(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Hi Olene,
my gynea opens on sun, so i don't have to take leave.... as this preg is so far fm my 1st preg (my son already 6 yo) guess he will think i'm stopping at one coz such a big gap...

Hi Krissie,
guess 2nd one tummy will be bigger, all my jeans cannot wear already, unlike my first can wear jeans until 10,11 wks. now only a few skirts can wear, guess have to wear the same bottoms these few weeks...

good morning ladies,

me start to feel nausea already in the morning.. good thing is appetite is still quite ok..
today I was abit late for work, rushed to get to class then my spotting got a bit heavier.. have been spotting for the past 1.5 weeks already..

so much infor to read.
For peace of mind, do kindly listen to what elderly said. try to avoid those cooling stuffs and seafood except fish for a time being. If you really craving, then maybe eat in moderation outside rather than in front of them.

Milk is good for us interms of calcium, iron especially. I also recommend ANMUM or Enfama. I had it during my 1st prenancy and breastfeeding. Really helps in giving breastmilk but if u like sweet taste, frisomum also not bad.

Good morning ladies

I'm new here...was ttc for a few mths for a 2nd one n 2 days ago hpt tested positive but d line is quite faint..made an appt to c my gynae but the latest available date is on 25th oct...guess hv 2 wait til den...anyone else haven't c gynae yet?

morning ladies..

shelisa, tink the wk u missed ur period, u are in wk4, so now is wk7 lor.

catechins, no prob.. nw i'm oni getting them to check stock n reserve till ard end Nov. mi also wan bb to be more stable 1st.

shelisa,
spotting means some brown/ dark red/ bright red discharge.. the quantity is usually not enough to fill up a panty liner..

hi oscar

is this your 1st pregnancy? i tried calculating my edd using online calculators, should roughly be 23 june 09. Anxious!

Spotting, similar to bleeding during pregnancy, can occur at any point in your pregnancy. Spotting is slight bleeding usually noticed when wiping or as slight staining of your underwear. It can be pink, red or brown colored blood and may be rather faint. Although it is very scary, many times there is a simple explanation for the spotting.

ohh.. thanks oscar & chidori.

check with u ladies. im 7 weeks now. tmr im gg to genting take bus. Any thing to avoid or do or bring for this trip?

hi cerika,

I've yet to see my gynae as well. Seeing her next monday. I tested on Monday evening and was a very clear and dark line, and yesterday tested again since I have 1 last HPT and the test line was darker than the control line...

Thanks Reigi,

Errr.. i always go always sit the last row. So this time round i already book before i knew i am 'p' thus cannot change.

Any advise from other mommy? Any thing to avoid or do or bring for this trip?

Shelisa
Maybe no raw food and avoid coaster rides. Do bring some small snacks to eat along the way and maybe some sour plums incase of nausea

Hi Oscar,
yeah edd is just an estimation. my 1st child was born 2 days after his edd. am a FT working mum of a 23 mth old son

Krissie, u must be very excited to c d dark line

i have yet to try another hpt...maybe end of d wk, just to be sure

Hi Cerika,

For my first pregnancy, I was so worried that i tested like 10 HPTs until i visited the gynae..hehe...now I bought a 2 pac HPT from Guardian and used 1 on Monday. I heard alot of ppl trying other brands to make sure, but I believe it all works the same.

So just to reassure myself, I tested again yesterday and it was even darker than Monday. (The test line on Monday was already very clear).

Yeah, you can test again and your test line should be clearer since the HCG doubles everyday...

hi ladies, anyone interested in getting free two 35g sachets of the enfamama?
jus send me yr email and name. U register, they will send u the sample.
U also can call friso for sample mummy milk: 64198484

Hi Oscar,

U said u drank Anmum on ur 1st pregnancy. So is it better then enfamama? or it is almost the same? When can we start drinking Anmum? or u drank after u give birth? as u said it give help in giving breast milk.

my friend asked me to try to drink Anmum.. but anyone drank here?

Is is nice?

Shelisa, my nausea is whole day.. but when i decide wat to eat.. (not easy) and i start to eat.. normally i can still eat.. then after tat nasea feelings comes back.. but i won't vomit out.. so i think i just have to eat at meal times.. but then i really dun enjoy the food.. i know i have to drink milk.. but i can't bring myself to drink..esp at night.. after dinner feel bloated and full.. .. but i will try to eat an apple every night...

i drank orange juice every night for 2 wks.. then i heard its bad and too much phelgm for the babay.. but then i read that we need alot of vit B and C.. where to get these?

= )

catechins,
me drinking ammum chocolate favour, I find it quite nice..
i get my vitamins by 2 servings of fruits and veg (try to) plus multi vitamins.. was told not to take orange too due to phelgm for baby.. u can try other fruits like kiwi, mango for vit C

dear catechins,
same i have the nausea whole day too. Especially after 2 mouths, the nausea even worse. make me cant eat more. no choice have to force myself to eat another few mouths. sometime even before slp the nausea also very bad, make me really very hard to fall asleep.

Actually ytd i also brought Anmum chocolate flavour milk but i haven start to drink as my fridge still have alot Magnolia fresh milk at hm. I think u shld start to drink too.

I read alot of book, they all said eating orange is good but only recommend 1 day 1 small orange. But my mommy say not to eat everyday better. So usually i eat more kiwi,drangin fruit, apple and vegetable.

Hi Cerika,

Think no need to test already, heard that Clearblue is the most accurate. Anywayz, you visiting your gynae soon right? Just tahan like me lorz...

i tried a packet of annum chocolate. taaste is not so strong - more like hot chocolate or milo. currently drinking frisomum, the vanilla is quite strong. i think i am diluting it more and more.

cerika, i guess if u have to throw up, it's better u throw up? cos i think if not, it will be worse... keep some preserved plums by ur side??

gynae mentioned that the more nausea or more "xin ku" u feel, the more happy u should be cos it shows that the pregnancy is going on welll.... so dont worry gals.

i scared i grow even more fat with drinking so much milk.. i already quite fleshy and plump..

i think i need to go library to borrow more books to read on this.. haha

loverlytulips, u are making my day bright and even brighter as everyday i feel so nausea even a mouth a water. I went to gynae last tues, she did ask me do i have morning sickness?? i told her no. Since that day i start to have nausea very often. i have the urge to vomit but when the thing reach my throat it seem to stuck there. So far never ever vomit out before. how?

i shall try my Anmum chocolate flavour tonight.

catechins, u so hardwroking.... think if it's me, will just look on the internet for info.

neeciel, shiny and silverish skin, u talking abt he promfret??? think fish is generally fine except for those that can contain high mercury, like shark's fin....

Shelisa, i also have those feeling just like when u have indigestion. i try to keep burping and take sour stuff like mo far kor......

lovelytulips, i dunno wats the name of the fish cos MIL cooked for me, so i just scrapped off the skin and eat lor... oh so the rest r fine, thanks!! hows ur appt today??

neeciel, ur MIL knows about ur pregnancy already??? if so, i think they know what to cook what not to cook ba....

appt was gd. waiting time was short. did my scan and it seems like i'm 6 weeks pregnant. so maybe, our EDD is gonna be different! haha....

next one is 2 weeks later.... the starting of another waiting game.

lovelytulips, ya she knows erh but i guess she dunno wat can be eaten and wat cannot, she is a modern lady =)

oh we r both the same, i'm oso 6 weeks this week. Ya something i like about abt Dr Chan, her waiting time is realli short, guess her patients are pretty disciplined and punctual.

neeciel & lovelytulips,
both of u are ard 6weeks pregnant. can check with u,when both of u went scanning can the doc see ur baby very obvious?

I went last tues and doc say im ard 6weeks. But when she did scanning she say i did not drink enough water thus very hard to see. but i think i heard the words sac. may i know wat does it means ?

shelisa, i went for scan at week 4 and 5. Week 4 see black dot and gynae says cant confirm if thats the foetus. Last week i went can see yolk sac very clearly.

Sac is like a water bag. Mine can see a ring inside the sac, did ur gynae count from your LMP? Dr Chan do not count from LMP, is based on how big our foetus is, so our foetus is realli in 6 weeks, based on LMP, i should be 8 weeks pregnant.

Lovelytulips, Dr Chan tells u when is ur EDD?

LMP aka Last menstrual period, is oso 1st day of your last menstrual period.

congrats bbPotato =)