletgir1</TD><TD>5+</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>natural birth with epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikismum</TD><TD>5+</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>natural assisted delivery wif epi</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>split</TD><TD>4+</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>c-sect with epi</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>3+</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Natural with epi</TD><TD>2</td></tr></table>

ethan mum... the story of your friend stirs up disappointment in me because i have a pair of close friends who also had similar case. sometime at 5th month of pregnancy, their girl was diagnosed with Fallot (babies die from it) and DiGeorge's syndrome (also chromosomal defect), basically it is a combination of 4 heart defects and a delay in development and learning.

they decided to keep her.

she was in neonatal ICU for months after her birth and had gone through 2 heart operations by now, she is a very cheeky 2-year old toddler today with good physical height and weight. true her development is not that of a normal 2 year old but she is a precious girl that all of us adore and pray over. there isn't anything VERY wrong with her at all!!!

it is truly difficult for such parents to go through the pregnancy and even their lives after the birth, but a child conceived itself is already a precious gift, i find it sad that people abort their baby because it will bring them inconvenience in future (although some may say it's for the sake of not bringing the baby worldly pains when he's born). ultimately it is the parents' human choice not to give the baby a chance and i find that unfair...

my friend's experience and belief greatly encourage me; the conception of a child is a miracle there are many more to come, we shouldn't intervene..!

ethan mum,
dun mind can i ask, how old is ur fren ah?
i always see those down syndrome kids then wonder wat causes down syndrome..feel sad for them..still rem tat time went for NT scan for my #1..so kan cheong..scare got bad result..i aso dunno wat i will do if got bad news...

Yukiee,
she is 29.

Stickymouse,
the most thing made me upset is they knew it on fri then next mon aborted the child without further check. she had blood test and amniotic fluid. she gave up the child b4 the result, so i am afraid the child might was in good condition.

am glad ur fren face it bravely and god rewarded a healthy gal for her. but i know when come to this situation, cant blame the parent, they are also suffering mentally n physically.

celia p,
i also have tilted uterus. my gynae did not mentioned anything during my V scan.. i read online that it is not a problem in pregnancy.. dun worry

dear all mommies, let us stop all this sad sad news. we must pray together that out bb are growing well.

the more we all stay positive the better for our bb too. hope all ladies did enjoy their lunch.

yes, i agree w shelisa.
let's all think positive and stay happy

pray that our bb are growing well and we'll all give birth to healthy bb! chubby baby is a bonus!

ps : i'm also a worrier, so it's a reminder for me also.

celia,

stop eating a lot of crap lor. hahaha... :X j/k

think eat moderately shd b okie bah. i'm oso not that discipline to totally cut off crap, but reduce d intake.

hmmm .. i put on alot of wt u know..
i am very sianze of the ...i was about 57 .... now am 60 ---- i duno wat am i eating?

Celia,

me too. that time i miss my period i notice my tummy so bloated. now like 3 mths 'p' like that

welcome happy sahm

tummy now is becos of the bloatedness and wind/gas. think alot of us complaining cannot wear pants etc. when i wear my work skirts, i see a tummy and felt so weird. haha

but now, i dont care. got tummy got tummy lor.....

thanks mummies,

may I know have your seen your bb heartbeat by now?

I went to see Gynae on monday still can't see but I went on wednesday again can see already. My friend say it abit too early.

Happy SAHM,
Welcome,

Celia, bbPotato, Shelisa, lovelytulips,
I dont even dare to step onto the weighing machine ah!!!

My tummy also big big like 3mths preggie. After next tue gynae appt will have to inform my boos n collick liao

jackie, lovelytulips,
during this 10 mth we officially can put in weight. can offically have big big tummy. ppl say u fat, u say no is pregnant. but still i also dun dare to step or see the weighting machine.

happy sahm,
how many weeks pregnant are u? some ppls 6 week can see liao. some need longer time. tmr im gg to see gynae too. tmr im ard 8 weeks +, hope to see bb heartbeat too.

i only intnd to buy my company that im 'p' maybe ard 16 weeks. i think now too early.

me too, tummy showing liao oso dunno if due to bloatedness, but tot bloatedness is stomach nt so low??

lovelytulips, pardon me, my sotongness kick in again

Kikimon / pigletgirl,
My first also born in March 07, she is older born in 13 March.

Blueberi,
like what all mummies said stay happy k, agreed to capriho, talk to you bb more, actually I having spotting since last Friday till now, I keep talking to my bb "be strong mummy love you", hope my spotting will stop soon.

Shelisa,
Even tot "OFFICIALLY" we can be "FAT" i still worry. Cause i am those type that can put on weight easily but difficult to shed it off...

Happy SAHM, i was still guessing tmr i go gynae there how much weight i put in by diff 2 weeks+. when im 6 weeks doc cant see bb at all. only see sac. u so fast can see bb heartbeat liao.

shelisa,
I also surprise, I went on Monday can only see two water sac, but on Wednesday once gynae put the ultrasound on my tummy, straight away I can see bb heart beat already. I almost burst out cry.

Ya Happy SAHM, u can detected yr bb hb so fast.

Those with MS shld b shedding off some weight at e moment.

Me totally no symptoms, quite worrying

bbpotato,
Good lah, no ms, now whenever I put food into my mouth I will feel like vomiting.
no lah, two sac means one big one and one small one (should be bb) inside the big one. this is what gynae show me.