(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

blessedmommietobe, u shld have bed rest, take care ya =)

agreed with stickymouse, at week 6 now, i dun feel hungry as much as previous weeks. Breast oso no longer that sensitive and painful, i sometimes oso wonder if anything wrong with my baby but i guess our symptom chances our week just like out babies, so dont worried too much and enjoy the process =)

Hello mtb;

Im introduce by my gd frenz. Love to share and learn new thing together. My EDD is ard 30 June 09. SO excited.

krissie,
ya, no more package after week 20. so we jus pay as per normal for every visit.

blueberi,
I will confirm my orders and let you know again by tomorrow. The tops are so nice!! But I am afraid, some of them, the material are too thin, can see through.

back at home for the day again!! and it's thursday tomorrow! yeah!

anyway, i got very little soreness in breasts today... but i guess it's fine la cos no spotting..

anyway, when is a good time to start using creams for stretch marks?? any idea which brand is better?

krissie, i'm 4 weeks 3 days today. count from LMP would be 5 weeks, but I O-ed on CD19, so not accurate if count from LMP la..

come to think of it, when u gals mentioned that breasts are no longer sore, mine also like no longer sore. but now, i think of food, i feel like puking although i can still eat..... so i guess, some will start and some will subside....

welcome Shelisa.

Hi Olene,

Really? wonder why she stopped her package? I wonder if its alot more ex now...

Hi amk_gal,
I tried most of the stretch marks cream but quite useless, still have tons from my past pregnancy...they say is generic, so if ur mama has it, you should have it to...

I should be 5 weeks now, counting from my LMP...we very close hor...my LMP was 8th September 2008

Last tues i went to see gynae and she told me my bb is ard 6 weeks. After i visit my gynae, i start to have moring sickness. I lost my appetite. Even a mouth of water will also make me feel like vomitting. I feel hungry but i always scare after i eat the feeling of vomit is there. i feel like vomittin but the food like stuck in the throat there cant vomit out.

Is there any food to cure this type of feeling like want to vomit and cannot vomit out.

Or is there very impt food to eat during 6 weeks onward?

Thanks for all mtb.

amk gal
it's best to start using stretch mark cream from 3mths onwards. i used clarins stretch mark control cream in the day and the tonic oil in the night. the cream is not oily so it's better to use it in the day because we go out under the hot sun.

by the way, you stay amk ? me too currently. but moving to yishun soon.

shelisa
it's best to aviod cooling stuffs, crabs and ginseng from now onwards. take more high in calcium and iron foods which is very impt for ourselves and babies such as fish, diary products and alot of vegetables. some red meats are good as well. i avoid seafood and raw foods (salmon sashimi) most of the times. when is your EDD? i am also 6wks into my pregnancy now. my second pregnancy

OMG, tis lady fm our office landlord came over to view the place, tok tok tok den tap my shoulder suddenly!!!! hope my lil berri is ok. #$@&!

can someone advise me, if my ovulation date is on 22nd Sep, now i should be in how many weeks if i bingo?

quite worried as i went to see gynae yesterday and he says cannot see any sac yet..

crystal,

really cannot eat crab? I think i ate crab last week and i ate alot. I also ate alot of prawn too.

red meat? maybe i know what food consider red meat?

This is my 1st pregnancy that why i am so so nervous and anxious.

I hope those mommy have ex share some advice to me too.

Olene, no problem.. tink most of the long sleeves tops are for autumn/winter, so abit thicker.. pls take note.. also, these orders still have to check with supplier for stocks.

amk_gal, i heard clarins stretch mark tonic oil is good. tink pink beauty sells at 50+ and always out of stock.

Shelisa, my tcm doctor said cannot take crab.. it's cooling.

Bleberi, is it only the first 3 months or thru out the whole pregnancy?

Hi all mommy,

sometime i do feel so stomack pain. it is not like gg toilet pain. it is not like men pain. i can say sometime like abit bloated or weird pain. Can anyone encounter some thing before?

Please kindly advise.

krissie,
i think shld b more exp. now. so sad.

Shelisa,
for me, the hungrier I am the more I feel like vomitting. So maybe you can try eating biscuits, bread, etc. when you are feeling hungry. Or drink hot milo?

shelisa
my EDD is 6 June. but guess most prob i will deliver early.

crabs are seafood so it's rather not adviseable to take them. and old people always say nxt time baby born out very 'duo shou duo jiao'. i tink it's cooling too, other than that, it might cause allergy and skin sensitivity to our newborns in the future. but my gynae always say it's okay to take into moderation for everything, just not overdose. anyway anything overdose is never good.

red meat like steak or pork. because they provide a good source of proteins.

dear mummies-to-be
if you are experiencing MS and has no appetite but feeling hungry at the same time and don wish to deprive your little ones from good source of nutrients, just snack in between meals. take soda biscuits, wholegrain bread and have a hot drink. but avoid caffeine drinks like tea and coffee because it will makes you feel worst. can take hot milo, hot cereal and hot milk if you prefer.

I was reading the other threads and notice that the other ladies tested on a couple of different brands to be sure. I've only tested on Guardian's HPT and it was a very clear positive line. Do you think I should test on other brands as well?

Shelisa, i'm nt sure if oni for 1st trimester or thru the whole preg.. my sis ate crab when she was preg wor..

erm think crab and seafood should be fine..my first pregnancy i ate alot of crab too just crave for crab bb was born very healthy too

LittleFaith, you should be 6 weeks and 2 days now if u bingo on 22 sept...

thanks ladies for your tips. sure will check out clarins stretch mark oil.

i've also heard cannot eat crabs. it's written in a maternity book i bought. i confirmed with my tcm doc and she say avoid prawns for the time being too.. think those are cooling foods.

amk_gal, thanks a lot, the 22nd Sep was my ovulation date, last menses date on 3 Sep, so I should be in 6 weeks now?

Where can I calculate the date based on ovulation date? do u have a link for that?

but 6 weeks that means the gynae should be able to see the sac already right? kinda worried.. the gynae did vagina scan somemore.. whether I drank a lot of water or not, will it affect the scan? anyway i am supposed to go back for check up next week.

the clearblue test kit says +ve, but can't see anything.. wondering if i m really preg.

HI!

BluBeri,

Can I check with you .. how i can order for the clothes from the taiwan website?

I am now around 6-7 wks pregnant.. so its still too early to buy..

i am first time mum also.. and also nervous too.. meeting my gynae next week.. hope everything okay.. = )

hi amk_gal, lovelytulips, Krissie, chidori, Vernie & Bluberi

thanxs gals for the concern & well wishes =) ...sei sei

Krissie,
my AF cycle is not the regular type plus we were not very "hardworking" for the last 2mths hence i wasnt really thinking of testing ... but 2 weeks ago, one fine day...there was this nagging feeling to use the Home pregnancy test kit...which eventually i did & was a BFP ...the gynae confirmed the pregnancy & thought i was about 5 weeks preggie ..i cant be sure coz i wasnt keeping a record of the O & when we BD etc...i guess it wasnt meant to be this time round ba ...if the gynae's right ab me being 5 weeks...i probably conceived during the time we were moving apartment!! yea, in our chinese culture, when preggie...cannot move de...but i didnt know i was preggie lor!!! :,( ....sorry, talk too much liao! :-/ keke

Chidori, thanxs much for sharing the HCG level ... perhaps now i can understand how come my gynae didnt give me any hormone pills or jab when i spotted ...my HCG level was at ab 41 & if i was also in my 5th week ...then compared to yours...mine's really low ...maybe that was already a sign of the pregnancy being not too stable liao ba ... :-/

Bluberi,
must relax & dont keep worrying yea ...though i know it's difficult not to worry! :-/ ...but still, must think on the bright side of things & have faith in yrself & the bb...everything would be alright de!! & btw, u v funnie leh...lol ...i thought only when people play majong then cannot tab on the shoulder??! *scratch head* ... anyway, dont think too much & have happy thoughts yea... =)

thanxs again, ladies for all the well wishes ...hope i will strike soon again! lotsa baby dust welcome hor...kekekke ;-D

amk_gal, i tot prawns can eat? my TCM sinseh said can leh, so i ate a few last sun.

catechins, if u wan.. i can order on ur behalf.. i'm going thru the middleman who is handling customers in SG n Malysia. i told her to help reserve the stock as we can oni confirm in late Nov when 1st trimester over.

behnkebaby, is my MIL said one.. sometimes no choice but to be more superstitous.

the thread is moving fast....

cannot eat crab??? i just ate 2 pieces yesterday night, followed by some durians. but i dare not eat alot la.... my mum say, if eat too much, baby will be hairy... :p

bluberi, your tcm doc say can eat prawns?? mine just said temporarily dun eat, so i just follow lo. i think little is ok la..

LittleFaith, no website, but just add 14 days to your O day..

amk_gal, she juz said no crab, green bean, barley, chin chow, soya bean curd n pineapple. i wan to drink honey lemon, she said honey can, but no lemon. i told her i ate prawns, she nv say cannot take wor.

bluberi, i just checked with her that i read from a book that cannot eat barley, almond, shan zha, crab and longan. she just say avoid prawns for the time being, and all cooling stuff also cannot eat.

my parents just told me not to eat the longish type of banana cos that's also considered cooling. tat's new to me. they say can eat the short stumpy type.. no soya bean curd too (unless it's made from pure soya bean)

hmm, i dun believe in superstitions... i would not be unduly worried by a lot of "uncertain things" and things that "they say" actually dunno who is "they". pregnancy is meant to be enjoyable... like that then a lot of pregnant caucasians (arabs/malnutritioned african women/indigenous tribes/etc. etc.) must be in trouble 'cos they don't practise what the chinese do... and yet the world population exists.

relax & enjoy a miracle in the making mah...

amk_gal, thanks a lot for your reply..
I am a silly mommy, dun really understand.. after I add 14 days to my O day, ie 2 weeks time, then plus 4 weeks that's why u say i m roughly 6 weeks preg?

by the way, i guess the reason doc ask us not to eat too much prawns is to avoid allergy?

morning gals,

going to see gynae later.. anxious....

amk_gal, i heard about the longish banana, it is actually those del monte bananas.

end of the day, i guess everything in moderation....

a friend once told me that pregnancy is not an illness, so shld not skip this and that. so i guess depends on individual.

if u're comfy with not eating, then dont eat. if u dont believe, then continue to eat whatever is ok.

we shld just enjoy the process....

bluberi, crystal & amk gal;
i guess for baby sake i shld say i would eat less of crab n prawn. As i really love crab n prawn. sob sob

olene & crystal;
i will feel hungry but whenever i start to eat, regardless it is only a mouth of water, i will start to feel to vomit. the worse is i cant vomit out, it seem to stuck at my throat there. then the feeling of vomit is always there thus i dun feel like dring or eating.

amk gal,
my mommy also told me cannot eat the long long babnana. she told me it is from philipine. she say that banana very very cooling.

can check with you. if my men shld cum ard 23/09 but i miss it. so now i shld consider my bb how many week? doc told me im 7 week now.

all mtb;
sometime i do feel so stomack pain. it is not like gg toilet pain. it is not like men pain. i can say sometime like abit bloated or weird pain. Can anyone encounter some thing before?
can anyone advise?

Hope all mommy and mtb have a great start for today.

Hi all mtb,

My frenz intro me this brand of milk. she told me it is good for pregnant women;
ANMUM Materna - especially formulated for pregnant women. ANMUM has been clinically proven to increase folate levels in women of childbearing age to levels that would decrease the risk of bearing a child with a Neural Tube Defect. It is low in fat and lactose, high in calcium and iron to meet the extra requirements for these nutrients during pregnancy.
ANMUM Lacta - especially formulated for nursing mothers. Two glasses of ANMUM Lacta a day provide 100 per cent of the amount of folate, calcium, iron, thiamin, riboflavin, niacin, vitamin B12 needed during nursing. It is also low in fat and lactose.

anyone drank it before?

Good morning gals!

I feel that there is a small bulge at my tummy...tried to wear my pants today but was super tight...dunno whether is just me getting fat? or the baby getting bigger...hehe...or maybe just feel bloated

morning!!

Blu Beri, thanks! i will go look thru and let you know which pieces i want... still wish to see my baby more stable first too.. seeing my gynae next week first time.

One day after i tested positive.. i had crabs..i hope its okay too.. now i try to be more careful in my diet.. but then i feel nausea whole day.. and really dun feel like eating.. but when i finally eating i dun feel that day.. then after that , that feeling comes again. i really hope that the 1st trimester passed and i won't feel so nausea.

When will u all inform ur bosses? i thinking to be around 10 wks.. so that he knows it before my 1st trimester over.. and won't think i inform him too late..

Hi Bluberi and Krissie,

Thanks for your advice. I also read from internet that brown spotting is quite common but the gynae sound very serious. I think may be he is those pessimistic type.

I feel more relieve now. Thks again

catechins;
i also have the same feeling with u. i will feel hungry but whenever i start to eat, regardless it is only a mouth of water, i will start to feel to vomit. the worse is i cant vomit out, it seem to stuck at my throat there. then the feeling of vomit is always there thus i dun feel like drinking or eating.
maybe i know u have any secrets to cure this feeling?

Hi Catechins,

Me don't think i will inform my boss...think by my maternity clothes is a very good indication already, hehe. Think I have to wear back my maternity pants starting from next week...I didnt dare to start wearing till i see my gynae next monday first. By the way, having nausea is a good thing, coz it shows that baby is growing well. Don't worry, it will disappear in the 2nd trimester.

Hi Capriho88,

No problem. But as what my gynae say before, spotting is common but not normal lor, so if got any spotting, its best to go back to gynae immediately.

catechins, i already informed my boss at 5.5 weeks....coz she need me to travel in Nov....so i told her early so she can make alternative arrangements....

Krissie,
errr.. u sure having nausea is a good thing, coz it shows that baby is growing well?? As everyday nearly every moment i feel nausea and also abit stomach pain. I so scare that the bb inside dunno doing what. Any advise? Thanks

Shelisa, having nausea is a gd thing....

catechins, i already informed my bosses. let them know in case i need to take leave or time off to see gynae or feel sick.

Del Monte banana is a big NO NO... My friend took it when she was pregnant and results in quite a heavy spotting. In the end, has to stay at home and rest for a few weeks.

Shelisa,
I drank tat when I was pregnant with my first one. I will be buying this weekend.

Krissie,
me also. Now in my 6 weeks but seems like 3 mths preggy. When I wear my pants, I can't button up. Think partly becos I have been eating and eating non-stop also.

Hi catechins

i'm 6 wks plus now, thinking of informing my boss soon, but nt sure how to break the news to him. any suggestion from you girls....thk he will be quite shock....

catechins,
i have already informed my bosses as well. As I need submit my claims for the gynae check up.

reigi,
do you need to inform him if you need to go for yr gynae check up? If so, then he shld more or less guess it. For me, I only told my boss I won't be going for the company medical check up which I have signed up previously, she already guess it. Jus curious, how come yr boss will be quite shock lei?

Lovelytulips,
Ohh, i really didnt konw nausea is a gd thing. As my 2 sis in law didnt have nausea thru out the whole pregnancy but the bb born out also healthy. So nausea is really means bb inside is active?

Olene,
Is the milk good? I brought chocolate flavour ytd but haven drink as my fridge have alot of Magnolia Fresh Milk.

Reigi,
i will suggest after 3 mths stable then break the news to ur boss.