(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

amk_gal, mi ordering tis weekend or by mon. tink once order confirm shd take 1-2wks ba.. will double check with supplier again on the transit time aft we confirm order n make payment.

Oscar, will wait for u.. i will post the order format shortly, ur copy n paste den email me the orders.. else if gif mi orders in tis thread will be off topic n unfair to the rest who are not joining.

bluberi,

Thanks for the PM. Will take a look!
Just to ask,how to convert the TW currency to sg dollars?

amk_gal,

U are a teacher rite? Term coming to an end soon! Now u should be busy marking exam papers. Please take care wor. Eat some biscuits in between if u miss lunch.
(Btw, I am a teacher to be at NIE...

JRTlover, yes i'm a teacher. marking has finished. Tomolo is the last day of school cos O-levels have started... Crazy few days cos have to rush many things for year end..

Bluberi,

amk_gal,

Oh..you are from secondary.
I will be in primary.
For Pri schools, they still have few more weeks to go.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Del Hospital</TD><TD>Expecting #</TD><TD>Current child</TD><TD>Month/Year </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovelle (Claire)</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr 07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mainemum</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Assof Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oscarsem</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawerence Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Feb 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikismom</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mar 07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ecclesia</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celia</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dalandcrystal</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Feb 08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernie</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Henry Chen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BluBeri</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dec 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starluster</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>*thinking of changing gynae*</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Phua S M</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Apr 07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Aug 07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>yukiee</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>May 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ethan_mum</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD> Oct 07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>split</TD><TD>end Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dec 07 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

oscarsem,
haha.. i kay khiang tot u typo error on the gynae spelling, so 'corrected' it for u. who knows, that is really his name har... quite unusual.

actually my gynae oso say everything can eat but in moderation. last preg i tried to avoid raw food (sashimi, half boil eggs, some cheese, etc) and alcohol. but halfway thru, cannot tahan will surely take a bite (or two :p). think will be the same for this round oso. 9 months!! how to tahan that long???

I like to order from Qiao Ma Mi ...will give you my order. But where's the place to self collect?

Any mummies wanna staying in JW wanna share the postage cost?

Blueberi will you be ok to let us combine the orders?

good morning mommies.

bluberi,
im still very blur on the online spree.

im staying at serangoon. how to collect those clothes?

SK, self collect iat at my place in sengkang. if JW mummies wan to share postage also can.

Shelisa, u wan to order urself or tag in with my orders? if tag on with mine, u can collect at mrt stn, hougang or sengkang.

hi all....... can you all tell me .. why?
i went for check up yesterday ... and dr tried to use the scan (external) on me and cannot find the BB ( i am only 7 - 8 weeks) he said something like the uterus is tilted or inverted at the moment..... but will be fine after week 10 - 14 ... can anyone shed some light on this or advice.....

Hi, Good Morning to all Mummies.....
BluBeri, I also want to order can? how can i make payment to you? can i order things other than the item that you specified in the list?

bluberi, can check with u if i order myself and ask them deliver to my door step. what the price diff if i order myself or u order for us? thanks.

Morng ladies,

yday went to e gynae, managed to c my little potato.

hope everything goes smoothly, will b going back on e 8 Nov for another checkup.

gynae said EDD is 22 Jun instead of 24

bb potato... yes .. i was terrified.... cause dr is a very quiet person .. so when he scan .. he said... eh .. cannot see anything... so strange.. i was like wat????

then he used the intravaginal scan to see and can see ..

but has anyone or does anyone know anything about tilted uterus?

celia_p, nv do v-scan?

hapeverafter, sure.. payment thru bank transfer.. refer to my order file. what order items u need? if also fm 俏媽咪 shd be ok.

Shelisa, tink if u order urself, u pay extra in shipping (abt $7 per item) but it delivers to door. coz consolidating orders saves shipping, maybe per item ($4-$5 or lesser).

Shelisa,

5 weeks, can c e sac liao, but nt e heartbeat.

hope everything is fine.

Celia P,

if e vscan is alright, then dun need to worry too much

hapeverafter,

think there's a different device for it, last time during my 1st preggy e gynae got use.

ask me to listen, but i can't hear a thing cos too noisy.

bluberi, lolz. sorry as im those extremely lazy ppl. that y i ask u the diff. today u gg checkup right?

bbpotato, that time ard 6 weeks doc say got see my sac only but only the bb. that time im so worry. this sat gg for 2nd checkup. hope can see b n hear HB.

celia, a tilted uterus is not unheard of. usually when the fetus grows bigger, your womb would upright itself into the proper position. there are many reasons why the uterus is tilted in the first place and in some cases can be a problem to conceiving. but since you already have conceived, there is not much to worry about since it rarely causes pregnancy complications. general assurance = if your gynae is not worried, you shouldn't worry too.

i would highly recommend the book "What to expect when you're expecting" it addresses many questions commonly asked in this forum.

morning ladies...
wah..seems like everybody has visited the gynae...me still not yet..wana wait for another 2weeks then go..cant wait manz...

bluberi,
im considering to order 2 bottoms..i email to you later..ok?thanks so much for your help..

i am 6 weeks pregnant, this is my 2nd child, my 1st was born in mar 07, a ger..
gynae: Eunice Chua
Hospital: TMC
EDD: 19 June

been to my gynae last friday but cos only 5 wks pregnant then, cld only see the sac, will visit my gynae nx sat..

beri, i wld want to place order from the qiao ma mi too, however my laptop is not installed with microsoft office, can i PM you my order?

Shelisa, no worries.. mi logging off liao.. gg gynea later.

yukiee, sure.. juz drop mi a mail on ur orders.

pigletgir1, can email to mi ur orders, juz type in the mail..

Anyone having constipation problem??? For my #1 I also face the same problem, gg to get prunce juice later.

Yukiee,
U r not alone, my gyane appt is next tue. By than i should be able to heard the heartbeat liao

bbpotato &amp; yukiee,
i rem that time i saw my gynae she told me end of june next yr. then here alot of mommies find it weird. this sat i will double confirm with her again.

bluberi, must update us. excited.

jackie,
for my #1...bad constipation until got piles...
b4 i tested positive..constipation came back..was stuck inside toilet for 1hr..machim like giving birth..then hb says shld b preg liao..hhahaa...ya..better drink mre water n prune juice again..sianz..still long way manz..

tats y i wanna wait til really can see heartbeat then i go see gynae..heehee...
i scare i go too early then cant see anythg..i will start to hu shi luan xiang..

jackie, ya, i am having abit of constipation but not too serious.. for my 1st, i didn't experience it..

however this pregnancy is much more tiring as compared to the 1st.. cos hv to take care of my ger as well, morning sickness is also worse than previous.. no appetite too.. unlike my 1st, my appetite was so good that i put on 18kg for my entire pregnancy!! who knows i am pregnant (unplanned) now before i can even shed off the last 5 kg.. haiz..

Yukiee,
Low 5...me also kana piles after #1

My gyane's nurse hor ask me not to go too early cause cant see anything. Good also la, save $$$

pigletgir1,
b4 tested preg..i juz managed to slim down back to pre preg weight..was so happy..then now, nt happy liao..gng to b fat again..haiz..

jackie,
ya..and b4 i tried for baby...i actually went for ligation..so tat 2nd preg wun b so xin ku..but last wk bad constipation, i tink the ligation no use liao..haiz..

i cant remember how much i paid in cash and how much deducted fm medisave, if u guys keen to know, i can trace back fm receipt, but takes bit time :p

b4 jump into conclusion, i suggest those 2nd time mum list down their
1. bill size
2. hospital
3. how many beded opted
4. type of delivery (ie vaginal/c-ser/with epi or not
5. etc

we will have better position to compare. sometime expensive bill might not due to the gynae, cud be the hospital and the services we opted.

what's say?

celia,

u can have vagina scan in early stage, this one can see the sac clearer, i still remember i saw my 1st kid keep boucing during the vagina scan

ethan mum,
if im nt wrong..mine was ard 3k, delivered at TMC 2 bedded, assisted delivery wif epi..i tink pretty standard..

im still contemplating if this time shld opt for 1 bedded room or not..but only stay for 2days..tink save the money la...heehee

last time for TMC...they are short of 4 bedded wards...i opted for 2 bedded but my gynae put 4 bedded for me..he told me he guaranteed i will b upgraded to 2 bedded at 4 bedded rate...and true enough, i was given 2 bedded..was so scare wat if they hav enough 4 bedded and din upgrade me, then jialat liao.. so actually i saved quite abit here..but now no more liao..coz TMC renovated the wards..cannot cheat liao