(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

oh bcos i "chk in" 1 day earlier, i had show on friday evening after i woke up from my nap.. tho no contraction yet, but been the 1st pregnancy and don't noe wat to expect, my hubby says better chk in early to play safe.. thus i was chk in ard 6pm on the friday with 1 cm dilation only, contraction only start at 1am.. and i only gave birth at 12pm on Saturday.. plus my cervix dilated quite slowly, thus was induce to hasten the dilation.. and bcos of the long wait, tink i was given 2 dosage of epi.. but my labour was quite fast after i am fully dilated.. 3 push and my ger is out...

shelisa,
actually i used epi BUT b4 took effect already dilated 8cm...too late..so i paid for the PAIN!!!haiz

piglet,
With constipation so sian hor.

Yukiee,
U steady leh, went back to pre-preggie weight. I still got 5kg from previous preggie. Really need to jian fei after #2

BTW, ligation liao still can strike #2??

jackie,
i ligated my piles la...hahahah..u tink i ligate wat..
coz my maid went hm mah..taking care daughter myself..so slowly lost weight..dunno y aso..hahahah..

ethan mum,
hahhaa...sorry..i was not clear..
i mean i went to ligate my piles...

not sterilise myself..hahahaa..

me having constipation too so xin ku...must eat more fruits still remember during my first pregnancy i got constipation during the 1st and 2nd trimester till i cry and call my gynae for help in the middle of the night..

pigletgir1
we've the same gynea & our 1st child is born in mar 07 ..
wat date did ur ger born ?? mine on the 27 mar..

my bill is abt $5k+ cos i stay extra 1 day for my indue as my bb overdued by 1 wk , delivered at TMC 1 bedded, assisted delivery wif epi

yukiee
I also heard tat they will upgrade if not enough 4 bedded so it true..

constipation
me also have constipation during my 1st preggie, got to ask for pill to release..dr said is due to the folic acid & aboimen we r taking as they r very heaty..

jackie,
hehee...sorry sorry :p

constipation
can we take the stool softener syrup?

kikismon,
ya..its true..but tink nw cannot already..

i tink i still stick to 2 bedded..save some money for 2nd baby..hehee

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Bill size (k)</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Normal / C-sec with epi?</TD><TD># beded </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ethan_mum</TD><TD>10.5</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>C-sec (GA) with epi</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD>3+</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>assisted Normal delivery wif epi</TD><TD>4 (gav 2) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pigletgir1</TD><TD>5+</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>natural birth with epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikismum</TD><TD>5+</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>assisted delivery wif epi</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hey all ... i had very bad constipation last week
i diluted this .... de monte... prune juice ... and the next day....
ON!
LS

celia, like that if continue i tin u better visit a doc. and rem to drink more water as i scare ur body lose too much water.

shelisa,
according to website, few hundreds dollars on top the natural birth w/o assisted, if forcept and with vacumm, another charges again.

Ethan_mum, so it means assisted there is nurse around if natural birth only doc?

any mommies cn explain ?

shelisa, ethan mum,
assisted is when u use forceps n vacuum..if nvr use..then is natural...the nurse is always there with the doc..dun worry..

i mean natural w/o assisted..
assisted natural, they charge u for using the equipments for taking baby out...
my baby couldn't cm out...push until cannot push..then use forceps to take her out..haha..so assisted natural delivery leaves longer wound for mummies...longer to heal aso..

I have 4 bottles of AVENT milk bottles for storing breastmilk. The box is open but bottles are unused. Any mummies interested to buy over from me at $22, cost price $24.50.

Pls email me at [email protected] if u are keen

ethan mum,
so based on the chart hor..average TMC's bill is 3K for 4 bedded, 4k for 2 bedded and 5k for 1 bedded..i tink...heehee

oh no.. it was last week on a friday when i did not have *ahem* for 2 days and felt very frustrated... sigh
so i went to drink the prune juice

hapeverafter
natural birth is after pushing.. ur bb come out by his own

assisted natural birth
like wat yukiee say after pushing &amp; ur bb stuck &amp; can't come out then u nedd help from simple machine to pull him out..

hapeverafter,
assisted one u won't know until the day u gave birth..
ok, if u already opt for natural, u will go for natural..if baby is almost out but stuck..then doc hav to use forceps or vacuum out the baby..coz water bag burst liao..baby cannot stay inside for too long...
if u opt for c-sec...then will be c-sec lor..

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Bill size (k)</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Normal / C-sec with epi?</TD><TD># beded </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ethan_mum</TD><TD>10.5</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>C-sec (GA) with epi</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD>3+</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>assisted natural delivery wif epi</TD><TD>4 (gav 2) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pigletgir1</TD><TD>5+</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>natural birth with epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikismum</TD><TD>5+</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>natural assisted delivery wif epi</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slpit</TD><TD>4+</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>c-sect with epi</TD><TD>4</td></tr></table>

c-sect wif epic so hubby can follow into the operation room. c-sect without epic hubby can see bb birth

yukiee, i understand what u means liao. if need equipments for taking baby out all consider delivery with assisted. if we can push out the bb ourself then consider natural birth. thanks thanks

hapeverafter, each person got diff case. some c-sexc and ppl need equipment to help, some natural.. so depend on individual.

ethan_mum,
ya..i tink so...
wah..but 10.5k really scary manz..make me worry nw..
hmm..if tis time round i cannot cheat on the 4 bedded thg..tis baby will b mre exp liao..haiz..

Ethan
so r u able to opt for natural birth for the 2nd one?? I heard tat is usually c sect if the 1st one u did c sect..

hapeverafter,
c-sec is operation lor..usually 1week after full term can arrange to operate liao..
natural birth is wait til contraction or water bag burst..tat means waiting n waiting lor..epidural is the medi to numb ur body..so u cant feel the contraction n wound pain during giving birth..doc ask u to push then u push..coz u cant feel...its a type of pain killer..

shelisa,
heehee...no problem...

yukiee,
this time round will opt of 2 or 4 beded, dare not ask for 1 beded. will seek gynae adv, if straight away opt for c-sec is better for me.